Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

18 The Warren, St Eia
The Warren, St Ives

£591 - £1737 per week
Book

A former fisherman's cottage situated at sea level in a quaint, narrow street within a conservation area; one of the oldest and most picturesque parts of St Ives. St Eia is only 100 metres from the steps down to Porthminster beach (tide permitting) and 150 metres level walk from the seafront and harbour area. This cottage has both front and rear outside seating, including a lovely sea view decking area at the rear of the cottage with patio furniture.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Bunk beds

Bedroom 3

Double

Entrance

5 steps up to the front door from The Warren, leading into:

Sitting/dining room

two sofas, window seat, TV/DVD, Wii games console, dining table and six chairs.

Kitchen

ceramic hob and electric oven, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher. Staircase from dining area to first floor:

Bedroom 1

double bed, TV/DVD, two comfy chairs.

Bedroom 2

3ft bunk beds.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, basin, WC.

Bedroom 3

double bed. This is a small room with access to the double bed from one side only. Door from first floor hallway leads up steps to decking area.

Additional information

gas central heating, shed at the rear of the property that could be used to store cycles (access through property and up two flights of stairs), a parking space is provided at St Ives secure car park, two minutes' drive from the heart of St Ives WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

18 The Warren is a lovely little cottage, so near the beach and town.We loved the sun roof to watch the sea and boats. We didnt want to leave. See you again soon/ Thank you. Jane and Chrisine.

September 2022

The best recommendation would be that we have booked the same property for next year . and just to add I rarely stay in the same place twice .which says it all .

June 2022

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in The Warren

The Warren is a beautifully quiet and quaint spot, tucked away yet only a short and gentle walk to Porthminster beach and the heart of St Ives town. A conservation area and one of the oldest corners of St Ives, The Warren is full of Cornish charm and time-honoured character. Explore the whimsical lanes, lined with old fisherman's cottages, located moments from the iconic harbour.


With Porthminster and the Harbour beaches and plenty of shops, galleries and restaurants just a stroll away, it's a wonderful location for a quintessential stay in St Ives.

Did you know...

The Warren is one of the oldest lanes in St Ives?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

18 The Warren is a lovely little cottage, so near the beach and town.We loved the sun roof to watch the sea and boats. We didnt want to leave. See you again soon/ Thank you. Jane and Chrisine.

The best recommendation would be that we have booked the same property for next year . and just to add I rarely stay in the same place twice .which says it all .

Lovely cottage in a great location, would stay again for sure!

The location was absolutely perfect and the view from the decking area at the back of the cottage was amazing! Cleanliness lacking in certain areas of the cottage and just felt like it could do with a good deep clean, but apart from that point we loved everything about our holiday!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you had been disappointed with the standard of cleaning on this occasion. This is not what we would expect for guests to arrive to, had we been aware at the time of your stay, we would have immediately sent the owners housekeeper back to address any concerns. We have passed on your feedback and since your stay, the owner has had a new housekeeper in place. We will book in a spot check to check how they are getting on there and to make sure that everything is as it should be. We hope to see you back soon and sorry again. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely old fisherman’s cottage in a fantastic location. The views from the rooftop terrace were fabulous. The service from the Aspects team was also great.

Aspects Team excellent with any query or assistance

Location amazing, quiet & close to everything. Kitchen fully equipped. Loved the terrace & sea views. Cosy but spacious. Highly recommended.

View from the top was excellent.Close to beaches and town centre.

Property in a great location .Cleanliness very lacking in places . Property layout is great and roof top terrace is amazing .

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear this. We would always expect that guests arrive to their chosen property to find that it has been cleaned to a very high standard, but if that was not the case, we would always do everything possible to put that right for you. We can only apologise if any areas had been missed and please rest assured that this was followed up with the cleaner. Thank you for your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Excellent location.

We absolutely loved our stay in 18 The Warren. The cottage is beautiful, had everything we needed and more. We took toys and books for our little boy but there was plenty at the cottage and also a Nintendo wii ?? The Cottage is in a perfect location, only 1-2 mins walk to Porthminster Beach and Harbour and shops/restaurants etc. The views from the roof terrace are beautiful and it was lovely to sit out with morning cuppa. Beds were so comfortable! The washer and dryer were very helpful as didn't need to pack as many clothes and could wash clothes before we came home ?? The use of the secure car park is great, some days we used Station Car Park just up the steps from the cottage but on days we didn't need the car we left this in the car park and was only 20 mins walk or can get a taxi. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Aspects/Owners for a lovely stay.

The cottage is very pretty and the location is excellent.

Lovely cottage , very close to the harbour and shops. Ideal for a family.

Great cottage. Plenty of room for 6 people as long as two don’t mind bunk beds. Location is perfect. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

We all had a lovely week in the cottage,there was plenty of space for the six of us,the cottage was close to the town and the beach.The kitchen was very well equipped with washer,dryer and full sized fridge and freezer.There were plenty of restaurants near us and although it was October the weather was mild and sunny the boys loved playing rugby on the beach.I would definitely come back to this cottage again.

Attention to detail on this property, was poor. Sofas really uncomfortable, grouting etc in bathroom old & black, lights whose bulbs were not working. All this made for a less than comfortable stay & i think the owner needs to address these issues.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We were really sorry to see that you experienced some issues whilst staying at the property and sorry that we were not aware of these points at the time so that we could help, but we hope that you were still able to have a fantastic holiday. All your feedback has been passed on to the property owner and will be investigated during the upcoming property inspection. We appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. We hope to see you again soon. Ben, Customer Services

Eia Cottage is a delightful place to stay in a quiet spot but close to the beaches, harbour and restaurants. Everything was spotless and well appointed. The view from the deck is amazing and it was lovely to dine outside.

Property is in a great location and has really comfy beds! As a party of 3 adults and 2 children we had loads of room to relax. Aspects were good to deal with during our stay too.

We had a wonderful stay at this property ideal position for beach and town I would highly recommend

What a fantastic location. The deck upstairs had a great view of the sea and the house was furnished with care. Really loved it. A short stroll into st ives town and it’s all there. Sleeps 6 even though you’d think it was a small cottage, comfortably.

Adorably cute little property in an ideal location, so quick to nip into the main areas! Loved how they've managed to do the balcony, and it was great to just sit and watch the tide movements in the harbour! Really liked the fact it has a private car parking space, even if it is a bit of a walk! Seems a good compromise for such a good location. Very reasonably priced aswell for 4 adults, would stay again!

Excellent location. Very well equipped.

A wonderful Cornish cottage with perfect location. The cotttage has everything you need for a perfect stay and the terrace has the most amazing views. My family and I have just returned after a lovely week of surfing , Cornish pasties and ice cream !

Gorgeous property, great location with fantastic sea views on the deck-lovely to unwind after a busy day exploring or day at the beach!!

Anyone who stays at 18 the Warren cannot fail to have a great time

Great location, well stocked kitchen and living area, rooms are spacious enough, a lovely property

Well equipped,Wi was a hit with all , not monopoly someone's cheating haha, thoroughly enjoyed our stay , thanks again, the Scorer's

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments; so nice to hear that you had a great holiday; it sounds like lots of fun was had by all, though hope that the monopoly didn't cause too many arguments ;-) Hopefully see you here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Fab xxx

Beautiful cottage ,great location and stunning harbour views from roof top terrace.

Beautiful home that's located perfectly by the coast with a really homely feel