Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

Harbour Findings
St Ives Town

£374 - £843 per week
Book

Harbour Findings is a cute, cosy and newly renovated ground floor apartment, where a warm welcome awaits. This gorgeous property is small but perfectly formed and set within a Grade II listed building, just metres away from the water's edge. Less than a minute's walk from the comfort of your sitting room, you could be dipping your toes in the ocean. With easy access to the whole town, you can come and go as you please, from all beaches, where you'll be soaking up the sun, drinking cocktails in your favourite bar or eating a delectable meal in one of the many incredible restaurants - all right on your doorstep.

It is an ideal base for a couple looking for a relaxing, romantic holiday.

Entrance

via main entrance, through communal corridor. Apartment door leads into hallway.

Sitting room

two sofas, TV/DVD, window seat.

Kitchen/dining area

drop-leaf fold away table, two chairs located in the kitchen cupboard, electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher.

Bedroom 1

king size bed.

Bathroom

shower, WC, basin.

Additional information

formally known as Apartment 6 Customs House, infrared heating system, property is on the ground floor and across one level once inside, there is a communal courtyard area to store beach gear, which is next to the flat's internal door, if bringing a cot the only place for this to be left is in the sitting room. WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Harbour Findings offers comfortable accommodation in the heart of St Ives with easy access to shops restaurants and beaches. Highly recommended. Service from the Aspects team is exemplary.

June 2021

Absolutely perfect for a couple. Bigger than most places we have stayed in St. Ives. The best location for everything. So quiet and peaceful. You can pull up opposite to unload and we headed straight up to the leisure centre car park. Lovely to have a kingsize bed and two comfy sofas to relax on. We will be looking for Harbour Findings first every time we visit. A special thanks to Charlotte who made the booking for us. Outstanding customer service.

August 2020

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb374
13 February385
20 Feb - 20 Mar374
27 March413
3 Apr - 10 Apr465
17 April374
24 April413
1 May426
8 May - 22 May443
29 May682
5 June529
12 June550
19 June590
26 June666
3 July698
10 July710
17 July784
24 Jul - 21 Aug843
28 August590
4 September561
11 September504
18 September422
25 Sep - 9 Oct417
16 October426
23 October457
30 Oct - 11 Dec374
18 December513
25 Dec - 31 Dec650

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb378
12 Feb - 19 Feb458
26 February378
5 March384
12 March389
19 March387
26 March428
2 Apr - 16 Apr546
23 April422
30 April458
7 May - 21 May475
28 May722
4 June559
11 June581
18 June625
25 June704
2 Jul - 9 Jul739
16 July818
23 Jul - 20 Aug880
27 August818
3 September590
10 September528
17 Sep - 24 Sep493
1 Oct - 8 Oct440
15 Oct - 22 Oct519
29 Oct - 10 Dec378
17 December563
24 Dec - 31 Dec704
 

St Ives Town

Many of our larger town houses are situated just a couple of minutes’ walk from the centre and these offer ideal family accommodation, many with gardens, something of a rarity in St Ives. If all that shopping and socialising gets too much, you can always get away from it all and relax in the tranquil setting of Trewyn Gardens, a real little haven, tucked away in the heart of the town.

So, for self catering holidays in St Ives with everything on your doorstep, the town is the place to be.

View all of our St Ives Town Cottages >

 

Local events

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

26th July - 7th August 2021

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC 2021

Find out more>

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Harbour Findings offers comfortable accommodation in the heart of St Ives with easy access to shops restaurants and beaches. Highly recommended. Service from the Aspects team is exemplary.

This property is very small, gloomy as it looks straight at another property and bedroom glass obscured. Desperate in need of renovation , repaint, refurnish, TV terrible sound quality. Bathroom and kitchen ok but bathroom needs modernising. Entrance hall is awful, full of litter, shabby, dank and dismal. It was however cheap but not cheerful

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We were really sorry to see that you did not like Harbour Findings. Unfortunately, the communal entrance area is something completely out of the owner's control, but I am sure that the owner would be very interested to hear about the condition that other residents are leaving it in, so we will be sure to pass this on. We have a large range of properties that we market and we try to include a variety of properties that will suit the different styles, tastes and budgets of individuals. This property is not marketed out to be one of the higher end properties and is all about the amazing location, however, you should always expect the property to be well maintained, no matter what the style of decor or cost of the property. The owner has always been very pro-active and regularly freshens up the paintwork and gets straight on to any maintenance that may occur from time to time, but after a very busy season this year, it sounds as though it is ready to be painted again, so we will contact the owner about this and check everything on the upcoming property inspection. We do hope that you still had a wonderful time in St Ives and got to experience all this historic town has to offer. Ben, Customer Services

We had a two week stay at Harbour Findings Nice little , cosy flat . Very well equipped with all you need for a self-catering holiday. And was very clean on arrival.Very good location handy for the train station as we traveled by train . Beach and shops are close by . Now the not so good part .The communal area was a let down when we arrived and opened the communal door there was sand every, beer cans and litter thrown Under the stars case . We had to walk past this every day for two weeks . I don’t know how often it’s cleaned but it didn’t look like it had been cleaned for a while . We had a problem with noise coming from the apartment above we had disturbed sleep for ten days out of our two week stay, we contacted Aspects to be told That they had didn’t know who owned the apartment above and neither did the owner of Harbour Findings but if we could find out who Owned it then they would be happy to contact them . How was I supposed to find out if they couldn’t ? So we just had to put up with it . My Partner had recently been diagnosed with a life long illness and we’d come to beautiful St Ives for a relaxing break . But it was spoilt by lack of sleep and constant noise . Also there was problem with disposing the rubbish .we told to put rubbish in bins on the Guildhall carpark . They were locked up so we couldn’t put our rubbish in them . So I contacted Aspects to be told if the bins were locked the rubbish would be collected on our departure. So we had to keep two weeks worth of rubbish in the apartment. We felt let down by the customers service we received from Aspects . But the the apartment is a lovely place to stay and if it hadn’t been for these two issues it would of been a lovely holiday.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry for the experience that you had on this occasion. If a member of the team asked you to investigate that yourself, we can only apologise; that is certainly not our normal practice and shouldn't have happened. The new refuse collection details should have been changed in the property, and the member of team that you spoke to should have arranged for a mid-stay collection when they realised that you were there for 2 weeks. The condition of the communal entrance area is a difficult one because while you have to walk through this area, it is not part of the property itself, is not owned or under the control of the property owner. However, we appreciate that it does not give the best first impression and it didn't sound like it had been left in a reasonable condition by other occupants. We will discuss this further with the property owner in case there is anything that can be done to help with managing this area. Fortunately, the issue of excessive noise has not been mentioned previously. We have since found that this property is also a holiday let, so it would seem that it was a one-off. We appreciate that this does not change or improve the experience that you had, and we are disappointed that you experienced this inconsiderate behaviour. We will continue to monitor further feedback, but should you ever wish to return, we have no reason to believe that this would be an issue again. We really do understand how important holidays are; we all look forward to them, even more so after recent stressful times. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our service and the properties that we manage, should you wish to return in the future. Tanya, Customer Services

Absolutely perfect for a couple. Bigger than most places we have stayed in St. Ives. The best location for everything. So quiet and peaceful. You can pull up opposite to unload and we headed straight up to the leisure centre car park. Lovely to have a kingsize bed and two comfy sofas to relax on. We will be looking for Harbour Findings first every time we visit. A special thanks to Charlotte who made the booking for us. Outstanding customer service.

As I was travelling on my own I found the apartment very safe and spot on for being able to walk everywhere!

Good location for town, beaches and station. Made a great Easter get away.

Extremely well appointed apartment with everything catered for. Quiet and cosy, Very short walk to town and 2 mins from Lambeth walk couldn't wish for more

Small but perfectly formed.The owners had literally thought of everything.The kitchen was so well stocked for a one bed apartment.Would definitely stay again!