Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

2 St Nicholas Court
Porthmeor, St Ives

£561 - £1698 per week
Book

A superb ground level apartment offering extremely comfortable accommodation for up to four people in this very popular complex. St Nicholas Court is just moments from Porthmeor beach which is famed for great surf and the Tate Gallery. Number 2 has the benefit of level access from the courtyard and is situated in a quiet corner of the complex with outside space.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Entrance

from the courtyard into the apartment via door with sill, hallway with doors to all rooms.

Bedroom

zip and link beds (will be made as a super king size, unless otherwise stated at the time of booking) TV, hair dryer, USB charging points by bed. Sliding door wadrobe with hanging space. Window to courtyard.

Shower room

double walk-in shower with step, basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Sitting/dining room

Leather sofa (converts to 5ft 3" sofa bed), two leather chairs with footstools, 55” Smart HD TV + Soundbar, Alexa Dot, USB A charging point, dining table and four chairs, views over Porthmeor slipway to the beach. Recess to:

Kitchen area

electric oven, and halogen hob, dishwasher, fridge, microwave.

Accessibility

this property has been listed as accessible due to being located on the ground floor, though has one step into the property and is on one level once inside. There is also one step into the walk in shower. All rooms have on demand electric heating.

Additional information

undercover parking for one car measuring 6ft 10ins wide x 16ft in length, car park entrance has a height restriction of 1.9m, on demand electric heating in all areas, use of laundry facilities within complex, outside surf shower in central courtyard, outside table and two chairs, additional beach equipment and dog towels provided. Tiles and laminate flooring in all rooms, Fibre WiFi, one well behaved dog welcome, up to three dogs by prior arrangement.

 
 

We had a very comfortable holiday With easy access to the beach less than a minute walk very comfortable bed ?? and plenty of cooking accessories we would book again

February 2024

We loved our stay in no 2 St Nicolas Court & would certainly stay again & recommend to friends & family. The location was very good with great views of the beach from the large window in the living room. The ground floor location was a bonus as on the same level as the car park for easy transfer of luggage.

Highly recommended!!

October 2023

Special Offers

10% off - 8 Jun 24 to 15 Jun 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Loved our stay in this little flat, very well presented with modern comfortable decor. The owners have put a lot of thought into providing everything you could possibly need, with some nice personal touches. Comfortable large bed. Cosy large fluffy towels, and towels and treats for the dog! Kitchen, though small, was well appointed with plenty of equipment. Superb location with a lovely view of the beach/sea. Superb large tv The car park space is pretty tight. We have a Volvo XC60 which could fit in the space but not sure if I could have manoeuvred into or out of the space if the adjoining space had been occupied in high season due to the limited space between the rows (not the width of the space itself)

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's lovely to hear you had a great stay at 2 St Nicholas Court, and that you agree the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay in St Ives. Those views are pretty spectacular, too! Thank you for your feedback about the allocated parking space, we try to give as detailed measurements as possible as we know that this is an important consideration when travelling, and that some cars may not be suitable for certain spaces. We hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon. Katy, Customer Services.

We had a very comfortable holiday With easy access to the beach less than a minute walk very comfortable bed ?? and plenty of cooking accessories we would book again

We loved our stay in no 2 St Nicolas Court & would certainly stay again & recommend to friends & family. The location was very good with great views of the beach from the large window in the living room. The ground floor location was a bonus as on the same level as the car park for easy transfer of luggage.

Highly recommended!!

Really well positioned in St ives and a really lovely view from the lounge . The flat has been done up really well and has nice touches like a heated towel rail in the bathroom which was very effective in drying the towels. The wooden floors were great for the dogs ?? and all the beach stuff was a real bonus

Great place for a couple wanting a holiday by the beach.

Lovely property in an outstanding location. Has everything you need as a couple and our dog loved being practically on the beach. Found it very quiet to say it was right in the town. Parking space is tight but we managed with our Tucson SUV so I think majority of cars would fit and it’s amazing having parking on site. Unfortunately, there was some external work being carried out whilst we were there for the first half of our holiday week, which was unwelcome but outside of the owners control. Aspects handled it well and kept us informed. I would definitely return to the property for its location.

A lovely clean, tidy and well equipped property with great views of the beach. The underground carpark was a boon and again was clean and tidy. All the local amenities were within easy reach, as were the numerous beaches and so there was little need to take the car out of the garage!! Would highly recommend this property.

We had some contact with local Aspects staff over minor matters they were always friendly, helpful and efficient.

We were so happy with our stay and probably the most relaxed week that we have had all year. The accommodation is perfect in every way and we would most definitely like to stay at the flat again. The view from the window overlooking Porthmeor Beach was stunning and we thought that the property was was well appointed, very clean and the underground parking was excellent as parking in St Ives is very difficult. We would recommend to anybody to stay at 2 St Nicholas Court for a relaxing care free holiday which is ideally located overlooking the beach with easy access to all amenities and tourist attractions. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable and we hope to stay again in the near future.

Lovely flat well equipped, views of the beach are excellent its just metres away ,you can watch the weather coming in.

Close to shops and cafes bars , Lovely beach walks near ,we had a lovely relaxing week, highly recommended

I would only ever stay with Aspects in St Ives...they never disappoint and indeed always go out of their way to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. This property is unfaultable - better equipped than most people's own homes and in the most idyllic location. The only reason I won't be returning is because I am lucky enough to have recently taken ownership of a caravan in Hayle...otherwise I would most definitely be rebooking immediately...the perfect holiday home for our family

A comfortable and convenient flat for a holiday in St Ives with parking. However you do have to park in a tight space!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay in St Ives. We know that parking in St Ives can be tricky, which is why we include measurements on the website so that guests can check to see if the space is suitable for their car. Having a guaranteed space at your property is a huge benefit and we hope you found it useful! Katy, Customer Services.

The property was much cleaner than i previous visit in May. Unfortunately the sofa bed hadn't been cleaned after my complaint so we used the blow up bed again. Kitchen fully equipped, plenty of towels and the view from the lounge window is amazing. The st ives cornish gin and tonic on arrival as a returning guest was a lovely touch, thank you.

Unfortunately my car got damaged, although cctv monitors the entrance to the car park their is no cctv inside the car park. I went to rebook for next year and unfortunately this won't be possible as the same week in August next year is a staggering £497 more. I understand the cost of living has increased but this increase seems alot.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry if the bed still appeared to not be clean. On the first occasion, it had not been cleaned around the mechanisms of the sofa bed and was made to look a lot worse by some rusting to the mechanisms, but with it in otherwise perfect working order, the owner is not intending to replace it. The housekeeper had given it a thorough clean after that, all around the mechanisms and had been checking it regularly, so we are sorry if it still wasn't 100% for you. Had we been aware at the time that you were here, when we had spoken about the tea towels, we would have had the housekeeper come to check it and give it a clean around the mechanisms in the sofa bed again, at the same time. We were also sorry to hear about the damage to the car; that it such a shame. Fortunately, we don't hear of this sort of thing happening very often but can completely understand how frustrating that is. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning, due to the cost of that week next year; that particular week at the very end of the school holidays, has just been brought in line with the cost of the other summer holiday weeks, but all other weeks have generally just gone up by the usual annual increase. Thanks for the feedback and we do hope that you still enjoyed it here. Customer Services

Our stay at no.2 Nicholas Court was excellent. Comfy bed, beautiful shower room,kitchen and living room excellent. The view of the beach and sea was perfect. A lovely holiday, did not want to leave.

Amazing apartment and view. The car parking a bonus didn’t use the car all week. Fabulous sunsets to be seen either from the island or the apartment. Closeness to shops and restaurants were great only a few minutes from any. Enjoyed going down all the little streets and finding a different way each time.

The location was perfect, amazing sea views. I'd suggest you check the fridge is switched on, on arrival as it was switched off and our food went off. The property was extremely dusty, tea stains and hairs on the bedside tables. The shower head was brown and grimey The sides of the sofa bed we disgusting and there was dog hair gathered in all crevices, we purchased an air bed instead. Such a shame as I've stayed in many aspect properties which have been spotless

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are assuming that the previous guests who departed the day that you arrived, must have switched everything off, or turned off the fridge by accident, as this hadn't been reported previously. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by this and we can only apologise if the standards of cleaning were not to the high level that you should expect. Us and the owner would always expect you to arrive to everything being 100% and would do everything that we can to put any concerns right. The owner has since had a new housekeeper put in place and we will continue to monitor feedback closely, so we would not expect that you should experience anything similar on your next booking. Tanya, Customer Services

This apartment is in a great spot, close to the town and beach and with the added parking it’s great value for money.

Lovely apartment in a great location, Well equipped and private parking

An excellent flat – can't remember whether it's six or seven times that we've stayed here and we've booked again for a week in December!

Fantastic winter break we were blessed with superb weather but still found yourself gazing out to sea from the chair, if you could move the dogs out of the way . Absolutely loved it and will return

A great week in St Ives & a great location with a excellent apartment & facilities .

A lovely apartment in a great location right by the beach & within easy reach of the town. The property is modern, well equipped & comfortable.

Overall excellent and very happy with our stay. St Nicholas Court a great location for Porthmeor. The property location on entrance level meant easy access with luggage and it’s well furnished and equipped. Courtyard isn’t private but nice to have the outside space for beach gear without intruding on neighbours

A lovely relaxing break in comfortable accommodation overlooking the beach. The dog loved it as much as we did! Will definitely be coming again.

We've just returned from our 8th holiday at 2 St Nicholas Court! It's the ideal flat for us – close to the town and Porthmeor Beach, parking in the garage, well equipped, dog friendly, comfortable, light and spacious for two. Nothing not to like – hoping to be back next year!

Great relaxing holiday in a super location and apartment. Roll on the next one

It’s a beautiful apartment in a perfect location. Being on the ground floor was so handy for us as we had a pram. The key safe was also really handy!

This has been our second stay at 2 Nicholas Court and we were thoroughly enjoying it until our both of our dogs became seriously ill; requiring us to visit the local vet twice and then the Emergency vet in Truro. Both vets were very helpful and fortunately the dogs eventually recovered. The St Ives vet suggested that they may have consumed some palm oil which had washed up on Porthmeor beach, the Truro vet concluded that they must have picked up a virus. They are fine now thank goodness!

We’ve stayed at 2 St Nicholas court on numerous occasions it’s a gorgeous apartment in a fantastic location. Once again we had an amazing holiday! Thank you

We have been using Aspects for many, many years and have never had any cause to complain. The staff are excellent and very helpful when needed. We hope to continue to use Aspects, although at 74 years old it's becoming more difficult to do the journey.

We had a fantastic weeks stay with our baby, he loved watching everyone walking past to the beach. Aspects staff members were very helpful. The cottage was very comfortable for 2 and a baby although there’s not a lot of space in the bedroom for a travel cot. Overall a great week, thank you!

Very convenient dog-friendly ground floor apartment in wonderful location.

A beautiful apartment with fabulous views. Everything you could possibly need. We have already booked to stay here again!

Another lovely stay at 2, St Nicholas Court. We can’t wait to return ... again !

A fabulous apartment in a brilliant location. The sea view from the lounge is wonderful! Our two dogs thought it was fantastic especially being so close to the beach. I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to return!

Fantastic location close to the beach with easy ground floor access and secure parking. Everything you could ever need for a great holiday and with a great view down the slipway onto the beach.

We had a lovely holiday in this well appointed apartment in a brilliant location. We will be coming back again soon!

The most perfect location and would definitely recommend staying in this lovely well equipped apartment

Having stayed in this property for the last eight years we would not choose anywhere else. It has everything for a perfect holiday in St Ives. It is comfortably furnished and well equipped with secure underground parking. It is in an excellent location with a fantastic view of the beach which is only a few yards down the slipway.

Great apartment in the best location!! Would stay here again.

Excellent location overlooking Porthmeor beach. Top quality accommodation

A lovely, light & bright apartment in a fantastic location - with parking. We had a great holiday here and will definitely return.

Very comfortable, modern and warm apartment. Would not hesitate to recommend it In a fantastic position.

Ideal spot in St. Ives for children to play on the beach or for parents going shopping or coffee stops. You might even see a seal in the harbour.

Excellent property, with excellent facilities. An ideal location for the beach.

Everything about this property is excellent - position, comfort, equipment, parking and being able to take the dog with us.

The apartment was amazing,so brilliantly equipped and location perfect ,thank you

No.2 St Nicholas' Court is in an excellent accommodation situated in the centre of St.Ives. It has an uninterrupted view- through an enormous picture window - over Porthmeor Beach, and its ever-changing sea-scape. The apartment is light, airy and well appointed, having storage heaters in situ, ready for use in chillier times. The kitchen is well equipped, - even having a time saving microwave, dishwasher. for those who feel the need. With the wonderul added bonus of a car-parking space, - a must for St.Ives... I would definitely highly recommend this property.