Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

The Kiddly Wink - Nancledra
Rural St Ives

£549 - £1017 per week

This charming Cornish cottage is set in the pretty hamlet of Nancledra where wildflower hedgerows lead you down to the picturesque ford, where you can paddle in the fresh water. Friends and families alike will adore this beautiful cottage nestled in rural St Ives. The Kiddly Wink is a delightful, reverse level property which sleeps four, and has the useful addition of a sofa bed. With two bedrooms and a family bathroom downstairs and an open plan sitting, dining, kitchen area upstairs, it's perfect for putting your feet up, unwinding, relaxing and really making yourself at home.

Enjoy your morning coffee in the secluded rear courtyard followed by a stroll through the countryside to pick berries to make home-made jams. This cottage also has the benefit of parking and is perfectly positioned to slip into holiday mode and explore St Ives (3 miles) and the far west Cornwall including Penzance (4 miles), Mousehole & Land's End.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1


Bedroom 2



stairs from hallway leading to the upstairs living area.

Family bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Bedroom 1

double bed., Smart TV.

Bedroom 2

twin beds, TV.

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

three seater sofa, three seater sofa bed, nest of tables, TV, DVD, window seat, dining table with four chairs, electric oven and induction hob, fridge with freezer compartment, washing machine.

Outside area

rear enclosed gravelled area with table and four chairs.

Additional information

electric radiator heating, WiFi, short breaks available.


Cracking little spot, second time staying and our 14 month old loved it too!

October 2023

A lovely cottage which was perfect for our week away. Great location that is near to the best areas and beaches but away from the busy towns. The staff at Aspect are great and quick to resolve any issues raised, great service ??

June 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Rural St Ives

Idyllic Cornish countryside surrounds the harbour town of St Ives, offering a truly relaxing escape from the everyday. Immerse yourself in the spectacular landscapes, breathtaking clifftops, and rustic pathways that make up this scenic corner of St Ives. Away from the hustle and bustle of the seaside town, Rural St Ives is a haven for nature lovers and keen walkers, yet just a short drive from the harbour and beaches, meaning you can enjoy the best of both worlds.

Pull on your walking boots and embark on a Cornish adventure, discovering rambling trails and coastal paths, and breathing in the fresh sea air. 

Top tip

Walk through rugged moorland to Trencrom Hill to admire far-reaching views across West Cornwall.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

This was a lovely home from home while we were waiting to complete on a property purchase. During a very stressful time, this was a great sanctuary. Easy access to Penzance, St Ives and Hayle. Only down side was there was no mobile phone reception, but grateful for the WIFI access.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Kiddly Wink and found it to be a sanctuary in a stressful time for you. Unfortunately, in many places in Cornwall, mobile reception can be a little sparse at times, especially in the busy holiday months. However, we are glad the Wi-Fi was working well and kept you connected during you stay. Phoebe, Customer Services

Cracking little spot, second time staying and our 14 month old loved it too!

A lovely cottage which was perfect for our week away. Great location that is near to the best areas and beaches but away from the busy towns. The staff at Aspect are great and quick to resolve any issues raised, great service ??

Another delightful stay at this gorgeous cottage! This time it was very chilly weather but it felt cosy and we were in a good location for walks and beautiful inland exploration.

We had a lovely stay at Kiddly Wink. Perfect location for getting to St Ives but also exploring this area of Cornwall. Good parking at property. Lovely cosy bedrooms with comfortable beds. The open plan living area works really well.

Fabulous 9 night break at this cottage. Extremely clean and warm inside. Top marks for equipment in kitchen. A washing machine was a bonus. Busy road outside but we did get begin to accept this. Parking almost directly across from the cottage. Very easy booking system online. Thank you. We will definitely return !

When we arrived the place had not been cleaned properly. The whole cottage smelt like wet dog and damp. Bread left was two days out of date. Dust, cobwebs everywhere. Had to clean my self before we slept. Our daughter got all blocked up and sneezing I put this down to the dust we found on arrival. Clothes horse is broken. The hot water wasn’t turned back on for us so had to wait until the next day to have a shower. The de humidifiers hadn’t been emptied from previous guests. We rolled the rug up in the living room as it was full of hairs. We paid a lot of money for us to stay here and was very disappointed wouldn’t be booking with aspects holidays again. Yes they said they would send a cleaner out but I had to clean it myself before we went to bed, but when check in isn’t until 4pm I would of thought that’s more than enough time to clean a 2 bed cottage.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were really sorry to hear all of this, as this kind of feedback is extremely unusual, with the housekeeping at this property having always been praised in the past. Had you contacted us on your arrival day, we would have immediately had this owner's housekeeper return in time for you to get your little one settled down for the night, as this is certainly not what we would expect guests to arrive to and we would not expect guests to have to do any cleaning themselves when they first arrive. Unfortunately, after a holiday has taken place and if you have cleaned up these areas yourself, it is impossible for us to be able to assess what the cleaning was like for you at the time, so that we can effectively follow this up with the housekeeper, but please rest assured that your comments will be fed back to her, and we will closely monitor feedback going forward. We will also remind her to ensure that the hot water switch is turned on for guests and the dehumidifier emptied. We do hope that you still had a lovely time here in Cornwall and that we may still have the opportunity to welcome you back one day. Tanya, Customer Services

The Kiddly Wink is a lovely Cornish cottage, the reverse space living make the property perfect for a holiday, sat upstairs at the breakfast table looking out at surrounding houses and rooftops was very relaxing. Step just outside of the property in the evening and you can enjoy a lovely walk along the hedgerows, we visited in May when all the foxgloves and cow parsley are in bloom, beautiful. We enjoyed peaceful, rural Nancledra after the bustle of a day in St Ives and it was only a short drive to nearby pubs and grocery shops.

Great cottage to stay in. Good location 3 miles from either St Ives or Penzance. Well equipped, warm, comfortable. Friendly neighbours, good parking. A good base to explore the southern tip of Cornwall

Lovely comfortable cottage ideal location to visit beautiful st Ives and surrounding area.

God spacious holiday cottage in Corniche villag3

Lovely quaint Cornish cottage in a quiet little hamlet. Well located for either Penzance or St Ives, around 4 miles each way. The cottage is well refined with beautiful decor and furnishings. Beds are comfortable as are the sofas. Open plan upstairs layout is very spacious and well thought out. Ample space for 4 guests. Nice welcome pack on arrival. Only negatives are lack of dishwasher & tumble dryer and also the road out front was busier than expected although the double glazing means it isn't too much of a nuisance. All in all very satisfied with our stay. Aspects are our go to choice for west Cornwall

Upstairs is very tastefully decorated and homely. Spotlessly cleaned. Perfectly situated and ample parking.

This is a wonderful property in a gorgeous location! Brilliant to have the parking space opposite and be a few miles from both Penzance and St Ives and our favourite beaches at Prussia and Porthcurno. There are many places nearby to visit in the evening for a walk and The White Hart in Ludgvan is the perfect place for a pint and supper. I didn’t hesitate to rebook for next summer.

We loved this property. One of the best we have ever stayed in. The welcome grocery pack was a really lovely touch as well. Everything was provided that you can possibly think of. A real gem. Thank you so much.

A great cottage in a great location. Easy short drives to local pubs and easy access to St.Ives and Penzance (circa 3.5 miles to each location). Great WiFi in the home, all the electrical appliances worked as they should. Great kitchen equipment like mugs, cutlery etc. Good size main bedroom and 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds. Overall, really enjoyed our stay. The only negative is it’s on the main road and you do get passing traffic however, it didn’t bother me and you get used to it. Would I stay again! Yes!

Beautiful cottage, brilliant location!

A soggy week, but in a comfortable, clean old cottage, decorated to make it feel very light & fresh, and kept cosy with easy to use heating and modern windows. The kitchen is very well equipped, they've thought of everything! Good water pressure in the shower, and a deliciously comfy bed. Thank you for leaving all the essentials; tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bread, butter, s&p, oil etc etc, really nice welcoming touches! As always, the service from Aspects from start to finish was exceptional, I stay in their cottages a couple of times each year and can't recommend them highly enough.

Wow where to begin! What a week, how lucky were we with the weather? The cottage itself was amazing, everything and more than we had anticipated. Cleanliness and décor spot on. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise, well thought out with essentials to see us over our first night. We loved Nancledra, it was an ideal place to stay, making touring of Cornwall so easy? I could go on forever. We had such an amazing week. Have already booked again for next year. May not be as lucky with the weather but still lots more to see and do and have fallen in love with the cottage so can't wait to get back. Thank you Aspects. Our whole Cornwall experience was really outstanding in every way

The open plan upstairs was wonderful. Our children (4 and 2) loved it, and it meant the whole family could spend time together in the evenings in one comfortable space. The games and DVD selection for children was a lovely touch too. The property was very clean and the heating was very simple to use and worked quickly and effectively. The kitchen area is spotlessly clean. We would certainly return, it's really hard to fault the property. Please note: there is very little in Nancledra, not even a shop. You'll need to go down to Penzance for any kind of shopping (10 minute drive.)

A beautiful cottage, extremely comfortable with lots of space in a quiet location. Access to St Ives on the bus ideal.

Whilst the cottage is well appointed and furnished the damp on the ground floor is unacceptable especially as clothes felt and smelled of damp after only 2 days of our stay

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear this, as quite honestly, we have not seen or smelled damp in this property when we have visited. However, with Cornwall being more humid and being so close to the sea, alongside many of the traditional buildings here using materials such as granite and Blue Elvin in their construction, can make them more susceptible to occasional damp. We will ensure that this is checked and feed back to the owner if there is any issue that needs addressing here. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope that you still enjoyed your time here in Cornwall. Tanya, Customer Services