Menu
Open today until 6pm 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Polmear
St Ives Town

£408 - £886 per week
Book

A family bolthole for many years, Polmear is a bright and warm holiday apartment. Ideal for couples looking for a central St Ives location close to Porthminster beach, the harbour front and the delightfully cobbled Fore Street flanked with shops, restaurants, galleries and traditional pubs. Sit in the large bay window and soak up the colours of St Ives harbour with its changing tides, activity and, most beautifully, the sunset on the western horizon.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Entrance

access from the main road, one step into:

Kitchen

electric oven and hob, fridge with freezer compartment, washing machine.

Dining room

table with six chairs, window seat.

Sitting room

sofa, two armchairs, side-board, TV, large bay window overlooking harbour and sea.

Bedroom

zip and link (king or twin) beds, TV/DVD.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Additional information

travel cot provided (cot linen not provided), WiFi, one dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

As I am a regular visitor to Polmear my reviews in the past are still very much valid,so much so,I'm looking forward to visiting again next year.l would like to give a vote of thanks to the Aspects team and the owners of Polmear who worked together,to solve a problem that arose prior to my latest visit thank you all once again.

September 2023

There's nothing I can really add to what I and other reviewers have said about this excellent accomodation in past reviews. Polmear is absolutely ideal for solo or couple occupancy,although in a moderately elevated position,Polmear is best approached from Treganna hill rather than Skidden hill which is quiet steep.I shall hopefully be visiting Polmear in the future.Finally a word about Aspects,this company is by far the best I have ever dealt with.Well done to all involved.

July 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

As I am a regular visitor to Polmear my reviews in the past are still very much valid,so much so,I'm looking forward to visiting again next year.l would like to give a vote of thanks to the Aspects team and the owners of Polmear who worked together,to solve a problem that arose prior to my latest visit thank you all once again.

There's nothing I can really add to what I and other reviewers have said about this excellent accomodation in past reviews. Polmear is absolutely ideal for solo or couple occupancy,although in a moderately elevated position,Polmear is best approached from Treganna hill rather than Skidden hill which is quiet steep.I shall hopefully be visiting Polmear in the future.Finally a word about Aspects,this company is by far the best I have ever dealt with.Well done to all involved.

Lovely spacious apartment. Great location, right near the beach and the car park.

Would definitely stay again, has everything you need. Check in process via a lock box is straight forward.

Lovely place to stay

Very good value for money. Lovely view from the living room. Would be happy to come again.

Lovely accommodation, very easy to access when parking at the train station and very close to Porthminster. Thank you for the goodies that were left for us!

Lovely flat, in a great location. The view is amazing! Everything you need for a great holiday. We have already decided to come back next year!

Polmear came up to expectations once again,it's a nice place to stay for the solo or couple holidaymaker,close to bus and rail stations and shops, exceptionally clean and tidy and with a grand view of the harbour now the scaffolding on the property opposite has been taken down.Polmear represents In my opinion,good value for money for a week or a fortnight's holiday in St Ives.

Polmear is a comfortable, cosy and surprisingly spacious apartment with a pretty view of the harbour from the lounge. It is centrally located and in easy walking distance from the harbour, town and beaches plus there are no steps or really steep hills to climb. It is close to the local co-op. The only downside is the the fact the bedroom backs onto the main road. This could be a problem at night especially if motorbikes pass by, which they often did whilst I was there. However if you don’t mind traffic and people noise at night, or use ear plugs, this won’t be a problem. It is a lovely apartment and I highly recommend it. Polmear is a special place.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

The bedroom and kitchen are situated next to the main road into St Ives, so there will be some road noise at times, though it certainly quietens down considerably later at night. We are glad to hear that this was not a problem for you while you are here, but it is something that some may want to consider. We are glad that you had such a great time at Polmear and hopefully we will see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Generally pleased with Aspects holiday company. The Polmear flat we stayed in was very disappointing, not good value for money. A range of issues throughout the flat which we raised with the local office, some issues resolved, some ignored. Wouldn’t recommend this particular flat, although it was in a very good location.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry that you didn't find Polmear to be what you wanted in your accommodation, despite the central location. We never like to hear that guests are experiencing problems with a property, and we will always do whatever we can to get things sorted for you at the time of your stay. We want to assure you that we take all guest feedback on board, and for those things that we cannot fix during your stay, we aim to get them sorted as soon as possible afterwards. We do hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Once inside, Polmear is a surprising spacious and homely apartment with everything you might need for a lovely stay. There is a lovely view of the harbour from the lounge and the location is great - not far from the harbour, shops and Porthminster beach. Plus there are no steps to climb to reach the apartment, just a small hill to walk up which isn’t too steep. I will definitely be rebooking. It was a fabulous find.

Comfy and clean.Good location for arrival by bus or train. Easy to walk to town 3 to 4 min. Parking can be an issue .

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives; with many properties not having this facility. For those without this facility, it is always worth looking into parking options beforehand on the local council website and looking into private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Once again an enjoyable holiday at Polmear. I can't really add anything more to what I've said in previous reviews,just to say I'm looking forward to staying at Polmear again next year!!!

Lovely spacious apartment convenient for town, beaches and access to public transport. Good views of the harbour. Very good value for money. Only downside is the night time noise from people and vehicles going home.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you enjoyed this great value property. It is located on one of the main routes out of the town and near the bus station and train station, so you will likely hear traffic passing. But this makes it perfect for anyone arriving by train or not wanting to worry about using their car all week. Once at the property, you can sit and enjoy the lovely view from the lounge, walk into the town in just a few minutes, be at the train station within a couple of minutes so that you can explore further afield, or just to sit and enjoy one of the most scenic train routes in the country; or hop on the open top bus just 30 seconds from the apartment, to explore West Cornwall. We hope that this location was what you had expected from the details and map on our website and we hope that we will see you back here in Cornwall again soon! Tanya, Customer Services

Having written a previous review about Polmear,I have no wish to change my opinion of the place at all,what you get is accomodation that is warm, airy,very well equipped,very conveniently located for bus and rail stations ,very clean and with a great view of the harbour.I think Polmear is ideal for the solo or couple holidaymaker. The complementary wine, biscuits, tea and coffee were very much appreciated.Overall good value for money,Well done Aspects.

Excellent stay at Polmear, clean and comfortable with everything provided to ensure a lovely holiday.

Brilliant New Year stay at Polmear!

We have visited St Ives for many many years now to celebrate New Year and always use Aspects as we know the fantastic properties and service they provide.

Polmear exceeded our expectations and was a brilliant base for our trip. The property is located just on the edge of the town centre so great for popping in and out throughout the day if required, also a lot quieter than we expected considering its location on the main road into town. Brilliant views of the harbour from the living room (although currently obstructed by scaffolding, but we were made aware before arriving and also offered a generous gesture of good will for this). We were a party of 2 and the place was brilliant size, very spacious.

Would definitely revisit and recommend a stay at Polmear. Thanks you Aspects once again for a brilliant St Ives stay.

Polmear is in a good location close to shops and other amenities, had a super holiday there,the flat is well equipped and what impressed me was the cleanliness of the place,well done to all involved!!

We had a super time at Polmear. The location is perfect and we absolutely loved the overall experience of being in St Ives. Thank you so much!

Polmear is a really lovely place, a good size, clean and well maintained. The location is great, really convenient and easy to walk everywhere from the accommodation. The complimentary tea and coffee are nice touches. We had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it.

A convenient flat for its proximity to shops and the harbour. Excellent view from the sitting-room.

We loved our stay in St Ives and will definitely use Aspects again. The staff were so friendly and efficient, they really went out of their way to help, nothing was too much trouble.

Excellent location, very close to town and could walk to centre and harbour in a few minutes. Great view from the sitting room window - I love to paint and really enjoyed the view of Smeaton's pier and the harbour. Comfy bed, slept well (but bedroom on a noisy road and you need to get used to it).

Went in February (in a cold spell), which was quiet and tourist free. Unfortunately, we found the flat too cold for our comfort. We would probably use Polmear again, but in the Summer months.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback; it certainly sounds like you had a lovely time, and what a lovely view that would be to paint! Thank you for your helpful comments about the heating. We have marketed this property for a number of years now and this hasn't previously been highlighted as an issue, so we will most certainly speak to the property owner about this. We hope to see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a great stay in Polmear over the Christmas week. A comfortable and warm flat, very well equipped and in a great position - with a lot of room to spread out and really relax. The view over the harbour is fab and we enjoyed being back in St Ives again. Polmear is a good base for the town and a nice place to be when it did get a bit wet and cold outside. Recommended.

We had a wonderful, warm, comfortable stay in Palmer with a great view of the harbour. Can’t wait to go again!

We love St Ives and we love Polmear. The location is amazing and there is so much space! The welcome gifts are a really lovely touch. Aspects have always been a pleasure to deal with.

We had a lovely stay at Polmear at the end of June. It's in the perfect location near to a bus stop, train station, Co-Op and the beach! The living room has a stunning view and the rest of the flat was well equipped with lots of cooking equipment and was decorated to feel homely. Only thing to let it down was how noisy the road can be next to the bedroom as it's on the ground floor and there's no double glazing! Would still stay here again!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are really pleased that you had a lovely stay at Polmear. Being in such a fantastic location, you may hear some road noise, particularly at busier times of the year, but we are glad to see that you felt that it was absolutely worth it for the brilliantly convenient location right by the bus stop, train station and a short stroll down the hill for all of the shops, restaurants and beaches. Plus the benefit of those amazing views! Hopefully see you again soon! Tanya, Customer Services.

Very good company to deal with

Polmear us a great place for a break, large for two people. Great view from living room window. Well equips kitchen.

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights it was gorgeous and really comfy. Well worth the money .

Lovely little apartment, excellent view of he harbour from the living room window, and perfect location for exploring st ives.

Polmear is very well located quite near to St Ives bus & train station so it is very easy to get to other places using local transport. The view of the harbour from the window was absolutely stunning. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit

Excellent location and wonderful views of the harbour from the living room.

Beautiful location and views from the flat.

The view from the lounge of the harbour and sea is magnificent

polmear is a tastefully decorated flat and our every need was catered for . The living room is lovely place to relax in with stunning views over the harbour . I would defiantly stay hear again .

Polmear is a delightful flat with everything needed for a holiday in St Ives. Close to train and bus stations, shops, pubs and of course, the sea and beaches to suit everyone.

Cosy and in an excellent position. The station car park is very close and convenient.

Nice welcome pack

Great position for for the town,the bus station and railway station

Great location, ideal for 2, well equipped, with superb view.

This is a beautiful flat with a wonderful view