Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

2 Tregenna Terrace
St Ives Town

£1166 - £2895 per week
Book

A very warm welcome awaits both you and your four legged friends at 2 Tregenna Terrace. This family owned double fronted Victorian town house has plenty of room for a larger family and can accommodate up to 8 plus a baby, with the bonus of sea views, and two parking spaces right outside of your front door.

The sea views are stunning and can be enjoyed from the two lounges, two front bedrooms, the upstairs snug and the two elevated garden decked areas. This impressive house is a very homely, welcoming, spacious and well-equipped holiday home. The period features sit comfortably with its contemporary decoration, art, pottery and sculptures. It is ideal for families to enjoy as well as smaller gatherings of friends all year round. When the sun is warm, this home will trick you into believing you're in the Mediterranean with its sheltered sunny corners and sun traps. The terraced gardens gives you exceptional blue sky and glittering sea and harbour views and a relaxing spot when the sun goes down. Please note the garden does have steep steps so we advise that young children are supervised. Within a few minutes you can be at the shops or walking on the sea front. The town and harbour lights are captivating when dusk gives way to night. Relax on either of the king size or superking size beds & watch the dancing reflections on the water. See the festoon lighting wind it's way down Tregenna Hill into town, the longest example of such lighting in Europe! A lovely Cornish hamper will be awaiting your arrival to the property. For those guests who would like to return to 2 Tregenna the owner offers a 5% re-booking discount.

Kitchen/dining room

dining table/seating (extendible), oven, induction hob, dishwasher, fridge, island, 3 bar chairs, patio doors followed by terraced staircase to decked seating area/walled garden.

Sitting room

harbour views, 3 sofas, armchair, window seat, Smart TV/DVD/Sky+ box, woodburner, door to granite steps up to rear terraced garden/elevated glass fronted, decked patio, harbour/Island views.

Kitchen/utility

this second kitchen is ideal for use for members of the party who have food allergies, as it is totally separate from the kitchen/dining room, wine fridge, washer/dryer, fridge, freezer.

Snug

sofa, snuggler chair, footstool, woodburner, TV, PlayStation 2 with games, sea views. Stairs up to:

Bedroom 1

king size bed, sea, harbour/town views, TV.

Bedroom 2

double bed, TV. sea, harbour/town views.

Bedroom 3

zip and link bed (twin or super king), sea, harbour/town views.

Bedroom 4

double sleigh bed, TV, patio doors to decking, seating & walled garden.

Bathroom

bath, walk in corner shower, WC, basin.

Upstairs snug room

sofa, binoculars, TV/ X box and games.

Bathroom 2

walk-in shower, WC, basin.

Cloakroom

WC, basin.

Outside area

decking with comfortable L shaped sofa, tiered walled garden, gas BBQ, upper decking and seating area with glass balcony with sea, harbour and garden views.

Additional information

parking for two cars, travel cot and highchair provided (please bring linen for the cot), dog bed provided, the garden has some steep steps. Due to the granite rock construction the property may be unsuitable for guests with respiratory problems. WiFi, up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Great house with everything you could possibly need. Parking spaces a real bonus and an excellent location, near to the bus station and a short stroll to the centre. Fabulous views from the front windows.

September 2021

Fantastic large property with ease of walking access to the heart of St Ives.

September 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb1166
13 February1201
20 Feb - 20 Mar1166
27 March1285
3 Apr - 10 Apr1576
17 April1166
24 April1285
1 May1482
8 May - 22 May1591
29 May2104
5 June1770
12 June1840
19 June2031
26 June2266
3 July2383
10 July2429
17 July2692
24 Jul - 21 Aug2895
28 August1982
4 September1835
11 September1699
18 September1449
25 Sep - 9 Oct1435
16 October1464
23 October1540
30 Oct - 11 Dec1166
18 December1782
25 Dec - 31 Dec2272

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb1148
12 Feb - 19 Feb1329
26 February1192
5 Mar - 19 Mar1208
26 March1314
2 Apr - 16 Apr1752
23 April1329
30 April1495
7 May - 21 May1586
28 May2476
4 June1888
11 June1933
18 June2114
25 June2356
2 Jul - 9 Jul2476
16 July2809
23 Jul - 20 Aug3020
27 August2809
3 September1963
10 September1752
17 Sep - 24 Sep1631
1 Oct - 8 Oct1389
15 Oct - 22 Oct1691
29 Oct - 10 Dec1148
17 December1872
24 Dec - 31 Dec2325
 

St Ives Town

Many of our larger town houses are situated just a couple of minutes’ walk from the centre and these offer ideal family accommodation, many with gardens, something of a rarity in St Ives. If all that shopping and socialising gets too much, you can always get away from it all and relax in the tranquil setting of Trewyn Gardens, a real little haven, tucked away in the heart of the town.

So, for self catering holidays in St Ives with everything on your doorstep, the town is the place to be.

View all of our St Ives Town Cottages >

 

Local events

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

July and August 2022

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC Summer 2022

Find out more>

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Great house with everything you could possibly need. Parking spaces a real bonus and an excellent location, near to the bus station and a short stroll to the centre. Fabulous views from the front windows.

Fantastic large property with ease of walking access to the heart of St Ives.

A lovely place! Great view of the sea etc.

Well equipped property, great location with the benefit of private parking in the centre of St. Ives.

2 Treganna Terrace is an outstanding property in an excellent location. It has stunning views down to the port and also benefits from outdoor space and car parking. It is fully stocked with all that you could need. Would not be a suitable place to stay if you have mobility issues as the outdoor space has steep steps to access it, although the first floor terrace can be accessed from a first floor bedroom. It is also a steep incline down to the town.

We would highly recommend this property to others.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this lovely property and those fantastic views down to the harbour. The location really is fantastic isn’t it? Depending on which route you take into the town, it can be steep, but there are alternatives that provide a much less challenging climb. If you are ever returning, we would be happy to pass on some of our local knowledge and advice. However, if you can manage the more challenging route, just think of how many more pasties and ice creams you can have while you are here ;-) The steps in the garden and its terraced layout may not be suitable for everyone but totally worth it for such a lovely relaxing space with enviable views. We hope that this was exactly what you had expected from viewing the online photos and description. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a fantastic family get together here after a long time apart and enjoyed the spacious house with a large lounge, extremely comfortable bedrooms and outdoor area with a stunning view of the harbour. Very well equipped and comfortably furnished. No complaints!

Great location. 2 mins to shops and 5 to beach. Not suitable for those with mobility issues as garden is steep and no downstairs loo. Car parking a big plus but spaces are a tight squeeze for large cars so take a little manoeuvring I think it might be a problem for a less confident driver as the street is extremely busy at times with lots of traffic. Could do with some updating of tech and appliances. Games consoles wouldn’t work not a big problem for us we had perfect weather so didn’t need them, but our son would’ve liked a play on them. Kitchen is well equipped but very narrow so was short on space for 8 of us in there all at once at meal times. Quite damp but I think this is an issue with coastal properties in general not specifically the house.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. This fantastic traditional St Ives town house is in an ideal location, with space for 8 guests and the huge benefit of 2 parking spaces right outside, which is quite rare to find in St Ives. However, with the steep steps in the garden, the split kitchen areas and granite rock construction; this property may not suit everyone. We try to be as honest as we can with the property descriptions and photos, so we are sorry if this was not quite what you had expected. For some, having these 2 smaller kitchens, instead of one larger, works perfectly; but we appreciate that it will not be for everyone. Many properties within St Ives can experience a dampness from time to time, due to the granite construction, being so close to the sea and the higher humidity here. Where this has been known to happen in the past, we will state on the website, as we do with this property, and you should not expect to see visible damp areas here which upon further investigation, was not present. The road outside can be busy, but is one way, slow moving and generally everyone is very considerate and patient, and the spaces themselves are plenty big enough for most cars; the photos online should give a good idea as to the size of vehicles that can fit, so we hope that this was what you had expected before arrival. Thanks for letting us know about the games consoles/controllers. The owner had only just checked all of them, and they were working at that time. It seems they just needed the batteries replacing which has now been done. If ever you have any concerns while staying in any properties that we market, we work very closely with the owners and their housekeepers and will always do everything that we can to help ensure that you are having the best experience possible, so please do contact us while you are here, so that we can help. Tanya, Customer Services

excellent well laid property with superb town and sea views, 2 mins from town and beaches. we parked our cars up in the two spaces outside the property and didn't use them until we went home. the owners have thought of everything to make staying here very comfortable. would highly recommend. lovely outside seating area is a suntrap.

An amazing holiday home in a fantastic location. Can not recommend enough!

Well balanced property, good location, close to the centre of St Ives, 5 minutes walk, parking for 2 vehicles which is great for a house so close to the centre.

The garden is a little steep but has different seating areas and a great view over St Ives.

lovely week with the family at no. 2 Tregenna Terrace, would recommend the property.

Loved every minute x

We enjoyed the house, the location and felt very relaxed. Aspects appear to be a well run operation and are prompt to resolve the occasional issue should it arise. They use local people to manage the property and our interactions with them were very positive. We will be returning to the area and will not hesitate to book through Aspects. We hope to return in more positive times. Thanks

Had a great week at 2 Tregenna, very comfortable accommodation, which worked very well for our large family and dog.

We had a lovely stay at 2 Tregenna Terrace. The owner of this house has thought of everything - there are so many brilliant features that made our holiday easier. The kitchen equipment was really impressive (which is so rare in a holiday rental!) and the sofas and beds all of great quality and comfort. Things like four-way plug adaptors for all your devices and torches on every floor in case of a power cut, and a whole range of different places to sit in the (lovely) garden made a real difference. Above all this house worked for us because we went as three generations - grandparents, parents, child - and there was space for everyone. The extra snugs and garden areas mean that you can be in the house with a lot of people and not feel crowded. The extra kitchen was a godsend, too, a vital place to dry beach and rain-sodden stuff. Fantastic views, a central location and just a really nice feel make this house an absolute winner.

This wasn’t a clean place. As reported to Aspect rep, upon arriving, we found broken glass next to a bed, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and hairs in the shower.

I later discovered a used ear plug on the floor of a room (disgusting) and an unknown lose tablet in one of the cupboards. We had children staying at this property and were really disappointed with how dirty and potentially dangerous it could have been thanks to a lack of care when cleaning.

We wouldn't stay there again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear of this. After your report upon arrival that you had found a broken glass, we followed this up with the owners housekeeper straight away, who had found it broken, put it on the side while she cleaned everywhere else, and completely forgot to go back and get it. She is extremely sorry for this oversight but wanted us to reassure you that she had cleaned throughout. We would certainly not expect you to be greeted with a broken glass on arrival and we cannot apologise enough for this. Had we known at the time, that you had been disappointed with other areas of cleanliness as well, we would have popped in to check on everything while we dropped over the hamper to you, so that we could give thorough feedback to the housekeeper and get her back immediately to address any issues that were found. We would never expect guests to have to clean upon arrival and we would want to do everything that we can to ensure that you could enjoy the property and your time here as much as possible. We are sorry to see that you left feeling so disappointed with the property but hopefully you still enjoyed your time exploring all the lovely places in St Ives. Tanya, Customer Services

2 Tregenna Terrace is a beautiful, spacious home, it has everything you need, including 2 parking spaces and a beautiful tiered garden. It is 2 minutes walk into the heart of St Ives, and is dog friendly. Without a doubt, the lovliest home we have hired for a holiday.

The property was beautifully equipped with really nice decorative touches throughout. All information needed was available to make it feel like a home from home as soon as you walked through the door. Obviously a lot of time and effort has gone into making 2 Tregenna Terrace just right. We will without doubt return again.

I would highly recommemd this property, its great for large parties The house is well equipped and very comfortable. The location is perfect and fairly quiet although the road outside is busy

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at 2 Tregenna Terrace. Given the popularity of St Ives, although its a narrow one way street, the road can be a little busy at certain times, as are many of the roads in St Ives, but like you rightly say, it makes for an excellent and convenient location, and is still fairly quiet, with double glazing installed to keep any road noise to a minimum. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the property and the benefit of being in such a convenient location. Thanks again for your comments, and hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

A perfect home from home. Comfortable and stylish, really well equipped house. We and our dogs love it.

Great location!

A wonderful place to stay with amazing views.... and only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful St Ives harbour. What more do you need. Cannot wait to go back.

Excellent property!

2 Tregenna is a beautiful, spacious property, very well appointed and a easy walk into the heart of St Ives

Wonderful, comfortable property. Easy access to town and beaches, with two parking spaces which really is a bonus.

Just come back from a week in St Ives (Nov 17) Great property in a good location and with parking outside the front door. A short walk to the harbour area & all the fabulous beaches. This property is great for family's with lots of space, fantastic views and is well equipped.

Lovely large very well equipped and comfortable home with great location and views over St Ives

Great location for town and beaches. Bonus parking spaces and beautiful secluded garden. Very comfortable beds and rooms with wonderful sea views.

A fabulous house in a great position with terrific views. Has plenty of space for big groups or families and allows everyone to get together easily, or escape to the peace and quiet of the snug or the viewing room. We had a party of eight plus a baby and never felt crowded. Being so near to town allowed everyone to come and go quite happily throughout the day, and if anything was forgotten, it was easy to pop back.

Lovely large house with very comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen. Parking a plus. Quick stroll into town and to beach which was a benefit . Made us of the woodburner even on a very wet and windy June evening. Thank you.

Well stocked property with all required amenities Great location and views plus the 2 parking bays are a good bonus. We are returning again later in the year

Great location but not value for money in its current state. Needs a top to bottom clean, and the garden tending to. Possible need to replace garden furniture too.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. We were really sorry to read that the outside area needed some attention and that you arrived to full bins. We spoke to the housekeeper about the bins and after speaking with the property owner, arranged a visit from a gardener straight away. He now has a regular gardener in place. I know that we have since been in contact, but we are very sorry that this was not 100% on this occassion. Tanya, Customer Services

Big house good location but best for families with older children due to steep outside steps. Garden really only a series of sitting areas all linked by steps. Kitchen feels like you are underground doesn't have a family sit down to eat vibe. Parking an asset and beach only short walk away which was great

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments, and we are very sorry to hear that parts of the property weren't quite as you expected. We have since added a note to the website description to make it a little clearer that there are a number of steep steps in the garden and that we recommend that young children are supervised in this area. The kitchen has a fairly large dining table with seats and a breakfast bar to sleep 2, as well as a further utility area; we are sorry to hear that this arrangement didn't work for your party. We have included some photos on the gallery section for anyone wishing to get an idea of this area. Tanya, Customer Services.

Had a wonderful stay at Tregenna Terrace. The house was lovely, in a superb location & the parking was a god send. Would definitely go back & recommend to friends & family.

Excellent location & well equiped