Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

4 Seawall Court
Porthmeor, St Ives

£650 - £1911 per week
Book

A superb, second floor, split level apartment with unrivalled sea views of Porthmeor beach offering spacious and contemporary accommodation. Set in the private courtyard just off the slipway to the beach, Seawall Court offers guests a unique opportunity to stay in a genuine beachside property, where the golden sands are literally just below your balcony and where nothing can spoil the view. The bustling town of St Ives is within a few minutes' walk and the many fantastic eateries on the harbour front are just a pleasant stroll away.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

accessed via the courtyard. Door into communal entrance area and two flights of stairs to the apartment. Door into hallway with spiral stairs to living areas and doors to:

Bedroom 1

king bed, easy chairs, Smart TV, balcony, hair dryer, panoramic sea views.

Bedroom 2

twin beds.

Bathroom 1

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Bathroom 2

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Kitchen

oven and hob, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment, washing machine.

Sitting/dining room

Smart TV, sofa, dining table and four chairs, superb views across Porthmeor beach.

Additional information

central heating, shared undercover area in a private courtyard that can be used for storing kayaks and cycles (whilst crime in St Ives is inherently low, we recommend you use a sturdy lock for precious items). The access gate is down the slipway, under the cottages. No children under 6, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Seawall court is a clean well equipped apartment with a beautiful view of porthmeor beach making it a great choice all year around . Sit on the balcony ( or just inside in the comfy chairs) and watch the gorgeous sunset priceless.

February 2024

This is an amazing flat on the beach. It's beautifully done out. Patio doors open onto a balcony overlooking Porthmeor beach. You have the most wonderful sunsets from the balcony.

October 2023

Special Offers

20% off - 30 Mar 24 to 6 Apr 24

20% off - 6 Apr 24 to 13 Apr 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Seawall court is a clean well equipped apartment with a beautiful view of porthmeor beach making it a great choice all year around . Sit on the balcony ( or just inside in the comfy chairs) and watch the gorgeous sunset priceless.

Views are absolutely stunning from this property - and the location cannot be faulted - beds are comfy and the two bathrooms are a bonus once minor faults reported during our stay have been righted. The property has some issues with older windows which could use repair but we accept they get a battering in storms - if there are issues it is good to know the owner is responsive to listening to Aspects and taking notice of issues swiftly though. We would holiday again here due to the location, everything being provided and the standard of the furnishing and TV's etc. The thing that the property would really benefit from would be having a car park pass provided with it - the cost of parking in local St Ives car parks is ludicrous, even off season. Also, it should be noted not to try and access this property for the first time at night, in the dark, that is extremely difficult to do. Make sure you arrive in daylight. It is also not suitable for anyone with mobility problems, up flights of stairs.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

You don't get much better that that view of Porthmeor beach, or much closer to it! To get this view, there are a couple of flights of stairs, so that is certainly something to consider for some when booking, so we try to detail this as best as possible in the description so guests can make an informed choice on the suitability. We do hope it was what you had expected. We are pleased to hear that the concerns you had were quickly resolved, but very sorry that they occurred during your stay. We always act on guest feedback as soon as we can, and the owner of 4 Seawall will always try to do whatever she can so you can go on to enjoy your break fully. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and your suggestion of a car park pass. Sadly, parking is very limited in St Ives, with long waiting lists on permit spaces, but we will certainly forward your feedback onto the owners for their consideration. In the meantime, we are happy to provide further information on parking options. Thank you again for your comments. Lucy, Customer Services

This is an amazing flat on the beach. It's beautifully done out. Patio doors open onto a balcony overlooking Porthmeor beach. You have the most wonderful sunsets from the balcony.

We have been coming to St Ives for many years and think this apartment is one of the best we have ever stayed in. It was cleaned to a high standard when we arrived and there were some provisions in the kitchen which we welcomed! It is nicely decorated, well equipped and in a peaceful location. The view over Porthmeor beach from the main bedroom balcony is out of this world. We loved sitting there in the evening watching the sunset. It’s a perfect location and we had a wonderful holiday, and will definitely rebook if we can! 5 stars ??

Fabulous property with stunning views over Porthmeor and the island. Loved every minute of our stay.

Location and views are excellent. Apartment is clean and filled with light! One of our favourite stays in St Ives by a long way. Lovely place to watch the sunsets.

As ever, the Aspects team were simply superb. So slick and friendly in handling our questions. We'd recommend them in a heartbeat. For us, they are the 'go-to' holiday company for Cornwall.

We have visited St Ives over many years and have no hesitation in recommending Aspects, for their extremely helpful, efficient, courteous and reliable services. They are certainly our first choice of letting agents, when booking our holidays.

On the day of arrival Aspects phoned to say the flat was ready before the 3pm entry time. The flat itself was on two floors, with each floor offering an ever-changing view of the beach and sea and sky. Furnishings and equipment were great and comfortable.

The only glitch was parking. The property has no parking of course so we booked a Rover ticket for a week's parking in the council carparks. We couldn't get into the nearby Island carpark or the one at Barnoon. We ended up leaving the car at the Leisure Centre which was a steep walk or a busride away. Having said that, though, it was a minor annoyance. It just meant we were reluctant to use the car to travel around as much as we usually do.

But there was plenty do do in the town, and this flat was perfect for it. So probably not best as a base to go exploring Cornwall from, but ideal for making the most of St Ives itself

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed 4 Seawall Court. It is in the perfect location for those wanting to spend their time exploring everything that St Ives has to offer, or a quiet relaxing week, just enjoying that amazing view! Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives; with many properties not having this facility. It is always worth looking into parking options beforehand on the local council website and private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

More than happy with the accommodation and Aspect holidays.

Great location and fantastic sea views. Convenient for beach and local shops. Close access to beach was good. Welcome pack and bottle of wine much appreciated. Views from balcony and seating just inside the patio doors were beautiful.

Well appointed, nicely furnished flat for that holiday on the beach.

This is a fabulous flat with the best position in St Ives. The flat itself is superb I can't fault it. Watching a young couple get engaged on the beach as the sun set was magical! The sunsets are fabulous.

Lovely views and comfortable apartment.

You can't ask for a better view and location in St Ives. The apartment has decent size bedrooms and two comfortable bathrooms, which is not common in this area. Kitchen is well equipped. The service from Aspects Holidays was also up to scratch. Highly recommended.

The Aspects team are true pros. We had to switch properties due to unforeseen circumstances and they handled it promptly and efficiently. Even left a handwritten card to thank us for being happy with the property switch. Big shout out to Sarah who was absolutely brilliant in handling everything for us. She's a real credit to the company!

Excellent location, the layout is a bit upside down with kitchen and lounge upstairs.

The decor in the bathrooms was very tired and not up standard for high end property.

That said we had a good time as you can not have a better location .

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It is certainly a bit of a quirky layout, but it makes the best of those amazing views. You really can't get much closer to the beach than this! You will be pleased to hear that the owner is planning on an overhaul of the bathrooms early this year. We are just waiting on confirmation of the work commencing, but it should make a fantastic difference. Thanks for your helpful comments and hopefully we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

I stayed at 4 Seawall Court for two weeks with my sons and we had a wonderful time. The location is utterly idyllic with the best view in town! It was spotless, very comfortable and everything we needed was provided. I’m booked to go again next year. Thanks for a lovely holiday in a beautiful apartment.

I have stayed in this property a couple of times and what draws me back each time is the location and view of this property . It is lovely to sit out on the balcony and listen to the sea .It has lovely sunsets and just feels so chilling when you are sat out . .

Stunning views and amazing beach side location, along with ample accommodation for four people. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, but booked up already for next year. The two bathrooms need some TLC, and the only thing that lets the property down.

Fabulous accommodation with views to die for! Sadly its snapped up already for 2022 but hoping for the following year as definitely the best place we have stayed in St.Ives.

Another lovely stay, the view will not be beaten! We had an amazing week and look forward to coming back soon.

We would recommend this property and would love to stay again. Location could not be beaten and is very peaceful. The property is clean but could do with a little TLC especially communal staircase.

4 Seawall Court is in the most wonderful location right on the beach at Porthmeor, St Ives. The property is looking tired in places, however the location is stunning!

Honestly the best location in St Ives! Modern, lots of space, comfortable and what a view. We loved it so much. Have booked again for next year :)

A really comfortable apartment with all your needs catered for and an elevated position giving fantastic views of Porthmeor beach. Location ideal for access to the harbour .

Lovely location but some cleanliness issues such as bathroom fans over shower full of fluff. This property is in the most perfect spot but could really do with a bit of love and attention. Due to the spiral staircase and the over bath showers with no support handles, this property would not be suitable for anyone with balance issues.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry if there were a couple of areas of cleaning that were not to the high level that you would have expected, we can only apologise if anything had been missed. Having now received this feedback, it has been passed on to the housekeeper. We are glad to hear how much you loved the stunning location, right on Porthmeor Beach and hope that despite your comments about its suitability given the spiral staircase and lack of handrails in the bath; it still worked perfectly well for all of your party. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic flat! Wonderful location overlooking the beach. We always have a bottle of wine waiting for us!

Fantastic location. Wonderful sea views. Comfortable accomodation.

We loved 4 Seawall Court. The location in St Ives is very convenient and the view from the main bedroom is outstanding. The property was cleaned to a very high standard and the welcome pack was great. We are looking forward to returning next year.

This flat is amazing! The views from the balcony are fabulous, and the flat is warm and cosy. Two more visits are already planned! That says it all.

The home has the most lovely aspect. Right in Porthmeor beach overlooking the sea. Lovely to sit on the patio bathed in afternoon and evening sunshine. The home is a good size for a family of four. It is well appointed with the appropriate amount of cutlery, glasses, mugs and plates and dishes. It is warm and tranquil. However, I found the double bed to be a little uncomfortable and some of the furniture feels a bit worn. Although generally very clean, extra attention to detail in the bathrooms would’ve been nice. The ceiling fan was full of fluff and there is dust on the top of the shaving mirror lights. The toilet seat probably needs replacing too.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that amazing location and view that you had. Since receiving your feedback, I am pleased to report that there is a brand new double mattress now in place, new TVs, new microwave, and it has been painted throughout. We are very sorry if the cleanliness was not to the usual high standards, but your comments have been discussed with the housekeeper, and will be monitored going forward. We hope that you had a fantastic time, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Very disappointed in the quality of the property, its very tired and dated and is in need of considerable updating, the only advantage is the location, superb views over porthmeor back.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you felt that 4 Seawall Court was looking tired at the time of your visit. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets and the differing needs and requirements of individuals; so whilst it is not marketed out to be one of our high end properties, we had felt that it was priced and marketed accordingly, given the amazing location and views, and had met all required standards on our last inspection of the property. However, a lot can happen in a short period of time in properties, so your comments are automatically sent on to owners and we will check over everything on the next inspection, so that we can discuss any areas that would benefit improvement, with the property owner. Thanks for taking the time to send in your review. Tanya, Customer Services

Seawall Court is in a fabulous position overlooking Porthmeor Beach. It’s also only a couple of minutes to the harbour, shops and restaurants of St Ives. A light and bright property with amazing views from both floors, hard to tear yourself away! Sunsets wonderful too. Two bathroom shower makes it ideal for two couples to share. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony despite it being October. We stayed here many years ago and will return, won’t leave it so long next time!

This is a wonderful flat overlooking the beach. I go there twice a year and I always look forward to going back. It is the best location in St Ives.

Spectacular position and view. An incredible starry sky and sunset

Outstanding views of portmeor beach Balcony with master bedroom was superb Loved the decor and the two bathrooms - ideal with family and teenagers Kitchen and living room lovely

We have had yet another wonderful holiday in St Ives with Aspects. The accomodation was fabulous and the sea view is amazing!

Superb location but needs some TLC

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments, and we are very sorry to hear that you had felt this property needed some TLC. 4 Seawall Court was presented as displayed in the pictures and met all required standards, with any necessary/routine maintenance being carried out as expected when we had last inspected this property; however, a lot can happen to a property in a short space of time, so thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we can investigate your comments. We hope that you still enjoyed our time there and thanks again for your feedback. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautiful position amazing sunsets .

A beautiful place to stay, with glorious uninterrupted views of the huge beach and the ever fascinating sea. No noise, other than the waves. Easy, short walk to the buzzing harbour.

My review of the same property last year is published on the website! Can't add any more to it - fabulous place - have booked it again for next year! x

Superb location, we had a lovely holiday and did not need to travel anywhere else all week as St Ives has it all.

So very glad we have found this comfy bolt hole which we enjoy returning to each year for a total chill out. You can never tire of the view, so pleasing to wake up to the sound and view of the sea on such an awesome beach. The quaint town is a stones throw away and provides you with all you need.

Comfortable, airy, place to stay in St Ives and the perfect one right by the sea. The sea views are amazing. I recommend staying here whether its your first or fifth time in St Ives. You get the perfect experience of this beautiful place of Cornwall when staying at Seawall Court.

Great location for beach, fish restaurants and promixity to St Ives. Needs updating but comfortable enough out of season.

Fabulous property - right on the beach with stunning views. The location was simply superb. Evening drinks on the balcony watching the sunset was divine, as was sleeping with the balcony doors open listening to the sea lapping against the shore. This was a much needed holiday which totally exceeded our expectations. From booking the holiday to leaving on the final day Aspects staff were more than helpful and friendly. I have worked in the travel industry for over 30 years and this has to be one of my best holidays ever - who needs to go abroad with all this on our doorstep? We will be back - in fact I have already booked the same property for the same 2 weeks next year! See you next September x Marie Millward