Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

The Haven St Ives
Porthminster, St Ives

£959 - £2997 per week
Book

An imposing town house with four bedrooms, a large south-facing decked terrace and two parking spaces right outside your door, The Haven offers guests an ideal holiday home having been furnished to comfortably accommodate a family of up to eight people. However in addition to this, a babe in arms is welcome, and there is an additonal sofabed in bedroom 4, which can accommodate one extra guest by prior arrangement. Smaller families, or even a couple wanting something special, would also be very comfortable here. Budding chefs will love experimenting with local produce in the superb kitchen with a 6 ring gas range and plenty of preparation space, it leads through into the dining area with its large wooden table and two benches, which in turn leads to the living area. The large, decked, courtyard garden enjoys the sun for the most of the day and is sheltered enough to enjoy dining al fresco or pre-dinner drinks.

Only five minutes from Porthminster beach and a short walk to the town centre, you can explore all of the shops, pubs, delis, bistros and galleries that St Ives has to offer.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Zip and link

Bedroom 3

Bunk beds

Bedroom 4

King

Entrance hall

step up to hallway leading to living space with two ground floor bedrooms off.

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

large semi open plan room, kitchen area with range oven and six ring gas hob with electric oven, slimline dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, dining area with dining table and bench seating for six, two dining chairs and side door to shared rear access stairs, sitting room with L-shaped four seater sofa, small two seater sofa, armchair, TV, French doors out to terrace.

Bedroom 1

ground floor, king size bed.

Bedroom 2

zip and link (king or twin) beds on the ground floor, en suite with WC, shower, basin.

Bedroom 3

first floor, bunk beds.

Bedroom 4

king size bed, located on the first floor, sofa bed can be made up to single bed upon request, sea views.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Outside area

decked terrace with rattan dining table and six chairs, shared access stairs down to rear lane, some sea views over rooftops, off street parking outside front for two cars.

Additional information

gas central heating, steep rear access stairs lead from terrace where children must be supervised, parking area is shared, but guests staying at The Haven have two spaces. WiFi, up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

The set up was ideal for us with our family and dog, and every room was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for us wanting a quiet area but easy access to the beach and restaurants, and the two parking spaces in St Ives is ideal! Thanks Aspect!

April 2024

Beautiful house and everything you could possibly need. As usual Aspects delivered. Definitely recommend

April 2024

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Low Occupancy

Discounts for smaller groups are available outside of peak weeks.

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

The set up was ideal for us with our family and dog, and every room was clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for us wanting a quiet area but easy access to the beach and restaurants, and the two parking spaces in St Ives is ideal! Thanks Aspect!

Beautiful house and everything you could possibly need. As usual Aspects delivered. Definitely recommend

A very good property in a great location with great views and decent parking. Good space and facilities as well. I’ve stayed in Amy in st Ives and this ticks many boxes. Enjoy

The Haven is an extremely spacious, comfortable and well equipped property. It is ideally located 10 minutes from Porthminster beach and 10/15 minutes from St Ives Town and harbour. It has 2 parking spaces on a private driveway in front of the property. The kitchen is superb and leads into a large dining and lounge area, with an outside terrace. It would easily accommodate a large family. We had a fantastic week here, would definitely recommend this property and hope to return here in the future.

Lovely holiday home for a family Very clean Well equipped Value for money in such a pleasant place Definitely would return Most enjoyable holiday with my family…

We stayed at the Haven in August and had a lovely time - we would definitely return there. No problem fitting in five of us and a dog. Very clean house and comfortable beds, with generous communal spaces as well as lovely decking with outdoor furniture. A previous review did mention the house being on a hill, which is true, but we did not struggle with that, nor were we disturbed by any neighbours. Really appreciated the parking space in the driveway.

This was a really lovely apartment ideally suited for our long overdue family reunion. We'd be more than happy to book again.

We had originally booked the Blue Mist but two days before the start of our holiday we were advised that there was an issue with the property and we were offered The Haven instead. As this week had been specifically booked to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary we had no alternative but to accept. Unfortunately unless you are fully mobile this property is not suitable as it is located on a steep hill and therefore for us it meant we had to drive two members of our party to and from the property daily in order to visit the shops, restaurants and beach.

The property itself is very spacious and would suit active couples and families. The kitchen particularly is well equipped and you can catch glimpses of the sea from certain rooms which is nice.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that these unforeseen circumstances occurred and meant that we had to cancel your booking at Blue Mist. Believe me, that is the last thing that we want to do, especially so close to your holiday. We all know how important holidays are; we all look forward to them and work hard for them. With Blue Mist being unavailable, we could only offer to refund the cost of your stay there so that you could use this to book elsewhere with another agent or use it to apply to an alternative property that was available through us. We had sent all the details of The Haven before any transfer of funds, so that you could decide on whether this would be suitable, but we appreciate that at this late stage, options were very limited, and this was a preference over not coming at all. Whilst for many, the location of this property is a perfect compromise of being close enough to the town, but out of the way enough to enjoy a quieter location, parking, and more space; we understand completely why this was not an ideal property for your party, with the walk into town not suiting your parents. We tried to assist with this as much as possible and do hope that you still enjoyed your time there. Tanya, Customer Services

The property is of a good size though the outside area is poorly maintained which negatively impacted our holiday

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments regarding the outside area of The Haven. Following your stay, we have attended the property and agree, the decking area could do with a refresh. We immediately arranged with the owner of the property to have the furniture and decking area cleaned up. The gate hinges will also be replaced, as well as the flowerpots, and depending on how well the decking comes up, the owner may have this re-stained. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can see the new and improved outside area! Katy, Customer Services

I have used Aspects for a number of years and have found the reviews to be most enlightening as it gives you and idea of if the reviews are read and acted upon as well as the general thoughts about the property.

Like those that have stayed at the Haven before me I found it to be a spacious and ideal venue for both my dogs and teenage children. The location is ideal being only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and the town itself.

I was pleased to see that that the level of cleanliness was first rate - a concern mentioned in a previous review and there was a plethora of chopping boards as well as more than enough saucepans for a big or small group to use - again previous reviewers’ concerns.

The Wifi was patchy and it was not an atmospheric issue as the reply to the review suggested but a coverage issue. The property could do with a booster in the hallway so the ground floor bedrooms can get the signal; the upstarts bedrooms benefit from being directly above the router and so there is no issue. Although you have parking for two cars - the drive is shared and this is not stated in the details and you only find this out once you get sent your checking in details.

What I was surprised about, however, that although the description does explain the accommodation is part of a large town house - it does not go on to explain that in reality it is a marionette and that you are sharing it with other residents. This was not an issue for our stay as the residents were not noisy but I would imagine for a family with young children this could be an issue as all bedrooms have other residents bedrooms above them. What the description does not also say is that there is a shared entrance to the top maisonette that runs between the Haven’s decking and the decking of Number 4 which means that you are disturbed as people walk past to get into the top accommodation called the Eagle Nest. Most importantly the dogs are disturbed from their slumbers every time someone walks past often leading them to bark.

For me it was not a big problem and I will be booking the property again. However, Aspects you surely need to ensure full disclosure so that customers know exactly what they are getting into with regards to other residents being above the bedrooms and the shared parking arrangements.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful feed. We will pass on the suggestion of a booster to the property owner. We always aim to be completely open and honest with property descriptions, so a statement in the additional information paragraph on the website stating parking area is shared, but guests staying at The Haven have two spaces has been on the description since at least 2020, as well as highlighting shared access stairs down to rear lane within the outside area description, to help highlight that it is not a whole property and that there are others using a shared area in the outside space to the rear. However, we have never included any information specifically highlighting that other residents have living space above the top floor of the Haven, as so many properties in St Ives have unusual layouts, with split properties, flying freeholds and so on, it is quite usual, and having never heard any feedback regarding noise transferring from above. We are sorry if this was not clear enough and had not been what you expected. We will continue to monitor this and potentially look to add something more specific to highlight this on the website description. Thanks again for taking the time to send in your feedback and we hope that you had a great time here. Tanya, Customer Services

Excellent accommodation which is a short walk down to shops/restaurant/beach. The house is spacious, well maintained and very clean. We were really happy with it and would definitely recommend to others.

Very big property and well equipped great for a family get together

Wonderful accommodation , perfect spot and ideal for large family or a group of friends.

Aspect holidays are an excellent company to book with and their service is very helpful, I will definitely use them again.

The Haven provides spacious accommodation both inside and on the large decking area outside. We loved being able to be together as a family in the big open plan living area. We have always stayed around the harbour or Downalong before but it was definitely worth being a little further out to get the benefit of all this extra space and parking right outside and we were actually much closer to everything than we had expected. For us our only complaint would be that we found the kitchen under equipped to cook for a large family, pans too small, one chopping board, blunt knives etc. I have passed on feedback to Aspects on this and hopefully this may be rectified.

We had a lovely stay here! Great location (note that walking back is always uphill - fine with us but just something to note), spacious property and lovely to have tea, coffee, milk and lovely gingerbread biscuits on arrival! The terrace area was great to sit out on in the sun!

Nice to have amenities like washing machine, dishwasher.

Also invaluable to have 2 parking spaces!

Please pass our thanks to the owners :)

Central location, great views of harbour from upstairs double bedroom, lots of space for 6 adults, 2 children and dogs, parking.

Excellent location. So close to beach and town. Pleasant outside space to the rear where we had breakfast as weather was lovely. Property was lovely and spacious. There were 6 of us and we had lots of room. Everything you need is there. Really appreciated the coffee, biscuits and milk on our arrival thank you!

Overall a good stay. Cleanliness needs looking at, I expected it to be a lot cleaner as we are in a pandemic, mould was found in the fridge and it was generally dirty. House would benefit from a tumble dryer, WiFi needs looking at as signal is poor. I know WiFi is not a necessity to everyone but with teenage children and poor weather it was at times needed. Bed linen of an excellent quality and kitchen very well equipped.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful comments, though we are very sorry if the standard of cleanliness had not been to the high level that you would have expected. We can only apologise if any areas had been missed, and we are sorry that we were not aware of your concerns about this at the time of your stay so that we could put things right for you at the time. Thank you for letting us know about the Wi-Fi; this doesn't appear to have been an issue previously, so may have just been a bit of a one-off, with the bad weather, but we will keep a close eye on that. Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Great location and space but the Haven comes with compromises as a property.

The ensuite bedroom has no windows and the ensuite itself does not have a window to open, which creates a damp smell.

Great location! It was the perfect house for our family plus grandparents to stay.

We've booked through Aspect Holiday's before and chose to do it again because the accommodation we had last time was fabulous. This time they exceeded our expectations! The Haven is a gorgeous house. We questioned whether the whole house was ours it was so big - and it was! The rooms are decorated beautifully and everywhere is sparkling clean. The location was perfect - a short 10 minute walk into the town, and the views from both the front and back of the house are spectacular. There is parking for two cars but it is tight (as is everywhere is St Ives!). We will definitely be going back.

A spacious and clean home. The top bedroom had a beautiful view which was really appreciated especially in the evenings. It was in a great location near Porthminster beach and st ives centre. Really enjoyed our family stay. Would recommend.

We had a lovely holiday at the Haven St Ives. It is a great location with only a 5 minute walk to the shops and bars as well as the beach which we spent 3 sunny days on over Easter.

Well appointed, spacious apartment.

Disappointing standard of accommodation overall regarding cleanliness and the condition of the en-suite bedroom. Not what I am used to in St Ives having stayed here many times before. Only good point is the 2 car parking spaces. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, and such a shame that you did not contact us at the time so that we could investigate and rectify any concerns for you. We have since inspected the property and everything was as it should be and all as pictured within the website, but we will continue to monitor further feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this was not the case when you were here, but we are sure that you can appreciate, it is very difficult for us to accurately assess any of the points at this stage, with further cleans having taken place. Please rest assured that this has been followed up with the owner's housekeeper and we will keep an eye on things over the coming months. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely stay with all the mod cons required for a stay with family.

Great family holiday house, with lovely decor and fantastic kitchen. The open plan downstairs means you can all be together but large enough to have some space. Quiet location but only 5-10 mins from centre of town. 5 mins from Porthminster beach.

The Haven is a fantastic place to holiday. The sitting area was very comfortable and dining table fantastic. Ideally situated within an easy walk down to the town (Not so easy on the way back though) we will definitely be returning. A big bonus is having two parking spaces.

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff at aspects are always very polite and go above and beyond either their customer service . Thank you