Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

Due South - 12 Salt Apartments
Porthminster, St Ives

£826 - £2069 per week
Book

Enjoy stunning sea views from Penthouse Apartment Due South, a super apartment, set within the luxury Salt complex, in a fantastic and elevated position, of The Belyars in St Ives. Perfectly located within this award winning seaside town of St Ives, the property boasts far reaching views towards the Island at Porthmeor and across the bay to Godrevy Lighthouse, which can be enjoyed from the living area or master bedroom, or indulged whilst alfresco dining, on one of the two large balconies that encompass the apartment. The open plan living, gives families and friends plenty of social space, with a superbly equipped kitchen, including wine fridge to chill a bottle or two, ideal on those long summer evenings. You also have two designated parking spaces, so leave the car with ease and explore on foot. If you're looking for a more active break, why not bring along your bike, which can be kept in a secure storage area, along with your surf boards! Within a short walk, you will find Porthminster Beach, although you have the choice of the five gorgeous beaches, all with golden sands that are dotted around the town, you can also enjoy the array of bars, restaurants and shops at your leisure. A holiday spent at Due South, truly is, a holiday to remember.

Entrance

via communal door with stairs to third floor and door into the apartment with hall leading to:

Bedroom 1

king size bed, large shower room en suite, WC, basin, door to balcony, TV.

Bedroom 2

zip and link beds, (super king or twin), TV.

Kitchen/dining room/sitting room

two large leather sofas, Bluetooth docking device, dining table for 6, electric hob and oven, wine fridge, large fridge freezer, dishwasher.

Family bathroom

bath, separate shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 3

zip and link beds, (king or twin).

Balcony

two loungers, outdoor table and six chairs.

Additional information

WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Fantastic holiday will definitely recommend Aspects to our friends and will book through them again without hesitation

June 2021

Comfortable apartment with good sized bedrooms and a great sea view. Will stay there again.

July 2020

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb826
13 February855
20 Feb - 20 Mar826
27 March915
3 Apr - 10 Apr1111
17 April826
24 April915
1 May1048
8 May - 22 May1128
29 May1489
5 June1251
12 June1300
19 June1450
26 June1619
3 July1707
10 July1739
17 July1924
24 Jul - 21 Aug2069
28 August1380
4 September1296
11 September1204
18 September1024
25 Sep - 9 Oct1014
16 October1035
23 October1095
30 Oct - 11 Dec826
18 December1261
25 Dec - 31 Dec1605

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb860
12 Feb - 19 Feb1004
26 Feb - 19 Mar860
26 March956
2 Apr - 16 Apr1338
23 April956
30 April1171
7 May - 21 May1243
28 May1960
4 June1482
11 June1518
18 June1649
25 June1840
2 Jul - 9 Jul1936
16 July2223
23 Jul - 20 Aug2390
27 August2223
3 September1506
10 September1362
17 Sep - 24 Sep1255
1 Oct - 8 Oct1087
15 Oct - 22 Oct1326
29 Oct - 10 Dec860
17 December1458
24 Dec - 31 Dec1816
 

Holidays in Porthminster

We have many apartments overlooking the bay, many of which have parking. However, with the branch line train and bus stations just a couple of minutes’ walk away, Porthminster could be the ideal location for your self-catering holiday, whatever mode of transport you choose to arrive by.

View all of our Porthminster properties

 

Local events

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

26th July - 7th August 2021

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC 2021

Find out more>

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Fantastic holiday will definitely recommend Aspects to our friends and will book through them again without hesitation

Comfortable apartment with good sized bedrooms and a great sea view. Will stay there again.

On the morning of Monday 23rd March, prior to our family of five driving five hours to St Ives, contact was made with Aspects Holidays to confirm if this booking was still going ahead due to the ongoing corona virus pandemic. Contact was made with the owner of this apartment who subsequently refused to offer any form of refund. After offering her apologies and embarrassment, we were advised to make our way to St Ives unless we were prepared to lose all of our money or amend the date, with neither option suitable. On that same evening the government announced the complete lock down for the country. We stayed for the week, in the same isolation as everyone else, but did not appreciate being confronted and sworn at by one of the residents who made it clear they did not want 'outsiders' in St Ives.

The apartments are very nice and in a relatively secluded spot behind secure coded gates. The block has four permanent residents, the rest are usually rented out. This appears to be of concern to some of the residents who made a point of letting us know they did not appreciate the noise that the 'guests' make while on their holiday.

Although this apartment is on the top floor, there is a good sized lift for use alongside the stairwell. Inside, there is a large hallway with a few large cupboards off it housing various items for use, washing machine, ironing board etc. The master bedroom is a good size and benefits from sliding glass doors that provide the main view across the bay and access on to one of the two balconies. It has a large en-suit with superb walk in shower. Open plan wardrobe, hanging rail, and good cupboard space. Very comfortable king sized bed.

A large shared bathroom available for the second and third bedrooms, both decent sized, comfortable double beds but less cupboard space and no views.

The large open plan lounge/kitchen area is a good space, having access to the two outside balconies. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc and equipped with good sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, bottle chiller etc. A nice touch to provide some essentials, tea bags, coffee, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid etc.

There is a large dining table for six and two three seater leather settees in the main lounge area.

General cleanliness was good, but the oven tray and grills had to be cleaned before use as they had previous guests food debris covered over them. The security glass of the main balcony was very dirty, with green moss covering a large part of the lower section, suggesting it had not been cleaned for some time. A pity as this is one of the main attractions of the apartment, the view.

As a previous review in July 2019 complained about the outside furniture on the balconies, with the reply that the owner has replaced them immediately. Based on the fact that the main raffia table and small raffia side table were falling to pieces with large sections of rust falling off on to the chairs and

Reply from Aspects Holidays

At the time of your arrival, we were all in a very frustrating and difficult situation of not knowing 100% if the country was going to be put in lockdown or not, so unfortunately, at that time, we were only able to offer a move of your booking to a later date. To agree cancelling and refunding your booking required the owner's authorisation, which we could not obtain. As soon as it was confirmed that the country would be put into lock down, we were then able to contact all guests and agree either a full refund, a transfer of booking to a later date, or to hold a credit for the value of the holiday. We are sorry that we were not able to do anything more, and we would like to reassure you that we were trying to do our best for everyone at that very difficult time. It is a great shame that you then had this experience with a neighbour when you were only following the government guidelines at that time. It sounds like you really liked this lovely penthouse apartment and at any other time, it would have been a very different experience. We have had a chat since, and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Should you return, you will also find that new outside furniture has once again been replaced. It had been replaced after the last report of it being in poor condition, so the owner sourced it from elsewhere this time, as the last one deteriorated so quickly. Thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a great time in this modern well maintained and equipped large 3 bed apartment with the benefit of on-site parking. Great views from the apartment and the large outside terraces.

We felt right at home from the first day and spent more nights in than originally planned due to the excellent surroundings.

Lovely flat with brilliant ocean views. Very spacious and clean.

We stopped here last year it was fantastic the views are breathtaking and the apartment is spacious and well equipped, however this year we were left a little disappointed on arrival we found several issues with cleanliness and some of the outside furniture has seen better days, hoping these issues are addressed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Having since spoken with the housekeeper and property owner, they have informed us that the cleaning team hadn't finished their final checks and returned immediately (before the 3pm check in time) to attend to all areas that you had noted. We do hope that everything was to the standard that you would expect following that. We are sorry that we had not been aware of the outside furniture condition; unfortunately it can be very exposed to the elements and wear very quickly so its condition had changed considerably since we last visited the property. The owner immediately replaced this upon receiving your feedback, so thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services