Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Harbour Retreat
St Ives Town

£752 - £2212 per week
Book

Harbour Retreat is a charming granite cottage which has recently undergone a beautiful full renovation, nestled a very short walk away from the hustle and bustle of St Ives harbour. The four floors flow beautifully, each having their own inviting space with comfortable and stylish décor and furnishings. The king size master bedroom with ensuite and sea views, spacious double and twin bedrooms all offer a peaceful night's sleep, perfect for families or friends enjoying time away together. There is a large welcoming sitting room to relax in while catching up on your favourite shows as well as a stunning kitchen dining room. The courtyard to the rear is equipped for dining al fresco and within a five-minute walk you can be relaxing on a choice of one of five golden beaches, either soaking up the sun, trying your hand at surfing, kayaking, or paddleboarding on Porthmeor thanks to St Ives Surf School. Come and go as you please as the handy secure underground parking space can be found just around the corner, allowing you to venture off to different towns, beaches and popular visitor spots with ease, throughout your stay.

If your required dates are unavailable or if you require further accommodation for your party, Fishermans Retreat, the sister property, is also located in Wesley Place with the same designated secure parking. Please ask our Bookings Team for more info.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Bedroom 3

King

Entrance

two steps from Wesley Place into:

Sitting room

four seater sofa, two arm chairs, Smart TV/DVD. Stair case leading down to lower ground floor kitchen and cloakroom, staircase rising to main shower room on half landing, then up to first floor bedrooms.

Kitchen

dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge with freezer compartment, electric induction hob and oven, Krups coffee machine, table with six chairs.

Cloakroom

basin, WC. Door to:

Outside area

courtyard with table and six chairs, lighting, outdoor electric socket.

Shower room

rainfall shower with handheld attachment, basin, WC, heated towel rail. Located on half landing, stairs to bedrooms 2 and 3 and stairs on landing leading to master suite on top floor.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, located on the first floor.

Bedroom 2

twin beds, located on the first floor.

Bedroom 3

king size bed, roof top and sea views. en suite with rainfall shower, basin, WC, heated towel rail. Located on the top floor.

Additional information

gas central heating, the allocated parking space is located within Bedford Road underground car park, within a minute's walk. Being set over four floors with some stairs being steep this property may not be suitable for those with limited mobility or those with very young children, please note there is a chest of drawers but no clothes hanging space in bedroom two, please be aware there is a low beam in the kitchen, WiFi.

 
 

A beautiful property in an amazing location. We absolutely loved our week and will definitely be back!

May 2024

Beautifully furnished cottage over 4 floors with an undercover private parking space a couple of minutes away. Has absolutely everything you may need during your stay and only a stroll away from the shops, pubs and restaurants of St Ives. As others have stated there is a low beam in the kitchen but you soon get used to ducking. Will definitely return as we thought it was perfect.

October 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

A beautiful property in an amazing location. We absolutely loved our week and will definitely be back!

Beautifully furnished cottage over 4 floors with an undercover private parking space a couple of minutes away. Has absolutely everything you may need during your stay and only a stroll away from the shops, pubs and restaurants of St Ives. As others have stated there is a low beam in the kitchen but you soon get used to ducking. Will definitely return as we thought it was perfect.

Beautiful decor comfortable beds and overall a fantastic stay in harbour retreat! Parking spot was a great addition too.low beam in kitchen but after a day you got used to ducking under it! Fabulous location and aspect holidays were brilliant with communication.i would highly recommend this cottage so clean everywhere everything you needed.did not want to leave!!

Perfect location and lovely property. Was worried about the layout having 3 children but it worked perfectly for us. We didn’t want to leave!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harbour Retreat. Location is perfect - only a few minutes walk to the shops and very close to both Porthminster and Porthmeor beaches. Added bonus is the parking space which you don't often have with the more central properties.

The whole property was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of cookware and utensils, and the living room space is perfect for relaxing at night.

Some may find the steep stairs difficult but the handrails give plenty of support. Other than that small detail, we can't think of any faults at all!

Thanks for a fantastic stay!

We had the most beautiful stay at harbour retreat, the house was perfect and over 4 floors. The house was very well equipped, especially in the kitchen too.

We stayed there with a 7month baby, a 3 and 4 year old child and it was lovely. No stair gates but that was ok for us.

This cottage is a credit to its owner. Impeccably decorated and very well equipped. Im a structural engineer and loved the loft conversion room. Please don't criticise the headroom within the kitchen - its a St Ives granite house. I needed to work whilst on holiday and a minor internet issue was promptly resolved by both Aspects and the owner with a visit from BT Openreach.

Will book again later on this year. Very enjoyable.

The property is superb, equipped to the highest standards however, the frontage had weeds up to 60cm high and intermingled with cigarette packets. The yard was dirty with aged seagull droppings, detritus and spillage from a broken drain cover and leaking soil pipe. Sighted rats and these were confirmed by local drainage engineer.Shower tray drains were clogged with hair and slimy gunge. Most ledges were dusty or uncleaned. I would be furious if I was the owner of this lovely cottage.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We have since spoken in length over the phone about your review, but I again wanted to say how sorry we were to hear that despite how much you loved this property and would love to return; you had been disappointed with areas on this occasion. Unfortunately, it seems that the council are no longer maintaining the pavements. These used to be regularly swept and weeds attended to, so we have made the owners aware, and they now have something in place to ensure that both the pavement and courtyard are regularly attended to and are having the soil pipe checked. Your feedback was immediately passed on to the housekeeper and we are so sorry if the cleaning had not been to the very high standards that we, the owner, and guests would expect. This is not the norm for this property, and we would hope that after the discussion with the housekeeper, this is not something that will be repeated. We sincerely hope that with everything that we discussed, you can see how seriously feedback is taken, and will feel fully confident in returning to this property that you had otherwise been very fond of. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautiful house , lovely furnishings and equipment In the house . Description a bit misleading re freezer it’s literally 6 inch at top of fridge , we had bought frozen food thinking it was a freezer. There are lots of stairs and one flight in particular is very steep not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Also not really child friendly as no safety gates and 3 sets of stairs . The top floor bedroom had amazing views and is a very large room with en-suite shower room. The location of the house is uphill from the town again something to think about it have mobility or respiratory issues . Overall though this os a well appointed house with modern amenities in a gorgeous part of st ives . Would defiantly go again .

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry for any confusion over the freezer section in the fridge. We have now made this a lot clearer on the website, to avoid any confusion. We always aim to be completely open and honest with the descriptions so that guests know what to expect and hope that the description of the property being over four floors and highlighting that it may not be suitable for those with limited mobility, were what you had expected. We have however, now added a note to include that it may not be suitable for those with very young children. Thank you for your helpful feedback. We are glad that you liked it here and hopefully, we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautifully decorated cottage, well equipped and extremely conveniently located for all the St Ives beaches. A parking space is provided which is brilliant. If you’re over 5’ 6” you’ll need to be a little careful in the basement kitchen which has a low beam in the centre of the room meaning you’ll need to duck.

Beautiful house in an amazing location. This house was lovely for our recent family holiday in St Ives. The addition of a private car parking space literally around the corner was perfect, especially given the tight streets and busy town centre. We could park up and not drive for days at a time, happy to soak up the beaches and restaurants around St Ives and Carbis Bay.

The layout of the house is great for older families or couples, although baby gates would be required for younger children due to steep stairs which may also be difficult for anyone with mobility issues.

There were a couple of additional items that would make this house perfect that will hopefully be addressed in the near future as I believe this is a fairly recent addition to the portfolio.

The upstairs bedroom was extremely hot in the summer and without fans you had to have the windows open, which with a noisy seagull nesting population in the area is not conducive to a restful sleep. The seagulls also seem to nest on the roof directly above the bed which can be very noisy early morning. A couple of electric fans and some deterrent seagull proofing in the roof would go a long way to making this house perfect.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It really is a lovely property, isn't it? We are glad that you liked it too. The owner is always very open to guest's suggestions and as a result of your feedback, he has purchased a fan for that bedroom. At certain times of the year, mostly when the seagulls are nesting, they can be a little noisier. Seagull deterrents can work to an extent, but it will not stop them from finding somewhere in the area, and with properties being so close together in these old fishing villages, it isn't a noise that you will escape I am afraid. However, it is a sound that is very much associated with being on holiday in such a beautiful coastal location, so hopefully something that can also bring a smile to a lot of faces. Thank you for your helpful feedback and we hope that we will see you back here again. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a wonderful time, the property /location is excellent 10 mins to the centre of town had our own parking space, the property is clean, comfortable beds, equipped etc, lovely welcome pack cream tea, milk, tea bags, only one small downside for us as we're in our 60s, the toilet was down on lounge level not on bedroom level, and the although it's only a small flight of steps they are quite steep, you'll need a light left on to see them, the top attic bedroom /with onsuite was perfect ??

Beautifully appointed house. Really comfortable beds. The kitchen downstairs is fab - just be aware of the low beam across the ceiling. Loved the showers - we don’t require baths. Parking is such a benefit. Would definitely book again.
Just a note - the staircase from the bathroom to the 2 middle bedrooms is very steep. I’m 75 and managed it but just be aware

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear how much you liked this lovely property. The owners put a lot of effort into it to try and ensure that their guests have the best time possible, so we know they will be glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Many of traditional properties in St Ives have quite quirky layouts with lower ceiling heights, beams, and steeper, narrower stairs than in more modern homes, so this is something that may need to be considered before booking many places in St Ives. It is always worth speaking to the team before booking anywhere if this is something important to consider. Thanks for the helpful feedback and we hope to see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services