Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

Polly's Cottage
Porthmeor, St Ives

£458 - £1214 per week
Book

Polly's Cottage is a traditional pet-friendly fisherman's cottage with sea views from the second bedroom and is situated on Porthmeor Road just yards from the magnificent Porthmeor beach. This cosy cottage is ideal for exploring all that St Ives has to offer. A third ground floor bedroom has been added and allows five people to sleep comfortably, or six if two share the second bedroom, although it should be noted that the seating and dining space is better suited to four people. An enclosed courtyard garden, complete with garden bench, enjoys a south facing, sunny aspect.

Entrance

access through small courtyard to the front of the property leading to:

Sitting room

two three seater sofas, Smart TV, coal effect fire.

Kitchen/dining area

electric oven and ceramic hob, fridge with freezer compartment, washer/dryer, dishwasher. Stairs down to bedroom 3 and up to bedrooms 1 and 2:

Shower room

shower, basin, WC.

Bedroom 1

double bed, basin, sash window to front of property.

Bedroom 2

4ft double bed, basin, sea view.

Bedroom 3

twin beds, TV/DVD.

Additional information

electric heating, WiFi, 2 small dogs only, short breaks available.

 
 

We loved our recent stay in Polly's cottage, Porthmeor road. It was easy to access, in an ideal position, and very comfortable and clean. It was lovely and cosy too. The added bonus for us - is that it's also doggy friendly. So, good times all round.!!!

October 2021

Cottage was in a perfect location for the beach and a very short walk to the harbour, shops and restaurants. Cost effective break for a small family

September 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb458
13 February478
20 Feb - 20 Mar458
27 March513
3 Apr - 10 Apr659
17 April458
24 April513
1 May618
8 May - 22 May650
29 May950
5 June787
12 June818
19 June852
26 June949
3 July1000
10 July1019
17 July1129
24 Jul - 21 Aug1214
28 August832
4 September743
11 September685
18 September545
25 Sep - 9 Oct540
16 October551
23 October613
30 Oct - 11 Dec458
18 December739
25 Dec - 31 Dec935

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb521
12 Feb - 19 Feb635
26 Feb - 19 Mar533
26 March585
2 Apr - 16 Apr762
23 April584
30 April635
7 May - 21 May673
28 May1041
4 June800
11 June826
18 June889
25 June1003
2 Jul - 9 Jul1054
16 July1181
23 Jul - 20 Aug1270
27 August1181
3 September838
10 September749
17 Sep - 24 Sep699
1 Oct - 8 Oct610
15 Oct - 22 Oct724
29 Oct - 10 Dec521
17 December800
24 Dec - 31 Dec991
 

Holidays in Porthmeor

Take a sneak preview, watch our Porthmeor webcam here>

The Tate is a must; something everyone should visit at least once, or simply relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments. Most of the town and all it has to offer is a level walk from Porthmeor, making it many of our guests' first choice of location. Many Porthmeor properties offer parking and most have superb beach views and balconies.

View all of our Porthmeor Cottages >

 

Local events

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

July and August 2022

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC Summer 2022

Find out more>

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

We loved our recent stay in Polly's cottage, Porthmeor road. It was easy to access, in an ideal position, and very comfortable and clean. It was lovely and cosy too. The added bonus for us - is that it's also doggy friendly. So, good times all round.!!!

Cottage was in a perfect location for the beach and a very short walk to the harbour, shops and restaurants. Cost effective break for a small family

Great location, front courtyard very handy for outdoor equipment. Lovely sea view in one bedroom where I could hear the waves as I slept.

Great location 2 minutes to the beach 5 minutes to the shops and pubs Great value for money

We loved Polly’s cottage. So close to the beach you could hear the see. Lovely and cosy, romantic even! Comfy beds. Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Nice having sinks in the bedrooms too.

I’d love to return again!

Great location, however extremely poor accommodation that was dirty and in need of a total overhaul. Unfortunately I could not recommend this property.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to read that you would not recommend Polly's Cottage and that you feel the property needs a total overhaul. The property has recently had its inspection and the owner is in the process of updating many aspects of the property following on from guest's feedback. We hope that we will see you again. Lucy, Customer Services

Fantastic cottage right next to the beach . Lovely courtyard to sit in and watch the world go by .

There was no hot running water and a technician had to come out twice. Dodgy toilet seat. Bathroom fan didn’t work. When we arrived after 5 pm the cleaners were still in there and although we didn’t rush them out the place was very dirty. Not what you need after a 6hr journey. There was old Elastoplast,old sweets and tissues etc on the floor in the bedrooms. Sofas were very dirty needed updating and replacing Like most of the furniture. Everything felt sticky and dirty. Bin outside was overflowing with rubbish before we put it out for collection. Hairdryer was extremely old and overheated after 30 seconds of using. The photos made the cottage look a lot bigger than it was.most of lamps were broken. The place smelt bad and fusty especially the downstairs bedroom. There was no tiles on the kitchen floor just some kind of underlay that was filthy. The tiles where however under one of the beds! I don’t believe it was finished to high enough standard to be let out and charged over £1100 a week for. I have stayed with Aspects previously and would have highly recommend them before, but on this occasion I’m very disappointed

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry for what you experienced on this occasion. We have spoken over the phone since receiving your review and having booked with us before, we hope that you will know that this kind of thing is not the norm. We have spoken to the owner of the property and are pleased to report that all your points have been addressed or are in the process of being addressed. If any areas were not as clean as you would expect, we can only apologise but the 'sticky' feeling that you mentioned is likely due to the fogger that the housekeeping team use to sanitise all room surfaces on changeovers. We are sorry if that gave you extra cause for concern on top of the other issues. Thank you for letting us know so that we have been able to follow up on the areas highlighted and we hope that with what we have discussed since, you feel a little more reassured about things. Tanya, Customer Services

Wonderful holidays in well located Polly's cottage. We love St Ives!

A delightful little cottage in an excellent location, so close to the beautiful Porthmeor Beach, Harbour, and restaurants.

Polly's Cottage is a lovely old cottage of some age. It is very nicely situated for the island and just around the corner from Porthmeor Beach. Porthgwidden and the Harbour beaches are just a short stroll away. It has a sweet front garden and and the stable front door allows the lounge to extend into the garden. The cottage has all the amenities needed to enjoy a stay in St Ives and is situated with good access to town with some excellent local restaurants on the doorstep.

we had a wonderful holiday , a fantastic location but the cottage is to small for 6 people so should be priced accordingly

Reply from Aspects Holidays

With its 3 bedrooms, including a double, small double and a twin room, this property can sleep up to 6. The owners have tried to offer flexible sleeping arrangements for guests, and whilst it can sleep 6, the amount of seating and space may not work for all parties of 6 and we feel is more suited to parties of 4, so we try to make this as clear as possible within the description and photos, and this is taken into account within the pricing. We are sorry if this was not what you had expected as we would always want guests' expectations to be met, if not exceeded. We are delighted to read that you had great holiday still and if you are ever looking to return to Cornwall, please do not hesitate to get in touch with the team so that we can help you in finding something that will give you the space that you require next time. Tanya, Customer Services

Nice Cosy Cornish Cottage..Great Location With In St Ives, Excellent Sea Views From The Back Bedroom,Great Access To Porthmeor Beach.. Location Ideal Just A Short Walk To All Amenities What Are Needed For Your Stay. Thanks

We had a great time at Polly's Cottage. Would have liked a free parking spot, but the Island Car Park was just 100 yards away and we managed to get a spot, even after a day out in the car. Not sure how this would have worked out in the height of summer, though. Brilliantly placed for Porthmeor Beach, The Harbour, Porthgwidden and the town centre. Would definitely come back.

Lovely cottage clean and tidy everything you need. close to beach and town Carpark short walk away would highly recommend we loved it

Polly’s cottage is in a Lovely location, I can imagine in the summer with the beach on your doorstep it would be perfect. Very clean and very comfy beds. We had a lovely holiday, and Aspect staff were very friendly and supportive. Many thanks ??

A lovely, warm, welcoming cottage in a fantastic location, backing onto gorgeous Porthmeor Beach. It’s compact but cosy and the bedrooms are all good sizes with super-comfy beds. You can hear the sea from every room and the seating area at the front of the cottage is a lovely addition. The five of us (including our four-year-old daughter) had a wonderful, comfortable stay and we will definitely return to Polly’s Cottage again.

This property is a real let down. It’s location is the best thing about it. The whole place needs a total facelift, starting in the garden. Very disappointed

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear this, and have since inspected the property and spoken with the owner. A member of the team has been in touch with you already but we are pleased to report that the owner has had trades in to decorate and undertake some other maintenance work. We are pleased to also report that the bathroom will be undergoing a full refurbishment later in the year. Thank you for getting in touch to let us know; we do inspect the properties, but there can be a lot that changes in a short time and we will always work closely with property owners to ensure that the properties continue to meet expectations and are priced accordingly for the facilities on offer. Tanya, Customer Services

Only one point to make the blind in one of the bedrooms the one facing the roadside had a broken slat on it and it was thick with dust, the rest of the cottage was spotless. The location was perfect, the cottage was very quaint and cosy and the beds were really comfortable

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are really sorry if any areas had not been up to the usual high standards. We have since had trades attend to the blind to repair this, and are very sorry if it had not been cleaned properly for your arrival. Thank you for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services

Love the location - perfect for capturing Porthmeor sunsets and the little front garden for a coffee and chatting to passers by. Going to sleep with the sound of crashing waves. A very sweet cottage close to the town but in a relatively quiet position.

Easy weeks holiday, relaxing little cottage. Very clean. Been twice now & cant wait till the next time.

Great location but in need of plumbing update and bathroom is in need of updating

Reply from Aspects Holidays

When you are staying in a property, you get to experience things in a different way to how we do, when we inspect them, so your feedback is really helpful, thank you. We have passed on your comments about the bathroom and plumbing update to the owner, for his consideration, and will also add that to our inspection notes, to look into. Thank you again. Tanya, Customer Services.

Great little cottage in a fabulous location and dog friendly. Thank you Aspects very good service ??????

A lovely cosy cottage, very convenient for the town and beaches. Overall well decorated and equipped with everything you could need for a happy holiday.

Excellent location

Nice clean property , excellent location for dog owners , for the money hard to fault ,would stay again.

Wonderful location, Doggy guests welcome and the ease of everything set up and easy to use. Made to feel very welcome and the cottage was cosy making our stay very comfortable. Thank you for the welcoming Wine, Biscuits teas and coffee this was a lovely touch! The kids gave it a big thumbs up often nipping around the corner to play on the beach!

This comfortable little cottage, in its excellent location near the beach is perfect for a dog owning family. We will be staying again!

Lovely fisherman's cottage ideally located for Porthmeor and Porthgwidden beaches. It has a small front garden which offers additional privacy and utility. Lovely to hear the sea from the cottage and also to see if from one of the bedrooms.

First time we have been disappointed about booking through Aspect Holidays. Sorry if you feel the comments are unfavourable but it is an honest repsonse.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for sending in your review. We genuinely apologize for the fact that you found the condition of the property to fall below your expectation and your previous experiences with Aspects. We visited the cottage during your stay and placed the new TV and rugs in the property, reporting our findings to the owner at the time. He has since carried out a bit of a refurbishment including new laminate flooring and soft furnishings. I am aware that we have since spoken with you about your feedback but thank you again for bringing your comments to our attention. Tanya, Customer Services.

Not likely, I don't want anyone else finding this dog-friendly cottage in the best location in St Ives!