Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Harbour Pride
Newlyn

£516 - £1201 per week
Book

Harbour Pride, a sympathetically restored pilchard press, is featured in The Sunday Times 'The 50 Best Cottages in Britain'. The property, perched right on the Old Harbour Wall at Newlyn is a tastefully decorated three storey family home. Built for comfort, and boasting spectacular views of the working harbour and Mount's Bay, the house provides peace and tranquillity in which to unwind. With two courtyard bedrooms offering complete seclusion, Harbour Pride is perfect for families with older children who want their own space, as well as supplying a retreat for artists and writers alike. The summer months offer the added attraction of watching swallows attending their nests nearby whilst sipping your drinks on the veranda.

Within walking distance of Mousehole and Penzance, Harbour Pride is just a short stroll to buy freshly caught fish from the market, for a delicious dinner. Or if you prefer to let someone else cook, choose one of the number of impressive eating houses and pubs, or the very popular Newlyn Filmhouse. No trip to Newlyn is complete without a visit to Jelberts Ice cream parlour, the locals favourite. Enjoy all four Cornish seasons from Harbour Pride and watch the moods of the sea and sky from the comfort of your holiday home all year round.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Zip and link

Bedroom 2

Twin

Bedroom 3

Double

Entrance

front door into small hallway, door into sitting room and door off to:

Shower room

shower, WC, basin.

Sitting room

sofas, armchair, TV with HD recorder, harbour views. Door to small landing with stairs down to open plan kitchen/dining room and door off to:

Bedroom 1

zip and link (king or twin) beds, harbour views.

Kitchen/dining room

electric double oven and induction hob, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dining table with chairs, window seats, sofa, harbour views, iPod dock.

Bathroom

bath with shower attachment, WC, basin.

Veranda

from kitchen, decked and covered seating area with harbour views.

Courtyard

accessed via exterior steps from the kitchen and veranda with two glazed doors to bedrooms 2 and 3. Covered courtyard garden with bench and table.

Bedroom 2

twin beds with TV/DVD.

Bedroom 3

double bed, iPod dock.

Bathroom 2

Jack and Jill bathroom with access from bedrooms 2 and 3 with shower, WC, basin, clothes hanging space.

Additional information

gas central heating, public car park close by, for a reserved space a permit available for £35 at time of booking. Please note steep exterior and interior stairs may make the property unsuitable for those with limited mobility and bedrooms 2 and 3 can only be accessed via external stairs. Warning: due to the position of this property you cannot unload your car outside but there is a public car park across the road. Some traffic noise may be heard, caution should be taken when exiting the property, due to stepping straight out on to the road. Short breaks may be available, please call to enquire. WiFi, one small dog.

 
 

The cottage was above and beyond perfect. It was better than a home from home. The views from every window was amazing. Most days it rained but they even provided an umbrella ?? or games, books, CDs which made great family quality time. Public transport was across the road along with the local pub,(no noise from the pub either). A file was also provided with taxi numbers, places to eat and local history. I had booked in 2023 for my 60th and my mams 80th in 2024. We arrived on 29th March for a week and was pleasantly surprised that not only did Aspect Holidays remember but we had both received a birthday card, a bottle of Prosecco and a red wine ?? with shortbread biscuits and chocolate. I can see why Harbour Pride is within the best 50 holiday cottages. Thank you for the great hospitality, I will definitely recommend.

March 2024

Our second trip to Newlyn and our first to Harbour Pride. It did not disappoint and was perfect for three generations of our family. Views, window seats and verandah make it very special. We loved the quirky but functional layout and every area of the house is fantastically well equipped. It is right on the bus route with easy links to Mousehole and Penzance, which are also walkable on a dry day. Aspects Holidays have impressed me for the second time and they offered great local knowledge when I had a query. New to us this visit was the Fisherman's Arms (right around the corner) and the Newlyn Filmhouse, both highly recommended. Mrs E

August 2023

Special Offers

15% off - 28 Jun 24 to 5 Jul 24

15% off - 5 Jul 24 to 12 Jul 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Newlyn

Newlyn is a traditional Cornish fishing town which is home to one of the largest fishing fleets in the UK. Stroll along the pretty harbourside and you’ll be able to spot beam trawlers, long liners, crabbers and small open boats used for hand-lining.

 

Experience the buzz of a thriving, hardworking harbour and taste the freshest fish on offer in Cornwall. The harbour is overlooked by white washed and granite Cornish fisherman’s cottages interwoven by narrow lanes and cobbled alleys often too steep or narrow for a car so all you will find is the odd cat basking in the sunshine. Enjoy the buzz of Newlyn’s working harbour, visit Newlyn Art Gallery or the wonderful established gardens with breath-taking views across to the iconic Penzance Jubilee Pool.

Locally caught seafood can be purchased from the bustling fish market, fishmongers or at one of the fantastic harbourside eateries. Escape to Newlyn for a self catering holiday in a peaceful setting, within easy reach of Mousehole, Penzance and St Michael’s Mount. 

Top tip

Be sure to treat yourself to a Jelberts ice cream when staying in Newlyn!

Newlyn art community

The Newlyn School is a group of artists who came to live and work in Newlyn or the surrounding area between the 1880s and the early twentieth century. They painted en plein air (in the open air). Perhaps best known are: Stanhope Forbes, Elizabeth Forbes, Walter Langley, Harold Knight, Laura Knight, Harold Harvey. There is much documentation about the school at Penlee House.

The collection is kept at Penlee House rather than the Newlyn Gallery because Newlyn Gallery maintains a tradition of showing modern art. 

Newlyn Gallery & Exchange Gallery in Penzance Town Centre host the best of conceptual and modern art. Together with St. Ives Tate and Penlee House the four galleries host major national and international exhibitions, as well as showing the work of the Newlyn School of Art, who offer a wide range of high quality art courses run by some of the most exciting artists in the region. Read more about art classes at Newlyn school of art on our blog. Thus the area which has inspired so many artists celebrates its artistic heritage while maintaining strong links with the art world of today. 

You might also be interested in...

Things to do near Newlyn

While self catering in Newlyn, why not leave the car behind and take the gorgeous mile-long walk along the promenade to the famous harbour town of Penzance. With the backdrop of Mounts Bay, St Michael’s Mount glistens in the distance, with the Isles of Scilly just a short boat trip away. To indulge your inner shopperholic you'll find a whole host of shops in the town centre.  Our tip would be to pay a visit to the famous Chapel Street  for some great independent shops - and then relax in one of the town’s many cafes and bars.

Trereife Manor House & Gardens 

Located on the outskirts of NewlynTrereife Estate offers a great day out, with a centuries old manor set amongst beautiful gardens. Stop off at the Stableyard Cafe for a quick bite or cup of coffee after a day at the beach, or enjoy the stunning surroundings at your own pace. Well worth a visit on a sunny day.

Places to visit in Newlyn

Newlyn Art Gallery

A 'must see' is the conveniently located Newlyn Art Gallery, which combines contemporary artwork and sculptures from international and local artists. With amazing views of the harbour from the cafe, this dog friendly gallery is well worth a visit, and best of all, its free entry!

Jelberts Ice Cream

Whether staying in Newlyn, or just enjoying a day out at the UK's largest fishing port, a visit to Jelberts is a must. Serving up specialist vanilla ice cream with a dollop of clotted cream on top, this family run business is well known for making the best ice cream in the area. 

Newlyn Filmhouse

Opened in 2016, the sophisticated Newlyn Filmhouse is a fantastic cultural addition to the harbour village. This independent two-screen cinema offers a high-end cinema experience, showcasing mainstream and world cinema. The filmhouse also houses a café and bar, serving seasonal food with local ingredients. If you have the opportunity, we highly recommend you plan a trip to Newlyn Filmhouse.

Events in Newlyn

Newlyn Fish Festival

Celebrating Newlyn's rich fishing heritage, the Newlyn Fish Festival takes place each year in August. Taste some of the finest seafood imaginable and enjoy cookery demonstrations, live music and arts and crafts. The Cornish fishmonger of the year competition takes place and with the ever-popular 'Fishy Trail' there's plenty to keep the kids entertained. Read our blog post on the Newlyn Fish Festival.

Newlyn Raft Race

Each summer, Newlyn hosts a raft race, where locals build their own rafts and battle it out in this popular event. From welly-throwing to tug-of-war, there's plenty to keep you entertained.

Previous Next

Nearby events

Tom Bawcock's Eve, Mousehole

Every year, the people of Mousehole celebrate the bravery of Tom Bawcock. Years ago, when the boats couldn't get out in the storms, the villages had no fish to eat. Tom dared to take his boat out and returned with enough fish to make a Star Gazey fish pie for the whole village.

23rd of December, 2024

Find out more >

Montol Festival

Each year, the people of Penzance celebrate the Winter Solstice with a festival of Cornish tradition, torch processions, and dancing through the streets. It's a truly wonderful celebration. 

21st December 2024

Find out more >

Penzance Literary Festival

Popular with visitors and locals alike, this exciting festival celebrates everything literary, including spoken, written, recited and sung word. Take part in the reading and writing discussions and activities and enjoy the many performances.

2nd - 6th July 2024

Find out more >

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2024

Find out more >

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

5th February 2024

Find out more >

Golowan Festival - Penzance

Golowan Festival is an annual arts event that celebrates local culture and community. This year the theme will be 'Back to the Future!

21st - 30th June 2024

Find out more > 

Mousehole Christmas Lights

Possibly the most well-known and popular Christmas Lights in the county, Moushole combines stunning displays against the backdrop of their gorgeous Cornish fishing harbour to bring real festive magic to all who visit at this special time of year. Read More >

December 2024

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

TBC 2025

Find out more >

Porthleven Food & Music Festival

The small Cornish fishing village of Porthleven hosts its annual Food & Music Festival every April and encorporates street performers, a range of local produce, Samba dancing, theatre, beer marquees, hip-hop dancers, fireworks, Cornish singing & much, much mmore...the list is endless!

26th - 28th April

Find out more >

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

14th - 28th September 2024

Find out more >

Camborne Trevithick Day

Join in the celebrations at this community led festival. The annual event celebrates the engineering and mining history of the Camborne area, and is dedicated to Richard Trevithick, pioneer of high pressure steam power & inventor of Road and Railway Locomotives.

27th April 2024

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

The cottage was above and beyond perfect. It was better than a home from home. The views from every window was amazing. Most days it rained but they even provided an umbrella ?? or games, books, CDs which made great family quality time. Public transport was across the road along with the local pub,(no noise from the pub either). A file was also provided with taxi numbers, places to eat and local history. I had booked in 2023 for my 60th and my mams 80th in 2024. We arrived on 29th March for a week and was pleasantly surprised that not only did Aspect Holidays remember but we had both received a birthday card, a bottle of Prosecco and a red wine ?? with shortbread biscuits and chocolate. I can see why Harbour Pride is within the best 50 holiday cottages. Thank you for the great hospitality, I will definitely recommend.

Great place to come and unwind in a popular fishing village. The holiday let is set in the harbour and has incredible views! If you are self catering there is everything you could ever need and more to cook and be self contained. The location is ideal as well for pubs, restaurants in the village and a local food store. Busses are frequent so getting around is quite easy. The WIFI was a bit patchy so if you are intending on a working holiday I’d think twice. The only downside would be the noise from the road. It is super busy especially during the holidays. Also the front door opens onto this very busy road and great care needs to be taken especially if you have children. Other than that a great place for a coastal break.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It certainly sounds like Harbour Pride was the perfect place for you. The roadside location may not work for everyone, so we try to make this as clear on the photos. But for most, the benefits of those amazing views and ease of access to so many other beautiful places, far outweighs any negative of the road. Patchy Wi-Fi hasn't been highlighted as an issue before, so thanks for letting us know; we will keep an eye on that and speak to the owner if this continues. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you back in Cornwall again soon. Lucy, Customer Services.

Our second trip to Newlyn and our first to Harbour Pride. It did not disappoint and was perfect for three generations of our family. Views, window seats and verandah make it very special. We loved the quirky but functional layout and every area of the house is fantastically well equipped. It is right on the bus route with easy links to Mousehole and Penzance, which are also walkable on a dry day. Aspects Holidays have impressed me for the second time and they offered great local knowledge when I had a query. New to us this visit was the Fisherman's Arms (right around the corner) and the Newlyn Filmhouse, both highly recommended. Mrs E

Our stay at Harbour Pride was lovely and on the whole what we expected. There were however some areas that needed work. Internet was an issue in the lower parts of the house and also with the TV in both rooms. Cleanliness could also be improved, whilst not a major issue, just don’t go digging around under beds. Our only real disappointment was that we were not prepared for the netting around the outside areas, so be prepared to have your view from the outside seating area slightly obscured by these. It may not bother some but as a painter I was looking forward to using the outside space to paint and found it made the experience less enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this space for families with much older children or adult groups. Whilst we chose to go with our young children, one of us had to sleep in the downstairs rooms with them as the lower rooms are just too far from the main bedroom. This is mentioned in the description so not unexpected just wanted to reiterate so people go prepared. Our children did love the space though and particularly enjoyed the egg chair to swing around on. They also loved the window seats around the property and could often be found snuggled up in one of these. The house is quirky and homely and has many things going for it. It was affordable and good value for money if you can make it work for you.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay at Harbour View and that the layout was a hit with the children despite it perhaps not being ideal for you. For teenagers or groups of friends, those bedrooms that are accessed externally make a great space, though it would not work for all, particularly if you have younger children. We were sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the Wi-Fi, tv reception and some areas of cleanliness. While we can never guarantee tv reception or Wi-Fi strength at a property, we do urge you to get in touch at the time of your stay if you are having difficulties, so that we can try to assist with this. We would have also happily had the owner's housekeeper reattend to any areas that were not 100%. We appreciate that the netting outside is not ideal, but sadly the owners had to resort to this to deter seagulls and pigeons from nesting as this was causing a lot of mess and no matter how much it was cleaned, it would look unsightly within hours. We are very sorry to hear that you found that it detracted from the outdoor space, as the owners had hoped it was the lesser of two evils so to speak. Your feedback is automatically sent on to the property owner so that they can consider your comments for future improvements. If you need any advice on finding a property with a layout more suited to you in the future, our sales team are more than happy to help. Lucy, Customer Services

It is the first time I have booked with Aspect holidays and I will certainly look to book with them again. Newlyn and Harbour Pride was a lovely place to stay and by using the company description, photos and previous reviews we knew exactly what we were getting. No regrets here and looking forward to next year.

Fantastic view. very well equipped cottage. Perfectly sited to explore Penwith

Harbour Pride is a beautiful property set on 3 floors, floor 2 is the kitchen dinner with beautiful views of the harbour and boats. The property was perfect for the 6 of us and was very clean on arrival. The pictures just don't show how lovely this property is, there is plenty of local shops, pubs and fresh fish within walking distance. We had an amazing time and will definitely stay again. Highly recommended to anyone looking to book

This house was perfect for our holiday that was for 6 adults. It is set over 3 floors so probably not suitable for families with small children. But apart from that it was clean, very well equipped and in a perfect location looking right over Newlyn Harbour. Will definitely be paying another visit.

A wonderful comfortable quirky home with great views and brilliant outside spaces. This is our second stay and we hope to return soon.

Great property , extremely well equipped, comfortable beds. Right on bus route, great to enjoy a drink overlooking harbour

Spent a very enjoyable, relaxing stay at Harbour Pride. Beautiful views over the harbour, very comfortable stay. Beds comfy, kitchen well equipped, comfy sofa, the boys in our family enjoyed the large TV. Lots of nice touches.

We had a lovely stay. Definitely avail of the car parking. Layout worked well for our family in that our teenagers had their own space away from the main house so weren’t disturbed when we were up early. Bathrooms are a little tired and there was a damp smell in the upstairs ones. Kitchen utensils felt a bit “greasy”. Sofa in living room not comfortable. Beds all lovely with quality bed linen and we slept soundly. The finish of the house is definitely not “luxury” but the location and the views and the pricing make up for this. We loved it

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks for your helpful comments. We hope that the style and décor of this property was what you had expected from the photos on the website. We always aim to be completely open and honest with descriptions and photos and certainly do not market this one as a luxury property, but one that provides comfortable, flexible accommodation for all the family, in a hard to beat location in this beautiful part of the country. We were sorry to hear though, that you found the bathrooms a little tired and the sofa uncomfortable. The bathrooms were all in good order when we last inspected it, but a lot can change in a short time, so we will highlight it for inspection and pass on any feedback to the property owners. It is also very difficult to find sofas and mattresses that will suit everyone, and it is disappointing to hear that the sofa was not to your preference, but we will continue to monitor feedback on this. We will check on the smell that you mentioned in the bathroom also; it is often a case that it hasn't been left aired for a bit, so may just be a bit of a one-off smell that will quickly disappear, as it is certainly not something that we have noticed when we have visited the property before. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you back again. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely quirky house in a super location with a very handy parking space which I'm glad we paid for. Superb views of the harbour. The house was well equipped with everything you could ask for. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues due the the stairs being extremely steep. We had a super week we loved watching the boats on the harbour even saw a seal. Lots of local places to eat and drink within walking distance.

Fantastic location - you couldn't want for better views and walking distance to both Mousehole and Penzance. The view from the many window seats changes constantly. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

A house full of character and history on three levels with wonderful views over the harbour! Much thought has been given to providing various extras. N.B. The nature of the building means that there are steep stairs.

Harbour pride is in a lovely part of Newlyn but beware going in and out of the front door,no pavement and it’s on a nasty bend

Great property great location for watching the active fishing harbour

Fabulous holiday home with fantastic views. Parking available at a cost but well worth it in this busy village. We were two couples holidaying together and the layout was great for this. Stairs in the house could be a little steep for those with mobility issues but no problem for our party. Would recommend.

A quirky and comfortable property in an excellent location, with quality fittings and a very comfortable bed! It’s well worth taking advantage of the permit parking space located just over the road. It’s a great location for an easy walk along to Mousehole and Penzance/Marazion Highly recommend the Red Lion pub just opposite with its friendly staff and lovely food and a visit to the local fish shops just down the road. We loved our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return.

For us Harbour Pride definitely had the wow factor with the layout of the property making the most of the harbour views, day or night . The car park space is such a bonus as it is so near to the cottage to unload and load and can be seen from the cottage. We enjoyed walking locally and also to Penzance , Mousehole and the train to St Ives. Our week at Harbour Pride was great and we will book again without any hesitation .

Spacious, relaxed and comfortable accommodation with great views over the harbour to Penzance. Good value for money!

As always, we had a great time in Newlyn. The service and accommodation were brilliant. The location is perfect. A beautiful location overlooking Newlyn Harbor. A real plus is the short walk to the bus and to the Red Lion Pub opposite, our favorite pub. We'll definitely be back. . Petra and Thomas

Had a fabulous week at Harbour Pride. View from dining room window is just the best, especially if you are interested in boats or the fishing industry as it is constantly changing. The stairs from the main floor down to the kitchen/dining room are steep so might not suit everyone. Very convenient for the local bus into Penzance or Mousehole. Wouldn’t think twice about returning.

It was our first time using Aspects Holidays and what can I say about Harbour Pride it is so many things, slightly quirky it’s the perfect place for a quiet getaway, big enough for a large family and a great base for people wanting to explore all the local sites. We were shocked at how big it was, it was spotless and it had everything we needed, the parking space being invaluable. I really couldn’t fault the house or Aspects, we only needed to contact them once about bin collections and they were more than happy to sort it for us. We have been back 2 days and are already looking through the website for next year’s holiday. We can’t thank you enough for our wonderful family week away.

This was our second stay at Harbour Pride in 6 months, we never usually visit the same place twice but the property and its location is just perfect for us. We love it!! There is everything you need both inside and out and it's a superb base for exploring some of Cornwall's most spectacular sights. A seal even joined us for a swim in the harbour!

This was our third visit to Harbour Pride which tells you how much we rate the place. Unfortunately the bedding seemed sub-standard and the pillows were bouncy and uncomfortable, so we cut our holiday short in search of a better night's sleep! Such a shame, because the rest of the house is really beautifully furnished and equipped (the kitchen is brilliantly stocked with every utensil you could want) and the views of course are to die for.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear that you found it to be so uncomfortable on this occasion. The owner has always been very grateful for your constructive feedback in the past and has always tried to act upon it. After previous feedback on the bedding, she began a complete overhaul of the mattress toppers and protectors, duvets and linen. She now only uses Soak and Sleep products and started using French linen sheets because she found they were the best; most comfortable and most eco-friendly. Over the last 18 months she tried to replace everything, top to bottom but after checking on everything following this feedback, she realised that she had not changed the single duvets in the top bedroom or put on new mattress toppers there. This was a complete oversight, and she is genuinely very sorry and saddened to hear that you found it so uncomfortable, and you have likely left feeling that your previous comments were disregarded, when in fact she felt they were spot on. She has informed us that this has now all been corrected, and we will be in touch to discuss this with you further. Tanya, Customer Services

We had an amazing time whilst staying at Harbour Pride. The service and accommodation were brilliant. The location was perfect for our families different preferences. Locals were very welcoming and the seals, and kingfishers even came to say hi. We'd definitely return.

Fantastic location and property - recommended (though not for all!) Wonderful views and location. Definitely pay for the parking pass, the spot is just opposite the door. Well equipped and comfortable. Great to have an outside table and sofa as well as indoor, both with the views and our daughter loved the courtyard with hanging swing chairs. 'Not for all' for two reasons both stairs related. To get down to the central floor (from entrance, lounge and master bed) to where the kitchen/dining is has an extremely steep staircase with very narrow treads. it does have good handrails but would be unsuitable for anyone unstable on their legs! As others have said bedrooms 2 and 3 can also only be accessed by going outside and down more steps (which is only partially under cover) this would be quite a pain in wet weather. Fine for teens but not great for younger children.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad you enjoyed the amazing location of this lovely traditional Cornish Cottage. It has so much character and with its traditional nature, the stairs internally and externally do mean that this property may not suit everyone, but for those who are ok with the steps and layout of the property, you get to benefit a great property with enviable views, a layout that can offer some real flexibility and privacy and lots of charm! We are glad that it worked well for your party and that you had a fantastic time. Tanya, Customer Services

A lovely place to stay, with great views. Nicely located and has the benefit of a much sought after parking space. Our group of 5 and a baby fit in well and didn't feel like we were on top of each other. We had a great stay and some lovely bbqs we we ate out on the terrace watching the boats. Would return

A very enjoyable holiday despite the December weather. We were impressed by the promptness of Aspects response to a problem with the heating. Always some activity to watch in the harbour - such as a seagull pulling a large starfish out of the water, but then not bothering to eat it. Perhaps they prefer pasties these days. Mick and Lyn

A lovely unique place overlooking the harbour. Loved watching the tides, swans, boats as the harbour always had some activity happening. The property is very well equipped including board games, DVD's, Beach towels if needed, fishing nets and allsorts. Set on 3 levels plenty of space. I only wish I owned Harbour pride myself, I already miss sitting by the windows watching time pass by.

We had a great week at Harbour Pride with our daughter & son in law and their new baby. A lovely week of boat watching and discovering Penzance. Walks to Mousehole, trips to Minnack theatre (fantastic!) and Lands End (disappointingly commercial - we were warned!). The cottage has everything you need - sometimes duplicated! We would do it again!

Location is fantastic, overlooking the harbour with window seats. Supply of beach and bathroom towels was great. Key safe at the property and parking permit made logistics easy. Great walks to Mousehole and Penzance from the doorstep. Very well equipped cottage, with everything we needed. Our 2nd time staying there, and we will be back again.

The cottage was in a lovely setting overlooking the harbour. It was extremely well equipped, with good information on the facilities within the cottage, and information on places to visit. The Aspects staff were on hand to deal with any issues and were a delight to deal with. It all made our stay a real pleasure.

Had a lovely Easter break ideal for families with older children or younger couples, as lots of stairs but worth it if you are fully able ,great location excellent property very comfortable, ??

Harbour Pride is a wonderful holiday home with everything in it that you could possibly need. The house was extremely clean when we arrived and there was even a pint of milk in the fridge when we got there. The parking space is opposite the house and well worth the extra money. The bakery in Newlyn sells lovely bread and cakes and is a nice stroll each day. As we have teenage boys this wasn't a big issue for us, and our boys loved their own space, but please be aware that the 2 bedrooms downstairs cannot be accessed via the house you have to go outside to get to them. Also, the door to the outside can only be locked and unlocked from the inside so once they are in bed they cannot get back inside unless you unlock the door for them. We made sure our boys took their mobile phones to bed with them so they could phone us if they needed to get back in. We were up before them everyday so the door was always unlocked by the time they woke up but it's just something to hear in mind. We had a fantastic time here and will definitely be back.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you very much for your feedback; it was so lovely to read how much you enjoyed your time there, and lovely to hear that you are planning on returning. We are sorry if it had not been clear enough that bedrooms 2 and 3 are only accessible from the exterior steps through the courtyard. Unfortunately the owner cannot change the locks from the kitchen to the courtyard, as the current arrangement is on recommendation of fire risk assessors, however, we have now added an additional note on the website to hopefully make the access/layout clearer. Thanks again for your very helpful comments. We hope to see you back in Cornwall again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Had a great stay we have recommend this property to friends and family

Very comfortable property. Lovely views of the working harbour. Well located for access to facilities. Cinema is excellent and there is a nice pub across the road!

The seats looking out to sea are worth a lot! A proper working harbour that you can watch for hours. Altogether a lovely setting to get away from it all.

A beautiful location overlooking Newlyn harbour. A real plus is the The Red Lion pub opposite, which sells great fresh food at very reasonable prices.

Lovely cottage, really well equipped. Beautiful views over the harbour from the numerous cushioned window seats. Easy walking into town, and to Mousehole and Penzance which were short walks in either direction. Lots of galleries and delicious places to eat within a few minutes walk - great pub across the road. Fab to have private parking space. Only concern was the steep stairs from the ground floor (lounge and bedroom) to the kitchen /dining area below, slipped a few times but thankfully no injuries. Overall a brilliant place to stay, recommended.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. We are glad to hear that you liked Harbour Pride, but very sorry to hear that the stairs proved to be a bit of a problem. As you rightly mention, and we state in the additional information section for this property, there are some steep steps inside the property, as well as outside, which we appreciate may not be suitable for everyone. We were glad to hear that you were all ok and that you otherwise enjoyed everything that this lovely cottage has to offer.Thanks again. Tanya, Customer Services

Disappointed with my first booking with Aspects holidays.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear this as we work very hard to try and always offer the best service possible. If we have not delivered the high level of service that we always strive for, we cannot apologise enough. We will be in touch to discuss this further and find out what needs to be improved. Tanya, Customer Services

There are lovely views of the harbour from most windows and the window seats are great. The property is well equipped and easy to keep warm and cosy. We spent some time watching a seal catching fish in the harbour just under the window, which was lovely.

Excellent location close to all amenities. Easy walk to local shops, 2 brilliant pubs just 2 mins from the cottage. Walking distance to Mousehole and Penzance.

A wonderful cottage in a lovely location, beautiful views and lovely walks, a fabulous place for unwinding and spending quality time with family and friends, can't wait to return !!!!!!

Overpriced for a property that is really only suitable for two people.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you found this to be only suitable for 2. It has 3 bedrooms, sleeping 6, with plenty of seating and living space, but the sleeping arrangements are on split levels, which may not suit all parties. One of the team have contacted you for more details, as we would always want to ensure that properties meet guests expectations, and we would be interestd to get more information from you about what it was that didn't work for your party. Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Cutomer Services.

Our second stay in this lovely home and it was just as lovely as ever. I love so much about this place. Firstly - the window seats and harbour views make me feel so happy... It can take ages to go out because those window seats just draw you to them! Secondly, the split levels are perfect for our family, the fact our teenage/young adult children can have their own space is definitely an incentive for them to still come on holiday with us. They love this place and all its quirks, as well as feeling like they have their own apartment. Comfort, cleanliness and character are key things we want from a holiday property and this certainly delivers. To top it all off, I love the location. We love the Minack theatre, Mousehole, Porthcurno beach, the Logan Rock - all close by. We will be back!

fabulous stay very convenient but did find the car space a little awkward to get into

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you very much for sending in your comments; we are glad that you had such a great time here. We are pleased to also now report that the owners of Harbour Pride have organised a new parking space which is much easier to get into, and is directly opposite the cottage, which we hope you will agree, is fantastic news. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

The property was lovely. It has obviously been loved and cared for by a family. Lovely outside spaces and lots of thought given to the decor.

Mention cleanliness and ensure this is done!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if there were areas that did not meet the high standards that we would expect, we can only apologise if any areas had been missed. Having now received this feedback, we will be closely monitoring this, so thank you for your comments. Tanya, Customer Services