Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Flat 1, Victoria House
Mount Zion, St Ives

£446 - £1038 per week

Located just a few yards away from the harbour front, is this ground floor, two-bedroom apartment, in the heart of St Ives. Within minutes you can be strolling along Fore Street, perusing the variety of shops, boutiques, bars, and restaurants the town has to offer, alongside five beautiful, golden, sandy beaches. Flat 1, Victoria Place is perfect for couples or a small family and accepts one dog, which is so handy, being situated not too far away from the year-round, pet friendly, Bamaluz beach. This cosy apartment is well equipped for both dining in or using as a base so you can spend your days exploring the town and beyond, before enjoying a supper at any one of the superb eateries. It is ideal for those who like to pack their walking boots and venture along the costal paths - for avid walkers, the path leading towards Zennor is a must and offers incredible views along its eight-mile stretch. Though not for the faint hearted, there is a very rewarding, tasty lunch and drink waiting for you at the end, in the popular Tinners Arms pub.

Please Note: THERE ARE 2 PROJECTS TAKING PLACE There are works taking place up throughout 2024 however this is subject to change. This project will have various levels of impact throughout the project which will change on a day by day basis. This can be seen and at times heard from within the property.

There are works taking place on a property nearby (on the side elevation of Flat 1, Victoria House) over the next couple of months. The property nearby is undergoing refurbishment which includes the installation of slate cladding to the first and second external walls of the property.

Therefore, the owner is wishing to extend a 10% discount for any bookings in 2024. Please contact our Customer Services Team with any queries before booking.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1


Bedroom 2

Bunk beds


from Victoria Place into a small hallway, with door leading into:

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

gas hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sofa, two armchairs, TV, stereo, extendable dining table with four chairs. Door leading to hallway with doors to:

Bedroom 1

double bed.

Bedroom 2

bunk beds.


bath with shower over, basin and WC.


this property has been listed as accessible due to being located on the ground floor and is on one level once inside.

Additional information

gas central heating, a small, folding, high chair style booster seat for children is provided, please note there is no wardrobe in bedroom 2, but there is a chest of drawers and a small open hanging space, WiFi, one small well behaved dog welcome, short breaks available.


Small cottage but very clean and nicely decorated in a great location near the harbour. No sea view but it’s only a short walk away.

June 2024

We stayed at Flat 1 Victoria House for a week over the May bank holiday, the cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed and more! Perfect location too as it’s a 2 min walk to Harbour Beach ?? Aspects offer the best service and the most beautiful places to stay, we’ve used Aspects a few times now and have also booked our 2025 cottage in St Ives with them and can’t wait for it !!!!!

May 2024

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Mount Zion

Ideal for guests looking to stay in the very heart of St Ives, Mount Zion is full of character and is perfectly situated only a few steps from the Harbour beach where you will find many galleries, shops and restaurants. Immerse yourself in traditional Cornish life, strolling the cobbled streets and watching as the fishing boats bob into the harbour, bringing in catch of the day!

This charming corner of St Ives is adjacent to Downalong and the iconic harbourside, known as The Wharf, and offers the best of both worlds: serene holiday cottages boasting traditional charm, yet only a few steps from the Harbour beach and the plethora of wharfside amenities. 

Did you know...

Mount Zion is where St Ives harbour joins the old fisherman's quarter?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Small cottage but very clean and nicely decorated in a great location near the harbour. No sea view but it’s only a short walk away.

We stayed at Flat 1 Victoria House for a week over the May bank holiday, the cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed and more! Perfect location too as it’s a 2 min walk to Harbour Beach ?? Aspects offer the best service and the most beautiful places to stay, we’ve used Aspects a few times now and have also booked our 2025 cottage in St Ives with them and can’t wait for it !!!!!

My friend and I enjoyed three nights in this charming compact cottage, very near the harbour. Very quiet and beautifully decorated, comfortable beds.

We enjoyed a restful, peaceful week in Flat 1, Victoria House. A short stroll took us to the Harbour, where our dog loved to run and dig, or to Porthmeor and Porthgwidden for quiet early morning walks. The sun moves to shine onto the Pier in the late afternoon, where we loved to sit and view the boats and the comings and goings of other visitors. The flat was spotlessly clean and well equipped and comfortable - a delightful getaway accommodation in a perfect location.

Perfect location for a holiday in St. Ives. Clean, tidy and very comfortable. We've stayed here twice now, and plan to again.

A lovely place, all on one level and thought out with the room and facilities in the property. Nice strong shower and close to the beach.

We were aware of the scaffolding which makes it tricky for getting out and in wet weather the rain came off it but this is only temporary hopefully once the building opposite is finished.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you enjoyed this lovely apartment and the fantastic proximity to the harbour. As you rightly say, work is temporarily taking place to a nearby property, but we have ensured that every guest has been informed and detailed it on the website. We hope that it didn't make the access too tricky for you, but we are glad that you still had a great time, and we hope to welcome you back to St Ives in the future. Lucy, Customer Services

Excellent location and has all you need for your holiday. It’s compact and cosy but the beds are very comfy & it’s spotless. Aspects always give great service so anything you know you need sorting will get sorted! thanks again!!

The location was perfect and the apartment was comfortable but the smell of damp would stop me going back sorry

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear this and we would like to reassure you that this is not the norm. On our visit to the property after your stay, subsequent visits and from feedback from guests since, this has not reoccurred. This is of course not to say that it wasn't a problem at the time of your stay, as we are aware that these things can come and go, but usually a bit of airing out of the property very quickly resolves this. Hopefully this will offer some reassurance that if you were to return, whilst we can never 100% guarantee it, you should not expect a repeat. Aspects Holidays

This is such a lovely flat for a holiday and near everything. Very handy for beaches and prom.

Excellent flat good value for money easy to book and arrival information perfect. Would definitely recommend it

We love this little flat prefect location and size Lovely touches leaving tea milk coffee and biscuits thank you

A wonderful stay at this lovely little flat. Spotless clean and well maintained. The flat is in a fantastic location, only a minute’s walk to the harbour.
We also had lovely sunny weather everyday which was a bonus. We visited in May to attend the food and drink festival which was absolutely fantastic and highly recommended. We would book this accommodation again. The location is brilliant and it’s very good value compared to most accommodation in St Ives especially with it being so close to the harbour.

We found the flat to be very clean and comfortable in a location convenient for parking, restaurants and beaches. Excellent customer service from Aspects as always and would certainly stay here again.

We enjoyed a peaceful and restful week in February. Flat 1, Victoria House is a well-equipped, comfortable accommodation which met all our needs. The flat is ground floor and very conveniently located. It felt warm and homely. We would definitely want to stay there again. It is dog-friendly, our sand-digging Goldendoodle loving the short walk to the Harbour beach and Mermaid's Cove. The beautiful, sunny, crisp days saw us leave the flat and wander to any of the beaches in minutes to enjoy the relative quiet of St. Ives at that time of year. Bliss. Thank you to the friendly and polite staff at Aspects, who made the booking experience a good one.

Great location, perfect size for one or two people with a pooch. Comfortable, heating is excellent for those colder nights.

Flat 1 is in the perfect location, modern layout and decorated nicely. Good value for money. On the small side so great for a couple or family with small children. For us it worked well and thoroughly enjoyed our week stay.

The location of the property was excellent however the flat itself was dated and we felt it requires refurbishment.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed Flat 1, Victoria House. It really is in a fantastic location, just moments from the harbour and all the lovely cafes, shops, restaurants, and galleries, yet tucked away in a more peaceful location compared to other properties that are that close to all the action. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, the owners keep it well maintained, and it was all as pictured on our last inspection, but a lot can happen in a short space of time, so we will certainly check on that on the next inspection and pass on any feedback to the property owners. Thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Perfect house in a perfect location. Could not ask for more, has everything you could need. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I'll be booking again soon

Great location. It was a last minute holiday and this dog friendly property had everything we needed.

Apart from poor customer service holiday flat and location very good

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry that we did not deliver the usual high standards of service of this occasion. One of the team had organised a nice card and bottle of prosecco for your parents' arrival, as discussed with you beforehand, had them taken down to the St Ives office ready to go in on their arrival day, but unfortunately, during that very busy changeover, the team had forgotten to take them over to the property. We are following up on the with the team there to make sure that this sort of thing doesn't happen again. I am sure that it was a genuine mistake and not something that would be repeated anyway, but we would hate for any guest who has been promised something, to not get this. Regarding the welcome pack; the exact contents are down to each individual owner and organised with each owner's housekeeper, so we rely on the housekeepers putting in the items that they have been instructed to provide. Upon hearing from your father that the welcome items had not been left there by the owner's housekeeper, the girls organised a voucher for the deli instead, from Aspects. I know that it is a little late now, but I am organising for a little something to be sent to your parents' home address now. I know that it doesn't have the same effect as arriving to a welcome gift on their anniversary holiday, but I hope that it will go some way to offset their (and your) disappointment. Tanya, Customer Services

I stayed in Flat 1 for a long weekend from 4th March and the only disappointment I had was having to go out to purchase milk and toilet rolls when I first gained access.although it states that an initial supply is provided. Everything else was perfect for me and my dog. It has a really long bath and I was able to stretch out full length (I am 5ft 10ins ) and the shower is really powerful. The bed was really comfortable. Although the accommodation is small it is what I would consider normal for St Ives and I would not hesitate staying here again. It is perfectly placed for all that is available in this beautiful town.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that the housekeeper had forgotten these items. Had we known, we would have dropped some over for you straight away, as you most certainly should have had these items left for you. We are glad that everything else had been exactly what you would have hoped for, and we hope that we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services