Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Cape Cottage
St Ives Town

£328 - £1560 per week
Book

Cape Cottage is a traditional, cosy holiday home, perfect for families in the heart of St Ives town and close to all the fantastic shops, galleries and eateries. The Harbour beach is just a 5 minute stroll away, but four more beautiful sandy beaches are also available to choose from. There is a small courtyard to the rear, where you can enjoy a morning cuppa at the begining of the day, or your choice of tipple, as the sun goes down. A real bonus, is the parking space, making it easy to explore more of west Cornwall if you choose to.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Bedroom 3

Bunk beds

Entrance

one small step into hallway with stairs to first floor and door to;

Sitting/dining area

two sofas, TV, dining table and six chairs, door to:

Kitchen

washing machine, slimline dishwasher, fridge freezer in cupboard located under the stairs, electric hob and oven. Door to small courtyard at the rear of the property with bistro table and 2 chairs.

Bedroom 1

king size bed.

Family bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin

Bedroom 2

twin beds.

Bedroom 3

bunk beds.

Additional information

We advise reversing into the parking space, as the space is tight for manoeuvring. Please be aware that the parking space is about a 10/15 minute walk away uphill, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Location was great, beds were really comfy and the shower was good. Clean and well equipped. Parking was useful to have too. Would definitely come back.

August 2023

We enjoyed a fantastic week in Cape Cottage. The parking was a convenient bonus, just a short walk away. The cottage had everything we needed and was a lovely cool retreat in the summer heat. The location was perfect, away from the bustle but close enough to carry a surf/paddle board down to the sea. We highly recommend this cottage to a family looking for a cosy stay in St Ives with easy access to amenities.

May 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Good sized cottage in a great location, five minutes walk to the centre of St Ives. The property accommodated our family of five without feeling cramped, but we did have some issues with its overall standard of upkeep and maintenance which we've fed back to Aspects, although these didn't stop us enjoying our Christmas/New Year break. If you're looking for a roomy family property close to the centre at a reasonable weekly cost, and are not expecting luxury, Cape Cottage is a decent option.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear the property worked well for you and your family. We are sorry to hear that you felt let down with some areas of Cape Cottage, this is certainly disappointing to hear. Had you have been in touch during your stay we would have been more than happy to get these areas addressed for you, with as little disruption as possible, so that your holiday could get back on track. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it should always be well maintained, so we will certainly check on that on the next inspection. After such a long, busy season it may just be due a re-fresh to some areas, so please rest assured that your feedback, and comments from our inspection will all be passed on to the property owners. Thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Phoebe, Customer Services.

Location was great, beds were really comfy and the shower was good. Clean and well equipped. Parking was useful to have too. Would definitely come back.

We enjoyed a fantastic week in Cape Cottage. The parking was a convenient bonus, just a short walk away. The cottage had everything we needed and was a lovely cool retreat in the summer heat. The location was perfect, away from the bustle but close enough to carry a surf/paddle board down to the sea. We highly recommend this cottage to a family looking for a cosy stay in St Ives with easy access to amenities.

The location of the property was perfect and the size of the property was just right for a larger family. There was also a nice touch to see things in the property like deck chairs, buckets, spades etc. for those who may have forgot to bring things. I would say the cleanliness of the property was poor, stains on the sofas and pillows, cobwebs and dust throughout. We also spotted a rat in the yard one night. Overall it didn’t feel as though it had been thoroughly cleaned since the last guests. The property was not quiet at all. We could hear the next door neighbours very clearly, word for word, as well as the flushing of their toilets and them running the water. The noise from outside can also be heard very clearly, and is worse at night. It’s that loud you would have thought all the windows and doors were open in the property. I’d definitely return to St Ives but would avoid this property and street.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear that you had been disappointed with the cleaning. It is such a shame that we were not informed at the time, so that we could rectify any concerns straight away and follow up effectively with that owner's housekeeper. We have since passed on this feedback and will continue to monitor this. Unfortunately, anywhere there are people, you will also find rats. Whilst sightings have not been reported in or outside of this property before, there is always a chance of seeing one outside at any property, in any town, or indeed at rural properties. With the granite walls there, it is quite unusual to hear of noise transferring from neighbours, so we are hoping that may have been a one-off, with many properties around there also being holiday lets and having different people in each week, but we will monitor this also, and review if we need to add details to the property description to highlight this. Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback, and we are glad to hear that you liked St Ives. Aspects Holidays Customer Services

We enjoyed our stay at Cape cottage the location was brilliant the car parking not so great but still manageable but definitely book again

Great location in town. Close enough to walk to the harbour side and far enough away from the noise and busy areas.

We had a lovely holiday in st ives. Aspects holidays staff are all so very friendly and helpful. Cape cottage was in a great location 2 mins walk from town. The property was comfortable and had good amenities however is on need of a good sprucing up/ decorating/ deep clean which im sure the owners will do at the end of the season. All in all we had a fantastic holiday. Thank you

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for sending on your feedback. We have been over to the property to inspect it and have included your feedback along with ours, to the property owner, who has confirmed that they will be visiting early in the new year to freshen everything up and their housekeeper will be addressing the deep clean separate to that. Tanya, Customer Services

A lovely clean comfortable cottage in a very good location.will stay again

Great stay in a really good location. House was clean, tidy and well equipped with everything you would need. The parking provided up the hill was useful although being blocked in on check out day was frustrating.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a great stay. We are very sorry to hear that someone had inconsiderately blocked you in. This certainly isn't a regular occurrence, and we hope that this did not cause too much trouble for your departure. Lucy, Customer Services

The cottage is situated in a convenient location, close to all local amenities.

Lovely cottage. Thoroughly recommended.

Great location on a quiet road with easy access to the harbour and beaches.

Very close to town and beach. Lovely cottage with all the comforts of home. Not too pristine that you feel you can’t relax in it.

We had a lovely 4 night break at Cape Cottage over new year as a family of 4 including 2 teenagers.
The cottage is in a great location in the heart of St Ives, just moments from the centre and harbour and close to shops, restaurants, beaches etc yet the road itself is really quite quiet. The theatre is literally at the end of the road and the cinema and local shops only 2/3 minutes away.
The living / dining area is nicely laid out and spacious for a cottage and whilst the kitchen is compact it is very well equipped (even managed to make a roast relatively easily on New Years Day) with plenty of cutlery, crockery, utensils and thankfully wine glasses etc. The dining table was also big enough to play plenty of board games etc when the weather took a turn for the worse! The beds were comfortable and the bedding / towels etc good quality and we all slept really well.
The bedrooms are all relatively compact but comfortable and in our opinion the bunk room may be a squeeze for older children / adults.
The parking space is a real bonus although is a fair walk from the cottage (5-10mins) although it was no problem to pull up in the street to load / unload etc. Overall we had a great break at Cape Cottage and would recommend the Cottage and Aspects - we had a few very minor glitches but nothing that would stop us returning and we thought the listing / photographs to be very accurate.