Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Escape to St Ives
St Ives Town

£435 - £1060 per week
Book

A light, warm and welcoming apartment awaits you, ideal for a family of four or a couple. Arrive at this apartment and feel the holiday mood take over, with a well-equipped kitchen and a spacious, comfortable living and dining area. Escape to St Ives is so centrally situated that two of St Ives' most beautiful beaches (Porthminster and Porthmeor) are within an easy five minute stroll (longer if you stop and marvel at the views and shops on the way). Enjoy all the entertainment that St Ives has to offer right on your doorstep.

Please note that this property is not decorated over the festive period.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

accessed via an internal flight of stairs from street level:

Kitchen area

open plan with dining and sitting area; electric oven, ceramic hob, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment, washer/dryer.

Sitting/dining area

dining table with six chairs, L-shaped sofa, Freeview TV, Netflix, MP3 player, large windows facing out onto Tregenna Place.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, chair, Bose radio, TV/DVD.

Bedroom 2

twin beds, chest full of board games and puzzles, bookshelves, TV (only for DVD use).

Family bathroom

bath with shower over, basin, WC, cabinet for beachwear, hangers for wetsuits.

Additional information

gas central heating, there is an adjoining door between both bedrooms, and if access required, the beds can be reconfigured to allow easy use. Please note, Escape to St Ives is located in the heart of the town above busy local shops, you may hear the sounds of early morning deliveries throughout the week, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Spacious apartment in ideal location for shops, restaurants, beaches, car parking and transport links. Warm and cosy.

November 2023

Lovely spacious flat, brilliant location, clean and well appointed.

October 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

This is a great apartment, clean and spacious throughout. The kitchen could do with an update to keep up with other properties however the accommodation is well maintained. The entrance/hall lets this accommodation down badly in our view as it is used as a general shelter; we will leave exactly what that can mean to your imagination, however there was a very strong smell on entering/exiting the property and we had to move people on each and every occasion. Aspects were brilliant as usual in trying to address the smell but well worth taking the location into account as this could be upsetting for some.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at Escape to St Ives - a perfect location to see in the New Year! We are sorry that you experienced an inconvenience with the communal entrance to the building and can completely understand why people having sheltering in the communal corridor would have been disappointing for you. We have looked into this and at the time of your stay the communal entrance door lock was faulty, which we unfortunately were not aware of at the time, but please know the landlord has now fixed this so this situation shouldn't happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Spacious apartment in ideal location for shops, restaurants, beaches, car parking and transport links. Warm and cosy.

Lovely spacious flat, brilliant location, clean and well appointed.

Really comfortable apartment. It was lovely being near shops, restaurants, the harbour & of course the beaches ??. Plenty of china & utensils if you were cooking for yourselves & the addition of electric fans was great especially because of the beautiful weather we were so lucky to have ??. The beds are very comfortable too ??. Would definitely stay there again - had a lovely holiday.

Beautiful apartment, such comfy beds and absolutely everything you need for a fabulous holiday

Really lovely well equipped property. Very spacious, bright and clean. Great location for all that St Ives has to offer

What a great apartment in a very central location. Handy for pubs, restaurants and the Co-op below. You can unload in the bays across the road.

It was large and well equipped. Big bedrooms, very comfy beds, nice shower, great kitchen and a comfortable lounge. Big TV and loads of books and guides.

However, in the interest of a fair and honest review, the noise from the street was a problem for us, especially during the morning deliveries. The front double bedroom has triple glazing and the lounge double, but it was still an issue. We also had challenges connecting to the WiFi and it continuously required logging in, generally without success. To be fair we didn't report this to Aspects as it was an issue with all of our devices and so we assumed it was poor connectivity generally.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry if the noise levels were not what you were expecting. Being right in the heart of it all will not be for everyone, as you will experience noise associated with that, which we try to make as clear as possible on the website description. But for those who do not mind this, you can experience all the best things that St Ives has to offer, within seconds of walking out the front door, and without needing to drive anywhere all week. We were sorry to hear about the wifi though. This isn't generally as issue here and it transpired that the wifi service provider made an unauthorised change to the service without the owner being aware, causing several problems with it for a while. The owner has been covering the cost of using the BT hotspot as an alternative so that guests still have access to wifi. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you still had a great time here in St Ives. Tanya, Customer Services

Wow! What an amazing apartment - I couldn't have asked for more! The apartment was beautiful, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. The location was perfect and although slightly noisy in a morning when there is a delivery it wouldn't stop me booking this apartment again. Staying in this apartment really made our wedding week all the more perfect! Thank you we'll definitely be back

Great apartment, fantastic location.

Nice spacious clean and tidy apartment. We have booked this apartment many times as it offers everything you need. Central position in the town and only a short walk to the harbour and beach and train station. Only downside is that it’s difficult to load and unload outside the property especially at busy times.

Due to the lack of communication regarding the Issues with the fire panel and lack of lighting (emergency or light bulb) I would not come back to this apartment, as I feel it is unsafe. Also depending on the response to the whole of my feedback, will consider if I would book with aspects again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry about what happened with this. We had these faults reported to us the previous week and these had been passed on to the freeholder for the building as he is responsible for the communal areas. We had been assured that both faults were being dealt with, so we were extremely disappointed to hear that this had clearly not been the case. We would love to have been able to rectify the issues with our own trade contacts but as that area is not our responsibility, we did not have the authorisation of the freeholder to do this. It was reported back to the freeholder when you contacted us again and we should have updated you with that information; we are so sorry that we didn't. That is not the way that we would usually operate, and we can only apologise to both you and the property owner for not communicating as well as we should between yourself, her and the freeholder. Having since spoken to you on the phone, I hope that our full explanation and personal apology will help to reassure you that this is not the usual experience that you would have when booking a property through us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to help you again in the future and restore your faith. Tanya, Customer Services

Wow. What an amazing apartment this is! Perfect location and the size is amazing! This apartment has been well thought and has everything you could possibly need! Home away from home! The beds are so comfy and amazing quality. WiFi in the property worked amazing and Netflix was an added bonus! Overall amazing’ we tried to book for next year but was fully booked! Thank you for an amazing stay! X

This apartment is fantastic and has everything you need . Spacious and light very homely The location is perfect We loved staying here and would definitely return

Ensure aspects have WiFi working in this apartment before you go ahead and book. Don’t over pack you have a flight of stairs to carry everything up to this apartment Park early to get a space to offload your items on leaving day Saturday is very busy.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry about the Wi-Fi issue. The property owner was trying to do everything possible to get this rectified during your stay but unfortunately, the BT engineer kept letting her down and not arriving when they said they were going to. We are pleased to report that it is not ordinarily an issue at this property and the engineer has since fixed it. We have been in touch again since to offer our apologies for the issue as we appreciate that it can be an important facility for guests, and we hope that despite this, you still had a fantastic holiday here in St Ives. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely bright breezy and spacious flat in a central part of town. Lots of things provided such as games, books, pots & pans etc and some beach items like boards, buckets and nets. Safe and secure with 3 doors but all easily used and only a few stairs up to your door. Having the co-op below was a bonus for late night nips but there was a little noise from deliveries and the road you’re on, which is mentioned. Didn’t cause us a problem.

Escape to St Ives was exactly as described and shown, it was clean bright modern and very spacious. The location was excellent, the facilities were fabulous like home away from home. Comfy beds lovely clean well set out rooms, kitchen and bathroom, All contact with staff beforehand was very friendly and helpful.

we are among many others who have stayed at the apartment who will recommend this property.set in a central town position conveniently placed to shops,restaurants,and close to all the beaches.spacious accomadation equiped will all one needs to holiday in st.ives.

Had a lovely two weeks at 'escape to st ives' so much so we have already booked for next year :-), lovely and spacious apartment close to town and beaches. Everything you need for a self catering holiday.

Very good property in a good location. We very much enjoyed are stay here.

We stayed at Escape to St Ives for Christmas, the property was clean, well equipped and very light. We loved the open plan layout, it worked really well, especially when cooking as you don't feel shut off from the rest of the family. Plenty of room for four people. The location is perfect, great to be so near the harbour and beaches. There can be some noise from the street but this didn't bother us. It's a lovely place to stay and we would definitely book there again.

Have stayed at other Cornwall properties, but, we always come back to Escape to St.Ives, 3rd year running, can't fault the location, and stylish decor and amenities provided...love it.

Was just as the website said!! Bright and spacious and perfect location to all amenities. Welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits was a lovely touch after a long journey down. All the extras of books, dvds and games and beach equipment was fantastic! Just needs a games console my son said to make it perfect!!!! Would recommend this apartment!! Liked it so much have already booked for next year!!

We were in for a treat when we opened the door to our apartment. The pictures on the website were exactly how it was.

The apartment was spacious,airy, very clean.All the mod cons one could ask for.

Attention to detail was excellent e.g leaving cups out and a box of tea accompanied by a box of biscuits. If made all the difference to start of our holiday.

We will definitely be coming back.

Well done Aspect holiday! 10 out of 10.

Very satisfied customer.

Thank you!

Great accommodation for a family. Very comfortable and lovely to come back to after a day on the beach!

Lovely property in a great central location, modern, very clean, warm and cosy. It had everything we needed and more. Would definitely stay there again despite the noisy co-op deliveries but as that was explained in the description we were well prepared.

Fantastic Spacious Apartment. Location couldn't be better for walking to harbour and restaurants.