Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

The Haven St Ives
Porthminster, St Ives

£934 - £3305 per week
Book

The Haven forms part of a large town house with four bedrooms, a large south-facing decked terrace and two parking spaces right outside your door.

Only 5 minutes from Porthminster beach and a short walk to the town centre where you can explore all of the shops, pubs, delis, bistros and galleries. The house has been furnished to accommodate a family of 9, however a smaller party or even a couple wanting something special would be very comfortable here. Budding chefs will love experimenting with local produce in the superb kitchen with a 6 ring gas range and plenty of preparation space, it leads through into the dining area with large wooden table and two benches which in turn leads to the living area. The large decked area enjoys the sun for the most of the day and is sheltered to enjoy dining al fresco or pre-dinner drinks.

Entrance hall

step up to hallway leading to living space with two ground floor bedrooms off.

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

large semi open plan room, kitchen area with range oven and six ring gas hob with electric oven, slimline dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, dining area with dining table and bench seating for six, two dining chairs and side door to shared rear access stairs, sitting room with L-shaped four seater sofa, small two seater sofa, armchair, TV, French doors out to terrace.

Bedroom 1

ground floor, king size bed.

Bedroom 2

zip and link (king or twin) beds on the ground floor, en suite with WC, shower, basin.

Bedroom 3

first floor, bunk beds.

Bedroom 4

king size bed, located on the first floor, sofa bed can be made up to single bed upon request, sea views.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Outside area

decked terrace with rattan dining table and six chairs, shared access stairs down to rear lane, some sea views over rooftops, off street parking outside front for two cars.

Additional information

gas central heating, steep rear access stairs lead from terrace where children must be supervised, parking area is shared, but guests staying at The Haven have two spaces. up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Aspect holidays are an excellent company to book with and their service is very helpful, I will definitely use them again.

September 2021

The Haven provides spacious accommodation both inside and on the large decking area outside. We loved being able to be together as a family in the big open plan living area. We have always stayed around the harbour or Downalong before but it was definitely worth being a little further out to get the benefit of all this extra space and parking right outside and we were actually much closer to everything than we had expected. For us our only complaint would be that we found the kitchen under equipped to cook for a large family, pans too small, one chopping board, blunt knives etc. I have passed on feedback to Aspects on this and hopefully this may be rectified.

September 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb934
13 February1116
20 Feb - 27 Feb934
6 Mar - 20 Mar1080
27 March1342
3 Apr - 10 Apr1634
17 April934
24 April1342
1 May1485
8 May - 22 May1545
29 May2223
5 June1565
12 Jun - 19 Jun1627
26 June1756
3 July2003
10 July2232
17 July3074
24 Jul - 21 Aug3305
28 August2211
4 September2063
11 September1809
18 September1863
25 Sep - 2 Oct1547
9 October1428
16 October1457
23 October1666
30 October1284
6 Nov - 11 Dec1109
18 December2059
25 Dec - 31 Dec2101

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb1059
12 Feb - 19 Feb1266
26 February1059
5 Mar - 19 Mar1225
26 March1523
2 Apr - 16 Apr1854
23 April1523
30 April1685
7 May - 21 May1753
28 May3000
4 June1775
11 Jun - 18 Jun1846
25 June1993
2 July2272
9 July2532
16 July3488
23 Jul - 20 Aug3750
27 August3488
3 September2341
10 September2052
17 September2114
24 Sep - 1 Oct1755
8 October1620
15 Oct - 22 Oct1890
29 October1457
5 Nov - 10 Dec1258
17 December2336
24 Dec - 31 Dec2384
 

Holidays in Porthminster

We have many apartments overlooking the bay, many of which have parking. However, with the branch line train and bus stations just a couple of minutes’ walk away, Porthminster could be the ideal location for your self-catering holiday, whatever mode of transport you choose to arrive by.

View all of our Porthminster properties

 

Local events

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

July and August 2022

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC Summer 2022

Find out more>

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Aspect holidays are an excellent company to book with and their service is very helpful, I will definitely use them again.

The Haven provides spacious accommodation both inside and on the large decking area outside. We loved being able to be together as a family in the big open plan living area. We have always stayed around the harbour or Downalong before but it was definitely worth being a little further out to get the benefit of all this extra space and parking right outside and we were actually much closer to everything than we had expected. For us our only complaint would be that we found the kitchen under equipped to cook for a large family, pans too small, one chopping board, blunt knives etc. I have passed on feedback to Aspects on this and hopefully this may be rectified.

We had a lovely stay here! Great location (note that walking back is always uphill - fine with us but just something to note), spacious property and lovely to have tea, coffee, milk and lovely gingerbread biscuits on arrival! The terrace area was great to sit out on in the sun!

Nice to have amenities like washing machine, dishwasher.

Also invaluable to have 2 parking spaces!

Please pass our thanks to the owners :)

Central location, great views of harbour from upstairs double bedroom, lots of space for 6 adults, 2 children and dogs, parking.

Excellent location. So close to beach and town. Pleasant outside space to the rear where we had breakfast as weather was lovely. Property was lovely and spacious. There were 6 of us and we had lots of room. Everything you need is there. Really appreciated the coffee, biscuits and milk on our arrival thank you!

Overall a good stay. Cleanliness needs looking at, I expected it to be a lot cleaner as we are in a pandemic, mould was found in the fridge and it was generally dirty. House would benefit from a tumble dryer, WiFi needs looking at as signal is poor. I know WiFi is not a necessity to everyone but with teenage children and poor weather it was at times needed. Bed linen of an excellent quality and kitchen very well equipped.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful comments, though we are very sorry if the standard of cleanliness had not been to the high level that you would have expected. We can only apologise if any areas had been missed, and we are sorry that we were not aware of your concerns about this at the time of your stay so that we could put things right for you at the time. Thank you for letting us know about the Wi-Fi; this doesn't appear to have been an issue previously, so may have just been a bit of a one-off, with the bad weather, but we will keep a close eye on that. Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Great location and space but the Haven comes with compromises as a property.

The ensuite bedroom has no windows and the ensuite itself does not have a window to open, which creates a damp smell.

Great location! It was the perfect house for our family plus grandparents to stay.

We've booked through Aspect Holiday's before and chose to do it again because the accommodation we had last time was fabulous. This time they exceeded our expectations! The Haven is a gorgeous house. We questioned whether the whole house was ours it was so big - and it was! The rooms are decorated beautifully and everywhere is sparkling clean. The location was perfect - a short 10 minute walk into the town, and the views from both the front and back of the house are spectacular. There is parking for two cars but it is tight (as is everywhere is St Ives!). We will definitely be going back.

A spacious and clean home. The top bedroom had a beautiful view which was really appreciated especially in the evenings. It was in a great location near Porthminster beach and st ives centre. Really enjoyed our family stay. Would recommend.

We had a lovely holiday at the Haven St Ives. It is a great location with only a 5 minute walk to the shops and bars as well as the beach which we spent 3 sunny days on over Easter.

Well appointed, spacious apartment.

Disappointing standard of accommodation overall regarding cleanliness and the condition of the en-suite bedroom. Not what I am used to in St Ives having stayed here many times before. Only good point is the 2 car parking spaces. Definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment, and such a shame that you did not contact us at the time so that we could investigate and rectify any concerns for you. We have since inspected the property and everything was as it should be and all as pictured within the website, but we will continue to monitor further feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this was not the case when you were here, but we are sure that you can appreciate, it is very difficult for us to accurately assess any of the points at this stage, with further cleans having taken place. Please rest assured that this has been followed up with the owner's housekeeper and we will keep an eye on things over the coming months. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely stay with all the mod cons required for a stay with family.

Great family holiday house, with lovely decor and fantastic kitchen. The open plan downstairs means you can all be together but large enough to have some space. Quiet location but only 5-10 mins from centre of town. 5 mins from Porthminster beach.

The Haven is a fantastic place to holiday. The sitting area was very comfortable and dining table fantastic. Ideally situated within an easy walk down to the town (Not so easy on the way back though) we will definitely be returning. A big bonus is having two parking spaces.

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff at aspects are always very polite and go above and beyond either their customer service . Thank you