Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

5 Carncrows Street, Seabreeze
Downalong, St Ives

£650 - £1911 per week
Book

This delightful fisherman's cottage is beautifully equipped and offers comfortable accommodation, just a stone's throw from both Porthgwidden and Porthmeor beaches. St Ives town and harbour are a pleasant stroll away with a huge choice of restaurants, pubs, shops and art galleries. This popular cottage has the added bonus of parking for up to two cars and a patio garden area.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Single

Bedroom 3

Bunk beds

Bedroom 4

King

Entrance

access from parking space at the rear of the property leading into a covered passageway with door to:

Kitchen/dining room

ceramic hob and electric oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, dining table and six chairs.

Outhouse

washing machine and tumble dryer.

Sitting room

two sofas, TV/DVD, natural flame effect gas stove, stairs from hallway to first floor.

Bedroom 1

double bed, basin, views to Porthgwidden and The Island.

Bedroom 2

single bed with a trundle bed underneath to offer flexible sleeping arrangements, TV/DVD.

Bedroom 3

full size bunk beds, window seat.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin. Stairs from landing to:

Bedroom 4

king size bed, views to Porthgwidden and The Island.

Additional information

parking for two cars, wall mounted convector heaters. Please note that standard stair gates do not fit the staircases of Seabreeze, WiFi.

 
 

Lovely accommodation, fantastic location. Would certainly stay here again.

June 2024

Lovely spacious house close to the beaches with parking an added bonus.

May 2024

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Downalong

One of the most popular areas of St Ives, Downalong is an idyllic spot for a seaside retreat. Overlooking the picturesque Harbour beach and just minutes away from the beautiful beaches of Porthmeor and Porthgwidden, and the iconic Tate St Ives. Meander along cobbled lanes, dotted with traditional fisherman's cottages, and admire this quintessential corner of Cornwall.

Steeped in history, Downalong is a timeless haven that captures the fishing heritage and thriving art community of this enchanting area of St Ives. With all that St Ives has to offer on your doorstep, spend endless days exploring the sandy shores, stunning coastal paths and bustling harbourside.

Did you know...

Downalong is a historic Cornish term for an area of harbourside fisherman's cottages 'down along the harbour'?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Lovely accommodation, fantastic location. Would certainly stay here again.

Lovely spacious house close to the beaches with parking an added bonus.

Perfect well equipped cottage for our New Year break.Parking spaces for two cars was an added bonus that attracted us to this property.I would recommend this property and look forward to returning in the future

Quaint cosy cottage. Ample parking for 2 cars. Very close to superb beaches and to the harbour and shops. Also, Norway stores is an excellent shop nearby. I would happily stay here again.

Fabulous cottage in perfect location, we keep coming back it’s a firm family favourite.

Location of house is great and fab to have a 4 bedroom house, hard to come by. Good storage for wet suits and boards. Easy parking for two cars which is a god send in St.Ives. Brilliant large attic king size bedroom with good storage space. Only downside is the living room space, not a comfy area and certainly not enough sitting area for a house that sleeps 8, sofa is an old uncomfortable dirty wicker sofa (stayed her in 2006, grubby then and still the same sofa - need's updating).

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay at 5 Carncrows, we are so pleased to hear you took full advantage of the property's great location and explored the local beaches around St Ives. As you mentioned, having allocated parking for two cars is definitely a positive, due to parking being at a premium in the town especially in the summer months. We are sorry that the sofa in the property was not to your liking, your feedback regarding this and the living room has automatically been passed along to the property owner so they can take this and other suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall in 2024. Katy, Customer Services.

Great little house, comfortable and well appointed short on toilet facilities. location well placed. Great access to town beaches and the Island. Parking is very easy. We had a great time here.

Lovely house very spacious location is excellent . Good to have a car parking space.

Ideal location, ample parking for 2 cars, everything needed for a stay in cottage

We had a most enjoyable week staying in this lovely, well appointed cottage. Two parking spaces were invaluable, it was comfortable, warm, and extremely well equipped. We would love to return. Excellent service from Aspect Holidays from start to finish

How we have never stayed in this gem before is beyond me. The location, house and accessibility were perfect. From on site parking, quietness from the street and the well equipped kitchen so we could cook as we pleased was just fantastic! We would defiantly stay again; we felt like it was just a home from home.

very good property, excellent location and with parking.

Great location, close to all amenities with the added bonus of parking at the back of the property. This is a property accommodating up to seven people but unfortunately has only one bathroom and more importantly only one toilet!
The cottage is quaintly decorated and linen is clean and fresh. The top floor bedroom is a lovely space with a very comfortable large bed. As with most of these cottages it has a small footprint with narrow stairs leading to each floor and in this case two further floors. Not the easiest to negotiate for the more mature individual or indeed anyone with small children. The lounge has an instant heat gas fire, should you need a little extra warmth on an autumn evening, but unfortunately the wicker sofas aren’t particularly comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our autumnal week in St Ives which never disappoints.
I would recommend this property to anyone who needs or prefers to have their vehicle ‘on site’ at a central location in St Ives.

Love this place for quiet location and a great house for us, especially the car space for two. We will book this again.

A well equipped nice size cottage (bigger than we thought) in a great location with 2 parking spaces. We had a lovely family holiday and would definitely return.

We have stayed at Carncrows for many years. Very disappointing in no 5 although it’s our second time at no 5. Not enough cooking dishes. Not enough dining chairs. Sleeps 8 only 6 chairs. Only 4 outside chairs. Shower held up with string. Plaster falling off the wall in the lounge. Front room fire does not work and reading the visitors book had t worked for a long time. An expensive stay fir the quality. Is staying in no 8 and much better quality. Disappointed. House very scruffy. Outdoor area very scruffy.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback, though we were sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion. We have since been into the property to inspect it and whilst it is marketed to sleep up to 7 and we recommend that owners provide enough seating for maximum occupancy, they will not always have this. So, we make things like this as clear as possible on website descriptions. Whilst we have stated and shown in the pictures that there are only 6 dining chairs, we have recommended to the owners that they add another, as well as looking at the outside area. The fire had a problem with it a few years ago, but this was replaced in 2020 and has been working since and recently double checked by a gas safe plumber, so we are sorry to hear that you could not operate it. If ever you have a problem like this, please do contact us while you are here, so that we can assist. The shower has also been fixed since and we are sorry that you arrived to it like that. We have passed on your other areas of feedback to the owner, for their consideration. Tanya, Customer Services

The property was warm and comfortable and overall, I'd be happy to stay there again. Parking for 2 cars at the rear of the property is a really useful addition but is a bit tricky to negotiate. In terms of the location it is just a few minutes walk to Porthgwidden and Bamaluz beaches and similarly near to the harbour beach and restaurants and shops. All of the appliances/WiFi worked perfectly and the fridge is a great size for the wine and beers! As already mentioned I'd be happy to stay here again.

Beautiful rustic cottage in a lovely location. Fabulous to have a dedicated parking spaces to the rear of the property (very rare!). St Ives is a little piece of heaven on earth, even in Winter when the good weather can surprise you with its brilliance.

Dear Owners - I like your style.

Overall good value for money. Great location and parking. In need of some TLC the outside washing area needs a good clean. A better selection of drinking glasses need (with pubs being shut)

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed 5 Carncrows. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, the owners usually keep it very well maintained. We have discussed your comments with the owner's housekeeper and will pass on your feedback to the owner as well so that they can consider any suggestions for future improvements. The housekeeper has already picked up some extra glasses following on from this, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. Tanya, Customer Services

Very nice property, cosy and obviously used by the owners, lots of nice touches. Perfect location and having two parking spots is a godsend. We have already reserved it for next year.

Had a lovely blustery sunny week in St Ives from 3rd-10th October staying in a lovely property with so comfy beds you really didn't want to leave in the morning. Beautiful views from the upper floor windows as the cottage was in a great location with the addition of parking which really is a must. Had some very nice meals which due to restrictions I managed to prebook the week before going. All in all a lovely relaxing enjoyable stay cation....thankyou ??

really great holiday lovely house just afew meters from the sea. excellent parking plenty of room for two cars.

Another great week spent at 5 Carncrows, never disappointed. Fabulous location, lovely well equipped cottage with the added advantage of outdoor space and adjacent parking. Great service from The Aspects team as always .............we will be back Thank you,

The Hole family

Great cottage in a fantastic location

Good location, well equipped kitchen with excellent parking facilities for two large cars. We have stayed previously in this cottage and had put reviews in their cottage book June 2008. Great to see the owners too on-board our comments and have made slight changes to the kitchen. The living room hasn't changed and is now tired looking with the same uncomfortable wicker chairs, stained curtains and dirty wooden floor. With this cottage I feel the living room is in need of a refurb.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments; it was great to see you back here in St Ives again! Your comments are automatically sent on to the property owners so that they can see all guests suggestions and we will also check on these points when we next inspect the property, adding any suggestions to our report, so thank you very much for your really helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in St Ives very soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Fabulous property, real home from home in an unbeatable location. We keep rebooking and it never disappoints........admirably supported by the Aspects Team.

A lovely property right in the heart of the island with lovely sea views from the master bedroom. Easy access to the town and Porthmeor and Porthgwidden beaches without being at all noisy in the evenings/nights.

Super storage space for bodyboards/wetsuits in the outbuilding which also has a very handy washing machine and tumble drier.

The two car parking spaces make life very easy!

Awesome location with added bonus of parking right in the heart of Downalong. Perfect for families and those wanting access to Porthwiggen beach and a stone's throw from Portminster and the harbour.

We had a good holiday in Seabreeze, Carncrow St. as the weather was kind to us, the cottage was ideally situated and we had parking space for 2 cars at the rear of the property. Unfortunately the cottage could have been cleaner, especially the sticky paintwork on the stair rails, the cobwebs in the grate and some ceilings. The back entrance passageway was cluttered and was without a proper ceiling- we could see the underlying wooden struts, which did not give a good welcoming first impression! The positives were - comfortable beds with crisp white bedding and towels, great over the bath shower and water pressure, instant hot water in kitchen and bathroom. The property could benefit from a 2nd toilet as at times it was difficult for the 7 of us!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were very sorry to read that you had been disappointed with the standards of cleanliness, and sorry that we had not had the opportunity to rectify this for you at the time of your stay. We completely appreciate that you would expect it to be 100% for your arrival but we would have loved to have helped so that you could get the most out of your time in this property. There has since been a change in housekeeper, but we will continue to monitor this property and the feedback closely. We will pass on your comment about the passageway and suggestion of a second toilet, to the property owners, for their consideration. We completely understand that first impressions of a property are important, so thank you for your helpful comments. It was really nice to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location and still had an enjoyable week here! Tanya, Customer Services

We spent a lovely week in this beautiful cottage. There were 4 adults and 3 children and we had plenty of room to eat, sit around and to sleep here. The cottage is tastefully decorated throughout, with very good sized bedrooms...we loved the top floor bedroom in particular, the photos don't do it justice! The kitchen is well equipped, plenty of everything you need. The location is perfect, right by the beach and close to the town centre, yet a quiet spot too. We really hope we can book this cottage for our next visit.

Another lovely stay at Seabreeze. Fab cottage close to beach and shops in St Ives. Love looking out to sea from the top floor xxx

A lovely cottage well located near the beach and the harbour

We love Seabreeze. It is super cosy and well kitted out with loads of charming little details. We have spent many very happy times here with our family in St Ives and this cottage never disappoints us. Thank you!

Fabulous location for a family holiday, our kids are in their twenties and it made an ideal base for us all.

Fantastic location, full of character.

Great location and lovely cottage for families.

Beds are Soo comfy and loved the linen and power shower/water pressure. Fabby!