Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Due South - 12 Salt Apartments
Porthminster, St Ives

£940 - £2611 per week
Book

Enjoy stunning sea views from Penthouse Apartment Due South, a super apartment, set within the luxury Salt complex, in a fantastic and elevated position, of The Belyars in St Ives. Perfectly located within this award winning seaside town of St Ives, the property boasts far reaching views towards the Island at Porthmeor and across the bay to Godrevy Lighthouse, which can be enjoyed from the living area or master bedroom, or indulged whilst alfresco dining, on one of the two large balconies that encompass the apartment. The open plan living, gives families and friends plenty of social space, with a superbly equipped kitchen, including wine fridge to chill a bottle or two, ideal on those long summer evenings. You also have two designated parking spaces, so leave the car with ease and explore on foot. If you're looking for a more active break, why not bring along your bike, which can be kept in a secure storage area, along with your surf boards! Within a short walk, you will find Porthminster Beach, although you have the choice of the five gorgeous beaches, all with golden sands that are dotted around the town, you can also enjoy the array of bars, restaurants and shops at your leisure. A holiday spent at Due South, truly is, a holiday to remember.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Zip and link

Bedroom 3

Zip and link

Entrance

via communal door with stairs to third floor and door into the apartment with hall leading to:

Bedroom 1

king size bed, large shower room en suite, WC, basin, door to balcony, TV.

Bedroom 2

zip and link beds, (super king or twin), TV.

Kitchen/dining room/sitting room

two large leather sofas, Bluetooth docking device, dining table for 6, electric hob and oven, wine fridge, large fridge freezer, dishwasher.

Family bathroom

bath, separate shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 3

zip and link beds, (king or twin).

Balcony

two loungers, outdoor table and six chairs.

Additional information

WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Great property well equipped and in a nice quiet location. Views are spectacular, would stay again.

May 2023

Excellent holiday appartment.Very clean and comfortable.At top of hill but there are buses and taxis.

September 2022

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Great property well equipped and in a nice quiet location. Views are spectacular, would stay again.

Excellent holiday appartment.Very clean and comfortable.At top of hill but there are buses and taxis.

The good: The view! Honestly the sea view is beautiful! Apartment felt very spacious with some nice touches. The building block was peaceful. The two parking spaces was a great addition.

Things to consider: The balcony has full sun all morning but none in the evening. The apartment is located on top of a steep hill. Quick and easy to walk everywhere, but the walk home may be hard for some. We did get a taxi one evening from Porthmeor for £5.

The bad: The building was experiencing water pressure issues during our stay. I understand the management company were in the process of rectifying. The issue caused very loud noises to come from the bathrooms and boiler. Sometimes when using the bathroom, sometimes not. It was a real spoiler to our stay as every one of us kept being woken up once or twice every night it was that loud.

Things that could be improved: A new television in the living room. The sound quality is poor and not up to the standards of the apartment. A parasol on the balcony. There is no shade and it would have been appreciated massively. The terrace doesn’t have the view and is rather bare, so we didn’t use it in the end. Some potted plants would go a long way.

Excluding the water noise issues, overall we enjoyed our stay, although obviously would not have chosen this apartment if we knew of the noise issues beforehand. I would recommend the property once the issue is resolved.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry about this issue with the water pressure and associated noise. It has been an intermittent issue, but we are pleased to report that the block management company have now had trades attend and this issue has been resolved. Thank you for your suggestions of a new television, a parasol on the balcony and adding some potted plants; we will pass these on to the owner for their consideration. We are glad that you liked the property, and hopefully, with the pipe noise having been resolved, we may see you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic holiday will definitely recommend Aspects to our friends and will book through them again without hesitation

Comfortable apartment with good sized bedrooms and a great sea view. Will stay there again.

On the morning of Monday 23rd March, prior to our family of five driving five hours to St Ives, contact was made with Aspects Holidays to confirm if this booking was still going ahead due to the ongoing corona virus pandemic. Contact was made with the owner of this apartment who subsequently refused to offer any form of refund. After offering her apologies and embarrassment, we were advised to make our way to St Ives unless we were prepared to lose all of our money or amend the date, with neither option suitable. On that same evening the government announced the complete lock down for the country. We stayed for the week, in the same isolation as everyone else, but did not appreciate being confronted and sworn at by one of the residents who made it clear they did not want 'outsiders' in St Ives.

The apartments are very nice and in a relatively secluded spot behind secure coded gates. The block has four permanent residents, the rest are usually rented out. This appears to be of concern to some of the residents who made a point of letting us know they did not appreciate the noise that the 'guests' make while on their holiday.

Although this apartment is on the top floor, there is a good sized lift for use alongside the stairwell. Inside, there is a large hallway with a few large cupboards off it housing various items for use, washing machine, ironing board etc. The master bedroom is a good size and benefits from sliding glass doors that provide the main view across the bay and access on to one of the two balconies. It has a large en-suit with superb walk in shower. Open plan wardrobe, hanging rail, and good cupboard space. Very comfortable king sized bed.

A large shared bathroom available for the second and third bedrooms, both decent sized, comfortable double beds but less cupboard space and no views.

The large open plan lounge/kitchen area is a good space, having access to the two outside balconies. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc and equipped with good sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, bottle chiller etc. A nice touch to provide some essentials, tea bags, coffee, dishwasher tablets, washing liquid etc.

There is a large dining table for six and two three seater leather settees in the main lounge area.

General cleanliness was good, but the oven tray and grills had to be cleaned before use as they had previous guests food debris covered over them. The security glass of the main balcony was very dirty, with green moss covering a large part of the lower section, suggesting it had not been cleaned for some time. A pity as this is one of the main attractions of the apartment, the view.

As a previous review in July 2019 complained about the outside furniture on the balconies, with the reply that the owner has replaced them immediately. Based on the fact that the main raffia table and small raffia side table were falling to pieces with large sections of rust falling off on to the chairs and

Reply from Aspects Holidays

At the time of your arrival, we were all in a very frustrating and difficult situation of not knowing 100% if the country was going to be put in lockdown or not, so unfortunately, at that time, we were only able to offer a move of your booking to a later date. To agree cancelling and refunding your booking required the owner's authorisation, which we could not obtain. As soon as it was confirmed that the country would be put into lock down, we were then able to contact all guests and agree either a full refund, a transfer of booking to a later date, or to hold a credit for the value of the holiday. We are sorry that we were not able to do anything more, and we would like to reassure you that we were trying to do our best for everyone at that very difficult time. It is a great shame that you then had this experience with a neighbour when you were only following the government guidelines at that time. It sounds like you really liked this lovely penthouse apartment and at any other time, it would have been a very different experience. We have had a chat since, and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Should you return, you will also find that new outside furniture has once again been replaced. It had been replaced after the last report of it being in poor condition, so the owner sourced it from elsewhere this time, as the last one deteriorated so quickly. Thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a great time in this modern well maintained and equipped large 3 bed apartment with the benefit of on-site parking. Great views from the apartment and the large outside terraces.

We felt right at home from the first day and spent more nights in than originally planned due to the excellent surroundings.

Lovely flat with brilliant ocean views. Very spacious and clean.

We stopped here last year it was fantastic the views are breathtaking and the apartment is spacious and well equipped, however this year we were left a little disappointed on arrival we found several issues with cleanliness and some of the outside furniture has seen better days, hoping these issues are addressed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Having since spoken with the housekeeper and property owner, they have informed us that the cleaning team hadn't finished their final checks and returned immediately (before the 3pm check in time) to attend to all areas that you had noted. We do hope that everything was to the standard that you would expect following that. We are sorry that we had not been aware of the outside furniture condition; unfortunately it can be very exposed to the elements and wear very quickly so its condition had changed considerably since we last visited the property. The owner immediately replaced this upon receiving your feedback, so thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services