Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Driftwood Loft
The Warren, St Ives

£544 - £1600 per week
Book

Welcome to Driftwood Loft, a charming home-from-home, offering simply tremendous views out across St Ives Bay, the ideal escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Perfectly situated for all that St Ives has to offer, the apartment sits in a prime position, nestled between Porthminster and the picturesque harbourfront. Sleeping up to four guests, and set over two floors, this reverse level apartment is attractively furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind, with beamed ceilings, exposed stonework and original wooden flooring all adding to its charm.

Location wise Driftwood Loft offers both young and the young at heart a fabulous seaside holiday. Not only do you have the stunning Blue Flag Porthminster Beach situated a few minutes' walk away, you are also a leisurely amble from the buzzing harbour front, where you will find a fantastic collection of galleries, restaurants, and boutique shops, dotted along the quaint cobbled streets. The Tate Gallery and Porthmeor Beach are also a short walk away; so whether you want to enjoy the arts, try your hand at surfing, or laze on any of the St Ives beaches, you will not have far to go.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

from street level, one step into hallway and one flight of internal stairs leading up to the bedrooms, with a further flight of stairs leading up to the open plan living area.

Bedroom 1

king-size bed, access to a small balcony via a casement window (3ft 5in high) with sea views

Bedroom 2

twin beds, overlooking St Andrews Street.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, basin and WC.

Kitchen/dining room/sitting room

two sofas, Smart TV, dining table with seating for four, electric oven, gas hob, fridge with freezer compartment, washer/dryer.

Additional information

a parking space at Barnoon Car Park is an optional extra, subject to availability, please enquire with the bookings team prior to your arrival, gas central heating, from entrance one flight of internal stairs leads up to the bedrooms and then on up to the open plan living area, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Driftwood loft did not disappoint. Stunning views, immaculately clean property, space and location was perfect. One of the best cottages I’ve stayed in at St Ives, it was everything we were hoping for and more! Will definitely be booking again

April 2024

Special Offers

15% off - 8 Jun 24 to 14 Jun 24

15% off - 14 Jun 24 to 21 Jun 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in The Warren

The Warren is a beautifully quiet and quaint spot, tucked away yet only a short and gentle walk to Porthminster beach and the heart of St Ives town. A conservation area and one of the oldest corners of St Ives, The Warren is full of Cornish charm and time-honoured character. Explore the whimsical lanes, lined with old fisherman's cottages, located moments from the iconic harbour.


With Porthminster and the Harbour beaches and plenty of shops, galleries and restaurants just a stroll away, it's a wonderful location for a quintessential stay in St Ives.

Did you know...

The Warren is one of the oldest lanes in St Ives?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Driftwood loft did not disappoint. Stunning views, immaculately clean property, space and location was perfect. One of the best cottages I’ve stayed in at St Ives, it was everything we were hoping for and more! Will definitely be booking again

I wouldn’t recommend Driftwood Loft unfortunately. It felt run down and the smell was unbearable. I wish we hadn’t stayed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Aspects aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, requirements, and tastes of guests, so it is disappointing that you did not find Driftwood Loft to be to your liking. The property has been listed with us recently and the photos are current - we always do our best to ensure that the description and photos are accurate.

Following your stay we have looked into your points further and discovered that the smell was a smoking smell coming from a neighbouring property. We are hopeful that this was a one-off occurrence and can understand that it was unpleasant to experience during your stay, though this is unfortunately out of our and the owner’s control. We will continue to monitor this moving forward, so thank you for making us aware. Katy, Customer Services.