Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

St Bridgets House, 3
The Wharf, St Ives

£576 - £1339 per week
Book

3 St Bridgets is a beautiful, modern, romantic apartment within a wharfside building, boasting stunning views overlooking the harbour. Whether you'll be watching the sun sparkling off the waves in the summer, or the famous fireworks display at New Year, this property is perfect any time of year for you and your partner. You are minutes away from St Ives' five golden, sandy, beaches and variety of shops, bars and restaurants. You'll be booking your next visit before you've even left!

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Entrance

via the rear of the building from a cobbled, sloped area. Two steps up into the communal entrance and then doors to:

Kitchen/dining/sitting room

gas hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher, washing machine, table with four chairs, sofa, two chairs, Smart TV, harbour views.

Bedroom

double bed, en suite shower room with basin, WC.

Shower room

shower, basin, WC.

Additional information

gas central heating, WiFi, one dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

A wonderful place to stay. Fantastic views and location. Comfortable, well equipped. Highly recommended

February 2024

What a stunning property. What a stunning view! Very comfortable. Will definitely book again.

December 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays at The Wharf

Many of our cottages at The Wharf overlook the working harbour of St Ives. Here you'll find fishing boats, a gorgeous sandy beach and in the summer season you can take advantage of the boat trips on offer. Home to The RNLI, The St Ives Lifeboat Station is close by and is a popular attraction with tourists.

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Top tip

Be careful of the seagulls when eating at The Wharf.

Things to do on The Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

A wonderful place to stay. Fantastic views and location. Comfortable, well equipped. Highly recommended

Excellent location. 5th stay at No3 and whilst location is perfect, we feel it’s overpriced now. Unfortunately major building works to adjacent rear property meant that during the day there was loud drilling and banging and shouting, during the night the sheet covering the whole building made such a noise that sleeping was challenging and certainly not restful. Whilst we were compensated 20% we wouldn’t have chosen to stay had we been made aware prior.

The sofa is not the biggest or most comfortable but has been recently reupholstered tastefully. The towels could do with being upgraded to a more luxurious weight. Cutlery could also do with being cleaned thoroughly. Tap in kitchen was barely holding up but Aspects did say they would send someone to repair it. Windows in lounge and bathroom both leaked with heavy rain.

This place is basic and all about the location, don’t expect luxury.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Welcome back to St Bridgets House! We are pleased you had another enjoyable stay in such a prime location, though it is such a shame that you were disturbed by the nearby building works. We will always do our best to notify guests of any work we believe may cause an impact, but we rely so heavily on guest feedback as you are spending more time in the property, experiencing things on a longer-term basis. We appreciate you getting in touch to let us know your experience at the time, and we will work with the owners of 3 St Bridgets to make sure all guests are informed moving forward.

While this work is something that is completely outside of ours and the owner's control, we can appreciate how disappointing it must be to be disturbed throughout your stay. Paired with the windy and rainy weather we have been having, we can understand that this must have been disruptive for you.

Thank you for providing your suggestions for the property, too. These have been passed across to the owners for them to take into consideration for future improvements. Katy, Customer Services.

The best view and location we have ever had in St Ives, where we have stayed many times. A comfortable and clean apartment where you can sit in comfort watching the harbour and the ever changing sea. Convenient to all that St Ives has to offer and an easy trip out when the dog needs a quick walk. A few things need sorting out but we would stay here again for the views.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at St Bridget's House, 3 - those views of the harbour are certainly one of a kind! Being located right on the Wharf means that everything St Ives has to offer right on your doorstep, for both you and your four-legged friend. Thank you for reporting a loose tap to us during your stay, we can confirm that this has now been fixed, so we do appreciate you letting us know. We hope we can welcome you back soon! Katy, Customer Services.

What a stunning property. What a stunning view! Very comfortable. Will definitely book again.

Would not recommend it all. Not good value for money.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet the different budgets, differing requirements and individual tastes. It is always maintained well by the owners and we hope that it was what you had expected from the photos and description online. We hope you enjoyed the prime location of St Bridgets, just steps from the harbour, shops and restaurants with that stunning view and enviable spot for watching the comings and goings of the town. Should you ever have any questions regarding the properties we market before you book please don't hesitate to get in touch and we'll be happy to advise. Lucy, Customer Services

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Bridget’s House 3. The apartment was clean and comfortable and conveniently located with everything on the doorstep including breathtaking views of the harbour. We’ve booked again for next year.

No 3 Bridges is a converted old property, it could not be in a better position, it has a large picture window for people watching and mainly nature and weather watching. The ocean is stunning with it’s constant changing colours. The property is comfortable and handily has two showers so you can both get straight into a hot shower from the beach. Harbour beach and porthmeor are very easy to reach providing totally different experiences, between them is dog beach, if you have a doggy you can only go on the main beaches before 9am and after 6pm so do find Dog Beach, full of dogs and very friendly owners! The town is a one min stroll away, we bought fresh bakes goods daily from St Ives bakery, there are lovely interior shops and the fish is wonderful. We love St Ives and Bridges House is our fave place to stay.

Lovely clean and compact flat ideally situated on the beach front without the usual noise from local ammentities.

Stunning view. Sat for hours watching the activities in the harbour. Very clean. Everything you could want including a washing machine and dishwasher. We liked it so much that we booked it the next day for 2 weeks next year.

Don’t tell anyone or we won’t be able to book for next year

Lovely clean, bright apartment. View of the harbour is amazing. Would recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable and relaxing holiday in beautiful St. Ives.

The view out of the apartment is amazing overlooking the harbour, very close to all the shops and bars, we will definitely be returning to this apartment!! Even had some cornish tea bags coffee and milk in the apartment when we arrived.

St. Bridgets House 3 is a great apartment in a fabulous location. Light and airy but still cosy and comfortable. Lovely to sit amd relax and watch out the large windows that have just the best view of the bay, pier and beach. Nice and quiet so good night's sleep.

We very much enjoyed our stay at 3 St Bridget's House. Amazing views of the harbour. A comfortable, modern, well equipped, very clean apartment. A great place to watch the world go by and the tides change.

We had an enjoyable stay ideal location.

3 St Bridget’s is in an ideal location with perfect views of the harbour.

Fantastic harbour apartment, never get bored sitting by the window with a drink watching the world go by. Couldn’t be more central to everything and also located on the quieter part of the harbour. By and large apartment well equipped for two people, comfortable and clean but could do with a tweak here and there in order for the standards not to drop. Had a great week here and had great weather for October, even sitting on the beaches in the sun. Would we come here again? definitely.

Stayed in this beautiful apartment September 2022 and was happy with the cleanliness and the view. It was spot on enjoyed our week bed was very comfortable it's a lovely little apartment and dog friendly bonus

Lovely flat in an excellent location, for me and my dog. Amazing view across the harbour!

Don’t tell anyone, we won’t be able to book in future.

Our second visit to St Bridget’s House. Great apartment and central to everything together with amazing views over St Ives harbour. Everything you need is provided, back in October.

No 3 St Bridget’s - excellent position and views although scaffolding installed for essential maintenance could have spoiled our visit if Aspects had not warned us and adjusted the rent.

The apartment and building in general could do with a little t.l.c. Clean but basic in some respects.

Administration and communications by Aspects were excellent.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed that amazing location and views that you have at St Bridgets House 3; they are hard to beat! We are sorry again about the works that had to take place while you were there. Having spoken to you a little more since about what you had felt needed TLC and what had been basic, we have passed on your comments about the communal décor, bin storage and the front door paintwork to the property owners. The owners had a temporary cleaner covering their property cleans, so were disappointed to hear that they had supplied cheap, thin toilet paper and that you had concerns about the mattress protectors that they had put on the beds. Their usual housekeeper is back, and so the owners are certain that this would not be something that you should be concerned would be repeated should you ever book this property again. Thanks for your helpful comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Tanya, Customer Services

The apartment offers a great base right in the hub of St Ives, it has wonderful views from the lounge, right across the harbour and beyond. Our only issues were the general cleanliness and decor of the apartment, it wasn’t up to the standard you’d expect for the money. Advise you to take your own pillows, they weren’t good for sleeping on.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, though we are sorry to read that you had issues with the cleanliness and had been a little disappointed with some areas of the property; that is certainly very unusual to hear for this apartment and had we been aware at the time, we would have contacted the housekeeper and got them straight back over there. We just wanted to reassure you that the feedback has since been passed on to the housekeeper and we have had confirmation that the owners had a temporary cleaner covering their property cleans, but their usual housekeeper is back from early June and so the owners are certain that this would not be something that you should be concerned would be repeated should you ever book this property again. We hope that you still had a great time here and hopefully we will see you back here again. Tanya, Customer Services

We can say this is the best view we have ever had . Watching the boats and the ever changing tide was the best pastime. The colour of the sea is spectacular from the flat. A Comfortable bed , dishwasher and washing machine were an added bonus. We loved it so much we have booked already for next year.

An absolute gem. Love this place so much and cannot wait to return.

Lovely apartment but would suggest a parking space closer

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear that you liked this apartment. Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives; with many properties not having this facility. For those without this facility, like St Bridgets House, it is always worth looking into parking options beforehand on the local council website or private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

3 St Bridgets house is a perfect location for your stay in St Ives. Has wonderful views of the harbour and pier. We would definitely stay here again.

Fantastic well equipped apartment with incredible views.

Absolutely lovely little flat with outstanding views of the harbour which are especially magical at Christmas time with all the lights. The flat was very clean and welcoming and lovely and warm.

My husband and I enjoyed another comfortable and relaxing week in St Ives thanks to Aspects Holidays. Our visit to St Ives is an annual event for us and we’ve stayed in a number of Aspects properties. The location of St Bridget’s House 3 is the best yet.

St Bridgets 3 is a perfect little flat for two, clean & comfortable right on the harbour.

Wonderful from start to finish!it’s our second visit & will be visiting again asap

What a fantastic location, didn't tire of looking at our view. Would certainly book again and recommend to anyone thinking of going to St Ives.

Great location and fantastic views across the harbour and a nice comfortable apartment. Booked to come back again next year.

This is a comfortable well appointed property in a great location. The view over the harbour is lovely

I’ve said it before and I will say it again, don’t tell anyone else, keep it a secret!

The apartment was lovely with fantastic views of St Ives harbour and beyond, and a good vantatage point to watch the tides coming in and out, however you may hear the occupants from the other apartments especially from above.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry that you experienced noise from the apartment above. I don't believe that this has been an issue there before, but with differing guests in the apartment each week, we would hope that what you experienced was a one-off. It sounds like you enjoyed everything else about it, so we hope that this didn't take the shine off it for you. Tanya, Customer Services

Shhhhh !

Fabulous location, cosy, the comfiest bed ever. Only downfall was the WiFi and the crockery/glassware which was very poor as we had to purchase pint glasses. Would definitely stay again though.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with the Wi-Fi. We hope that this was a bit of a one-off issue with the service provider as this hadn't been previously reported, but we will keep a close eye on this. Hopefully, this did not cause too much inconvenience as we know how important Wi-Fi can be. We have had to instruct owners and their housekeepers to minimise the amount of cutlery, crockery and glassware in properties, as well as things like soft furnishings, due to recommendations that we have been given by governing bodies, to help reduce the risks associated with Coronavirus. There should have still been enough supplied for the number of people that the property sleeps but we are sorry if this caused any inconvenience for you. We hope to see you again soon. Lucy, Customer Services

We have used Aspects for a number of years, excellent service every time.

Fantastic Flat Fantastic views Already booked for next year

Excellent time at number 3, owner takes pride and just couldn’t ask for more, Thank you!

Just back from a lovely sunny week in St ives. Apartment was great and in a great position very comfortable. Thanks aspects will look forward to next time.

A really wonderful apartment with the best view of St Ives.

Lovely, comfortable, cosy apartment with stunning views which live up to expectations! Great position for exploring St Ives without having to go into the busier areas.

Great property. Outstanding harbour views. Good value for money and usual excellent service from Aspects. Highly recommended!

Lovely view already want to come back

Location location location. Just returned from a weekend at St Bridget’s and will most definitely be returning. The view was perfect, the apartment has everything you need, very clean, warm and comfortable. By far my favourite place to stay. Cannot wait to return. Thank you.

Perfect location and a lovely well equipped charming little apartment with amazing views over the harbour. Everything we expected and more.

Excellent location for a relaxing break. Apartment is as it says on the tin

This is a perfect flat for a couple, overlooking the harbour, extremely comfortable with everything you need, we have booked again for 2020.

A lovely property in a great location with amazing views! We stayed at the end of October with our dog who loved the views as much as we did! We unfortunately had issues with the boiler and a few leaks during our stay but were moved to another property promptly which we couldn't fault. I'm sure Aspect are on with getting a replacement boiler for this property but if you're going to book this one I'd just double check everything is all ok. None of this affected our holiday and we had a fab stay as always in St Ives.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry that you had those issues but glad that with the assistance of the owner of St Bridgets House, 3, we were able to help and sort out an alternative property so that you could continue your stay here. Just to reassure you, the owners have attended to it all and a new boiler is now in place, and we hope that given how much you and your dog liked the property and those amazing views, we may one day be able to welcome you back here. Tanya, Customer Services

I have stayed in many places in St Ives over the last 52 years (although probably cant remember the first few) but have to say this was my favourite so far and would definitely recommend - I just couldn't stop looking at the view.

We are not recommending to anyone as it may get overbooked!

Beautiful location and wonderful apartment, so lovely to see the views throughout the day. Fantastic housekeeper who takes a real care for her work. Amazingly comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again.

Couldn’t get any further towards the sea and location was spot on ??

This is a great holiday flat with fabulous views across the harbour. Bright modern open plan living area and kitchen. 2 bathrooms. Bedroom with 1 large chest of drawers and small cupboard/wardrobe. We loved being on the harbour and all the local amenities. T and K Vickerstaff

Very comfortable home from home and the location and view was the best we have had in all our years coming to St Ives

A stylish & well equipped apartment we chose for its location on The Wharf to be near shops, pubs & restaurants but mostly for its beautiful views. Sofa & chair were so comfy as was the bed. We had a lovely 4 days in this apartment.

Brilliant harbour views in this lovely first floor apartment, one couldn't be more perfectly positioned. The flat is decorated to a high standard, and was cleaned to a high standard prior to our arrival. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk and sugar was certainly appreciated after over eight hours travelling by train. The bed was comfortable, as was the furniture and there was sufficient crockery/cutlery etc for more than the two of us. It's expensive, but in this day and age if one wants something, one has to pay for it!