Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Godrevy View, Trelissick Court
Porthminster, St Ives

£502 - £1320 per week
Book

This first floor apartment offers incredible sea and harbour views, especially from the floor to ceiling windows in the sitting room. With parking for two cars and set above the town, it makes an ideal holiday home for a family or couple who may want to jump in the car and explore other areas within West Cornwall. St Ives itself and its many eateries, art galleries, award winning beaches and shops are a 10 minute walk away.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

accessed from the seaward side of the building via communal front door into hallway with stairs to first floor and door into the apartment.

Sitting/dining room

L-shaped sofa, armchair, Smart TV/DVD, Bluetooth speaker, dining table and four chairs, Xbox 360 and games, picture window with views over St Ives harbour, the town and across to Godrevy Lighthouse.

Kitchen

electric hob and oven, fridge with freezer compartment.

Bedroom 1

double bed, en suite bath with shower over, basin, WC.

Bedroom 2

twin beds.

Bathroom

bath with shower attachment, WC, basin.

Additional information

parking for two small/medium cars with one space measuring 485cm x 209cm and the other 412cm x 216cm, electric panel heaters, communal gardens, communal laundry facilities. Please note: as the property is set in the higher part of St Ives, the beaches and town are a pleasant walk downhill into St Ives, which involves steps, or there is a shuttle bus from the leisure centre, which runs regularly throughout the day for a small fee, short breaks available.

 
 

This apartment is in a super position with views that live up to expectations. The parking is a real bonus. Much has been written about the steps down to the town and harbour. We found three different routes with only one of those having lots of steps ( about 100). I am in my late 70s and did not have any problems. Alternatively there is a bus service just along the road. We were the only ones there on holiday so cannot comment on noise levels. We would happily stay again and can recommend both the apartment and Aspect holidays.

March 2023

Easy booking and overall procedure. Key-Safe on arrival. Perfect location with great view to downtown and sea, while short distance walk down as well (foot path, stairs). Provided on-site parking. Rooms cosy, kitchen all we needed, modern bathrooms. All in all, highly recommended!

October 2022

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

We found the apartment to be well equipped, warm and clean, with amazing views. Very basic welcome pack, unlike other times we have stayed in Aspects properties.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to see you enjoyed Godrevy View, and that the space worked well for you. With regards to welcome gifts, the owners should provide some basic items to start you out such as teabags, coffee, sugar, milk, some bin bags and a couple of other small bits just to get you started. Some owners may provide additional items, but it really is down to the individual owners which we hope you can understand. We do hope you had a great New Year here. Phoebe, Customer Services

This apartment is in a super position with views that live up to expectations. The parking is a real bonus. Much has been written about the steps down to the town and harbour. We found three different routes with only one of those having lots of steps ( about 100). I am in my late 70s and did not have any problems. Alternatively there is a bus service just along the road. We were the only ones there on holiday so cannot comment on noise levels. We would happily stay again and can recommend both the apartment and Aspect holidays.

Easy booking and overall procedure. Key-Safe on arrival. Perfect location with great view to downtown and sea, while short distance walk down as well (foot path, stairs). Provided on-site parking. Rooms cosy, kitchen all we needed, modern bathrooms. All in all, highly recommended!

Great double room apartment with 2 bathrooms and 2 car parking spaces. This was our second stay. The sea view is really stunning. The Apartment is very good. There is a steep hill to walking down into St Ives and back again to keep you fit and healthy. We managed it 3 times a day and we are in our early 60’s but both of us fit and able. Some guest may struggle but just up the road there is a bus to get into St Ives. There are several routes down some easier then others

Great location with amazing views and the parking is a great bonus. Down side was when we arrived we saw a penned note in the welcome pack saying not to use the 2 showers at the same time! (Aspects-Holidays we’re unaware of this!) We decided to just use the main bathroom due to this however the shower in the main bathroom wasn’t working correctly, (ran for a few minutes then cut out!) Aspects-Holidays we’re contacted and they acted immediately with sending out an electrician to investigate who confirmed there was an issue this meant we only had use of the en-suite shower, not ideal for the ladies in the party trying to get ready which obviously took longer ?? this was very inconvenient and ate into our holiday time with having to come and start getting ready for the evening earlier!! (The owners response was to have a bath! We tried that but the plug was stuck due to lack of use cos who has a bath when being at the beach!!) Customer services were involved and they were brilliant and did what they could for us even going above and beyond with an offer of a partial refund

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that this happened. Whilst there had been previous reports of an issue, trades had been sent and we had not been aware of the restriction on using both showers, so we are very sorry about that. It had not had a permanent fix carried out due to it being estimated to take the best part of a week to do, and with no gap in bookings, the owners were waiting to fit it in. We can confirm that the shower and plugs have now been fixed though. Thank you for your patience while we looked into all of this, and we do hope that you still enjoyed your time there. Tanya, Customer Services

Bathroom and washbasin push plugs are rusted and don't work - unable to empty water without prising plugs from drain hole!

Cooker touch sensitive controls are not responsive, had to push them hard and frequently to get a response and dangerous / difficult to do when hob surface is hot.

Had to unplug radio wall socket as radio kept coming on when tv remote control is used.

There is no need to drag the bin across the road for it to be emptied (as stated in the instruction manual) as the binmen drive onto the forecourt car park at 6am to empty the bins!

Baths are very slippy (wife slipped and banged her arm when having a bath) and it needs to be restated that guests need to use the rubber shower mats provided when taking a shower.

The wifi code is not the same as the one printed in Aspects email. It's the code on the front of the instruction manual in the flat and this needs to be updated in their email.

Although it's stated in the manual that both showers can't be used at the same time, the shower in the main bathroom can actually only be used on medium power, otherwise it trips the fuse on the mains board. We had a visit from Aspects electrician (whose day job is a fireman!) on our first day there who informed us that this is an ongoing problem that he is aware of. How to reset the mains fuse box, together with its location, needs to be stated in Aspects email and in the instruction manual in the accommodation.

The walls between the neighbouring accommodation are paper thin and you can hear noise especially when they get up during the night.

The kitchen sink needs a plug!

Excellent view from the accommodation and the parking for 2 cars is great. Accommodation is clean and well appointed. The walk up from St Ives to the accommodation is strenuous.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that you experienced issues with the shower and pop-up plugs. This had been reported previously and trades sent, but it seems that the fix would take best part of a week to do, and with no gap in bookings, notes had been provided on a work around, that would mean that the shower could be used, but it sounded far from ideal, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We can confirm that the shower and plugs have now been fixed. The cooker has been checked and was working, but we will continue to monitor this. We are sorry for the confusion over the wifi password. A new router was recently installed, but it seems that our notes weren't updated. We will get the new ones added as well as checking on the bin situation. Thank you for letting us know. Aspects Customer Services

Beautiful location with amazing views over the harbour. The apartment is well kitted out, even having an xbox, much to my son’s delight! Wouldn’t hesitate booking again.

Lovely location at the top of town near the leisure centre. The walk down 135 steps may be a challenge to less mobile guests but only takes a few minutes. The shuttle bus £1.50 from the leisure centre is good although check the timetable. Well equipped apartment with lovely views from the lounge windows. Carpark spaces outside apartment are very useful. Lots to see and do in the St Ives area.Would love to stay here again.

Gorgeous apartment and amazing location. Parking excellent. Either a short walk uphill or a cheap taxi back. Can’t wait to come back and stay here. A really really good base for st ives.

Good comfortable quality apartment with amazing views over St Ives.

A warm and comfortable apartment that is ideal for families. The floor to ceiling window gives great views over St Ives bay and the sea any time of day and night. The apartment comes with two parking spaces (be aware that these aren't together but only separated by a matter of metres). We parked our large car easily. The apartment is at the top of the hill and can be accessed by approx 100 steps or by road. We used to stop half way for a rest and to enjoy the views. We would definitely recommend this apartment and we can't wait to return.

The apartment was in a great location, clean and warm and had wonderful views of the bay. Having a parking space in St. Ives proved to be vital too. Would definitely recommend both the apartment and Aspects Holidays.

Very comfortable, well equipped property. The views were amazing, some of the best I have experienced in St Ives. Lovely outdoor spaces, again with those amazing views

Godrevy View was a great place for us to stay. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the town, had stunning views of St Ives and the bay, which we would get up early and enjoy. It helped our fitness too as we got better at the steps as the week went by! Everything we needed was supplied in the apartment.

We look forward to return soon

We loved the apartment during our stay August/September 2021 so much so that we booked for September 2022. August Bank Holiday is too busy for us. The view is stunning and the layout of the apartment is ideal and with 2 car park spaces it is perfect.

Beds reasonably comfortable. Beds are Double in one room and two singles in the other room not ideal for two couples with two cars. The singles would be better if they could convert/linked to a double when required. For electric showers these are very good.

Location great for driving. The walk into St Ives had many steps but is easy enough for healthy adults. The walk back up is quite difficult but we got used to it as got fitter and we did this 3 times a day. There are several routes but we found it best to walk up the hill towards to railway station cross over at the red telephone box up the steps turn right walk a couple of minutes the left up the next set of steps. I am 60 and found this the best for me and my wife.

Godrevy View was a lovely place to stay, They had thought about everything, it was like being home from home. place was very clean, beautiful view. I would definitely stay again .

Great location with amazing views and very comfortable has everything we needed for a great stay, It’s near the top of St Ives but it’s a pleasant walk down into town and walks off the cream tea’s going back up!

This place is stunning, the views, how spotless it was especially under the currant covid situation but we felt very comfortable and safe here, the place was so well equipped the owners really know how to give their guest a home from home stay. We even had a hairdryer and ironing board and iron which was great plenty of plates, cups, pans etc if you wanted to cook you had everything there.

Had a lovely starter set of tea, coffee, milk and sugar too which was very thoughtful.

Would definitely stay again even to combat them stairs down to the beach. Thank you.

A lovely apartment with a fantastic view to wake up to its nice and clean and spacious with a 10 minute walk downhill to town and you can easily get a shuttle bus back up the hill but the walks not too bad All in all we all had a fantastic holiday here

great location,you can look at the views all day,good to have 2 parking spaces,you know your car doors are not going to get knocked.

The view was fab, and the flat itself was a great size, comfortable and clean. It made a great base for our short break as was so handy for getting to go St Ives itself ... the 135 odd steps are hard work on the way up, but so convenient and quick to get into town, so on the occasion it is too much the £1 journey on the bus back up to the Leisure centre was a bonus and if you ask the driver nicely he even drops at the entrance to the flats! It had everything we needed a home from home. We found it easy to get to/from with allocated parking. The thoughtfulness in leaving cleaning products (re extra Covid requirements) was welcomed. Just 2 niggles, it is quite noisy being able to hear what’s going in other flats in the block at times, and no plug socket near a mirror. But we’d stay again!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review, it certainly sounds like you had a fantastic time here, though we are sorry to hear that you seemed to be very unlucky with noise from other apartments. This property has proved to be an exceptionally popular apartment with many guests returning year after year, and whilst the very nature of apartments, having properties to the sides, above and below, can mean that you may hear others at times, this has never actually been mentioned here before. We expect that this was a one-off where there were others occupying another property that may not have been as considerate to others. It really is such a shame to hear but we are glad that it wasn't to an extent that would prevent you from returning, especially as you seemed to like it so much there. Thank you also for the suggestion of a plug near a mirror, we will pass that suggestion on to the property owners. Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely apartment, easy to get to and close to the centre. 117 steps to the centre but if you dont fancy the walk back there is a great bus service and in the evening there are taxis. Lots to see and do locally but it is a very popular place so please book. The apartment and its location are perfect and we would certainly stay.here again

Fantastic location and view. Easy to drive to and leave without going through town.Good parking. Clean and well equipped. Access to town fairly easy either by gentle road to station or steep steps into town (with a short break to catch breath on way up).Bus to town and return a hundred yards away, but did not use. Will definitely return.

Very comfortable apartment with excellent views of St Ives. Plenty of room for four adults and is well kitted out with all kitchen and dining equipment. Easy access via steps (not too steep) into the town which has lots of places to e as t and drink. Would not hesitate to stay again sometime.

Excellent views of St Ives. Comfortable with excellent access down to the town via bus service. Would stay again.

This was our second visit to Godrevy View and this apartment is in a superb location. A fantastic view from the lounge window of sunny St Ives and it is a 5 minute walk in to town. This year there are new bathrooms which have been upgraded and refitted. There are also new tables and chairs in the lounge. A very clean and comfortable apartment I would highly recommend both this apartment and Aspects. Thank you to Claire at Aspects , who made our check in so easy and was very efficient.

Fantastic well equipped apartment with outstanding views. Very clean, comfortable and lovely decor. Its location was perfect for us. The walk down the steps into St Ives took about 5 minutes and the bus to bring us back up only cost a pound each! The 2 parking spaces are excellent. We would definitely book this apartment again when we return to St Ives.

We have had a fantastic week at Godrevy View. It has to be said that the view is very special!!! The location is excellent, and we barely used the car all week. It takes 10 minutes to walk into St Ives, which is a fabulous place to be. The walk back is steep, but you can catch a bus to the Leisure Centre carpark outside the Co-op every 10-15 minutes up to 19:45 and it only costs £1. We used this alot!!! The apartment itself is very comfortable - my only comments would be that the firestick doesn't always work well due to the internet service, and the shower in the en-suite can be abit spluttery, but other than that it was wonderful. We would recommend the Dolly P boat trip to Seal Island, St Michael's Mount, the Lost Gardens of Heligan, the St Ives train journey, the St Ives ghost walk with Shanty Baba, and just wandering around St Ives itself. Watch out for the gulls when eating though!!! Thank you Aspects for a wonderful week and we can't wait to come back!!!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here; they certainly are fantastic views from there, aren't they? We are pleased to report that the property owner has looked into the issue with the internet service, and this is all back up and running and the firestick working as it should be, as a result. Thank you also for letting us know about the shower; that isn't something that has been mentioned before, so we will monitor that for now, and also check it on our next inspection. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention and we hope to see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Great views and location, highly recommend

Super view Off street parking useful in an old town with narrow streets Don't be put off from using the (150!) steps down to town - it's a short walk and the shuttle bus 100 metres away outside the leisure centre car park is inexpensive and convenient (especially when coming back!) Comfortable and kitchen well equipped

Recommended ??

This apartment is in a great location if you can manage the steep steps but poor quality accommodation that needs updating , very disappointing

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it is always maintained well by the owners and we hope that it was what you had expected from the photos and description online. Your comments are automatically sent on to the property owners, so that they can consider any suggestions for future improvements though, so thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

All good once sorted.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here once the housekeeper had reattended. The smell that you mentioned, really wasn't something that had ever been noticed in that wardrobe before, so I am glad that an additional clean, resolved that. Tanya, Customer services

great view from our apartment excellent location the only downside was the 266 mile journey ........... but it was well worth it

Godrevy View is in a great position giving wonderful views of the town and harbour. There are a lot of steps into St. Ives but if you can't manage them it is a short walk to catch a bus which are very frequent. The property is a good size for two couples with parking for two cars a real added bonus. A handy place to stay for all the beaches

Really nice flat - and the view is fantastic.

Magnificient views, good elevated location close to shuttle bus. Beautifully decorated. Highly recommended

If you like St Ives you will love the view from the feature length window in the lounge!

Situated at the top of St Ives the views are superb. Older or less able people should note that the stairs to the 1st floor are quite steep. We used the shuttle bus which operates from the very nearby car park to the town centre every 10 minutes. Don't try to take the car into town unless you really have to. There are lots of people mingling with slow moving cars along the water front and back streets. The flat is nicely equipped and the living room has a nice open feel to it.

Cleanliness, situation, view, very good would not hesitate to recommend.

A truly beautiful apartment, wonderful views even in rai y weather, very high standard of furnishings and a real home from home. This apartment. Is perfect for adults, especially if you're happy climbing the many steps from town. If not, there are plenty of buses. But the view makes it all very worthwhile. We've been twice now, and will definitely return.

Stunning views of St Ives Harbour and high standard, well equipped apartment. Not ideal location for non-walkers though due to amount of steps having to tackle!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. Godrevy View, Trelissick Court sits perched above St Ives town, and is situated on the first floor at Trelissic Court, so as you rightly mention, there is a bit of an uphill walk from the town and some steps to the apartment, which may not be suitable for everyone; some may prefer to opt for a bus or taxi ride if you don't fancy driving or walking. But with those floor to ceiling windows in the living area, overlooking the town, with those fantastic sea views, we hope that you thought that the walk was worthwhile. Tanya, Customer Services.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Godrevy view. We would use the same property again. Very nice view.

clean, modern, amazing panoramic views, comfortable beds, well equipped, key easy to pick up and drop off with real people, except hill very good holiday thankyou aspects

Wonderful flat with lovely sea view,everything we could possibly need in the flat,would come again.

Fantastic view from lounge day and night

Godrevy View was perfect for us - wonderful views and lovely furnishings - very much a "home from home" ambience, and beautifully presented by owners who obviously take great pride in the apartment. You do need to be happy and able to walk into town, and, more strenuously, back up again! However, don't let that put you off, as there's a regular bus service to and from town at the nearby Leisure Centre. It was great to be slightly out of the busy-ness of St Ives itself, yet within very easy reach of town - and the views really are outstanding. Always something to watch - take your binoculars!