Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Pendeen, 7 Porthmeor Apartments
Porthmeor, St Ives

£586 - £1628 per week
Book

Located on the penthouse level of the Porthmeor development, perfect for couples, although the apartment has also been thoughtfully furnished with families in mind, making it an ideal choice for any group at any time of the year. The original artwork and attention to detail make Pendeen a special holiday home within this superb development.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

external flight of steps to communal entrance with two further flights of internal stairs.

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

French doors and Juliet balcony, further side windows with partial sea views, two sofas, Smart TV/DVD, Bose speaker, electric oven with gas hob, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, dining table and chairs.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, dual aspect partial sea views, TV, en suite shower room with double walk-in shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 2

twin beds, views overlooking the town.

Bathroom

bath, shower, WC, basin.

Additional information

gas central heating, parking, WiFi, one dog welcome from 28th September 2024, short breaks available.

 
 

Lovely apartment, nice and spacious. Photos were a true reflection of the property.

February 2024

Bright and airy apartment with fabulous views. Very comfortable. Good location but there are a lot of stairs.

September 2023

Special Offers

20% off - 15 Jun 24 to 22 Jun 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Lovely apartment, nice and spacious. Photos were a true reflection of the property.

Bright and airy apartment with fabulous views. Very comfortable. Good location but there are a lot of stairs.

Lovely apartment, brilliant views, clean and spacious. The location really central at the top of the hill, you definitely get fitter as the week goes on.

Absolutely loved this place! Beautiful property in a beautiful location. Well equipped and super comfortable. The hills and stairs not a bother at all, good indulge/ exercise balance. Would stay here again like a shot!

Absolutely loved our stay at Pendeen. The location was perfect, the 50 stairs up to the front door made eating daily ice creams and pasties acceptable! Very spacious apartment, was well equipped. Loved watching the beautiful sunsets from the Juliette balcony. We will definitely return!

great spacious apartment in a super location with views across the Porthmeor side from the lounge area.Fully equipped with what’s needed for your stay. Quite a few stairs (about 50 out & inside in total) though needed to be high up, just in case stairs are a problem for you but worth the stairs if not a problem.. Booking and service from Aspects always spot on and great!! Recommend them always. Thanks again !!

We enjoyed a 9night break in St Ives in Pendeen in mid-November. The apartment was nice and we definitely enjoyed our stay, however there were a few issues in terms of cleanliness and heating. We left feeling that whilst we enjoyed the time away, we wouldn't be staying in this apartment again, as whilst the views are fabulous and it is generally comfy, it is suffering from excessive wear and tear and so is a bit shabby around the edges, and could do with some homely touches as well as a refresh in its appliances. Like other reviews, the steps to get to the apartment are many, but we were fine with this. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance to the centre of St Ives, and it comes with a very valuable parking space. I think if we had been staying there in the main summer season we would have been disappointed as it would have been a lot of money, but as such we did enjoy our stay in mid-November as it wasn't too pricey, but we won't be staying here again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay at Pendeen. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, made the most of the convenient parking space, and that the steps leading up to the apartment were not an issue for you. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the general condition of the property after a very busy season. Some wear and tear is to be expected, so guests' comments are really helpful, and please be assured that the property will undergo an inspection to ensure all areas are up to standard and refreshed where needed. We hope we can welcome you back to another property in the area which is perhaps more suited to your needs. Katy, Customer Services.

Pendeen is a beautifully presented apartment with everything needed for a great holiday. We have stayed here several times, and have always found the apartment to be clean and well-furnished.

The location is great, just being a very short walk from the centre of St Ives. This is a quiet top floor apartment with stairs only, so will not suit people with any mobility issues, but if that is not an issue, I would thoroughly recommend Pendeen as a beautiful, excellent base for your holiday.

This was our second time staying at Pendeen. It is a lovely apartment in an excellent location, with the added bonus of a parking space. I just wish that there were less stairs!

Clean and spacious apartment with some good views over Porthmeor, (a little spoilt by the car park), but not suitable for people with small children or elderly as it’s at the top of over 40 steps…terrible for getting luggage and shopping up and down. Comfortable but compromised.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that this property was not quite what you expected. We always aim to be completely open and honest with property descriptions and photos, as we would always want guests to have a good idea of what they are booking. With that in mind, we try to show the car park within several photos and whilst we do not list the exact number of steps, we state on the website that this is a penthouse apartment with an external flight of steps to the communal entrance and two further flights of internal stairs. This may not suit everyone, but for those who don't mind the stairs, we hope that you agree that this great quality apartment, in an optimum location, with those beautiful views, are totally worth the effort. We hope that you still enjoyed it here and if you are ever looking to return to St Ives, please do not hesitate to get in touch with the team so that we can help in suggesting the most suitable properties for your next visit. Tanya, Customer Services

The apartment was airy, clean and bright and we enjoyed our stay. Once our legs got used to the hills that is!! The parking space was very important, and overall we felt it a really good choice

The location was amazing. The view from the living room is beautiful. If you like walking then this is the right apartment for you, as there are 3 flights of steps between the apartment and the town. We wasn’t impressed with the cleanliness at all, so that’s something they need to work on. A deep clean is needed. Plus maybe adding some cushions to the sofas for a bit of comfort.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear this. We would always expect that guests arrive to their chosen property to find that it has been cleaned to a very high standard, but if that was not the case, we would always do everything possible to put that right for you. We can only apologise if any areas had been missed and please rest assured that this was followed up with the cleaner. Thank you for your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautiful apartment, gorgous views. Not very good for the elderly really high apartment so many steps to climb.

Lovely apartment with amazing views and perfectly located to explore St. Ives. More spacious than pictures suggest. The surrounding hills combined with stairs to the apartment will keep you fit!

Fab spacious apartment in a great location - would highly recommend!

Pendeen was a lovely apartment, a very short walk into town, although at the top of a hill so a lot of steps back up to the apartment. This suited us just fine but might be an struggle if you had mobility issues. There were just 2 of us staying but the apartment sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms and having 2 bathrooms would definitely be great for a family too. All of the furnishings and utensils etc were great quality and made for a relaxing break away from home in comfortable surroundings. Would definitely recommend both the apartment and Aspects Holidays as the booking process and communication throughout couldnt be faulted.

Lovely apartment, great quiet location with minutes walk down to the beach in one direction and the centre of town the other. There are lots of steps to the apartment and a hill to climb, but great if you like keeping fit. Would definitely recommend. To note the Juliet balcony in the lounge over looks the car parks with side view of the beach. This isn’t an issue though as get lovely evening sun and can still sit watching the sun go down.

A beautiful apartment in an amazing location. Central for the beach, either end of the town or for leaving St Ives. So long as steps and hills are not a problem for anyone then it is the perfect spot.

Had a great stay in a very spacious and laid out apartment. Even bigger than photos appear. Good quality furnishings and some excellent views despite the extension to the Tate building. Would definitely recommend. Stayed October 5th to 12th 2019.Dale and Jane Johnson. Lincolnshire

Great location for ease of use of Portmeor beach & coastal walks plus popping through pretty lanes to the main restaurant/shopping area. Watching fabulous sunsets is a real bonus There was four of us, the desription said it would still be comfortable & have a feeling of space & it did, once you get used to the extra steps upto the apartment! It's a real shame the Tate decided to build the storage unit , restricting views, however, this doesn't detract from the apartments internal qualities& the description details rightly explain this. It's a great value for money & has a very welcome private parking space.

Pendeen was a fantastic apartment. It was extremely well equipped, clean and very centrally located. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Great location as right in the centre of St Ives. Good for the family and very clean which is good as we had a 2 year old. Prepare to work your calves though as it is up a lot of steps and St Ives is a very hilly town, so we were knackered once arriving at the flat. Also there was some damage which had been left by a previous occupant that hadn't been repaired which was disappointing. On the whole though a very good apartment and I would recommend to my friends.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

There are certainly a few hills here in St Ives! They can be hard work, but they do provide some lovely views from the properties that benefit from being perched on them, such as Pendeen; we hope that you agree that it was worth it. We were so sorry that there had been some damage to the outside of the integrated fridge door. Whilst it still works, we appreciate that it didn't look the most presentable, and so the owner is replacing this around New Year. Thanks for getting in touch and we hope that we will see you back here in St Ives again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

The flat was clean and very well equipped. It has lovely views and lots of details to make our stay comfortable. All bedding was premium quality and it was well taken care of and comfortable.

Fantastic modern apartment in a great location. Furnished to a high standard.

Very helpful friendly staff. Very well located for all parts of St Ives. Very comfortable and great space. Easy to access and park. Sadly views to Porthmeor beach have been compromised by the new Tate delivery building from the main living space. We will be back with Aspects x

Superb apartment in a prime position. Very comfortable

Brilliant place really close to town ,have to like a couple of hills and steps ,you don't have to be that fit ,

The apartment was spot on what we wanted, a perfect break away from the city.

Spacious apartment, very bright. Great location!

Excellent location, very well appointed, fantastic views and an ideal base for a relaxing holiday in St Ives.