Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2023 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

St Bridgets House, 3
The Wharf, St Ives

£460 - £1210 per week
Book

3 St Bridgets is a beautiful, modern, romantic apartment within a wharfside building, boasting stunning views overlooking the harbour. Whether you'll be watching the sun sparkling off the waves in the summer, or the famous fireworks display at New Year, this property is perfect any time of year for you and your partner. You are minutes away from St Ives' five golden, sandy, beaches and variety of shops, bars and restaurants. You'll be booking your next visit before you've even left!

Entrance

via the rear of the building from a cobbled, sloped area. Two steps up into the communal entrance and then doors to:

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

gas hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher, washing machine, table with four chairs, sofa, two chairs, Smart TV, harbour views.

Bedroom

double bed, en suite shower room with basin, WC.

Shower room

shower, basin, WC.

Additional information

gas central heating, WiFi, one dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Don’t tell anyone, we won’t be able to book in future.

June 2022

Our second visit to St Bridget’s House. Great apartment and central to everything together with amazing views over St Ives harbour. Everything you need is provided, back in October.

May 2022

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb460
12 Feb - 19 Feb532
26 February478
5 Mar - 19 Mar484
26 March526
2 Apr - 16 Apr702
23 April532
30 April599
7 May - 21 May635
28 May992
4 June756
11 June774
18 June847
25 June944
2 Jul - 9 Jul992
16 July1125
23 Jul - 20 Aug1210
27 August1125
3 September787
10 September702
17 Sep - 24 Sep653
1 Oct - 8 Oct557
15 Oct - 22 Oct678
29 Oct - 10 Dec460
17 Dec - 31 Dec750
31 December932

2023

1 Jan - 4 Feb548
11 Feb - 18 Feb663
25 February547
4 March557
11 March563
18 March561
25 March620
1 Apr - 15 Apr791
22 April612
29 April663
6 May - 20 May689
27 May1046
3 June810
10 June842
17 June905
24 June1020
1 Jul - 8 Jul1071
15 July1186
22 Jul - 26 Aug1275
2 September1020
9 September905
16 September714
23 September689
30 Sep - 7 Oct638
14 Oct - 21 Oct752
28 Oct - 16 Dec548
23 Dec - 31 Dec1020

Holidays at The Wharf

Many of our cottages at The Wharf overlook the working harbour of St Ives. Here you'll find fishing boats, a gorgeous sandy beach and in the summer season you can take advantage of the boat trips on offer. Home to The RNLI, The St Ives Lifeboat Station is close by and is a popular attraction with tourists.

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Top tip

Be careful of the seagulls when eating at The Wharf.

Things to do on The Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Don’t tell anyone, we won’t be able to book in future.

Our second visit to St Bridget’s House. Great apartment and central to everything together with amazing views over St Ives harbour. Everything you need is provided, back in October.

No 3 St Bridget’s - excellent position and views although scaffolding installed for essential maintenance could have spoiled our visit if Aspects had not warned us and adjusted the rent.

The apartment and building in general could do with a little t.l.c. Clean but basic in some respects.

Administration and communications by Aspects were excellent.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed that amazing location and views that you have at St Bridgets House 3; they are hard to beat! We are sorry again about the works that had to take place while you were there. Having spoken to you a little more since about what you had felt needed TLC and what had been basic, we have passed on your comments about the communal décor, bin storage and the front door paintwork to the property owners. The owners had a temporary cleaner covering their property cleans, so were disappointed to hear that they had supplied cheap, thin toilet paper and that you had concerns about the mattress protectors that they had put on the beds. Their usual housekeeper is back, and so the owners are certain that this would not be something that you should be concerned would be repeated should you ever book this property again. Thanks for your helpful comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Tanya, Customer Services

The apartment offers a great base right in the hub of St Ives, it has wonderful views from the lounge, right across the harbour and beyond. Our only issues were the general cleanliness and decor of the apartment, it wasn’t up to the standard you’d expect for the money. Advise you to take your own pillows, they weren’t good for sleeping on.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, though we are sorry to read that you had issues with the cleanliness and had been a little disappointed with some areas of the property; that is certainly very unusual to hear for this apartment and had we been aware at the time, we would have contacted the housekeeper and got them straight back over there. We just wanted to reassure you that the feedback has since been passed on to the housekeeper and we have had confirmation that the owners had a temporary cleaner covering their property cleans, but their usual housekeeper is back from early June and so the owners are certain that this would not be something that you should be concerned would be repeated should you ever book this property again. We hope that you still had a great time here and hopefully we will see you back here again. Tanya, Customer Services

We can say this is the best view we have ever had . Watching the boats and the ever changing tide was the best pastime. The colour of the sea is spectacular from the flat. A Comfortable bed , dishwasher and washing machine were an added bonus. We loved it so much we have booked already for next year.

An absolute gem. Love this place so much and cannot wait to return.

3 St Bridgets house is a perfect location for your stay in St Ives. Has wonderful views of the harbour and pier. We would definitely stay here again.

Fantastic well equipped apartment with incredible views.

Absolutely lovely little flat with outstanding views of the harbour which are especially magical at Christmas time with all the lights. The flat was very clean and welcoming and lovely and warm.

My husband and I enjoyed another comfortable and relaxing week in St Ives thanks to Aspects Holidays. Our visit to St Ives is an annual event for us and we’ve stayed in a number of Aspects properties. The location of St Bridget’s House 3 is the best yet.

St Bridgets 3 is a perfect little flat for two, clean & comfortable right on the harbour.

Wonderful from start to finish!it’s our second visit & will be visiting again asap

What a fantastic location, didn't tire of looking at our view. Would certainly book again and recommend to anyone thinking of going to St Ives.

Great location and fantastic views across the harbour and a nice comfortable apartment. Booked to come back again next year.

This is a comfortable well appointed property in a great location. The view over the harbour is lovely

I’ve said it before and I will say it again, don’t tell anyone else, keep it a secret!

The apartment was lovely with fantastic views of St Ives harbour and beyond, and a good vantatage point to watch the tides coming in and out, however you may hear the occupants from the other apartments especially from above.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that you experienced noise from the apartment above. I don't believe that this has been an issue there before, but with differing guests in the apartment each week, we would hope that what you experienced was a one-off. It sounds like you enjoyed everything else about it, so we hope that this didn't take the shine off it for you. Tanya, Customer Services

Shhhhh !

Fabulous location, cosy, the comfiest bed ever. Only downfall was the WiFi and the crockery/glassware which was very poor as we had to purchase pint glasses. Would definitely stay again though.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with the Wi-Fi. We hope that this was a bit of a one-off issue with the service provider as this hadn't been previously reported, but we will keep a close eye on this. Hopefully, this did not cause too much inconvenience as we know how important Wi-Fi can be. We have had to instruct owners and their housekeepers to minimise the amount of cutlery, crockery and glassware in properties, as well as things like soft furnishings, due to recommendations that we have been given by governing bodies, to help reduce the risks associated with Coronavirus. There should have still been enough supplied for the number of people that the property sleeps but we are sorry if this caused any inconvenience for you. We hope to see you again soon. Lucy, Customer Services

We have used Aspects for a number of years, excellent service every time.

Fantastic Flat Fantastic views Already booked for next year

Excellent time at number 3, owner takes pride and just couldn’t ask for more, Thank you!

Just back from a lovely sunny week in St ives. Apartment was great and in a great position very comfortable. Thanks aspects will look forward to next time.

A really wonderful apartment with the best view of St Ives.

Lovely, comfortable, cosy apartment with stunning views which live up to expectations! Great position for exploring St Ives without having to go into the busier areas.

Great property. Outstanding harbour views. Good value for money and usual excellent service from Aspects. Highly recommended!

Lovely view already want to come back

Location location location. Just returned from a weekend at St Bridget’s and will most definitely be returning. The view was perfect, the apartment has everything you need, very clean, warm and comfortable. By far my favourite place to stay. Cannot wait to return. Thank you.

Perfect location and a lovely well equipped charming little apartment with amazing views over the harbour. Everything we expected and more.

Excellent location for a relaxing break. Apartment is as it says on the tin

This is a perfect flat for a couple, overlooking the harbour, extremely comfortable with everything you need, we have booked again for 2020.

A lovely property in a great location with amazing views! We stayed at the end of October with our dog who loved the views as much as we did! We unfortunately had issues with the boiler and a few leaks during our stay but were moved to another property promptly which we couldn't fault. I'm sure Aspect are on with getting a replacement boiler for this property but if you're going to book this one I'd just double check everything is all ok. None of this affected our holiday and we had a fab stay as always in St Ives.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry that you had those issues but glad that with the assistance of the owner of St Bridgets House, 3, we were able to help and sort out an alternative property so that you could continue your stay here. Just to reassure you, the owners have attended to it all and a new boiler is now in place, and we hope that given how much you and your dog liked the property and those amazing views, we may one day be able to welcome you back here. Tanya, Customer Services

I have stayed in many places in St Ives over the last 52 years (although probably cant remember the first few) but have to say this was my favourite so far and would definitely recommend - I just couldn't stop looking at the view.

We are not recommending to anyone as it may get overbooked!

Beautiful location and wonderful apartment, so lovely to see the views throughout the day. Fantastic housekeeper who takes a real care for her work. Amazingly comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again.

Couldn’t get any further towards the sea and location was spot on ??

This is a great holiday flat with fabulous views across the harbour. Bright modern open plan living area and kitchen. 2 bathrooms. Bedroom with 1 large chest of drawers and small cupboard/wardrobe. We loved being on the harbour and all the local amenities. T and K Vickerstaff

Very comfortable home from home and the location and view was the best we have had in all our years coming to St Ives

A stylish & well equipped apartment we chose for its location on The Wharf to be near shops, pubs & restaurants but mostly for its beautiful views. Sofa & chair were so comfy as was the bed. We had a lovely 4 days in this apartment.

Brilliant harbour views in this lovely first floor apartment, one couldn't be more perfectly positioned. The flat is decorated to a high standard, and was cleaned to a high standard prior to our arrival. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and sugar was certainly appreciated after over eight hours travelling by train. The bed was comfortable, as was the furniture and there was sufficient crockery/cutlery etc for more than the two of us. It's expensive, but in this day and age if one wants something, one has to pay for it!