Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Sea Fever - Hayle
Hayle

£532 - £1478 per week
Book

Sea Fever is the perfect beach house for family holidays as it sits above the golden sands of The Bluff end of Hayle beach. Sleeping up to six guests in three comfortable bedrooms, everyone is sure of a blissful nights' sleep. Both adrenaline and relaxation seekers will be at ease here, with the beach just a short amble down the nearby path, there really is no need to venture too far if you don't want to. The local surf school offers fun filled lessons, or for anyone who would rather just wave watch, simply enjoy an invigorating paddle, there's nothing quite like it. At the end of the day, and prepared with a portable barbecue and a few beers, wander down the coast path to enjoy a simple supper and delight at the breath-taking sunsets.

Sea Fever sits in an enviable location being a short stroll from the three miles of golden beach that Hayle boasts. If you can pull yourself away to explore, then the South West Coast path is right on the door step, and the seaside town of St Ives is just a twenty minute drive away with its selection of fabulous shops, whilst no visit to Hayle is complete without trying a proper Cornish pasty from Philps Bakery and Mr B's Famous Ice-Cream. When the heat begins to fade and the moon starts to rise there's no better way to recount the day's adventures than to open up the doors to the conservatory in summer to receive a balmy breeze, or in winter months snuggle up by the woodburner with a hot chocolate before little ones go to bed ready to dream of tomorrow's adventures.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Double

Bedroom 3

Twin

Entrance

via parking space to front door into entrance porch with door to:

Sitting room

sofa, two chairs, understairs day bed, woodburner, stairs to first floor and bedrooms 2 and 3, doors to:

Bedroom 1

double bed, door to en suite shower room with WC, basin.

Kitchen/dining area

electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, table with four chairs and bench seat, door to:

Conservatory

three chairs, washing machine, patio doors to rear enclosed patio.

Bedroom 2

double bed.

Shower room

shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 3

twin beds.

Outside area

garden furniture, barbeque area, outside shower, pedestrian gate to side of property.

Additional information

gas central heating, private parking available for one vehicle on shared driveway, WiFi, up to two dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Sea Fever is an excellent property in a fantastic location. Would not hesitate to return in the future.

May 2024

Lovely property, ideally placed for the gorgeous, sandy beach. Pub /restaurant next door (although not open during our visit) and super little cafe a few minutes away. Property was large, clean and very spacious, we all enjoyed our stay here.

February 2024

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Hayle

Self catering in Hayle has always been a popular option, with its proximity to the main A30 and the nearby towns of St Ives and Penzance. There's nothing like a stroll along the beach whilst enjoying the unique flavours of Mr B's famous ice cream or taking a seat on the sand dunes with classic fish and chips from Sanders. It's stretch of sand is popular with dog walkers and the estuary is perfect for fishing.

In Hayle town you will find a range of shops and bars, a supermarket, charming local pubs and the ‘famous’ Mr B's ice-cream parlour, providing you with a wide range of options for a self catering holiday. The King George V Memorial Walk can be found in the centre of Hayle and is a lovely, level walk, planted with a wonderful selection of unique trees which creates a leafy canopy around the edge of Copperhouse Pool, a large tidal water now a site of special scientific interest. Being just a short drive to harbour and beach towns of St IvesPenzanceMouseholePorthleven and Marazion, a self-catering holiday in Hayle promises a holiday to remember.

Did you know...

Hayle is famous for its 3 miles of golden sands!

Things to do near Hayle

Godrevy Head 

Perfect for nature lovers, Godrevy Head offers breathtaking views of the lighthouse on Godrevy Island. Watch the sun go down over St Ives Bay, or If you're quiet, you might even be lucky enough to catch a glimpse of the seals that bask on the rocks in Mutton Cove at certain times of year. Godrevy beach cafe and Blue Bay Cafe in Hayle, are both well worth a visit, and are featued in our blog: The best beach-front cafes in West Cornwall

Coast 2 Coast Karting

If you fancy a change from visiting the many beaches in the area, Coast 2 Coast Karting is closeby for those looking to get the adrenaline pumping. Suitable for both juniors and adults, it's a great alternative day out. 

Gwithian Academy of Surfing

For those who fancy a go at surfing, group or private lessons are available for beginners to advanced surfers. Based at Gwithian Towans, it's within close proximity to our holiday cottages in Hayle. Find out more about Surfing in Gwithian.

Hayle Estuary RSPB Nature Reserve

Great for bird watching all year round, the Hayle Estuary is a Site of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI). In Autumn and Winter, thousands of birds migrate here due to it being the most south-westerly estuary in the UK, meaning it never freezes. The estuary provides a great place for walks, but dogs must be kept on a lead to avoid any disturbance to the wildlife. Find out more about the Hayle Estuary.

Paradise Park

If the birds on the Estuary are a little too distant for your liking, Hayle's Paradise Park allows you to get up close and personal with wildlife of both the feathered and furry varieties. With a large indoor adventure play area, a gorgeous cafe - and even an onsite pub, this is one for the whole family.

Beaches in Hayle

Hayle is renowned for its 3 miles of golden sands, which stretch from Hayle Estuary to Gwithian Towans and Godrevy Point. With good surfing and great views, this safe, unspoilt beach is popular with kite buggies and sand yachts, but as it is lifeguarded in Summer, is a great place to spend a family day out. Find out more and discover other Sandy Beaches in West Cornwall.

Previous Next

Nearby events

Tom Bawcock's Eve, Mousehole

Every year, the people of Mousehole celebrate the bravery of Tom Bawcock. Years ago, when the boats couldn't get out in the storms, the villages had no fish to eat. Tom dared to take his boat out and returned with enough fish to make a Star Gazey fish pie for the whole village.

23rd of December, 2024

Find out more >

Montol Festival

Each year, the people of Penzance celebrate the Winter Solstice with a festival of Cornish tradition, torch processions, and dancing through the streets. It's a truly wonderful celebration. 

21st December 2024

Find out more >

Penzance Literary Festival

Popular with visitors and locals alike, this exciting festival celebrates everything literary, including spoken, written, recited and sung word. Take part in the reading and writing discussions and activities and enjoy the many performances.

2nd - 6th July 2024

Find out more >

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2024

Find out more >

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

5th February 2024

Find out more >

Golowan Festival - Penzance

Golowan Festival is an annual arts event that celebrates local culture and community. This year the theme will be 'Back to the Future!

21st - 30th June 2024

Find out more > 

Mousehole Christmas Lights

Possibly the most well-known and popular Christmas Lights in the county, Moushole combines stunning displays against the backdrop of their gorgeous Cornish fishing harbour to bring real festive magic to all who visit at this special time of year. Read More >

December 2024

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

TBC 2025

Find out more >

Porthleven Food & Music Festival

The small Cornish fishing village of Porthleven hosts its annual Food & Music Festival every April and encorporates street performers, a range of local produce, Samba dancing, theatre, beer marquees, hip-hop dancers, fireworks, Cornish singing & much, much mmore...the list is endless!

26th - 28th April

Find out more >

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

14th - 28th September 2024

Find out more >

Camborne Trevithick Day

Join in the celebrations at this community led festival. The annual event celebrates the engineering and mining history of the Camborne area, and is dedicated to Richard Trevithick, pioneer of high pressure steam power & inventor of Road and Railway Locomotives.

27th April 2024

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Sea Fever is an excellent property in a fantastic location. Would not hesitate to return in the future.

Lovely property, ideally placed for the gorgeous, sandy beach. Pub /restaurant next door (although not open during our visit) and super little cafe a few minutes away. Property was large, clean and very spacious, we all enjoyed our stay here.

Sea Fever is in a beautiful holiday let with a perfect location for the beach.

The property has has an outdoor shower which is great for sandy feet or paws being so close to the beach. Talking of paws they do have a medium size dog crate in good condition, so if you crate your pooch, there is no need to take your own.

The property it's self is lovely and found the two showers/toilets a god send and the washing machine and dishwasher meant we didn't have to waste time washing up (tablets were there for the dishwasher).

Bad bits We had to hover the entire downstairs when we arrived and there is a very doggy smell, but nothing a an air freshener would not have cured. We opened up all the windows and removed the living room rugs whish helped a lot. This is of course more to do with the cleaning team and not Aspect, but worth mentioning.

The upstairs bed is very noisy and squeaks even when you twitch a finger, so if you want a better night's sleep, maybe choose the double bed downstairs!

Overall the two week stay was lovely and although there are some minor niggles, we would recommend the property purley for the location alone!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you would recommend Sea Fever for its location alone, being minutes away from Hayle Beach - what more could you ask for! We are very sorry if the standard of cleanliness was not to the usual high level that you would have expected from the properties that we market; we can only apologise if the downstairs flooring was missed. Having now received this feedback, we will follow up on this with the owners cleaner, so thank you for your comments. We will also pass on your feedback about the upstairs bed to the owners and monitor comments on this over the coming months. We hope that you had a fantastic time here and hope to see you back here in Cornwall soon. Thanks again. Lucy, Customer Services

Location is perfect for Hayles fantastically beautiful beach. Like previous reviews I have to agree that the pictures don't do this house any justice. The house is very spacious - admittedly there was only 3 of us and a dog, but I could see that it would be equally spacious if there were 6 people. Added bonus of a dog crate already there, wish I'd known this and I wouldn't have crammed ours into the car. The only thing that let us down was the weather but that's the chance you take. We would love to return one day. Excellent!

We've just returned from a week's stay at Sea Fever - there were 4 of us with 2 dogs and we had so much space. The property was immaculately clean on arrival and each room was bright and airy. It's also really well located for the beach. We will definitely be returning!

The pictures don't do it justice. Great house, bigger than it looks in the photos. Great location.

Great week in Sea Fever close to all the places we like to visit in West Cornwall

Second time of booking this homely seaside retreat. Such a great base to explore the surrounding areas all within eay access whilst having the beautiful ever changing Hayle estuary on your doorstep and everything you need for the perfect stay in the property ?? When we turned up the property was slightly chilly this time around due to drop in weather but can not fault the properties owner and Aspects who resolved literally within a couple of hours when we were out.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you had another enjoyable stay here, and pleased to hear that despite the chilly start, this was sorted out quickly for you. The location right by Hayle Beach is truly fantastic, isn't it? Hopefully we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We stayed here for 6 days and found that the place had a few problems concerning cleanliness. To mention a few things, the bedding was old and had stains, the carpet was old and smelly and there was an awful stench inside the cottage. Aspects tried to rectify these issues: Replacement bedding was organised, though the old bedding was dumped upstairs in a bedroom we didn’t use. Supposedly a cleaner was organised to sort the carpet, but we were never told that we should be expecting anyone. Had we been notified we would have left a key. In the end we said to just leave the carpet, we didn’t want people coming in and out while we are trying to relax on holiday.

In addition, the sofa pillows were unclean and stained, there were breadcrumbs in the kitchen, there were dead insects along the windows sills in the house and the conservatory, the window sills in the bathroom were not cleaned, the upstairs third bedroom which was not in use had a horrible smell so we had to shut the door, the rubbish bin in the back was open and filled with rubbish. As mentioned Aspects tried to rectify some of these problems, but still, we would not have expected a cottage to have this poor level of cleanliness.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear that this property did not reach your expectations, this is very disappointing to hear. When you got in touch with us during your stay in July 2022 to voice your concerns, we immediately offered to get the housekeeper back to the property for you, which you declined. We then brought across new bedding for you, and also organised for the carpet to be cleaned, which unfortunately couldn't take place as the key was not in the key safe. We do apologise if there was any miscommunication over leaving this key for the tradesperson who attended but please know we did everything we can to get your stay back on track. Several members of the team attended the property at different times and couldn't smell anything unpleasant within Sea Fever. This is not to say that you didn't experience this though, as after all everybody has different levels of smells, and it is a very personal thing. As you booked this holiday at a reduced rate, the third bedroom was not made up for use, which is why the old bedding was left within this room, so it didn't get in your way. We could not remove this bedding from the property as it belongs to the property owner, and we needed to wait to get their confirmation. We hope you can see from recent stay reviews that these issues have not occurred since your time here last year. Katy, Customer Services.

Lovely holiday property extremely close to the beach

This is a very nice property very close to the beach and the local shop. There were some issues with everything being in working condition, but not enough to stop you having a lovely holiday.

Please note that there is only 1 car parking space, as what looks like a second parking space is in-fact the parking space for the next door property. There is no alternative parking close by, except the payable council car park.

We stayed at this lovely cosy house for 7 days. The arrival guide was detailed and very helpful Everything you would need for a self catering holiday is provided. Except a fan! We had the good fortune to have excellent weather (during the heatwave) and no way of cooling down in the house! We loved Hayle beach and didn't want to come home! Family of four with two teens.

We have a lovely stay at Sea Fever in July 2022 with our two sons aged 7 and 10. The property was better than we imagined and had everything you could ask for and more.

The location is excellent, very short walk to the beach and on site shop. There is one parking space which is perfect too.

We hoped to return in July next year but unsurprisingly it’s already booked.

We are hoping to return in 2024.

We highly recommend Sea Fever.

Sea Fever was a beautiful appointed and very comfortable cottage. Also so close to the beach. It was located conveniently for our exploration of southern Cornwall. You won’t be disappointed.

Lovely house in a fabulous location, literally one minute from the beach. Comfy beds and great showers. Will be booking again!

Excellent location but feel it needs some improvements in furnishings to bring it up to the usual high quality property you expect from Aspects.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it is always maintained well by the owners and we hope that it was what you had expected from the photos and description online. Your comments are automatically sent on to the property owners, so that they can consider any suggestions for future improvements though, so thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Fabulous house in a fabulous setting. Minutes to the beach and 2 pubs within easy walking distance. House was very comfortable and owners have thought about everything that you could need. Will be back again for sure.

Great place to stay very clean and with lots of space, next to the beech is a wonderful bonus. The welcome gift of a cream tea was a brilliant extra.

Sea fever is a real gem. Fabulous location within minutes of a beach (although not dog friendly during the day) but other dog friendly beaches locally. Fabulous walks along the coast path with breathtaking views. We spent two evenings down the beach having a bbq and it was just amazing. The house is so homely and welcoming and the area has a real holiday feel. We would love to return to Sea Fever in the future. A wonderful holiday, thank you Aspects holidays.

Beautiful property in a beautiful location. Loved exploring Hayle and the surrounding area. The house is in a great spot and has all the home comforts you could want. Plenty of space and the outdoor area and shower was brilliant.