Menu
01736 754242 Open tomorrow at 9am COVID-19 Info

We are not accepting new bookings for holidays arriving before the 4th June. COVID-19 Info >

Due South - 12 Salt Apartments Porthminster, St Ives

£793 - £1986 per week
Book
 

Enjoy stunning sea views from Penthouse Apartment Due South, a super apartment, set within the luxury Salt complex, in a fantastic and elevated position, of The Belyars in St Ives. Perfectly located within this award winning seaside town of St Ives, the property boasts far reaching views towards the Island at Porthmeor and across the bay to Godrevy Lighthouse, which can be enjoyed from the living area or master bedroom, or indulged whilst alfresco dining, on one of the two large balconies that encompass the apartment. The open plan living, gives families and friends plenty of social space, with a superbly equipped kitchen, including wine fridge to chill a bottle or two, ideal on those long summer evenings. You also have two designated parking spaces, so leave the car with ease and explore on foot. If you're looking for a more active break, why not bring along your bike, which can be kept in a secure storage area, along with your surf boards! Within a short walk, you will find Porthminster Beach, although you have the choice of the five gorgeous beaches, all with golden sands that are dotted around the town, you can also enjoy the array of bars, restaurants and shops at your leisure. A holiday spent at Due South, truly is, a holiday to remember.

Entrance

via communal door with stairs to third floor and door into the apartment with hall leading to:

Bedroom 1

king size double bed, large shower room en suite, WC, basin, door to balcony, TV.

Bedroom 2

zip and link beds, (super king or twin), TV.

Kitchen/dining room/sitting room

two large leather sofas, Bluetooth docking device, dining table for 6, electric hob and oven, wine fridge, large fridge freezer, dishwasher.

Family bathroom

bath, separate shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 3

zip and link beds, (king or twin).

Balcony

two loungers, outdoor table and six chairs.

Additional information

WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

On the morning of Monday 23rd March, prior to our family of five driving five hours to St Ives, contact was made with Aspects Holidays to confirm if this booking was still going ahead due to the ongoing corona virus pandemic. Contact was made with the owner of this apartment who subsequently refused to offer any form of refund. After offering her apologies and embarrassment, we were advised to make our way to St Ives unless we were prepared to lose all of our money or amend the date, with neither option suitable. On that same evening the government announced the complete lock down for the country. We stayed for the week, in the same isolation as everyone else, but did not appreciate being confronted and sworn at by one of the residents who made it clear they did not want 'outsiders' in St Ives.

The apartments are very nice and in a relatively secluded spot behind secure coded gates. The block has four permanent residents, the rest are usually rented out. This appears to be of concern to some of the residents who made a point of letting us know they did not appreciate the noise that the 'guests' make while on their holiday.

Although this apartment is on the top floor, there is a good sized lift for use alongside the stairwell. Inside, there is a large hallway with a few large cupboards off it housing various items for use, washing machine, ironing board etc. The master bedroom is a good size and benefits from sliding glass doors that provide the main view across the bay and access on to one of the two balconies. It has a large en-suit with superb walk in shower. Open plan wardrobe, hanging rail, and good cupboard space. Very comfortable king sized bed.

A large shared bathroom available for the second and third bedrooms, both decent sized, comfortable double beds but less cupboard space and no views.

The large open plan lounge/kitchen area is a good space, having access to the two outside balconies. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc and equipped with good sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, bottle chiller etc. A nice touch to provide some essentials, tea bags, coffee, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid etc.

There is a large dining table for six and two three seater leather settees in the main lounge area.

General cleanliness was good, but the oven tray and grills had to be cleaned before use as they had previous guests food debris covered over them. The security glass of the main balcony was very dirty, with green moss covering a large part of the lower section, suggesting it had not been cleaned for some time. A pity as this is one of the main attractions of the apartment, the view.

As a previous review in July 2019 complained about the outside furniture on the balconies, with the reply that the owner has replaced them immediately. Based on the fact that the main raffia table and small raffia side table were falling to pieces with large sections of rust falling off on to the chairs and

March 2020

We had a great time in this modern well maintained and equipped large 3 bed apartment with the benefit of on-site parking. Great views from the apartment and the large outside terraces.

We felt right at home from the first day and spent more nights in than originally planned due to the excellent surroundings.

December 2019

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

Summer Holidays

Reserve any holiday starting in July or August for just £35!

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday
1 Jan - 8 Feb793
15 February821
22 Feb - 21 Mar793
28 March879
4 Apr - 11 Apr1066
18 Apr - 25 Apr879
2 May1006
9 May - 16 May1083
23 May1429
30 May1201
6 June1248
13 Jun - 20 Jun1392
27 June1554
4 July1638
11 July1670
18 July1847
25 Jul - 22 Aug1986
29 August1325
5 September1244
12 September1155
19 September983
26 Sep - 10 Oct974
17 October993
24 October1052
31 Oct - 12 Dec793
19 December1210
26 Dec - 31 Dec1541
 

Holidays in Porthminster

We have many apartments overlooking the bay, many of which have parking. However, with the branch line train and bus stations just a couple of minutes’ walk away, Porthminster could be the ideal location for your self-catering holiday, whatever mode of transport you choose to arrive by.

View all of our Porthminster properties

 

Local events

St Ives Feast Day

Held on the anniversary of the consecration of the Parish Church of St Eia in 1434 AD, Feast Day offers visitors to witness - and even join in with - some centuries-old traditions. A morning precesison led by the Mayor to bless the Well of St Eia. Following this, the Mayor will 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into a crowd of children who assemble on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. In the afternoon the Mayor then throw pennies from the balcony of the Guildhall for children to collect.

4th February 2020

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

10th - 12th May 2020

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Choose from a 6 minute flight from £35 to a 30 minute flight from £96 and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

Dates TBC August 2020

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

8th August 2020

Find out more>

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

14th - 28th September 2020

Find out more >

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2020

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

On the morning of Monday 23rd March, prior to our family of five driving five hours to St Ives, contact was made with Aspects Holidays to confirm if this booking was still going ahead due to the ongoing corona virus pandemic. Contact was made with the owner of this apartment who subsequently refused to offer any form of refund. After offering her apologies and embarrassment, we were advised to make our way to St Ives unless we were prepared to lose all of our money or amend the date, with neither option suitable. On that same evening the government announced the complete lock down for the country. We stayed for the week, in the same isolation as everyone else, but did not appreciate being confronted and sworn at by one of the residents who made it clear they did not want 'outsiders' in St Ives.

The apartments are very nice and in a relatively secluded spot behind secure coded gates. The block has four permanent residents, the rest are usually rented out. This appears to be of concern to some of the residents who made a point of letting us know they did not appreciate the noise that the 'guests' make while on their holiday.

Although this apartment is on the top floor, there is a good sized lift for use alongside the stairwell. Inside, there is a large hallway with a few large cupboards off it housing various items for use, washing machine, ironing board etc. The master bedroom is a good size and benefits from sliding glass doors that provide the main view across the bay and access on to one of the two balconies. It has a large en-suit with superb walk in shower. Open plan wardrobe, hanging rail, and good cupboard space. Very comfortable king sized bed.

A large shared bathroom available for the second and third bedrooms, both decent sized, comfortable double beds but less cupboard space and no views.

The large open plan lounge/kitchen area is a good space, having access to the two outside balconies. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc and equipped with good sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, bottle chiller etc. A nice touch to provide some essentials, tea bags, coffee, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid etc.

There is a large dining table for six and two three seater leather settees in the main lounge area.

General cleanliness was good, but the oven tray and grills had to be cleaned before use as they had previous guests food debris covered over them. The security glass of the main balcony was very dirty, with green moss covering a large part of the lower section, suggesting it had not been cleaned for some time. A pity as this is one of the main attractions of the apartment, the view.

As a previous review in July 2019 complained about the outside furniture on the balconies, with the reply that the owner has replaced them immediately. Based on the fact that the main raffia table and small raffia side table were falling to pieces with large sections of rust falling off on to the chairs and

2 days ago

We had a great time in this modern well maintained and equipped large 3 bed apartment with the benefit of on-site parking. Great views from the apartment and the large outside terraces.

We felt right at home from the first day and spent more nights in than originally planned due to the excellent surroundings.

Jan 2020

Lovely flat with brilliant ocean views. Very spacious and clean.

Jul 2019

We stopped here last year it was fantastic the views are breathtaking and the apartment is spacious and well equipped, however this year we were left a little disappointed on arrival we found several issues with cleanliness and some of the outside furniture has seen better days, hoping these issues are addressed.

Jul 2019

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Having since spoken with the housekeeper and property owner, they have informed us that the cleaning team hadn't finished their final checks and returned immediately (before the 3pm check in time) to attend to all areas that you had noted. We do hope that everything was to the standard that you would expect following that. We are sorry that we had not been aware of the outside furniture condition; unfortunately it can be very exposed to the elements and wear very quickly so its condition had changed considerably since we last visited the property. The owner immediately replaced this upon receiving your feedback, so thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services