Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Stuart Cottage
St Ives Town

£859 - £2862 per week

Stuart Cottage is a gorgeous home away from home and with views stretching from St Ives' iconic Island round to the harbour and as far-reaching as Godrevy Lighthouse, you will be spoilt for choice in almost every room of this lovingly and stylishly finished holiday home.

Stuart Cottage is perfect for families wanting to sprawl and enjoy their own space but also fantastic when entertaining in the open plan kitchen dining area with double doors extending the social area to the enclosed and private courtyard with outdoor BBQ and shower. For the romantic couples, a Juliet balcony off the master bedroom gives you a fairy tale feeling of being king and queen of the castle; uninterrupted floor to ceiling priceless views. With the convenience of a ground floor bedroom and shower room being on the same level as the living space, this is an ideal property for larger families with older family members. Sat in a prime, almost unique position within St Ives, no expense has been spared in offering you and your family luxury, comfort, peace and tranquillity; all the makings of a superb holiday. Designer furnishings include Ercol and Philippe Stark Ghost chairs.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Bedroom 2

Zip and link

Bedroom 3


Bedroom 4



gated fore garden with a couple of steps and pathway to front door. Hallway with doors to bedroom one and living areas, staircase to the first floor and bedrooms.

Kitchen/dining room

fridge/freezer, dishwasher, range gas hob, electric oven, dining table and chairs, indoor/outdoor beanbags, double doors to patio garden, DAB radio, uninterrupted harbour views.

Utility room

washing machine, tumble dryer, butler sink and overhead airer.

Family bathroom

3/4 size bath with shower over, basin, WC.

Sitting room

three large sofas, chaise, selection of books, Smart TV, DVD Blu-ray, super harbour views.

Shower room

corner shower, basin, WC.

Bedroom 1

zip and link (king or twin) beds, picture window with sea and harbour views.

Bedroom 2

zip and link (king or twin) beds, sea and harbour views.

Bedroom 3

single bed. Staircase on the landing leading to:

Bedroom 4

king size bed, radio, Juliet balcony, spectacular views.

Cellar storage

ideal for beach items, wetsuits and surfboards, collapsible garden furniture.


Astro turf garden area, patio, BBQ, unheated outdoor shower.

Additional information

gas central heating, high chair, DAB radio and hairdryer in each bedroom, Netflix, allocated parking spaces for two cars, both just a short walk from the property. Please note both shower room and bathroom are on the ground floor, WiFi, short breaks available.


Such a fantastic place to stay. It was a short stay but one we all enjoyed. The views were amazing and there was lots of space. Both the adults and the children had a brilliant time. We would recommend to everyone.

March 2024

Stuart Cottage is a lovely place to stay and the views are amazing! It’s a comfortable, homely and beautifully equipped home from home, and we would recommend it for those that can manage the access. The parking spaces are invaluable and the cottage is literally 5 minutes walk away from the town - the catch being the 98 steep steps down to the bottom, and then of course back up! I can imagine Stuart Cottage would be just as lovely to stay in the winter as it is the summer. I would never tire of the views!

August 2023

Special Offers

20% off - 12 Jul 24 to 19 Jul 24

20% off - 19 Jul 24 to 26 Jul 24

20% off - 26 Jul 24 to 2 Aug 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Low Occupancy

Discounts for smaller groups are available outside of peak weeks.

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.



Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Such a fantastic place to stay. It was a short stay but one we all enjoyed. The views were amazing and there was lots of space. Both the adults and the children had a brilliant time. We would recommend to everyone.

Stuart Cottage is a lovely place to stay and the views are amazing! It’s a comfortable, homely and beautifully equipped home from home, and we would recommend it for those that can manage the access. The parking spaces are invaluable and the cottage is literally 5 minutes walk away from the town - the catch being the 98 steep steps down to the bottom, and then of course back up! I can imagine Stuart Cottage would be just as lovely to stay in the winter as it is the summer. I would never tire of the views!

This was our 2nd New Year at the cottage, it's ideal for 2 families great car parking for 2 large cars. Celebrating New Year in St Ives is so amazing and such fun especially with everyone in fancy dress.

Definitely recommend aspect holidays and stuart cottage

Loved the views, absolutely spectacular. Towels bedding etc all good quality. Furnishings and art work were all very nice indeed.

The cottage was very clean. The position is lovely - there are lots of steps and the parking is a short distance- however, this is made quite clear in the description. Position is fairly central - so much so that we used the car only twice and walked miles.

The Views are amazing. Decor and furnishings lovely. Very comfortable. Outside area is a bit tired and some of the kitchen equipment needs an end of season check but very minor niggles- we had a lovely time

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked it there. It really is a lovely property and in a great location for exploring St Ives and further afield. Thank you for letting us know about the outside area and kitchen equipment. It has been a very busy season again, so there will have no doubt been a bit of wear, however, the owners are very proactive with the feedback that they receive, and we will also make sure that we check on these areas when we inspect the property soon and will let the owners know. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Very disappointed with Stuart Cottage because - The floors hadn’t been cleaned. Barbecue not cleaned and full of cigarette ends. Bin lids were filthy. Curtains hanging from tracks. Mouldy coffee grounds in the coffee machine. Tumble dryer filter and water container full and there was a cigarette lighter in the filter which could have caused a fire. No instructions for the appliances. Upstairs double bed was very uncomfortable causing back pain and poor sleep.

Three phone calls were made on Friday and Saturday and a visit was made to the office in St Ives on Monday. A different cleaner arrived on Monday evening and did a thorough clean. They had to unblock the vacuum cleaner! This was our sixth booking with Aspects and we have always been very happy with the properties and the service until this time. We had pre-booked Stuart Cottage for 2023 but have now cancelled in the light of this experience.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry for this experience. What happened was not acceptable at all, and both us and the property owner were extremely frustrated and disappointed with the housekeeper that they had at this time. They immediately had a new housekeeper arranged after this. Sometimes things can get missed by a housekeeper in error and we work very closely with them and the owners to do everything possible to get any concerns addressed straight away. She had been instructed to reattend the day that you arrived and reported the issues and didn't turn up; not once but on 3 further requests from us. This is not what we expect, not excusable and we cannot apologise enough for this unacceptable start to your holiday. We have been in contact since, and we genuinely hope that you are reassured by everything that we have discussed. We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our service and in this property in the future, especially after so many successful bookings through us in the past. Tanya, Customer Services

House was filthy, not cleaned properly. Food all over the floor, rubbish (bottles, old toys etc) under the sofa. Floor was sticky everywhere. The place needs a deep clean as the kitchen cupboards and drawers were revolting, bits of old food in them. Really poorly equipped in the kitchen, we couldn’t cook there properly. Garden is run down and tired. Bathroom dirty with brown stains on the walls and doors. Don’t trust the pictures!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that you had arrived to the property before seeing it in its fully cleaned condition, as we appreciate that first impressions will set the tone for how the property is perceived and we would certainly not expect guests to arrive to this. Having had a call from you upon arrival to the property, we contacted the owner's housekeeper who let us know that the hoover had stopped working, so she had had to go and get a new hoover, and in the changeover traffic, that took a lot longer than usual, delaying her return to the property to complete the clean. As a result, you had arrived before she had finished it all. Upon arriving she could not get into the property as you had then left with the key that was in the key safe, and when it was arranged for her to go back again, the key had not been left in the key safe again. The housekeeper really should have let us know that she had left the property unfinished to get a replacement hoover, just in case you arrived before she got back, preventing you from arriving to it in that condition. And it would have been much better if she had let us know when she returned on both occasions that were arranged, that the key wasn't there both times, so that we could assist and avoid delaying the rest of the clean any longer. The owner is extremely disappointed to hear of this, as it is far from the norm for their property, which usually receives fantastic feedback. Please rest assured that we have discussed the lack of communication with the housekeeper, and should you return, we are very confident that you would not have a repeat of this. Tanya, Customer Services

Cottage is cosy and well laid out with outstanding views.Steep steps down to town centre not really suited for older people but only 5min walk

Comfortable lovely homely house. Great views from each room, lovely place to return to after a day out.

We booked this property for the 2 large parking spaces and for 2 families, the property is in a great location with stunning views.

The steps are not for the faint hearted thou.

We have booked again for this December to celebrate the new year again

Our third stay at Stuart Cottage in three years and this time our longest at 11 nights. It is a fantastic location - our four year old manages the steps fine this year and last year. Close to beach and town.

There are great views from the bedrooms and sitting room and even the shower! Kitchen has everything you need to cook and house is really clean.

Only question we had was how to recycle our rubbish as we couldn’t find the correct bags for Cornwall Council.

Lovely cottage with amazing views. Not good for pushchairs as there are a lot of steps to the property.

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Stuart Cottage. It is a beautiful, well furnished, spacious property with the most amazing views over St Ives harbour. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk down to the town and Porthminster beach, though the walk back is quite steep and would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Added bonus of 2 car parking spaces less than 2 minutes walk from the cottage. Highly recommend.

Great cottage, great company with aspect, great location. Lots of steps to the property to keep you fit but it’s not suitable for those not mobile.

Beautiful, well furnished cottage with phenomenal views of St Ives. Easy access for the town and beaches and parking was close by. We would definitely return to Stuart Cottage. It’s worth noting that the steep steps to the cottage from the town/road are not for the faint hearted and wouldn’t be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you liked Stuart Cottage; you certainly get a lovely view from there and it is a lovely property to return to after a busy day exploring the town! Sitting above the town, away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk in; it does involve an uphill walk back to the property after a day at one of the stunning beaches of St Ives. As you rightly say, with that walk up from the town, the property may not work for everyone, but we are glad that you agreed that it was worth it. Tanya, Customer Services

Fabulous spacious cottage with plenty of room for our family of six. Fantastic views of the harbour from every room. Car parking was really close to the cottage. Cottage is up high and lots of steps up and down to keep you fit but great place to chose for a visit to St Ives.

This was our second visit back to Stuart Cottage. It is a great location and our three year old managed the steps up from the beach easily. Love the proximity to town and beach. The cottage is homely and we enjoyed our stay and plan to return!

We had a wonderful stay at Stuart Cottage. The location was perfect for us and our four children as we could walk with ease to and from the town and beaches. The house itself was stunning. Highly recommend.

We had an amazing stay at Stuart Cottage! It is a beautiful, spacious and very comfortable property with stunning views across the harbour from every room. Well located to be able to walk into the town and to all the beaches and with the benefit of near-by parking. We would highly recommend it!

Lovely family holiday at Stuart cottage. Party of 7 with three children. Very comfortable and well equipped. Lovely welcome pack. Everyone had a great time and memories were made. Would recommend.

Superb location, handy to have two parking spaces in a sort after area. Attention to detail in the property (equipment etc) and high quality beds made for a very comfortable stay with unique views. Quite lovely.

We had a fantastic time at Stuart Cottage. The house is clean and beautifully decorated and feels like a home. Great faciliities with everything you need in the kitchen. We are hoping to return!

Beautiful location overlooking the bay. Lovely accommodation, very homely. Would highly recommend.

This is the best holiday rental we have ever had. The views are incredible and the accommodation was comfortable and provided everything we needed. What a lovely cottage!

A wonderful cottage in a great location with fabulous views, a very comfortable stay.

Breathtaking views of St Ives from the property, a stone's throw away from the town centre and everything was within walking distance (town, beach, railway station). It's a fantastic getaway and we've had such a lovely time!

A fantastic property with great views over the harbour. Our family of 5 (3 young children) felt very much at home here and will probably come again.

The views from the cottage looking over St Ives harbour are fantastic and the cottage itself has been tastefully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. It is one of the most comfortable places we have stayed and we really enjoyed coming back to the cottage after a day's walking along the coastal path.

A lovely house. Worth climbing up the steps for the fab view!