Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

25 The Digey
Porthmeor, St Ives

£783 - £2611 per week
Book

25 The Digey offers truly unique, stylish and spacious accommodation in one of the most sought after locations in St Ives, just seconds from Porthmeor beach and the Tate Gallery. Having been thoughtfully furnished with every home comfort, it would ideally suit a family or couples wanting to share. 25 The Digey also benefits from the luxury of three bathrooms, a cloakroom, an outside balcony with seating and sea glimpses and parking for one car immediately in front of the property. The Digey is one of the prettiest streets in St Ives and is steeped in history. It's known as the old fishermen's quarter and is full of character and charm.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Bedroom 3

Double

Entrance Hall

Entrance is up 12 stone steps from the parking space to the front door. There are 10 steps from the hallway to Bedroom 3.

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

large, open plan, two sofas, armchair, LCD TV/DVD, dining table, six chairs, sink island unit, dishwasher, electric ovens and hob, fridge/freezer, occasional table and two chairs.

Utility area

washing machine, tumble dryer, WC.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, TV, en suite bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC.

Bedroom 2

twin beds, en suite shower, WC and basin.

Bedroom 3

double bed, TV. Door from landing to patio balcony with table and chairs with sea glimpses.

Shower room

shower, basin, WC.

Additional information

gas central heating, telephone for incoming calls, please note that the external stone steps may be steep for some WiFi.

 
 

Fantastic week at 25 The Digey, wonderful location and spacious property with great facilities. Have already booked again for next year.

June 2024

Fabulous place to stay, great location, we are booked for next year .

December 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Fantastic week at 25 The Digey, wonderful location and spacious property with great facilities. Have already booked again for next year.

Fabulous place to stay, great location, we are booked for next year .

Lovely light property in an excellent location. Having parking outside the property was a real bonus.

A return visit and as lovely as before.

This is the best holiday home to date. We were a family of 6 adults, so having a bathroom each was perfect. The open plan was a bonus, so we could cook and socialise at the same time. The home has absolutely everything you would need for a comfortable week, including a coffee machine and a parking space. Its also dog friendly. The location is perfect, 1 minute left is the beach and turn right Fore Street. There are fabulous places to eat and everyone is really welcoming. We love St Ives and visit at least twice a year. This property will now be our go to, nothing compares to other places we have seen. We always book with Aspects, excellent customer service and what you see is what you get!! So easy.

This year we stayed at the beginning of December. Perfect time to see St Ives. Really quiet and the Christmas lights were all on display. Fabulous

Central, comfy and quiet. Perfect for us.

This property is in one of the best locations I have stayed in within St Ives. It has many steps for access and also inside the property so not for anyone who is not too stable on their feet or young children. Main benefits to us were parking on-site - straight outside the front door. En-suite shower rooms to every bathroom and a very sociable vast open plan living space with all the kitchen appliances you need, including washing machine and tumble dryer if you travel light!! AND the fact our furbaby was allowed to stay too!

This is our second stay at this property, the first was 5 years ago and unfortunately time has definitely taken it's toll. The property is tired, walls have been repainted since our last visit but woodwork hasn't and it shows. There's a mish mash of furniture and items, (including kitchen equipment) throughout the property that resemble a jumble sale more than a luxury apartment! Sofas are stained and covered with throws to hide them. Bed springs appear damaged to edges of mattresses giving a roll off feeling when you're in bed. Mats are heavily stained and torn to edges and don't have anti-slide underneath, top floor bedroom carpet is stained, vinyl in the WC is yellowing and torn. Such a shame!! Let's hope the owner invests back into the property to return it to it's former glory. Then maybe another visit will be on the cards.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your second stay at 25 The Digey, we are so pleased to hear you and your four-legged friend enjoyed the fabulous location of this unique property. We were sorry to read the feedback on the comparison from your previous visit though and wanted to reassure you that the team are actively working through some improvements with the owner, to ensure that standards are kept high, and this property continues to meet guest's expectations, so some of the areas you mentioned have already been addressed. Thanks again for your constructive comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Lucy, Customer Services

Great location and great size property.

Unfortunately, not as smart as we remembered from our stay here a few years ago. Property could do with some TLC!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback and please rest assured that we are following up on this. Customer Services

Property is in a fantastic location , within yards of Porthmeor beach. Car parking space outside the accommodation, excellent.

We have stayed at no 25 previously and had some great times at the property, however to be honest was left disappointed with the property during recent stay in August . The property overall felt very tired and could do with a much needed update , replacing broken appliances, stained flooring , replace broken games , make the balcony which has great views , an inviting place to go onto. Bird droppings , which I know is an issue should be cleared from both windows and balcony furniture which obviously hadn’t been cleaned for some time. A lot of these issues have been mentioned previously , but I do value honest reviews when making judgement to booking holiday accommodation . We would like to stay at the property as it has provided some good family memories, but not until if is updated.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear this after our visit to the property in May. There has clearly been further wear and it sounds like some of the areas that we believed were going to be addressed, have not been; though we can say with certainty that the balcony area has been cleaned in the time between the last review that mentioned this and your review, but it seems that the local seagulls like to visit regularly and additional measures/cleans of this area are perhaps required. The broken shelf in the fridge has only just been reported and a replacement is being organised. We have booked this property in for an urgent full inspection again, and we will speak to the owner straight after this, with regular visits put in place while we check that everything is addressed. We are sorry for the disappointment, but please rest assured that you are following up on your feedback. Customer Services

We have just returned from a beautiful week in st ives and stayed at 25 The Digey. This property is beautiful, light , airy and very spacious. It also occupies a lovey spot close to porthmeor beach which is our favourite beach. Not our first stay at this property, I hasten to add ,and hopefully not our last.

Excellent location just a short walk from Porthmeor beach and the harbour. Parking space outside the property is a real bonus in St Ives. Would highly recommend.

Fantastic service from aspect holidays.Lovely dog friendly cottage right in the centre of st ives ...everything was perfect for us and our puppies first holiday...thank-you.

Excellent location and great parking spot outside the house for an 8.5 month pregnant lady! Good sized bedrooms and plentiful bathrooms. Customer service from aspects when freezer needed defrosting was very good. Never had an issue with aspects and we have been with them about 6 times. House needs a bit of tlc - windows and balcony covered in seagull poop and fag butts. Sofas and carpets dirty and marked Duvets stained yellow Curtains stained in bedrooms and bathroom with brown splashes. Overall - Not as nice as the pictures look when booking We will definitely use aspects again but sadly will not return to this property until it has been renovated and had a deep clean.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for the review, though we are so sorry that you had been disappointed on this occasion and would not return to this property. All feedback gets passed on to owners and following your stay the owner came down to visit the property with a member of our team to look at where any improvements could be made. As a result, carpet and sofa cleans have been organised, something has been put in place to help with keeping the windows and balcony as clean as possible, though with the number of seagulls around here, balconies and windows can get covered again within minutes! New duvets have been purchased, curtains cleaned, the front weeded, and jet washed, the dishwasher and fridge attended to, and a conversation had with the housekeeper regarding the cleanliness. We are sorry that it was not 100% for your time here, but we hope that you can see that ourselves and the property owner do take feedback seriously and we hope that you still had a good time here, despite the disappointment. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautifully positioned and with loads of space including an exceptionally large living room,very unusual for Downalong. Far from luxurious which for us was one of its attractions as it felt lived in rather than a pristine space. Excellently equipped kitchen with an abundance of crockery etc. Oddly given that there are 3 televisions,none of them are smart. I would reinforce the message about the steepness of the steps up to the front door.Our friends,who were due to stay,wisely withdrew as one of them had a bad knee.

25 The Digey is a real find, we have stayed in many places in St Ives over the years but this was by far the best. There are steep steps to the front door, and the stairs to the upper bedroom are narrow but the comfort, layout and sheer pleasure of being in this wonderful place as well as a car parking space outside the door more than makes up for the stairs.

Disappointed

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were really sorry to hear of your disappointment. One of the team has since been in contact with yourself and the property owner to discuss the points that you raised. As you will now be aware, the owner is addressing these areas immediately. A lot can happen in properties in a short space of time, especially when they have been so heavily booked this year, so thank you for bringing these points to our attention so that they could be rectified. Tanya, Customer Services

Just returned from a lovely stay at 25 The Digey, perfect location for Porthmeor beach and Fore Street shops and restaurants!Very comfortable, home from home, well equipped and plenty of space. Car parking right on the doorstep so great bonus. If you have mobility difficulties, you may find the steps to the front door an issue and steps to the double room are narrow. Other than that would definitely recommend!

Nice & spacious property but could do with some T L C. Excellent location for everything.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed 25 The Digey; it really is in a fantastic location being right in the heart of St Ives. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it should always be well maintained, so we will certainly check on that on the next inspection. After such a long, busy season it may just be due a re-fresh to some areas, so please rest assured that your feedback, and comments from our inspection will all be passed on to the property owner. Thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a great week 25 The Digey. Light, airy, spacious cottage, literally steps away from the beach. Having our own parking was a bonus (the weather wasn’t great during our week so we were finally able to explore Cornwall without worrying about finding a parking space on return). Have to give a shout out to the lovely new wine and coffee shop, st Eia, across the way.

Fantastic position of this property adjacent to town and beach ideal for extended families if they do not have mobility issues as steep steps. Much appreciated in having 4 separate bathrooms. Aspects are always punctual about responding to any issues, which means peace of mind. Clean and free of clutter which is positive in these COVID times. A small welcome pack is appreciated too. Have been back several times and would highly recommend for a relaxing stay in St Ives!

A very comfortable well equipped property, ideally situated in the centre of town with easy access to all the facilities. Very useful having its own out front car parking Particularly enjoyed the small roof terrace with a view of the sea.

Fantastic location for extended families. 4 separate bathroom facilities are extremely invaluable and place this property as prime for beach location if you don’t wish to use the public toilets. Easy for lugging essential beach gear to and from the beach. We will be bringing a grandchild next year and this property provides peace of mind for naps if the rest of the family wish to stay on the beach which is only about 200 metres away. Does not look much from the outside but a light airy oasis inside!

Lovely property in an excellent location. Open living space and 3 bathrooms were perfect for a group holiday.

The accommodation eas very clean comfortable ideal for families as everything is on the doorstep

Plenty of space for 4 adults and a dog, great location and plenty of crockery/ utensils. This is an easy relaxing place to stay.

A lovely place to stay with a central location Plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars and ideal for exploring. love the walks on the beaches and the shopping is good too.

Spacious converted fishing loft in the heart of the Old Town Downalong district with en suites to all bedrooms. A parking place by the front steps is perfect and Porthmeor beach is a stone’s throw away. The front steps to the first floor front door are very steep and a person with mobility issues may find them a challenge. The main room has no view as the main window is a large sky light but there is a small terrace upstairs. Good for a family but there are steep stairs and a sloping entrance floor for a toddler or an elderly guest to negotiate. We were just 4 adults and the apartment was ideal.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. It really is a great spot for accessing both Porthmeor Beach and all of the great restaurants and shops in the town, so we are glad that you liked it and that the property worked out so well for your party. Whilst we mention the steps on the description already, having now had a couple of people feel that they are steeper than expected, we have added a note to our website. Thank you again for your helpful comments and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services.

Would highly recommend this property. The steps up to the front door are very steep, so beware if you are elderly or infirm, but once you are inside it is an absolute haven of artistic decor, comfortable beds and is spotlessly clean.The photos on the website are very true to the reality. The property is well equipped with loads of crockery and cutlery, pots and pans etc. The location is superb: you can see the sea from the top terrace, but also you can just walk around the corner to the Porthmeor Beach. The Island (where we walked our dog) is just 5 mins walk away. Shops galore just up the Digey and beyond. You are really in the centre of everything here. Finally, having a parking space right outside the property is a real bonus.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments and it is great to hear how much you like 25 The Digey and its fantastic location and facilities. A large number of properties within the heart of St Ives are traditional fishermans cottages. They are packed full of character inside and out, but can often have slightly quirkier layouts and stairs inside and out that can be steeper than in more modern buildings, so it is definitely an important consideration when booking a property like this. We always try to be as open and honest as possible, and try to give an accurate representation of properties within our photos and descriptions, so we hope that we have achieved that in this case, but we will continue to monitor feedback. We hope that it suited all members of your party, and hope that you enjoyed everything that St Ives had to offer. Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Very happy with the service received from Aspect Holidays we have used them previously to this holiday and will use them again but disappointed with the property itself for the amount of money it has cost. The property is a lovely space and the rooms are big and spacious. The property is old and quirky with uneven floors and some low door ways which is lovely but the property is in need of decorating and updating the furniture and the bathrooms are outdated and need some TLC.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your lovely comments about our service, but we were sorry to hear that you didn't feel that the property was to the standard expected for the price paid. We always aim to be as honest and transparent as possible with our descriptions, and try to show the style of property, furnishings and decor clearly in our pictures. Final rental values are based on many factors, with location, parking, facilities, number of bedrooms/size of property and so on, all impacting upon the rental costs, but we will be carrying out a full inspection of the property soon to check that it is still in line with what guests would expect for the price and will feedback to the owner, any areas that will benefit from attention, using guests comments to illustrate areas that guests feel would most benefit improvement. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We had a wonderful holiday and 25 The Digey is in an amazing location for Porthmeor beach and the facilities in the centre of town but was quiet in the evenings (we have two young children and they weren't disturbed). The property could do with some TLC particularly in the bathrooms but this was minor and we would definitely stay there again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you and your family had such a great week and that 25 The Digey worked out so well for all of you. Thank you for your thoughts on the bathrooms; which have been passed on to the owner for their consideration. We will also look at this on our end of season inspection and discuss any recommendations for the owner. Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Perfect location, just minutes to the beach! The apartment was much more spacious than we expected, with the bonus of a parking space right out front. The little roof terrace, whilst quite small, was a real sun trap and we enjoyed sitting up there even in February! We have looked to book 25 The Digey again but no surprise - its very popular and pretty much booked up!

25 the Digey on first impression from the outside, isn't very outstanding and you dont believe it is the same as the description, but once through the blue door it is like a tardis and lives up to expectations.

An excellent property in an ideal location for porthmeor.

Fantastic property! Excellent location, lots of light and space. Would definately stay again.

Great location and great place to stay with family

Really pleasantly surprised at how large it was inside. Perfect location ,loved how personnel it was and felt really homely.

Do not book it until you are sure it been brought up to a better standard.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are really sorry if things were not up to the standard that you have come to expect from booking through Aspects. As a result of your feedback, the property team inspected the property and had a chat with the property owner, who has confirmed that she will have work carried out at the property to address everything reported. Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you still had a great time here in St Ives and we look forward to seeing you back here in St Ives soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Another lovely holiday! Nice quiet neighbours would be nice next time please x

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It was great to hear that you had such a lovely time here, though we were sorry to hear that you had some noisy neighbours the week that you visited. We would hope that this was just a one off, as it isn't something that we have had reported here before, but we will monitor this closely and hopefully this hasn't put you off staying somewhere that you had clearly enjoyed so much. Tanya, Customer Services

A stone's throw from Porthmeor beach, the blue front door opens into a well appointed Tardis of an apartment!

This cottage is very spacious and well equipped. Sleeping accommodation was ideal for us. I would recommend this property.

25 The Digey was ideally located with everything we needed for our holiday home. It was an ideal layout for our group and we all loved our stay there. Would absolutely recommend this place and we will most certainly consider staying there again

Superb, Fantastic and Beautiful!! A truely amazing holiday!! X

We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely book this property again. However the steep steps are not suitable for the elderly or children.