Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Spinnaker
St Ives Town

£454 - £1489 per week
Book

Spinnaker is a modern, three bedroom property with dedicated car parking, which has a fantastic location just a five minute walk from the St Ives harbour front, beaches and all the incredible restaurants and bars. Located within the modern St James Court development, the accommodation is set across three floors and is maintained to a high standard. You're sure to enjoy your time at Spinnaker - this is a brilliant base to enjoy all types of holiday - whether surfing's your game, you're looking to relax on the beach, walk the coast path, or simply eat, drink and relax! There's also a small courtyard to the back of the property, with outside table and chairs.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Bedroom 2

Bunk beds

Bedroom 3

Double

Entrance

three steps lead into the hallway, with stairs to first floor and door to:

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

gas hob, electric oven, dishwasher, air fryer, fridge/freezer, breakfast bar with two stools, doors to outside area, two sofas, armchair, beanbag, Smart TV/Blu-ray player, table with seating for six.

Outside area

courtyard (not enclosed) with outside table and chairs.

Cloakroom

WC, basin, washing machine.

Bedroom 1

zip and link (super king or twin) beds.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Bedroom 2

bunk beds.

Bedroom 3

double bed with en suite shower room, WC, basin.

Additional information

gas central heating, parking for one car measuring 15ft x 6ft, up to two dogs welcome WiFi, up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

We had a great week in Spinnaker over the new year. 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs. Great location with the added bonus of car parking. Spacious bedrooms and the downstairs utility was really useful for drying clothes without taking up space elsewhere.

December 2023

Was a lovely place to stay, parking too, would definitely recommend it

October 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

We had a great week in Spinnaker over the new year. 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs. Great location with the added bonus of car parking. Spacious bedrooms and the downstairs utility was really useful for drying clothes without taking up space elsewhere.

Was a lovely place to stay, parking too, would definitely recommend it

Excellent accommodation. Very clean. Parking space is always a bonus. Ideally located for shops, beaches and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Had a great week at Spinnaker, the property is in a fantastic location with the added bonus of a parking space. The property is very well furnished with lots of appliances (even an airfyer), but little room left to store our own supplies. The beds are very comfy and the towels supplied are lovely and big. The downside for me was although there is outside space it is not enclosed, and this proved difficult to keep a toddler and a dog from going outside (it was warm and you need the door open to let air in). The outdoor table and chairs have warped with the weather so we were advised not to use them so couldn’t sit outside. Hopefully new ones have been ordered and will benefit the next family. Overall a great week and would definitely look at going back there. I reported the fridge (not cold enough) and hoover (smell of burning when in use) so hopefully they will have been looked at.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Spinnaker and in St Ives. It certainly is a huge bonus to have parking here in St Ives; something that is in very high demand and that not all properties have the benefit of. We are sorry if the outside area didn't work quite as you hoped. We try to make the fact that it is not enclosed, as clear as we can so that guests can make an informed decision on whether it will suit their party, so although it didn't work for you, we do hope that this was what you had expected. Though we are sorry that the outside table was not available for you. Unfortunately, it was reported to us on the changeover day that it was broken, and while the owner ordered a new one straight away, he could not get it there in time for you to enjoy during your stay. The chairs were still available and useable, so we hope that you could still make use of that space. Thanks for letting us know about the fridge and hoover. The hoover was checked and a new one ordered straight away, but the fridge had seemed fine when checking, so this will be monitored for now. Thanks for the helpful feedback and we hope we will see you back here again sometime. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely, airy and spacious house, within walking distance of everything in St Ives. Very comfortable. The parking space was a god-send. (We have a 4x4 Navara - quite a large vehicle and there was plenty of room for it) Dog friendly. So many lovely places to eat, we didn't get to all we would have like to try. We did get to and very much enjoyed: Sloop Inn, The Balcony, Scoff Troff Cafe (fabulous breakfasts), Porthmeor Beach Cafe, Porthgwidden Beach Cafe. Enjoy your stay!

Very comfortable and well-equipped cottage, in a great location for exploring St Ives, and with convenient parking. We have stayed there twice already and didn't want to leave! Hope to be back again soon.

Great house in a good location, Even though its on a main road the two bedrooms are on the back of the house so no noise! Would go back to Spinnaker again no problem!

We stayed at the Spinnaker during the week of 14 November 2022. The location of the property was perfect as it was within easy walking distance to the centre of St Ives, to the harbour, shops and restauarants. The additional advantage of the property is that there is a parking space.

There were three of us and we found the property very comfortable and well equipped.

The property is also in a good location to get back on the road if you are exploring other areas of Cornwall. Penzance and Mousehole are close and easy to get to by car.

We would definately book and again and highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a stay in St Ives.

The location was probably the best thing about this property - literally just a 5 minute walk down hill to where the restaurants and shops are. The parking was very tight, we have a VW Golf and struggled sometimes to park into the bay provided due to other cars/ work vans not parking very well. The house in itself was well equipped, the two main bedrooms were very spacious with lots of room. The main bathroom was spacious but if you were to use the shower above the bath be prepared to be a little cramped! The third bedroom had the bunk beds in but no room for a travel cot (which we needed) so we had to move furniture around to be able to accommodate the travel cot. The cleanliness of the property was a huge downfall. We travelled with a young toddler and I actually had to go round and clean areas and hoover as areas were that dirty. There is no highchair or travel cot, so bare that in mind to take your own. There were 3 adults and 1 toddler, so the downstairs was a good size for us. Kitchen a little cramped if you were all in there but it was okay for us. You are very overlooked in any room of the property so you are constantly having to close and open the roman blinds, which were all broken so made it a bit of a faff!

We overall did have a good week stay, there were just some aspects that weren't up to a standard which you would expect from a holiday rental.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed the great location of Spinnaker. Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives so having an allocated parking space is a bonus. We do give measurements of the space within the property description to help guests decide whether this would be suitable for their vehicle, but we are sorry to hear that you found parking tricky due to neighbouring cars. With its 3 bedrooms to sleep 6, the owners have tried to offer flexible sleeping arrangements for guests. We have attempted to show the space and seating/sleeping arrangements as clearly as we can within the website photos and description, so we do hope that this was all as you had expected, despite having to make some room for the travel cot. We are very sorry if the standard of cleanliness was not to the usual high level that you would have expected from the properties that we market; we can only apologise if any areas had been missed. It's a shame we didn't get the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were staying but thank you for letting us know now. Thank you for also reporting the roman blinds to us, we will make sure this is looked in to. Katy, Customer Services.

Beautiful house in prime position for exploring St Ives. Even though St Ives is set on steep hills the walk to this property is probably up one of the less steep hills. Some traffic noise in the front bedroom as situated on a main road but didn’t keep us awake. We stayed as a family of 3 but the house sleeps 6, upstairs is plenty big enough for 6 but would maybe be a little cramped downstairs. Had an issue with a fusty smell but reported it and it was dealt with the same day. Accidentally left my kindle on departure but called the office the next morning and they sent it next day delivery, amazing service, Thankyou Aspects holidays.

Very clean, especially for dog friendly property. Much more spacious than what we were expecting. Large bedrooms, very good for families. Easy 10 minute walk down to town but steeper walk up to property. Had a problem exiting property with camber on car park entrance scrapping bottom of the sills of our car, be warned. Parking spaces a bit tight too.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad this property worked so well for you, though sorry to hear that your car struggled with the slope coming out of the car park. This isn't something that we have ever noticed ourselves when visiting the property, or something that other guests have highlighted, so we wonder if it is perhaps just the make/model of car specifically that this is a problem for; perhaps if it is a vehicle with particularly low clearance. Thank you for highlighting it; we will continue to monitor feedback, and if it is something that is mentioned by others, we will get a note added to the website details. Tanya, Customer Services

Location perfect, easy walkable access to St Ives centre and all the beaches. There is quite a lot of noise from the road in the evenings, with either cars, lorries or late revellers walking home!

Safe off road parking was a great bonus, everyone had there own numbered space so no issues with parking.

Property is a great size upstairs with good size bedrooms, all beds were very comfortable. We stayed there when it was quite a hot week, the information advised there were fans, however they were all broken and we were unable to use them.

The downstairs area of the property is open plan and quite small/cramped, we were a family of four so it wasn’t too bad for us, but must be a bit tight for a family of 6.

Outdoor area, quite open and not private, neighbours have to walk past your table to get to there property.

We encountered a problem with the most disgusting smell in the fridge. It was awful and totally engulfed the whole of the downstairs every time the fridge door was opened. It made us all physically gag, as a result we chose to keep very little food in there and had to eat out a lot. We brought dettol cleaner and gave it a good clean, however the smell was still there. The problem was highlighted with Aspect Holidays who came out to clean a filter, however the smell was still very apparent! Did spoil our enjoyment of the property, as the smell was just so awful.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were very sorry to hear of the smell from the fridge. It sometimes happens if items like milk have been spilt and leak to the filter, so trades were sent to clean this, and you had reported to us the next day that the smell had gone. Had we been contacted again to report that the smell had returned and informed that the fans were not working, we would have had someone go over to investigate this further and arrange replacement fans, as the owners would always want guests to have full use of everything in the property. The housekeeper had reported that no smell was apparent on the changeover clean and having been monitoring for any further feedback, we have not had any further reports, so this seems to have now been resolved. The housekeeper was checking what the situation was with the fans on the changeover, now being aware of those comments, so that the owner can order any replacements that are required. Thank you for letting us know and we do hope that you still had a great time here. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely stay at spinnaker, plenty of space, especially upstairs, great location. Will return

Had a wonderful holiday and staying at this property made it even better. Spinnaker is very homely which is hard to find in a holiday let. Perfect location just a short walk into town. Very clean and modern will certainly be booking again.

Beautiful modern house, close to town centre. Very comfortable. We would definitely stay again. Parking was a great bonus. Excellent WiFi.

Location is superb with dedicated parking space with 5 minute walk to town. The house is lovely with all mod cons. The house is next to the main road into St. Ives and the traffic is very noisy if you have the windows open. Bedrooms spacious and very comfy beds.

You won’t be disappointed here! We had a fantastic stay in May/June 2022. The house is fully equipped and modern. The beds are very comfy and plenty of storage space. We found 2 shower/bathrooms and 3 toilets in the property very handy for our growing family. The place is in an excellent location with a 15 min stroll to the beach, it is a little hilly for any one with mobility difficulties. We will definitely recommend this accommodation to family/friends and will definitely return one day.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to see you had such a fantastic stay at Spinnaker, and that you found the property to be well equipped and comfortable. It is in such a brilliant location for exploring St Ives, whilst remaining slightly out of the heart of the town and away from the hustle and bustle which can sometimes be experienced. As you have pointed out, Spinnaker is only a short stroll from the beach; those with a hastier footstep may find themselves on the golden sands of Porthmeor within a small 10-minute wander across the town. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to see you again soon! Ben, Customer Services.

Spinnaker was just perfect for our family holiday. The smaller details like the childrens story books were just so lovely. Lovely, comfortable house and just minutes walk to St Ives Not too far for children to walk Will definitely be booking again

Really lovely accommodation, very well equipped kitchen and really comfortable beds. Definitely recommend Spinnaker and Aspects for a family holiday

A totally wonderful holiday as always in St Ives. The cottage was a great location. Comfy, clean and we would definitely stay again.

Spinnaker is a lovely house for a family holiday, in an ideal position for exploring St Ives with the shops and beaches a short walk away with the added bonus of a parking space. The house was lovely and clean and very well equipped, with enough space for six and a dog. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

We had a great week at Spinnaker, helped by fantastic October weather. The property is very close to the town centre making it ideal for popping down to the shops, bars, cafes and beaches. The furniture and beds were extremely comfortable and of a very high quality. The kitchen is also very well equipped. Being a new build the house is also lovely and warm thanks to modern insulation.

The layout of the house makes the downstairs area a little cramped. It was fine for two of us and a dog, but with six guests it could all get a little crowded. Space upstairs in the bedrooms is very generous.

The house is on one of the busiest roads in St Ives, this makes traffic noise quite frequent and loud. We were able to sleep in the back of the property to minimise noise in late evening/early morning.

Aspects were very helpful and responsive when we contacted them with a couple of queries.

Spinnaker is a fantastic holiday home, beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable & good location. It also has parking which was very helpful. The bottle of wine was a lovely welcoming touch.

Great location, property ideal for a lovely break. Plenty to do in the area.

Spinnaker is a lovely property ideal for families.There were 6 in our party including an 7year old & a 4 year old. They really enjoyed all the books & games in the property. The centre of St. Ives was around a 10 min walk. We really liked the resort & would recommend Portmeor Beach. Beautiful sandy beach & blue, blue sea & safe for children. We ate out quite a bit. The Source Kitchen was wonderful as was the Rum & Crab. Lots of lovely cafes serving quality local produce. Lots of places to visit. Would recommend Padstow & Rick Steins Restaurant We really enjoyed our stay in St Ives. We would definitely book with Aspect Holidays if we visit Cornwall again.

Great location and very cozy house. Would definitely stay there again. Aspect were very helpful when the toaster wasn't working and quickly provided us with a new one. Very spacious rooms and really clean.

Very clean and comfortable. Nice easy access to town and beaches.

Spinnaker is a lovely property within walking distance of the beaches and the town of st Ives. The property was clean and had everything that we needed. We loved the little touches such as the children’s books. Would definitely book again!

The location was excellent and furnishings and inside facilities were everything you could ask for. Downside - the upper bedroom mattress was very uncomfortable and needs replacing and not so pet friendly, perhaps some removable stairgates or barriers to help keep pets in one place. Also, with no grass areas outside, you had to walk up the road to take pets out to go toilet!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you liked Spinnaker and thanks for your helpful suggestions to help make the property a little more pet friendly. Where a property is advertised as accepting pets does not always mean that it will have everything that you would want there for your pet. They will not always have outside space, gates to help keep them in certain areas, or provide things like dog beds, bowls etc, so it is worth checking with the bookings team if there is anything provided that would make your pets stay there more comfortable. Like their humans, they are all very different and what will suit one dog will not suit another, so we are always very happy to answer any questions that you have, to make sure that you are picking the most suitable property for your whole family. Thank you for also letting us know your thoughts on the mattress. It can be very difficult to find a mattress that will suit everyone, and it is disappointing to hear that it was not to your preference. This is not something that has been raised here before, so we will monitor comments to keep an eye on guest's preferences over the coming months. Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Amazing holiday, perfectly located house for all, plenty to do and enjoy. The house was spotlessly clean and extremely homely, everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. We loved St Ives and would highly recommend staying at The Spinnaker and using aspects holidays!

Good , well positioned house with 5 or so minutes walk into town. Simple , modern furnishings that sit well with this fairly new build. We usually go for something a bit more quirky with bags of character & bang in the middle of town, but a last minute booking saw us more than satisfied at Spinnaker. Another great stay in St Ives!

Very comfortable accommodation. Number 3 is facing the Stennack so there is some road noise. On entry through the front door there is a hallway with hooks for coats etc leading through to living room with dining area. Although there weren't cupboards in the kitchen for groceries there was adequate space in the downstairs cloakroom/utility room for this. This room also had a washing machine and a drying facility for wetsuits. Clothes we put on the airer in here provided quickly dried. In the kitchen good to have a dishwasher, gas hob and easy to use oven.

At the top of the stairs if you turned left we had the bedroom made up as a superkingsize It had great storage. The family bathroom was opposite (with shower over a bath) as was a bedroom with bunk beds.

Up a short flight of stairs was a bedroom with en suite which was over the archway to the car park. This had a walk in shower.

Maybe some hooks on the bathroom doors for dressing gowns might be handy? Mobile phone coverage (as with other areas of St Ives) may be patchy.

Overall we had everything we needed. we were warm, comfortable in this tastefully decorated home.

Great accommodation, perfect location to St Ives, would definitely recommend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

This property was exactly as described, very well equipped, loads of hot water, good showers, crisp bed linen, comfy beds and large towels (bring your own beach towels). There was also a good supply of games and books, good wifi, everything you would need. The onsite parking is certainly a bonus and it's only a five minute walk to the harbour and shops. 3 x Co-Op's within a 5-10 minute walk (we used the one up the hill from the property as it had parking) with a Tesco in Carbis Bay and an Asda & Lidl in Hayle. Nothing to fault the property at all, only a shame that Storm Dennis hit whilst we were there and we all got sodden whilst out and about.

Great location for amenities, beautifully decorated, comfortable and homely, parking space is also a bonus and the internet too

Absolutely spot on. Spinnaker is in a fantastic location with the added bonus of a car parking spot. The house is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. An excellent property and one that I hope to stay at again in the future.

This is the first holiday we have used Aspects. Booking was very smooth with questions answered very quickly. The property was finished (Spinnaker, st Ives) to a very high standard and was immaculately clean. Welcome pack on arrival was a nice touch and started the holiday off nicely. We will definitely use Aspects to book our next holiday.

Long weekend at spinnaker in St Ives for a wedding. Fantastic location and accommodation immaculately clean. Would use again.

We had a lovely stay at Spinnaker - a modern and comfortable holiday home. The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Fantastic property with added bonus of parking

Fantastic property in a great location! We loved our time here. Would definitely come back and book again in the future.

Property was very well placed for St Ives. The parking space was very useful

Lovely clean well equiped house with parking for one car, but on a busy noisy very steep road, which is ok going down but a killer coming back up!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful comments and we are glad to hear that you had a great time here. It is like you say, on one of the busier roads in St Ives, so you may hear some road noise, though it is certainly not to the extent of being in a busy urban town. Unfortunately, much of St Ives is hilly, unless you chose to stay right in the heart of the town. The walk back up to the property may not suit everyone but we hope that you agreed it is worth it for being in such a convenient location, which is a stroll into St Ives or a short drive to easily explore parts of West Cornwall, making it a fantastic choice of property for those that want to get out exploring this beautiful area, especially with a parking space right outside, which is quite rare for St Ives. Hope to see you back in St Ives again soon. Tanya, Customer Services