Menu
Open today until 6pm 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

24 Piazza
Porthmeor, St Ives

£591 - £1737 per week
Book

This is a truly remarkable third floor mezzanine apartment in the prestigious Piazza development, which looks directly over the gorgeous Porthmeor beach, giving you breathtaking views over the Atlantic Ocean and private access to the beach. It also has the benefit of a rear sun terrace, which gives you glimpses of St Ives harbour.

If you haven't already been tempted enough, you also have your very own parking space, which will help towards your carefree break away.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Entrance

accessed via three flights (54) steps from the courtyard to the apartment door into:

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

electric oven, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, table with seating for four, L-shaped double sofa bed, TV, radio, sea views.

Bedroom

zip and link beds (choice of twin or super king), sea views, basin, access to second balcony.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Outside areas

one balcony facing the beach and another, one level higher, facing the harbour with sea glimpses.

Additional information

under floor heating on set temperature, please note parking is accessed via a steep slope down to the underground garage which may not be suitable for some vehicles, please allow room for your car doors to open when looking at the space dimensions as there is a wall either side, size approx. 15ft deep x 7ft wide x 6ft 6ins high. Due to the original 1960s build the height of the handrail in the mezzanine bedroom is not quite as high as you may find in a more modern building. Laundry facilities on site charges apply. Please note there is no freezer at the property, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

No24Piazza is a quality example of dual aspect accommodation overlooking the town and Porthmeor . Interiors ,fixtures and fittings reflect care and consideration for a seaside holiday setting at its best.

February 2024

Great apartment in a fabulous location.

December 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

No24Piazza is a quality example of dual aspect accommodation overlooking the town and Porthmeor . Interiors ,fixtures and fittings reflect care and consideration for a seaside holiday setting at its best.

Great apartment in a fabulous location.

Thank you to Aspect holidays for as always an impeccable service. Thank you too to the owners of 24 Piazza, your thoughtful approach to furnishing makes for a fabulously comfortable stay. The views, the sounds of wind, sea and seagulls makes for a blissful almost mediative stay. Feeling renewed & refreshed, will return again soon.

Beautiful location with wonderful views over the town and beach. Minutes walk from Bamaluz, Harbour and Porthgwidden Beaches also, as well as Fore Street for shopping, local bistros, restaurants and bars..and the famous Sloop. Although parking dimensions are stated, be aware that coupe style cars with long doors also prove a challenge! I needed to use that car boot to get in and out. Shame there isn't a tumble dryer and freezer however the kitchen is well equipped and there is an airer available.

Really, great apartment, with fantastic views, in a very central location, for shops bars and restaurants.

We have been nearly 30 times and St Ives never disappoints. We have used Aspects service many times and have always been very happy with their service. On our most recent stay however we were a little disappointed with them. I’m really hoping this was a blip.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our service this time. We had genuinely tried our very best to get as much information for you as we could. As you will know from previous experiences with us; if we are aware of any change of circumstances at a property, or work taking place nearby, we will always contact guests in advance. Unfortunately, the first we knew of the glass being removed from the courtyard balcony, was just before your arrival, when the housekeeper made us aware. The management company for the communal areas had just instructed the work without informing us or the property owner, and when we tried to find out what was going on, they claimed they didn't know, sending us around in circles, chasing different trades. We would have loved to have been able to pre-warn you, and having not had that opportunity, we would have loved to have been able to keep you more up to date on what was happening, why, and when they would finish the work, so it was exceptionally frustrating. Please rest assured that this is not something that happens often and was not a direct action of the owner or the team here at Aspects. We understand your disappointment with this but hope that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you back here many more times, and that you still had a great time. Tanya, Customer Services

We love St Ives and have been regular visitors for over 20 years, having stayed in many different hotels and apartments we always wanted to book one of the Piazza properties for the amazing views over Porthmeor.

We were therefore extremely disappointed to discover that due to a fault with the large main window, it was not possible to enjoy the full view from inside the property, as condensation trapped inside the whole double glazing unit distorted the view of the sea.

If this had been summer I’m sure there would have been no issue, however sitting outside on the balcony was not always possible due to the weather.

Otherwise the flat is clean, very comfortable, well laid out and in a perfect location being close to the local store and having easy access to the beach.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at 24 Piazza. We are glad you enjoyed the apartment's location - being so close to the beach as well as the local shops is really handy, isn't it! We are sorry to hear that the window overlooking the view had condensation trapped inside, we have not had this reported to us by any recent guests so we will certainly investigate this to make sure it is rectified. Katy, Customer Services.

Amazing property, unreal views and listening to the sea every night and morning was lovely. The private door to the beach was brilliant, especially with children. The property is high and there are a few steps to climb but the view made it worth while. I would definitely stay again. Aspects are a fantastic company and I would highly recommend booking through them. Had an issue on arrival but was dealt with swiftly.

There is no denying the property is lovely! The perfect location for the best beach in St Ives (in my opinion) with beautiful views over the beach! We had some stunning sunsets during our stay. The property was lovely and clean when we arrived and its a perfect little place for couples, we were there on our mini moon.

There is a few things that disappointed me during our stay but I dont think they would have bothered me as much had we not been there as part of our wedding celebrations.

The boiler stopped working twice which means we were without hot water on two occasions during our stay. Both times though, Aspects dealt with the matter promptly which is all we could have asked for.

We didn't realise there was no freezer in the accommodation but I dont know if this would have been as much of an issue had it not been so hot while we were there. We just would have loved to have had ice.

The balcony was caked, and I mean caked in seagull poo. We've been coming to St Ives for 20+ years so we know there's nothing anyone can do about where seagulls go to the toilet but it would have been nice to at least start the week with a clean balcony. We drove to 24 piazza from our wedding so had visions of sipping champagne on the balcony and opening all our cards but there was just so much of it on the floor and on the glass. My husband ended up mopping the balcony and cleaning all the glass. As I said, the inside of the property was spotless so it just would have been nice to start with a clean balcony.

All that said, the property is in a brilliant location and the service from aspects with regards to sorting out the boiler issues was really good. Will definitely continue to book with them.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that this issue occurred while you were there, and we completely appreciate that this sort of thing is the last thing that you want while on holiday, let alone when you are there to celebrate a special occasion. I am glad that we were able to help in getting this resolved though, but sorry that we hadn't been aware of the condition of the balcony. Owners usually have a regular window/balcony clean in place, which is often not their housekeeper, but they don't always have it done every week. Had we been aware that seagulls had left that much of a mess, we would have organised something. We do hope that you got to enjoy it though and still had a lovely time there despite this. Tanya, Customer Services

The location and views from this apartment are superb and make it the ideal holiday home for couples.

Amazing view and location. Nothing not to like about it. Had a great week!

24 Piazza is a fabulous apartment with awesome views overlooking Porthmeor Beach. Clean, bright and comfortable...it was hard to leave!! We have stayed in several properties in St Ives and this is our favourite! Peaceful and quiet property plus the sound of the sea and beautiful sunsets...its a perfect setting, plus its only 5 minutes walk to the Harbour and restaurants and cafes plus Norway Stores across the road is a bonus! The service from Aspects also brilliant...would definitely recommend!!

Would be happy to return to 24 again, no probs. Bed and sofa very comfy. Everyone has a tale to tell about the parking space so I’ve gone into a little detail on this. I normally park in Island Carpark nearby as 22 does not have a space so when we had settled in I went to have a look. I drive a 4x4 Lexus NX which is quite a large car. The garage width is very narrow, but length and height are ok so I thought I’d give it a go. Fetched the car and managed to get it nose in but had to climb out the rear hatch. It’s tight and you won’t be able to open the doors on anything larger than a mini. Wing mirrors also need folding. Doing it that way worked fine for us and we knew the car was safe and secure as we wouldn’t move it again until home time. There is quite a lot of room available to manoeuvre and get lined up so just take your time and go in dead straight. I also noticed down in the garage there was some beach equipment, I presume to borrow. Nice touch but not for us in December! Would recommend.

Marvellous

Lots of steps to the apartment but worth it when you get there. Amazing views from the front and rear balconies. The rear balcony was a sun trap to 4pm every day.

Fantastic location above the beach and lovely views!

The apartment has amazing views so will definitely consider booking again. We didn’t use the dedicated parking as the space was too small for our car. Had to park in a council car park quite a way from the accommodation

St Ives never disappoints, this is probably about our 25th visit! Aspects are very good and their property descriptions are accurate.

Fantastic apartment shame about the parking!

It was great to have the balconies in this new world of COVID-19 allowing us to enjoy the outdoors even when it was too busy for the streets and beach! The property was really clean and we had a wonderful holiday!

AMAZING place, incredible location. The apartment rocks. The only issue is the car parking space which is too narrow for most cars. Wish we'd taken the reviews more seriously about this and arranged alternative parking. Other than that - BRILLIANT!!!

24 Piazza is a dream apartment in a dream location. Knowing St Ives well during the summer it was wonderful to explore it in the winter, and No 24. was the ideal place from which to experience the dramatic weather. The Aspects Holiday's team were a pleasure to work with, and really went out of their way to make sure that our holiday was relaxing from booking through to our leaving.

Delightful apartment directly above the beautiful Porthmeor beach great for families and surfers alike

Piazza is a lovely apartment with fantastic views. We loved the layout. It’s central to all amenities in St. ives. As it was November we needed a couple of extra heaters brought in which improved the comfort making it cosy. The parking is so tight and we scratched our car, in hindsight it would of been cheaper to park elsewhere!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful comments. We have never had any concerns raised before about the heating not being sufficient in the winter. With underfloor and electric heaters, they take a while to get to temperature, so this is something that may need to be considered, but we will certainly keep a close eye on further feedback, so thank you. We are glad that the spare heaters helped to keep you nice and cosy. The parking is very tight there and the access slope quite steep, so we include measurements and as much detail as possible within the description and we recommend checking your cars suitability before booking. If the space will not be suitable, there are car parks nearby, but at certain times of the year, these will fill up very quickly, so it is also worth looking into other options that will guarantee a space for your stay. The team here are happy to help with advice on this, should you be looking to book this property again. Tanya, Customer Services

A beautiful apartment with the most breathtaking views. Able to enjoy both the early morning & late evening sunset. Excellent location for the beach, with private access & 2 mins walk into the harbour. Own parking space - although check dimensions of car as very snug. Very well equipped kitchen (no freezer). Modern decor & spotless on arrival. Would highly recommend to anyone.

The staff at Aspects are extremely helpful and lovely and 24 The Piazza is a beautiful, faultless property in the best location you could wish for. The combination makes for the perfect holiday.

Lovely clean and contemporary furnished apartment. Spectacular views over Porthmeor Beach and out to sea. So very peaceful too. Very convenient for shops, galleries and places to eat. 56 steps up to the apartment but, only felt this on arrival and departure days when several trips up and down for our luggage etc from the underground parking area. Parking very tight as each space like a garage without door, several manoeuvres to get car into space and, very difficult to get out of car once parked in allocated space.

24 Piazza is a lovely apartment in a fantastic location for the view out over the beach and its closeness to town. Well equipped, very comfortable and clean. You will stand and stare at the view over and over again !

The flat was wonderful with tasteful decoration throughout and very well equipped. The view of Porthmeor Beach is spectacular and sleeping with the sound of the waves and waking to the cry of seagulls was an added bonus. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and having a balcony off the bedroom as well as the living area meant we could take advantage of the outdoors and the sunshine at all times of the day. We would certainly consider returning to this flat in the future.

This property location is perfect, however the best part of this apartment is the view of Porthmeor beach is awesome and mesmerising, nothing can beat falling to sleep to the sound of the sea and waking to the beauty of the view.

Only concern is the very very small car parking space, unless you have a smart car.....park elsewhere.

24 Piazza is a prime property in an outstanding position. So comfortable and the decoration is modern and bright. Well equipped and the super king bed has top quality bedding. So handy to have the extra wash hand basin on the mezzanine floor

This is a cool and stunning flat in a perfect location – so long as you don't mind climbing steps! The unparallelled views, the crashing waves and wheeling seagulls, coupled with the stunning decor and well-thought-out contents, make this an ideal getaway for a couple who want to immerse themselves in all that glorious St Ives has to offer.

Great location, very comfortable, fantastic views, close to the town. Not suitable for young children and people who doen't do stairs

Fabulous location and best seaviews in town. We‘ve had a lovely time here!

Whilst the beach is the main attraction here, the decor with coastal artwork enhance it and you will eat every meal at a table with a sea view.

We had a really wonderful time staying at 24 Piazza, and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

The views from the apartment were absolutely gorgeous and cannot be faulted. The location is excellent, just a short stroll to the harbour and shops and directly in Porthmeor beach.

The apartment was modern, clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the bath and shower were great.

There are loads of gorgeous shops and delicious restaurants within walking distance and everything you need is on your doorstop.

Piazza 24 enjoys a stunning location with breathtaking beach views. The interior decor is bright and cheering. The bed is very comfy and makes for a good night's sleep.

I think I have written quite fully on everything, so feel free to use any of my comments. The main thing is that No 24 is beautifully presented and Piazza is a wonderful location on the beach.

A light, simply decorated. well equipped flat in a wonderful position.

Stunning view of Porthmeor beach from the front balcony. Ideally located, lovely and quiet and apartment has excellent facilities. We simply love staying here.

An amazing, light, airy apartment in a stunning location. We loved it and would definitely return. Having 2 balconies meant we could sit in the sun all day and evening if we wanted. It was wonderful to wake up to the sound of the sea and even better to then see it!

A gem of an apartment. Stunning view, so tranquil to listen to the ocean 24]7. Fantastic apartment that ticked all the boxes. Will definitely be back

The views from this flat are fantastic, however other aspects were more disappointing. This flat is suitable mainly for younger holiday goers given access difficulties and not suitable for young children. The garage parking is difficult and not for the faint hearted

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments, I know from chatting to you and visiting you during your stay, that accessibility was an important consideration for your choice of property. Unfortunately, we had missed the number of external steps from our property description and information page for the sales team, and the resulting advise on the properties suitability was inaccurate. We immediately offered alternative accomodation for your stay, as this was completely our error. We have now amended our property description to advise on the number of external steps up to the apartment, as well as the number of internal steps that had already been included in the description. The parking details on the description stated the space measurements, however, it is in an enclosed garage area, so we have now added to the description that the space is within an enclosed area, with this in mind please allow room for your car doors to open when looking at the dimensions of the space, access to the parking space is via a slope down to the underground garage, size (approx) 15ft deep x 7ft wide x 6ft 6ins high. We hope that this will make the situation a lot clearer. Once again, we would like to pass on our sincere apologies for the initial issues. Tanya, Customer Services.