Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

Seascape
Downalong, St Ives

£630 - £1806 per week
Book

Seascape is a wonderfully presented holiday home in Downalong in the heart of St Ives, close to all beaches and other amazing amenities. As you ascend each floor the views just get better and better, culminating in a fabulous vista, from one of the bedrooms, over the harbour and beyond, which you can admire from the comfort of your bed. Bring the kids armed with buckets, spades and body boards, while you relax on the golden sands on one of the many beautiful beaches in St Ives. You won't want to leave!

Entrance

three steps leading into the communal hallway, with entrance door for Seascape leading into:

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

electric oven, gas hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, washing machine, table with seating for six, two sofas seating six, footstool, TV, electric fire. Stairs to first floor.

Bedroom 1

double bed, TV, sea views, en suite with WC, basin and shower.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin. Stairs from landing to:

Bedroom 2

double bed, TV, sea and harbour views.

Bedroom 3

double bed, TV.

Additional information

gas central heating. In June 2021 the twin zip'n'link bed will changed to a double bed, WiFi, one dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

A nice house right in the middle of the action. As described on the website, clean and tidy. A little too much furniture for the small space, especially downstairs in the living area. Parking is a real issue if you’re wanting to move the car during your stay. Both seagulls and people on the street and in neighbouring houses can be noisy at night.

July 2021

This house is in a great location, 2 minutes walk from the harbour and Porthgwidden beach and it is well equipped and beautifully decorated. We were a party of 5 adults and it felt quite small for us. The lack of drying facilities (outdoor space or a dryer) was a problem and the seagulls were very noisy for most of the night - ear plugs are supplied, you should use them!

July 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb630
13 February666
20 Feb - 20 Mar630
27 March711
3 Apr - 10 Apr932
17 April630
24 April711
1 May890
8 May - 22 May949
29 May1294
5 June1039
12 June1080
19 June1264
26 June1414
3 July1487
10 July1516
17 July1680
24 Jul - 21 Aug1806
28 August1189
4 September1108
11 September1023
18 September860
25 Sep - 9 Oct851
16 October868
23 October927
30 Oct - 11 Dec630
18 December1095
25 Dec - 31 Dec1397

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb639
12 Feb - 19 Feb771
26 Feb - 19 Mar639
26 March733
2 Apr - 16 Apr1034
23 April733
30 April902
7 May - 21 May959
28 May1542
4 June1147
11 June1184
18 June1269
25 June1419
2 July1504
9 July1513
16 July1748
23 Jul - 20 Aug1880
27 August1748
3 September1147
10 September1053
17 Sep - 24 Sep978
1 Oct - 8 Oct846
15 Oct - 22 Oct1034
29 Oct - 10 Dec639
17 December1137
24 Dec - 31 Dec1410
 

Downalong

Situated between Porthmeor Beach and the harbour, where fishermen still land a daily catch, holiday cottages in this area are ideally situated for those guests who want to stay right in the heart of the town within seconds of all St Ives has to offer. The cottages, most of which still retain much of their original character and features, have been updated to accommodate modern day living and offer a home from home whilst giving a true feeling of the real St Ives. Read about Holidays in St Ives.

View all of our Downalong Cottages >

 

Local events

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

26th July - 7th August 2021

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC 2021

Find out more>

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

A nice house right in the middle of the action. As described on the website, clean and tidy. A little too much furniture for the small space, especially downstairs in the living area. Parking is a real issue if you’re wanting to move the car during your stay. Both seagulls and people on the street and in neighbouring houses can be noisy at night.

This house is in a great location, 2 minutes walk from the harbour and Porthgwidden beach and it is well equipped and beautifully decorated. We were a party of 5 adults and it felt quite small for us. The lack of drying facilities (outdoor space or a dryer) was a problem and the seagulls were very noisy for most of the night - ear plugs are supplied, you should use them!

Fantastic accommodation . the location and Local people , as always , brilliant and welcoming . Aspects always on hand to help and I would recommend Aspects and Seascape to my friends and family ( even though I’d want to keep it secret ) . We defiantly becoming again and using Aspects.

Ps I’ll even forgive the Seagull who nicked My salted caramel Ice Cream

We thought that the house was particularly well equipped. It is located in the heart of St Ives and is convenient for everything. We were pleased that Aspect advised us to buy a St Ives parking permit from Cornwall County Council which allowed us to park at any of the five long term car parks in town. Our dog loved it as well and enjoyed snuggling in front of the electric fire in the evening.

Good location, well equipped, spacious bathroom, nice views from 2 bedrooms. However, this property is very cramped and not really big enough for 6 people with nowhere to store boards/wetsuits/beach paraphernalia etc. Also the stairs to upper floor are very steep.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

With 2 double bedrooms and a zip and link bedroom, Seascape provides enough to sleep 6, as well as seating for 6; however, it is within a traditional St Ives fisherman's cottage, and as with many properties in this style, they can be smaller, with quirkier layouts and steeper stairs than in more modern buildings. Some quirkier than others! So whilst this style will not suit everyone; for many, it is this character and charm that that is so appealing and that brings people back to St Ives and staying in this type of property year after year. We try to be open and honest with all photos and descriptions, and we hope that we have achieved that in this case, but we will continue to monitor for any further comments on this and we will of course make the descriptions clearer or add any necessary further information where needed, so thank you for highlighting this. If you are ever looking to return to the area, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our team so that we can advise on other properties that may be better suited for all your parties needs. We hope to see you again! Tanya, Customer Services

Great location but that’s all that is good about this particular experience. No real space to put our clothing and belongings due to all wardrobes and cupboards being filled with someone else’s belongings. The cottage didn’t look or smell particularly clean and there was lots of dust on woodwork and carpets and around the beds I wouldn’t stay here again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment and would like to reassure you that this is not the norm for this property, which you will hopefully see from all the other very positive comments. Unfortunately, after such a long time of being closed off while the country was in lockdown and owners and housekeepers not being able to visit the properties and keep them aired, we had a lot of reports of musty smells on the first bookings back as a result, despite them being aired for several days before guests arrived. We would like to reassure you that a full and thorough clean had taken place. Whilst it is very difficult for us at this stage to be able to comment on the cleanliness on your arrival, having not had the concerns reported at the time and no opportunity to assess or rectify these concerns; a deep clean had been carried out a few days before, so we suspect that any dust that may have been present was again likely down to it being empty for several months and dust settling in the few days between the clean and your arrival. We are very sorry if that had been the case and would also like to apologise for any lack of storage space; the owners have since removed extra items from the wardrobes and cupboards so that guests have more space. We hope that despite your disappointment, you still had a great time here, exploring this fantastic area and being there in the heart of it all. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a superb Christmas holiday at Seascape. This is a lovely cottage in an excellent location, beautifully decorated and clean throughout. Fabulous.

Great location, lovely views, very comfortable and relaxing holiday

Another wonderful week in St Ives with Aspects. Our property again, met all our expectations and more, the helpfulness of the holiday firm was outstanding. Thank you

Lovely house, excellent location with a fantastic view from top floor bedroom window.

Lovely property. Close to amenities. Beautiful views from top rear upstairs bedroom.

Super holiday house in a great location with a fantastic view of the harbour from the bedroom on the top floor. Also lots of lovely personal touches which make a big difference on arrival.

The cottage is beautifully situated to explore St Ives and all its lovely beaches. The cottage is comfortable and the views from the window of the middle bedroom is amazing. We couldnt stay out New Years Eve as we had our 2 dogs with us so we watched the magnificent firework display from our bedroom window. We probably had one of the best views in St Ives.

A wonderful property, so much so, we have booked for next year and can't wait!!

Thanks we have had a very good time, enjoyed this place every thing was ready okay