Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

St Bridgets House, 4
The Wharf, St Ives

£661 - £1438 per week
Book

4 St Bridgets is a modern, bright apartment located in one of the original wharfside granite buildings at the quieter end of the wharf. It boasts stunning unobstructed views, through panoramic double aspect windows, over the beautiful sandy harbour beach, Smeaton's Pier and out to the ocean. You will be mesmerised by the tide ebbing and flowing and the amazing views no matter what time of year you visit. Within minutes you can be walking to the other sandy beaches or having a stroll through St Ives town with its unique boutique shops, bars and restaurants.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Entrance

via the rear of the building from a cobbled, sloped area. Two steps up into the communal entrance and then doors to:

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

electric oven and gas hob, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment, washing machine, views overlooking Harbour Beach and Smeaton's Pier, two sofas, dining table and four chairs, Smart TV.

Bedroom

double bed, window overlooking Smeaton's Pier,en suite shower room with shower, WC, basin.

Cloakroom

WC and basin.

Additional information

gas central heating throughout, No children under 16, WiFi, one dog welcome.

 
 

Excellent, well-appointed flat for two on the Wharf, overlooking the harbour.

December 2023

This is a great apartment in a perfect location. Easy access from rear. Wonderful views and sunrises.

December 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays at The Wharf

Many of our cottages at The Wharf overlook the working harbour of St Ives. Here you'll find fishing boats, a gorgeous sandy beach and in the summer season you can take advantage of the boat trips on offer. Home to The RNLI, The St Ives Lifeboat Station is close by and is a popular attraction with tourists.

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Top tip

Be careful of the seagulls when eating at The Wharf.

Things to do on The Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

This is a great apartment in a perfect location. Easy access from rear. Wonderful views and sunrises.

Excellent, well-appointed flat for two on the Wharf, overlooking the harbour.

Not our first stay, and hopefully not our last. Location is perfect for what we want to see & do. Was nicely surprised by the amount of business' that were still open so late in the year. Lovely accommodation perfect for us and our labrador.

Perfect location, beaches and restaurants on the door step. Dog friendly

Once again Aspects where very Helpful Professional and Friendly The Staff go out of their way to help you

Incredible place to stay, the view is spectacular. Will definitely return.

Love St Bridgets, it's the perfect fit for us and a great location and view. Already booked for next year!

Perfect location very comfortable and well equipped. We loved out stay here. The views from the widow are amazing. We have already nvooked for next year

This is our second time to this apartment and it definitely won’t be the last. We loved the apartment and it was exactly what it said on the website. The location could not have been better. ??

We came down with our daughter son in law and our 6 year son they stayed in 1 Seagull House which was also excellent.

Thank you Aspects once again.

The view from this property is one in a million. StIves is a fantastic location for a chilled holiday. We parked our car at the train station and didn't need it for the whole stay.

A perfect place to stay, fantastic view. Great location and easy access,

This place is all about the view. You can see the iconic Kitty's Corner out of one window. In front of you is the whole of St Ives harbour so you have a ringside seat on the ebb and flow of the tide, gentle or stormy. Watching the RNLI in action doing exercises or answering a real shout is so mesmerising and better than TV. A comfortable and relaxing apartment with everything you need, and right there in the centre of everything. Easy to park and offload too, which for central St Ives is a big plus.

One of the best places to stay in St Ives. Dog friendly with fantastic views and moments from the beach.

Lovely flat with excellent facilities and super views across the harbour.

This was our 2nd visit to 4 St Bridgets. The location is fantastic. The apartment was well equipped and generally clean, but there was no vacuum cleaner, which is difficult in a dog friendly apartment.

Apart from this it was again a great place to stay, right on the harbour front with great access to the beach. The dark rear entrance ie, lack of a light has stll not been resolved. Unfortunately next years prices have risen far in excess of what we consider to be reasonable ( £170 per week extra). So regrettably we are having to book elsewhere. Still using Aspects as they are a good company.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Welcome back to 4 Bridget's House! There is not a vacuum cleaner in the property, but there should be a dustpan and brush provided to help with any clean ups needed during your stay. Thank you for your suggestion of adding a light to the rear entrance. Unfortunately, this is a communal area that is shared with holiday lets as well as permanent residents so the owner is restricted on what they can do in this area, but we will pass this comment along. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to the property. There will always be a bit of an increase in prices each year but any additional increase over and above our recommendations are at the discretion of the individual property owners. The prices are still comparable to other properties in that area, but we appreciate that when you have been used to paying a certain amount, it will be disappointing. We hope to see you back soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Perfect location for all the beaches, pups and restaurants. Lovely view over the harbour, nice to sit and look out watching the fishing boats and coastline with a glass of wine ??

Beautiful apartment with amazing views. Well equipped kitchen, with everything you need. A great place to stay for a relaxing break in beautiful St Ives.

Lovely views and a lovely apartment.

Loved the view from the lounge and the sea glimpses from the ensuite and bedroom. Comfy bed and settees. Spare bathroom area a bonus and mainly used as a utility space, but a spare toilet is very useful. Great not to have lots of steps to access apartment also. Have booked for next year already!

Lovely apartment in prime location for the harbour and all amenities.

Flat 4 St Bridget’s is in the prime location. Fantastic views across the harbour to Carbis Bay, Hayle, Godrevy and beyond. One of my favourite views in the world.

St Bridgets House 4 is a wonderful apartment in the heart of St Ives but also very peaceful after the crowds have gone. It is very clean and has everything that you would need. The views are simply stunning, could quite happily sit and watch out of the window all day long. Being able to take our dog was amazing. Already missing our beach walks. Booked for next year...

Overall had a lovely time great views and so convenient for all amenities

Stayed here many times as position of the apartment is wonderful with the incredible view This time different as scaffolding up as roofers working. Was alerted to this the week of going but it did impact our stay. Noise from 2 families upstairs was horrendous which really impacted sleep and relaxation. Apartment- main bathroom has been updated, kitchen/sitting room needs sofa updating as grubby and not that comfy. Plenty of stuff to self cater but fabulous places to eat out. I found the bed and pillows very hard, new pillows needed and probably a mattress topper. Great service from Aspects so would highly recommend them.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to have to contact you at such short notice about the scaffolding. We always want to be completely open and honest with guests and will inform guests of anything like this as soon as we are aware. Whilst completely out of ours and the owner's control, we understand the disappointment at receiving such information, particularly at short notice. It was a shame to then also hear that you experienced a lot of noise from the apartments above. Whilst it can always be a risk with any apartment, it isn't usually something that we often have feedback on, so we were sorry to hear that. We will pass on your feedback about the sofa as the owners have this cleaned regularly, and for now, we will monitor feedback on the mattress and pillows, as everyone has very different tastes when it comes to things like this. We will also check these on our next inspection. Thanks for your feedback and we hope that you still enjoyed your time here in St Ives. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic location Fantastic apartment Clean Couldn’t wish for anything better Just booked for May 2023

This is a lovely apartment in an ideal location with an amazing view of St Ives harbour. It is well equipped, clean and comfortable.

Lovely location

In our opinion, this apartment has one of the best views in St Ives! Overall, it's a good quality, well-equipped flat, but it needs some TLC in the shower rooms. We found the main rooms comfortable, and the layout and windows are geared towards showing off the wonderful views. The location in the town is ideal for a vehicle-free break — we enjoyed parking the car for the entire week and just strolling everywhere. Very relaxing in every way. Being dog-friendly was a real bonus, which we appreciated and respected. We would book again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

You certainly get front row seats from there! Pretty spectacular! We are pleased to report that the owner has since had the ensuite bathroom completely refurbished, so if you were to return, you will get to experience these great changes also. We are glad that you liked it here and hopefully we will see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

This apartment is just perfect. The living room is on the first floor so there are amazing views from the dual-aspect windows. The entrance to No4 is at the rear and the gentle slope up to the door means there are no stairs - result! Right on the seafront on The Wharf it's just a few steps to the slipway onto the beach. Very well equipped kitchen and comfortable settees. So lovely that it's dog-friendly. The wood laminate floors throughout are very practical.

Love this apartment location, have stayed here a number of times with our little sausage dog.Will hopefully return again. Have recommended to friends & family.

This apartment is in fantastic position with the best views across the harbour. It is ideally situated on the bustling waterfront with direct access to the beach. The apartment is comfy and well equipped but some of the fittings and furnishings are rather tired especially in the bathrooms. The only entrance is at the rear and is rather scruffy and can be very dark at night making it difficult to use the door lock code. Having said that we have booked again as such a great location,

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed those fantastic views from there; it's certainly a great spot for watching the world go by with the sea as a stunning backdrop! Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on some of the fittings and furnishings; it has been the busiest season ever, so it may have experienced a little more wear than usual, but we will check on all of this on our next inspection and pass on your feedback to the owner so that she can have a look when next here too. Unfortunately, as the entrance is a communal area, shared with holiday lets as well as permanent residents, the owner is restricted on what they can do in this area, but we will also pass on this information so that it can be discussed with the other residents/owners. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

The views, the wonderful views of the harbour are worth the booking fee alone. Well equipped apartment, plenty of room to park the car to unload. We then park at the Rugby Club as you are guaranteed to get a space when you return from a trip out of the town.

This is the second time we have stayed in St Bridgets house & it does not disappoint. We have stayed in several properties with Aspects in and around St.Ives, but this is definitely the best. Everything is clean & fresh. We sat for hours just looking out at the fabulous view. Couldn't have asked for anything more. We've already booked for next year.

Excellent property in a prime location to st ives literally 10/15m from the main high street. The property is location in such a way even with the blinds open all day you can sit in a shaded areas and enjoy the views over st ives harbour.

Location is excellent.car parking is a nightmare. Make sure to book restaurants etc before you go iff poss as its nearly impossible to find a table for a decent time slot. But that said we had a really good holliday and will be booking again for next year,hopefully with a parking space.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed St Bridgets House, 4. It really is an amazing location with those front row seats to the harbour! Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives with many of the properties that are in the best central locations not having this facility. For those without parking, it is always worth looking into options beforehand on the local council website and private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice. This year has been particularly busy and that combined with restaurants needing to reduce table numbers for various reasons during the pandemic, it has been more difficult than usual to get tables, so we strongly recommend booking places in advance at the moment, and that is something that may be worth bearing in mind if you are returning in the near future. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

WONDERFUL LOCATION AND SCENIC VIEWS, BUT FACES HOT SUN ALL DAY. COULD DO WITH A VENTILATION FAN.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks for your suggestion. It sounds like you were very lucky to have had such a hot week here. Whilst it faces the sun at this time of year, it isn't always so hot, so this won't always be an issue, but feedback is always passed on to owners for their consideration in case this is something that they would consider. We hope that you had a great time and hope to see you again. Tanya, Customer Services

Left hand blind difficult to use but uncovered window throughout week was fine.

A spotlessly clean apartment. Lovely relaxing view of harbour but all a bit basic for me. New cushions needed in sitting room. Bed pillows were very lumpy and no top sheet. New duvet and cover needed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for letting us know. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it should always be maintained well by the owners and everything in good condition, so we will send your comments on to the property owners, so that they are aware. Thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

A gem in the middle of St Ives - comfortable and cosy with fantastic views of the harbour. All the facilities you need at your disposal. The perfect staycation!

Excellent location. Clean and airy apartment. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Parking space would be an advantage.

St Bridget's is the BEST

Lovely stay here. The views and position of the apartment are amazing. It’s a modern spacious apartment which is light and airy. The lounge has amazing views from all angles. Have re booked for next year.

Lovely views and a brilliant central location.

Lovely apartment right on the harbour, great whether you want to relax and watch the world go by, or dash out for a swim straight into the water! With the current situation in restaurants it was perfect for sitting with a glass of wine and a takeaway enjoying the view.

Excellent location. Comfortable but maybe needs some redecoration - looking a little tired in places. Bedroom perhaps needs more storage. Having said that, would stay again in the future.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed St Bridgets House 4; it certainly is in an amazing location with views that are hard to beat! We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes so we hope that the style and standard of decor was what you had expected from the photos and description online. Your comments are automatically sent on to the property owners, so that they can consider any suggestions for future improvements though, so thank you for the helpful comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Excellent location ,weather a mixed bag beginning of November,but quite happy to sit in Lounge overlooking harbour watching world go by BLISS!!!! Will definitely book this apartment again with our little Dachshund.

Excellent service as always from the booking to the collection of keys. Booked another holiday while we there and the administration, as usual, was excellent.

St Bridgets House in St Ives, NEVER disappoints!

What a fabulous view! It couldn’t be bettered. Always guaranteed a property will be top notch, clean and comfortable with Aspects.

We stayed at 4 st bridges house st ives, great location on the harbour and handy for restaurants and shops with lovely views ,ideal for elderly people as there are no hills to climb, however, there is room for improvement with the kitchen hob, and the showers could use some tlc .

The apartment was very comfortable and the facilities were very good all in all it was a superb holiday and we look forward to returning next year.

Lovely, well equipped property in a stunning location. The view is just awesome!

A surprisingly spacious, well equipped and easily accessible flat with breathtaking harbour views offering excellent value for money given its prime location. Ideal for the active couple.

Fabulous cosy apartment. Ideal location, perfect for couples. Everything catered for and more! Will definitely be returning soon.

A perfect apartment for two in an ideal location

A really lovely apartment in a perfect location overlooking the harbour.

Great property in fantastic location.

Great location the view over the harbour was amazing could have sat there all day ! Had to keep checking the view was still there every morning lol ! Perfect for couples a well equipped apartment had everything you needed just lacked storage cupboard space in bedroom but we coped ok ... loved it will definitely go back again

Beautiful cottage and lovely views.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was excellent and the sea views from the lounge were wonderful. I would recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

Perfect location, stunning views of the harbour and pier. Cosy property ideal for strolling around St Ives with all it's fab shops and eateries!

St Bridgits is a clean and comfortable flat in the heart of St Ives with a far reaching view of the harbour ,-ideal.

Excellent position on harbour. Comfortable size for a couple. Decent sized living room, adequately sized bedroom.

Lovely flat, ideally situated.

This is a lovely place to stay. The view is amazing and the position is lovely to enable you stroll around st Ives sampling the lovely restaurants and shops. You can walk from the cottage along the coast path and other great walks. The apartment has everything you need for a great stay. It is comfortable, bright and is well equipped.

Very comfortable. Fabulous location. Third time stayed at the property and will definately be back.

view out lounge window looking out to the harbour sells this apartment , also the finish and lay out are excellent.