Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

2 Tregenna Terrace
St Ives Town

£1238 - £3020 per week
Book

A very warm welcome awaits both you and your four legged friends at 2 Tregenna Terrace. This family owned double fronted Victorian town house has plenty of room for a larger family and can accommodate up to 8 plus a baby, with the bonus of sea views, and two parking spaces right outside of your front door.

The sea views are stunning and can be enjoyed from the two lounges, two front bedrooms, the upstairs snug and the two elevated garden decked areas. This impressive house is a very homely, welcoming, spacious and well-equipped holiday home. The period features sit comfortably with its contemporary decoration, art, pottery and sculptures. It is ideal for families to enjoy as well as smaller gatherings of friends all year round. When the sun is warm, this home will trick you into believing you're in the Mediterranean with its sheltered sunny corners and sun traps. The terraced garden gives you exceptional blue skies, glittering sea and harbour views, and a relaxing spot when the sun goes down. Please note the garden does have steep steps so we advise that young children are supervised. Within a few minutes you can be at the shops or walking on the sea front. The town and harbour lights are captivating when dusk gives way to night. Relax on either of the king size or superking size beds & watch the dancing reflections on the water. See the festoon lighting wind it's way down Tregenna Hill into town, the longest example of such lighting in Europe! A lovely Cornish hamper will be awaiting your arrival to the property. For those guests who would like to return to 2 Tregenna the owner offers a 5% re-booking discount.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Double

Bedroom 3

Zip and link

Bedroom 4

Double

Entrance

via three steps from the pavement into hallway with stairs to first floor bedrooms. Leading to:

Kitchen

oven, induction hob, dishwasher, fridge, island, 3 bar chairs, bench.

Dining room

dining table/seating (extendable), woodburner, bookshelf with large selection of books, window table, sea views.

Sitting room

harbour views, three sofas, armchair, window seat, Smart TV and Sky+ box, woodburner, door to granite steps up to rear terraced garden/elevated glass fronted, decked patio, harbour/Island views.

Kitchen/utility

this second kitchen is ideal for use for members of the party who have food allergies, as it is totally separate from the kitchen/dining room, wine fridge, washer/dryer, fridge, freezer.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, large wardrobe, drawer unit, sea, harbour/town views, TV, travel cot

Bedroom 2

double bed, large fitted wardrobe, TV, dressing table and chair. Level access to:

Bathroom

bath, walk in corner shower, WC, basin.

Cloakroom

WC, basin.

Upstairs snug room

sofa, binoculars, TV/ X box and games.

Bedroom 3

zip and link bed (2 single beds or super king bed), sea, harbour/town views, wardrobe, dressing table.

Shower room

walk-in double shower, WC, basin with back lit mirror. Level access to:

Bedroom 4

double bed, TV, wardrobe with two drawers, rear of property. Patio doors to sunken terrace and garden with wooden staircase leading to elevated glass fronted decked area adjoining slate patio with harbour, island and garden views.

Outside area

decking with comfortable L shaped sofa, tiered walled garden, gas BBQ. Wooden staircase leading to upper decking and seating area with glass balcony with sea, harbour and garden views.

Additional information

parking for two cars, travel cot and highchair provided (please bring linen for the cot), dog bed provided, the garden has some steep steps. The first floor does have some changes of levels between the bedrooms and bathrooms. Due to the granite rock construction the property may be unsuitable for guests with respiratory problems. WiFi, up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

We have just got back from a wonderful weeks holiday. The property was amazing, plenty of space for a family of 8. Good location for shops and beaches, two parking spaces are an absolute bonus. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could want, good comfy beds and wonderful views of St Ives.

March 2024

We stayed here over New Year. The property is really well furnished and well looked after. It is a fantastic location which is only a few minutes from the town centre and the beach. Highly recommended for a group staying.

December 2023

Special Offers

£275 off - 1 Jun 24 to 8 Jun 24

£275 off - 8 Jun 24 to 15 Jun 24

£275 off - 15 Jun 24 to 22 Jun 24

£275 off - 29 Jun 24 to 6 Jul 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

We have just got back from a wonderful weeks holiday. The property was amazing, plenty of space for a family of 8. Good location for shops and beaches, two parking spaces are an absolute bonus. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could want, good comfy beds and wonderful views of St Ives.

We stayed here over New Year. The property is really well furnished and well looked after. It is a fantastic location which is only a few minutes from the town centre and the beach. Highly recommended for a group staying.

Lovely property. Convenient for town and beaches, although it’s a very steep hill to walk back to the property. Lovely comfy beds and a very large, very well equipped property. Cleaning of the carpets would much improve the house, otherwise it was lovely.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We hope you agree that being just a few minutes away from everything St Ives has to offer is a great advantage, though you are correct there is a steep walk back. It's worth it for those great views of the harbour, though. Please be assured that the property has recently undergone an inspection, and we have recommended to the owner that the carpets could be cleaned. Thank you for your comments. Katy, Customer Services.

The location was excellent close to beaches, shops, restaurants. The house was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. The aspects team were very helpful when contacted and quick to respond to a problem that arose and sorted out immediately.

2 Tregenna Terrace is a perfect holiday home. Everything you need plenty of space for everyone. Well equipped kitchen and utility. Comfy recliner sofas. Very comfy beds. Excellent view to the harbour from the top deck. Ample parking. Definitely would stay here again. We have holidayed here twice now and would return again. St Ives is absolutely the loveliest place to holiday at.

Fab property in a beautiful location. Clean and tidy, quite quirky, very comfortable. We parked up and walked everywhere. We had 3 cars so paid for long stay car parking at Trenwith through Cornwall county council for £25 for 7 days - bargain! Unfortunately couldn't enjoy the rear garden as our 2 dogs are too bouncy and not relaxing, but for calm dogs the views are amazing. There was a mum and baby seagull on the roof to make sure we got up early! Great bathroom facilities : bathroom, shower room and 3 loos altogether, very useful. Would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay again, thank you

Everything was perfect. Beautiful place to stay. Very well equipped and parking spot was perfectly located. Very close to all amenities. Only downside is that our holiday came to an end! Would absolutely stay again!

Overall stay was fantastic, great location, lovely property.

A delightful town house with the following highlights: The welcome hamper was very generous and much appreciated. The sea views were amazing. The accommodation was spacious and very well equipped. The location was excellent a five minute walk from the town centre. We had a problem with a leak which the team resolved the same day. A neighbour was very particular about parking accuracy!

Just come back from our stay at treganna terrace and wow what can I say. Beautiful property the best we have stayed in st Ives. Upon arrival a beautiful welcome basket which was a lovely touch. Fire would supplied so was nice a cosey in the evenings. Beds very comfortable and everywhere was very clean. The terrace at the back has very steep steps but an amazing view. Will definitely be returning again x

Whilst in good location and the welcome hamper was great, overall poor value for money, given cost. Problems with electrics

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you felt this property was poor value for money. There are a lot of factors that are considered within the pricing of properties, and with such a large property with those fantastic views, lovely outdoor space, and parking right out the front door, which is a rarity in St Ives, it has been priced very competitively. We appreciate that you had experienced a few maintenance issues while you were here, that may have had a bearing on how the value for money was viewed. We would like to reassure you that had we been aware of these at the time of your stay, we would have rectified those straight away, and indeed on receiving your feedback, the owner immediately organised getting these addressed as well as carrying out some additional improvements as part of his ongoing program of upgrades. In the month after your stay, he has had new outside garden and staircase lighting installed, a new wardrobe, cleaned all the outdoor cushions, replaced the toaster, had the electrics and TVs checked, and dismantled and cleaned the shower to make sure the calcium in the water isn't preventing the temperature control working. We've also updated the welcome pack to include instructions for the oven and grill. We hope that you can see from this how seriously this owner takes all feedback and how pro-active he is with it. Thanks for taking the time to send in your feedback. We hope that you still had a great time here. Customer Services

Had an excellent time in St Ives - very comfortable stay at the villa, conveniently close to the town & harbour/sea front. Enjoyed the real fire in the evenings & the welcome basket full of local produce was fresh & delicious.

Very good property for a big group or just 2. Good location close to town. Log burner in snug and lounge great in winter. Fantastic views from upper garden would be great in summer. Very well equipped. Bring your Nepresso pods for great coffee.

I've stayed at this property twice now and will stay again. The house is amazing. So cosy and welcoming, very homely. The Aspects team go above and beyond, and the little things like the welcome hamper just show how much they think of their guests.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so glad to hear that you had another great stay here. Whilst we try to do everything to help guests in any way possible and we are glad to hear that you have always found us to go above and beyond, we don't want to take any credit away from the property owners for their efforts too, as it was the owner of 2 Tregenna Terrace who provides your lovely welcome hamper. We encourage owners to provide some little treats for guest, but ultimately it is the owners choice on what they do. I know that this owner will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed the treats that he left for you and how much you enjoyed your time there. Hopefully, we will see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Great house with everything you could possibly need. Parking spaces a real bonus and an excellent location, near to the bus station and a short stroll to the centre. Fabulous views from the front windows.

Fantastic location with beautiful views out over the harbour. Parking is great and you can easily fit two cars. House is well equipped with lots of space. Garden is not suitable for younger children as lots of steps and not the easiest to manoeuvre around.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

You really do get some amazing views from this property, don't you? We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it and found the 2 parking spaces useful. As an old fishing village, properties with parking can be quite hard to come by in St Ives, so to have two, really is a huge bonus. The terraced garden has a lot of steps and is certainly something that you should be aware of if you have young children or those who are less mobile, in your party. We try to make this as clear as possible within the description and photos on the website, so we hope that this was what you expected. Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic large property with ease of walking access to the heart of St Ives.

A lovely place! Great view of the sea etc.

Great location but does need a clean. Beds lovely. Garden needs cutting. Small dog’s can get out when at the top terrace. But the rest of the garden is secure. Not for small children or seniors as steps are steep to get into the garden.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. The owner has a gardener attend every 2 weeks, but with the nature of the planting in this garden, it is important that he does not cut back plants too aggressively so that it does not lose its character. Please rest assured though that it is regularly attended to. The owner has never had it brought to his attention previously that small dogs can escape from the top terrace, but we can double check that next time we inspect the property. Thank you for also highlighting the garden steps. We do include information and photos on the website so that guests can make an informed decision, as some may not be comfortable with the external steps and terraced nature, however, many families with young and old members, have stayed here and found that the space works brilliantly for them, so if anyone has any concerns before booking, please feel free to contact the team so that we can answer any queries that you may have. Tanya, Customer Services

Well equipped property, great location with the benefit of private parking in the centre of St. Ives.

2 Treganna Terrace is an outstanding property in an excellent location. It has stunning views down to the port and also benefits from outdoor space and car parking. It is fully stocked with all that you could need. Would not be a suitable place to stay if you have mobility issues as the outdoor space has steep steps to access it, although the first floor terrace can be accessed from a first floor bedroom. It is also a steep incline down to the town.

We would highly recommend this property to others.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this lovely property and those fantastic views down to the harbour. The location really is fantastic isn’t it? Depending on which route you take into the town, it can be steep, but there are alternatives that provide a much less challenging climb. If you are ever returning, we would be happy to pass on some of our local knowledge and advice. However, if you can manage the more challenging route, just think of how many more pasties and ice creams you can have while you are here ;-) The steps in the garden and its terraced layout may not be suitable for everyone but totally worth it for such a lovely relaxing space with enviable views. We hope that this was exactly what you had expected from viewing the online photos and description. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a fantastic family get together here after a long time apart and enjoyed the spacious house with a large lounge, extremely comfortable bedrooms and outdoor area with a stunning view of the harbour. Very well equipped and comfortably furnished. No complaints!

Great location. 2 mins to shops and 5 to beach. Not suitable for those with mobility issues as garden is steep and no downstairs loo. Car parking a big plus but spaces are a tight squeeze for large cars so take a little manoeuvring I think it might be a problem for a less confident driver as the street is extremely busy at times with lots of traffic. Could do with some updating of tech and appliances. Games consoles wouldn’t work not a big problem for us we had perfect weather so didn’t need them, but our son would’ve liked a play on them. Kitchen is well equipped but very narrow so was short on space for 8 of us in there all at once at meal times. Quite damp but I think this is an issue with coastal properties in general not specifically the house.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. This fantastic traditional St Ives town house is in an ideal location, with space for 8 guests and the huge benefit of 2 parking spaces right outside, which is quite rare to find in St Ives. However, with the steep steps in the garden, the split kitchen areas and granite rock construction; this property may not suit everyone. We try to be as honest as we can with the property descriptions and photos, so we are sorry if this was not quite what you had expected. For some, having these 2 smaller kitchens, instead of one larger, works perfectly; but we appreciate that it will not be for everyone. Many properties within St Ives can experience a dampness from time to time, due to the granite construction, being so close to the sea and the higher humidity here. Where this has been known to happen in the past, we will state on the website, as we do with this property, and you should not expect to see visible damp areas here which upon further investigation, was not present. The road outside can be busy, but is one way, slow moving and generally everyone is very considerate and patient, and the spaces themselves are plenty big enough for most cars; the photos online should give a good idea as to the size of vehicles that can fit, so we hope that this was what you had expected before arrival. Thanks for letting us know about the games consoles/controllers. The owner had only just checked all of them, and they were working at that time. It seems they just needed the batteries replacing which has now been done. If ever you have any concerns while staying in any properties that we market, we work very closely with the owners and their housekeepers and will always do everything that we can to help ensure that you are having the best experience possible, so please do contact us while you are here, so that we can help. Tanya, Customer Services

excellent well laid property with superb town and sea views, 2 mins from town and beaches. we parked our cars up in the two spaces outside the property and didn't use them until we went home. the owners have thought of everything to make staying here very comfortable. would highly recommend. lovely outside seating area is a suntrap.

An amazing holiday home in a fantastic location. Can not recommend enough!

Well balanced property, good location, close to the centre of St Ives, 5 minutes walk, parking for 2 vehicles which is great for a house so close to the centre.

The garden is a little steep but has different seating areas and a great view over St Ives.

lovely week with the family at no. 2 Tregenna Terrace, would recommend the property.

Loved every minute x

We enjoyed the house, the location and felt very relaxed. Aspects appear to be a well run operation and are prompt to resolve the occasional issue should it arise. They use local people to manage the property and our interactions with them were very positive. We will be returning to the area and will not hesitate to book through Aspects. We hope to return in more positive times. Thanks

Had a great week at 2 Tregenna, very comfortable accommodation, which worked very well for our large family and dog.

We had a lovely stay at 2 Tregenna Terrace. The owner of this house has thought of everything - there are so many brilliant features that made our holiday easier. The kitchen equipment was really impressive (which is so rare in a holiday rental!) and the sofas and beds all of great quality and comfort. Things like four-way plug adaptors for all your devices and torches on every floor in case of a power cut, and a whole range of different places to sit in the (lovely) garden made a real difference. Above all this house worked for us because we went as three generations - grandparents, parents, child - and there was space for everyone. The extra snugs and garden areas mean that you can be in the house with a lot of people and not feel crowded. The extra kitchen was a godsend, too, a vital place to dry beach and rain-sodden stuff. Fantastic views, a central location and just a really nice feel make this house an absolute winner.

This wasn’t a clean place. As reported to Aspect rep, upon arriving, we found broken glass next to a bed, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and hairs in the shower.

I later discovered a used ear plug on the floor of a room (disgusting) and an unknown lose tablet in one of the cupboards. We had children staying at this property and were really disappointed with how dirty and potentially dangerous it could have been thanks to a lack of care when cleaning.

We wouldn't stay there again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear of this. After your report upon arrival that you had found a broken glass, we followed this up with the owners housekeeper straight away, who had found it broken, put it on the side while she cleaned everywhere else, and completely forgot to go back and get it. She is extremely sorry for this oversight but wanted us to reassure you that she had cleaned throughout. We would certainly not expect you to be greeted with a broken glass on arrival and we cannot apologise enough for this. Had we known at the time, that you had been disappointed with other areas of cleanliness as well, we would have popped in to check on everything while we dropped over the hamper to you, so that we could give thorough feedback to the housekeeper and get her back immediately to address any issues that were found. We would never expect guests to have to clean upon arrival and we would want to do everything that we can to ensure that you could enjoy the property and your time here as much as possible. We are sorry to see that you left feeling so disappointed with the property but hopefully you still enjoyed your time exploring all the lovely places in St Ives. Tanya, Customer Services

2 Tregenna Terrace is a beautiful, spacious home, it has everything you need, including 2 parking spaces and a beautiful tiered garden. It is 2 minutes walk into the heart of St Ives, and is dog friendly. Without a doubt, the lovliest home we have hired for a holiday.

The property was beautifully equipped with really nice decorative touches throughout. All information needed was available to make it feel like a home from home as soon as you walked through the door. Obviously a lot of time and effort has gone into making 2 Tregenna Terrace just right. We will without doubt return again.

I would highly recommemd this property, its great for large parties The house is well equipped and very comfortable. The location is perfect and fairly quiet although the road outside is busy

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at 2 Tregenna Terrace. Given the popularity of St Ives, although its a narrow one way street, the road can be a little busy at certain times, as are many of the roads in St Ives, but like you rightly say, it makes for an excellent and convenient location, and is still fairly quiet, with double glazing installed to keep any road noise to a minimum. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the property and the benefit of being in such a convenient location. Thanks again for your comments, and hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

A perfect home from home. Comfortable and stylish, really well equipped house. We and our dogs love it.

Great location!

A wonderful place to stay with amazing views.... and only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful St Ives harbour. What more do you need. Cannot wait to go back.

Excellent property!

2 Tregenna is a beautiful, spacious property, very well appointed and a easy walk into the heart of St Ives

Wonderful, comfortable property. Easy access to town and beaches, with two parking spaces which really is a bonus.

Just come back from a week in St Ives (Nov 17) Great property in a good location and with parking outside the front door. A short walk to the harbour area & all the fabulous beaches. This property is great for family's with lots of space, fantastic views and is well equipped.

Lovely large very well equipped and comfortable home with great location and views over St Ives

Great location for town and beaches. Bonus parking spaces and beautiful secluded garden. Very comfortable beds and rooms with wonderful sea views.

A fabulous house in a great position with terrific views. Has plenty of space for big groups or families and allows everyone to get together easily, or escape to the peace and quiet of the snug or the viewing room. We had a party of eight plus a baby and never felt crowded. Being so near to town allowed everyone to come and go quite happily throughout the day, and if anything was forgotten, it was easy to pop back.

Lovely large house with very comfortable beds and a well equipped kitchen. Parking a plus. Quick stroll into town and to beach which was a benefit . Made us of the woodburner even on a very wet and windy June evening. Thank you.

Well stocked property with all required amenities Great location and views plus the 2 parking bays are a good bonus. We are returning again later in the year

Great location but not value for money in its current state. Needs a top to bottom clean, and the garden tending to. Possible need to replace garden furniture too.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. We were really sorry to read that the outside area needed some attention and that you arrived to full bins. We spoke to the housekeeper about the bins and after speaking with the property owner, arranged a visit from a gardener straight away. He now has a regular gardener in place. I know that we have since been in contact, but we are very sorry that this was not 100% on this occassion. Tanya, Customer Services

Big house good location but best for families with older children due to steep outside steps. Garden really only a series of sitting areas all linked by steps. Kitchen feels like you are underground doesn't have a family sit down to eat vibe. Parking an asset and beach only short walk away which was great

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments, and we are very sorry to hear that parts of the property weren't quite as you expected. We have since added a note to the website description to make it a little clearer that there are a number of steep steps in the garden and that we recommend that young children are supervised in this area. The kitchen has a fairly large dining table with seats and a breakfast bar to sleep 2, as well as a further utility area; we are sorry to hear that this arrangement didn't work for your party. We have included some photos on the gallery section for anyone wishing to get an idea of this area. Tanya, Customer Services.

Had a wonderful stay at Tregenna Terrace. The house was lovely, in a superb location & the parking was a god send. Would definitely go back & recommend to friends & family.

Excellent location & well equiped