Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Neptune's Rest - Morwenstow 1
Porthminster, St Ives

£790 - £1999 per week
Book

Morwenstow is a one in a million luxury apartment complex overlooking the bay - the views will absolutely blow you away. With private access to the coast path, from the large communal garden area, leading to Porthminster beach, you could be dipping your toes in the ocean within five minutes of leaving the apartment! The sitting room and master bedroom directly overlook the bay enabling you to take in the breathtaking vista including Godrevy Lighthouse as well as the dramatic, wild and rugged coastline.

Neptunes Rest is on the garden floor, so you have immediate access to the stunning landscaped gardens where you can dine alfresco or if you fancy a spot of sunbathing without the sand, it's the perfect place. Each apartment in the complex has its own parking space within a secure gated area. Morwenstow provides a stress free getaway so park up, un-pack and head straight to the beach. St Ives town is just a 10 minute walk away where you will find an abundance of shops and restaurants. St Ives is a great location for any foodie. You'll be spoilt for choice - be it fish and chips on the beach or a gorgeous three course meal at the wonderful Porthminster Beach Café.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Double

Entrance

from the parking space through the left-hand side of the complex, communal stairs down to the garden level. Hallway with doors leading to:

Kitchen/sitting/dining

sofa and two easy chairs, Smart TV, Bose iPod dock, dining table with four chairs, patio doors leading to private balcony with outside furniture, stunning view. Kitchen with Miele integrated appliances: dishwasher, washer/dryer, electric oven and hob, combination oven microwave, fridge/freezer. Dualit accessories.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, sea views, en suite shower-room with WC and basin.

Bedroom 2

double bed.

Family bathroom

automatic lighting on entry, double ended bath with shower over, WC.

Additional information

lift access, underfloor heating throughout, not suitable for wheelchairs, secure intercom entry system, secure gated parking for one car, shared landscaped gardens with path leading to coastal footpath, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Beautiful apartment and perfectly located, far away enough from the busy town but easy walk for cafes, beaches etc. Debbie was excellent, so helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this apartment. Sofas could do with updating and would be nice to have somewhere to put your feet up after walking The Hill 2/3 times a day!

September 2022

Perfect location for walking into St Ives and direct access to coastal path to Carbis bay and Lelant. High quality accomodation for 2 to 4 people.

September 2022

Part of Morwenstow Apartments

Sleeps up to 70 in 18 properties

Special Offers

10% off - 12 Jul 24 to 19 Jul 24

10% off - 19 Jul 24 to 26 Jul 24

10% off - 26 Jul 24 to 2 Aug 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Beautiful apartment and perfectly located, far away enough from the busy town but easy walk for cafes, beaches etc. Debbie was excellent, so helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this apartment. Sofas could do with updating and would be nice to have somewhere to put your feet up after walking The Hill 2/3 times a day!

Perfect location for walking into St Ives and direct access to coastal path to Carbis bay and Lelant. High quality accomodation for 2 to 4 people.

The apartment is lovely and great location And as this is sold as luxury accommodation that’s what we would expect. The views are stunning , well equipped kitchen good sized apartment

BUT

The pictures are totally misleading for this property as they are several years old you can tell this from the pictures from the views outside as the plants were small in original pics and now there huge blocking some of the clear views from the original pictures and the furniture has been changed for some cheap un comfortable conservatory type furniture

the main settee is tired, cushions squashed, dipped and out of shape and very uncomfortable marked on the cushions , the throw is tired

The second settee is more like a conservatory furniture and was not shown in the booking pictures it was shown as 2 arm chair type chairs. Obviously photos haven’t been updated for a long time And to be honest would have been a game changer in us not booking this apartment Especially with the mixed weather keeping us indoors not comfy to sit on at all

It’s mainly the living room area that lets it down.

The large rug in the main living area is full of stains very dirty to be fair less noticeable in natural light but can be seen when the main lights are on it shows everything up and there are a lot dirty stains all over the rug needs throwing in the bin!! The site manager said if she would have seen the rug she would have taken it out but still didn't when it was raised!

the table in the dining room has been shoddily repaired with glue and silver duct tape holding the legs on it seems!!! and piece marble trim scuffs and marks on various walls chips out of the floor and what looks like nail varnish in front of the blue grey sofa

beds very un comfy and pillows are like sand bags (i know that's personal preference on beds)

several other residents also had issues with stained throws and other issues i hope they pass on

The wine fridge doesn’t work and hasn’t for some time according to the lady who manages the apartments and hands a keys over.

Half the toaster doesn’t work!

There’s marks and scuffs on the walls with deep cuts into the plaster behind the settee just noted and pics so we don’t get charged for this.

The under floor heating is a minefield to use luckily we haven’t needed it yet.

The towel rails are on a separate heating system

There doesn’t seem to be any extraction in the bathrooms when the shower is on unless it’s very very quiet…it appears to be a silent one but the bathrooms stay full of condensation for several hours after use so not working efficiently There's black mould on the silicone in the showers and around the bath.

The EnSuite toilet has a chip inside the bowl and a crack inside the bowl

one of the electrical switches moves and leaves a gap for water/steam to get inside the electrics

The apartment gets ridiculous hot but think that’s to do with the main

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with this property. That is extremely unusual to hear such feedback, but please rest assured that all your comments have all been passed on to the property owner and his housekeeper/caretaker. To address a few of the areas that we have received information on from speaking with the owner and caretaker, we would first like to apologise that we were not aware of the sofa being different; we do not have a note of when this was done. While we are not sure of the circumstances necessitating this change, there are sometimes reasons why a quick change of furniture or fixings is needed, so that where a sofa is advertised, one is in place. We try to update photos as regularly as possible when we are aware of changes and will get someone booked in for this asap now that we are aware. We will monitor feedback on the comfort of the new sofa that is in place, as up until now, and bearing in mind that everyone's tastes/comfort levels are different, we have not had any other feedback to suggest that they are uncomfortable. The stains on the rug are very evident from your photos and again, this is extremely unusual feedback to receive on this property, as the housekeeper/caretaker has always been extremely reliable with delivering high standards, so we are sorry that it was like that. This has now been cleaned, is stain free and back in the property. Whilst the wine fridge is not working, it is also not advertised, so as far as we are aware from the owner, this is not being replaced or repaired at this stage. The toaster has been replaced and just to reassure you, the table had been repaired, the leg completely secure, but the duct tape under the table was purely there so that a rough edge of wood was not exposed and able to scuff someone's leg under the table. We appreciate that this would look unsightly if looking at the underside of the table, and when you are paying a premium, you would expect things to be just right, but we can confirm that from a safety point of view, it was perfectly safe and usable. All other comments have been passed on for the owner's consideration. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to speak to us since your departure. Customer Services

The apartment is in a great location for getting into St Ives via the garden and the beach, a steep walk coming back via the road, but we used the bus. A lovely, well equipped apartment with all the appliances you need, highly recommended and the best place we have stayed in, staying here again next year

Great apartment with everything you could possibly need. An easy walk into the centre of St Ives. Best to get a taxi back as the walk back is a bit difficult due to hills. Only £4 - £5 which you can easily pay to park, if you can even get parking! Very clean, modern and comfortable and a great place to relax on rainy/lazy days.

We spent 5 days enjoying the splendour of St Ives. The apartment is fantastic with every comfort, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Porthminster beach is a quick downhill 6 minute walk away and the swimming is glorious! The apartment building is in an elevated position and it is a steep walk back and not for the faint hearted. We loved our stay and have booked again for next year.

Lovely apartment, with lovely views of the sea, and harbour. Everything you could wish for on holiday. Some lovely personal touches too, welcome tray with tea, coffee, milk etc, and a bottle of lovely red wine. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Only down side for me was the patio wasn’t the sunniest of spots, but the beach is only a 5 minute walk away. Another lovely apartment booked through Aspect :)

Lovely little apartment with glorious views. Gardens are wonderful. Patio great to sit on to admire the views. Well equipped with everything we needed.

Excellent stay, modern and spacious apartment with onsite parking. We would definitely stay here again as it had everything we needed and we both loved our stay here. Beautiful landscaped gardens and sea views from the lounge and bedroom. Very quiet location but St Ives is easily accessible down the coastal path.

Had a lovely half term week, weather was perfect. Apartment in a great location and great facilities

Beautiful and well maintained apartment, Neptune's Rest will not disappoint. We stayed here in May and it was a perfect week away. Great for couples or a small family, we took our 3 year old and had no complaints. There's no entertainment in the apartment other then the TV, so take things for little ones should you get a rainy day as we did. Kitchen was well equipped which made preparing meals easy. Overall really happy and would recommend to anyone.

Have been coming to ST Ives for the past 45years this is by far the nicest place we have stayed in also the staff are so helpfull

Not a sunny aspect as the other apartments as it’s shaded by the building. But was fabulous facilities and we really enjoyed our stay here.

This was our fourth stay at Morwenstow, so we know what we are getting before we get there.

The location is great and the apartments we have stayed in are always very clean, Debbie is always on hand to help if you need anything, in fact we always look forward to meeting Debbie every time we visit, she is a lovely person :)

Morwenstow 1 is highly recommended. Great accommodation in pleasant surroundings

Just home from our second stay at Morwenstow 1. The apartment is beautiful. Very modern. Very clean. Has everything you need. Great location. Highly recommend.

We loved the high standard, views and location of this apartment.

This was our fifth year in a row at Neptunes Rest and we still enjoy the stay as much as the first. The location is perfect with views from Smeaton pier to Godrevy lighthouse. The apartment is perfect for our needs as a base for the many great coastal path walks of Cornwall. We also love the great restaurants in St Ives.

Stayed during July 2019 weather lovely. Great views from apartment and easy access for Porthminster Beach. Welcome pack of tea/coffee/milk on arrival. Walk down into St Ives easy and a steady climb back up. Would recommend.

Great flat, gorgeous views, easy walk into town, lovely garden, flat was very clean, comfortable and accessible.

We had a great week at Neptune’s Rest. Very highly specified and spotlessly clean apartment block with secure parking and easy access. Right on Hain walk, which allows a shortish walk to St Ives or Carbis Bay, although there are some hills to negotiate in both directions. Easy to get the car out of town, which is not always the case from St Ives. Lots of outside space and patio furniture, but unfortunately we didn’t get much sun on it in early September. A lift to our floor was another big bonus for us, and the key safe system was very easy, although we were still met and greeted, and shown to and around our apartment on arrival.

Perfect ground floor apartment with large patio area and lovely outdoor furniture. Spotlessly clean with gorgeous interior. We love the location just far enough out of st ives centre away from the crowds but still within easy reach. The milk,tea, coffee, buscuits and bottle of wine are a lovely touch.

Excellent apartment in a perfect location!

This year was our third at Neptune's Rest. We love Cornwall and especially St Ives. The property is perfectly placed for views and getting around.

Gorgeous apartment in a perfect location. Modern, high spec, clean apartment just what we were looking for. Home from home with a useful and much appreciated welcome pack on arrival. Lovely outside space with gorgeous views and a nice short walk down to the beach. Already booked for next year.

Lovely apartment, stunning views with easy access to the beach and town.

A perfect Appartment for a base to explore the beautiful areas around you in Cornwall. Morden chic and very clean. Every detail has been thought of to ensure guests are happy. Stunning views with the perfect patio for soaking them up.

Close enough to the town and beaches but far enough away to feel like you are in the country, fabulous coastal views park your car and enjoy the holiday.

Lovely property very convenient to St. Ives, no need to drive in and find parking. Lovely views in all weathers, day time and evening. Very well equipped and comfortable.

Fabulous apartment in superb location in a stunning place!! We had a truly wonderful stay.

Wonderful views, easy walk down to Porthminster beach and St. Ives but not an easy walk back up!

Very well appointed modern apartment with great views and situated a stones throw from the beach (if you don't mind a walk up the hill!) However, there could be problems with the Wi Fi.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

I know that a member of the team has already been in touch with you since your return home, but again we would like to apologise for the problems with the wifi while you were there. It was a temproary issue, resolved with the network provider as soon as possible, but we are sorry that this happened, and the inconvenience it caused you. Tanya, Customer Services

Neptune's Rest is a great place to stay. Location is perfect, the property is clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Beautifully decorated throughout. It is quiet and had fantastic views out to the ocean and across to St Ives harbour. Can't say enough good things about it. We will definitely rebook if we return to St Ives.

Super apartment, would definitely stay here again.