Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Look Sea Cottage
The Wharf, St Ives

£535 - £1486 per week
Book

Look-Sea Cottage enjoys an incredible position tucked away on Court Cocking, linking the harbour to Fore Street; the very best of both worlds. The sea views from the second floor sitting room are nothing short of breathtaking and the bi-folding window gives nearly 5 metres of uninterrupted harbour and St Ives Bay views stretching from Godrevy Lighthouse to Carbis Bay and beyond!

Having a kitchenette on the same floor as the second floor sitting room means chilled drinks or morning coffee is within easy reach. Being in such a central spot, you are within a stone's throw of all St Ives' golden sandy beaches, galleries, boutique shops and an array of fantastic restaurants right on your doorstep. This is a charming and characterful Cornish cottage with views to die for. Sitting in an enviable spot Look-Sea Cottage is the perfect choice for couples or families seeking a quality harbour side cottage with views to die for! ** Please note for 2024 the downstairs cloakroom is being replaced with a storage room**

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Double

Entrance

7 stone steps lead to front door.

Kitchen/dining room

ground floor, induction hob and electric oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer compartment, dining table and four chairs.

Sitting room

sofa bed, three chairs, window seat, TV/DVD.Stairs to first floor:

Bedroom 1

double bed, en suite with shower, WC, basin.

Bedroom 2

double bed.

Shower room

corner shower, WC, basin. Stairs to 2nd floor.

Second sitting room

full length bi-folding window with 10 foot surfboard-shaped bar style dining table and six stools, TV, two sofas, kitchenette with induction hob, fridge/freezer compartment, washer/dryer, harbour and sea views.

Additional information

gas central heating, please note that the parking space is located around a 15 minute walk away up hill, internal stairways are quite narrow and may be unsuitable for those with limited mobility, double sofa bed can be made up on request to accommodate up to six guests. The property is located right in the very centre of town and is great for those who love to be at the heart of the action. However, please be aware that you will hear noise from the restaurants and pubs in the immediate area, especially during high season. WiFi, up to two dogs welcome.

 
 

This is our 4th Aspects stay. The views from this house. Wow.

The pictures really do not do it justice.

We were apprehensive about noise, but it honestly wasnt bad at all. And the little noise there was, was worth it for such a great central location and views.

July 2024

A lovely two week stay at Look Sea Cottage. We enjoyed the fabulous view from the top room, a great place to watch the business of the harbour, and have conversations with the seagulls! Some low ceilings as expected, so care needed on the stairs, but we got used to that. Overall well equipped, good showers, very comfortable beds, and a great location. Parking space is a distance away, but we hardly used our car, and the free space is a real bonus as it saves a lot in parking fees.

April 2024

Special Offers

10% off - 17 Aug 24 to 24 Aug 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays at The Wharf

Many of our cottages at The Wharf overlook the working harbour of St Ives. Here you'll find fishing boats, a gorgeous sandy beach and in the summer season you can take advantage of the boat trips on offer. Home to The RNLI, The St Ives Lifeboat Station is close by and is a popular attraction with tourists.

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Top tip

Be careful of the seagulls when eating at The Wharf.

Things to do on The Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

This is our 4th Aspects stay. The views from this house. Wow.

The pictures really do not do it justice.

We were apprehensive about noise, but it honestly wasnt bad at all. And the little noise there was, was worth it for such a great central location and views.

Excellent little cottage in good location for all the beaches bars & shops Immaculately clean & well designed to make use of all the space The attic room is a little gem overlooking the harbour with a fantastic panoramic view Great in mid season but would imagine to be noisy in high season

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad you agree that Look Sea Cottage is perfectly located to enjoy everything St Ives has to offer, whether you want to explore the local beaches, or the many shops, restaurants and cafes dotted around the town. Being in such a central spot does mean that you may hear some hustle and bustle around you, especially during peak times, but we like to think that this adds to the atmosphere of staying in a seaside town! Katy, Customer Services.

A lovely two week stay at Look Sea Cottage. We enjoyed the fabulous view from the top room, a great place to watch the business of the harbour, and have conversations with the seagulls! Some low ceilings as expected, so care needed on the stairs, but we got used to that. Overall well equipped, good showers, very comfortable beds, and a great location. Parking space is a distance away, but we hardly used our car, and the free space is a real bonus as it saves a lot in parking fees.

What a stunning property. Especially that top room with the amazing view. Perfect location. Beautifully decorated. Very clean and Beds are very comfortable. Great WiFi connection. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Highly recommend staying here.

We had another great break in lovely St.Ives and Aspects were attentive and helpful. Look Sea Cottage is a very nicely appointed, cosy space from which to explore. If you are staying with dogs it is fantastic to be only a few metres from the harbour front/beach. Eating breakfast whilst overlooking the harbour/watching the sunrise from the breakfast bar on the top floor of the cottage was a great way to start the day. Due to the location right on the edge of Fore Street (cobbled) we would recommend the use of ear plugs if you do not want to be woken up very early by bin collections and deliveries for the shops/restaurants.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Look Sea Cottage. As you said, the property being in such a central location means everything St Ives has to offer is right on your doorstep. But this does come with a risk of noise travelling from the nearby cafes and restaurant, so we try to warn of as best as we can on the website. We do hope this was what you expected and that watching the harbour sunrise from the breakfast bar made up for it! Lucy, Customer Services

Another lovely stay in St Ives. Weather was very kind to us staying in November. The property is well positioned being close to the harbour and main shopping areas. Loved the top floor lounge kitchen with the great view of the harbour and beyond. The property was very clean & well equipped.

A real gem had a fantastic time , need to watch your head .

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad you liked it here. The ceiling height is low and sloped in places; specifically in that top sitting room/kitchenette area. We appreciate this may be an important consideration when booking a property, so we try to show this as clearly as we can within the website photos, and we hope this was what you had expected and that it suited all members of your party. Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services.

Look Sea Cottage certainly lived up to its name! The views over the harbour from the top floor were simply stunning - and the sunrise on our first day was amazing. We also loved its proximity to both Fore Street and The Wharf!

Look Sea has the most fantastic top room and view. I would recommend it just for this point.

Excellent location. Lovely spacious cottage. Amazing views.

We had a wonderful week in St Ives staying at Look Sea Cottage. It was a little rainy and windy some days but it was lovely looking out over the harbour even then. That view is stunning! The location is also excellent for getting to all parts of St Ives. It is very central - some may not like the noise that this brings but we felt that the benefits offset any disadvantages to being among the hustle and bustle of this busy town. The house is comfortable and generally well-equipped. As always the town didn't disappoint. High points food-wise were pizza on Porthmeor beach as the sun set at Porthmeor West, burgers at Hub, fish and chips at the Harbour restaurant. We also had a lovely trip to Pedn Vounder on the south coast and had excellent coffee and cake at Farm and Fort Cafe in Treen. The cakes from The Makers were also a real treat.

Lovely cottage , fabulous views , handy for shops , pubs and restaurants Just a pity about the noise and the rubbish from seafood cafe at the cottage door

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Look Sea Cottage. As you have mentioned, the property is in such a central location which means everything St Ives has to offer is right on your doorstep, but unfortunately this does come with a risk of noise travelling from the nearby cafes and restaurants. The businesses in the town try to be as considerate as possible to those in the area, especially with their rubbish disposal, but we will continue to monitor this moving forward. Katy, Customer Services.

Location great but very noisy, not enough storage/mirror in bedrooms, constant rubbish and smoke directly outside the door from opposite restaurant. Best thing was the view from the top window

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry if this location came with a few disappointments. It is an amazing spot for being able to get onto the beaches and into the town to enjoy all the great shops, galleries, cafes, and restaurants, within seconds of leaving your front door. And those views from the top floor are stunning. But any central location like this will come with the risk of hearing the hustle and bustle of passers-by and everything that comes with the running of shops and restaurants/bars etc within a working town, including some bins to the rear of some of these premises. Businesses within the town try to be mindful and as considerate as possible, in the knowledge that there are many residents and holiday makers that live/stay in the town, but we will certainly monitor this going forward. Thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Services

Look Sea Cottage is in a fantastic location with fabulous views of the harbour and beyond. The sitting area in the loft was very comfortable and we based ourselves there for most of the week, we never used the sitting area downstairs. Both bedrooms were comfortable with the added benefit of 2 bathrooms too.

Lovely holiday in a very central location. Lovely to have the top floor kitted out with kitchen & lounge to take advantage of the fabulous views. Ceiling & door heights could be a problem particularly for men.

This accommodation is in a central location which is ideal for shops, bars and beaches. The view from the upstairs living room is amazing and the cottage is very comfortable indeed. We didn’t use the downstairs kitchen or living room as we based ourselves in this room. This is our second time of visiting this cottage and I’d highly recommend!

Great week in a fab little holiday cottage, narrow staircases yes, but a fantastic central location ideal for visiting everywhere by foot, so we parked our car in its allocated space ( 15minutes walk away) and left it there all week. Unloading was ok and we left quite early morning to avoid the crazyness that can be The Wharf on a Saturday morning! Couple of plumbing ( leaking) issues were reported to Aspects, and still needed sorting when we left, but I believe Aspects are getting this sorted . Downstairs toilet...amazing use of space if alittle claustraphobic for me! Two great kitchens, we used both and we absolutely loved the upstairs lounge with the fabulous bifold windows giving a fantastic view across the harbour and the bay...Amazing! This top room really makes this place special. We did found the differing information about the rubbish and recycling a bit confusing and couldn't find the coloured bags required for the recycling but have mentioned this to Aspects. We didn't use the downstairs lounge because upstairs was so welcoming and had amazing views whatever the weather. Loved being so close to the shops restaurants and all the beaches, overall we had another great stay with Aspects, Thankyou

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Look Sea Cottage, and enjoyed the great views from the upstairs sitting room. With parking being at a premium in St Ives, the parking space is also an added bonus, so we are glad you found this useful throughout your stay. Having everything in St Ives on your doorstep means that you can leave the car parked up and explore the area on foot! It is great you agree that the downstairs toilet makes good use of the limited space available, though we can understand that it is slightly on the small size for some guests, which is why we do try to highlight this on the website, and there are two alternative bathrooms for use on the first floor. Thank you as well for reporting the minor outside leak to us, we can confirm we are getting this rectified following your stay. We will also take a look at the recycling and rubbish information in the welcome folder, so we can ensure everything is up to date. We hope we can welcome you back to St Ives very soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Look Sea Cottage is a beautiful little house right in the heart of the St Ives, so everything is within easy reach. Very well equipped throughout and with amazing harbour views from huge fold back top floor windows.

A lovely place to stay right in the town of St ives. The view from the top room is absolutely amazing and actually better than the photos. An absolute joy to sit at. The negatives of this property really are just down to space. The bathrooms and toilets are so tight. As described the ceiling heights are low and we had a view tears at bumped heads. That said many St ives properties are like that due to the age of build. All in all we enjoyed our stay and that amazing window.

Our 2nd stay at Look Sea Cottage, the first being 5 years ago. A great central location for the shops, restaurants and beaches and it's dog friendly. As well as noticing the superb new and improved foldback windows on the top floor which enhances the amazing view, we also noticed a bit of tiredness about the property since we last stayed. All 4 of us commented on the uncomfortable mattresses and pillows which really could do with replacing. There are a lot of nooks and crannies and very little space so a little less clutter in the form of fake plants, framed photos and cushions would help. The bedroom with the ensuite has no mirror which was a nuisance. We were disappointed to find the Sonos speakers described as being in every room were actually not present. We left our own speaker at home thinking we didn't need it so this needs to be removed from the description so future visitors don't make the same mistake. We enjoyed our week at Look Sea Cottage, the views from the top floor living room/kitchenette are amazing. However, we feel the cottage now needs a few tweaks and improvements.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Welcome back to Look Sea Cottage! We are glad you enjoyed the bi-fold window, offering you a great uninterrupted view of the harbour. Your feedback regarding the décor of the property has automatically been passed along to the owner, so thank you for your suggestions. We are sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable; it can be very difficult to find a mattress that will suit everyone and it is disappointing to hear that it was not to your preference. For now, we will monitor comments to keep an eye on guests' preferences over the coming months. The mention of the Sonos speakers has now been removed from the property description to avoid any future confusions, so thank you for letting us know about this. Katy, Customer Services.

Great location for exploring St Ives. Good choice of restaurants and pubs.

The main selling points of this property are its location; central to everything that the town has to offer, and the fabulous top room with wonderfull views. There are however lack of storage space issues for one bedroom, a ridiculously small cupboard, sorry, toilet on the ground floor, and a downstairs kitchen that could not really be used for its purpose; once the table is pulled out, there is no room to manoeuvre.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry if parts of this property were not what you had expected. We always want to be completely open and honest in the website descriptions and photos so that guests will know what to expect, so we highlight that the cloakroom has limited space in the description and try to show the space in the main kitchen/dining room as best as we can. The downstairs cloakroom is a very small space but there is also an en-suite toilet in one of the bedrooms on the first floor, and a toilet in the shower room on the first floor, so plenty of other options if you find the first-floor cloakroom a little too snug. The whole layout of the property is quite quirky, as are many of the traditional fisherman's cottages in this area, but the owners have tried to make the living spaces as flexible as possible so that their guests can make the most of those amazing views but also have comfortable and cosy living and sleeping spaces to retreat to. We do hope that you enjoyed it. Tanya, Customer Services

The outlook from the top of this apartment is spectacular and because there is a shelf table and stools you can enjoy a meal and drink whilst enjoying the view, although there are no lights around the window, as pictured in the photos. The kitchen upstairs has a fridge so you can chill drinks. The view was so good that we didn't eat out. The bedrooms and bathrooms are nicely decorated and clean. We didn't really use the downstairs kitchen, the table in that kitchen is quite large and gets in the way. However, the downside is there is a lot of noise outside. The cottage is in an excellent location for the beaches, pubs and restaurants, so you expect some noise but the noise outside went on until at least 12.30 and then there are noisy deliveries in the morning before 6.00am. It was so hot that we had to have the windows open. The other problem is the parking to load and unload. When we arrived a lot of the bays had been filled by people parking in them for the day. We managed to get in further down the road. Several people said that they had driven around St Ives several times to try and get a parking space and were clearly stressed. We had the same problem when we left, we wanted to pack up the car the night before but the bays were full with people parking there for the evening. We were told that a traffic warden does go round but there was no sign of this whilst we were there. If the parking issue can be sorted then this would be a lovely cottage to book in a great location.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that the amount of noise was perhaps greater than you had expected. Being in such an amazing central location to get those spectacular views and be just steps from the harbour beach and all the great shops and restaurants, will come with some noise associated with that, and with windows open, that will of course make it more noticeable. It is quite unusual though for cars to be parked for any significant time in those bays that you mention, as they are meant to be for unloading, and the traffic warden is usually very active around there. But at busy times, these are very busy loading/unloading spots, so even without those parking there for longer than they should, you may still need to drive around a few times or find an alternative spot to unload. The team here are always happy to talk through best spots for this in preparation for your arrival. Tanya, Customer Services

The most amazing views ruined by 6am daily wake ups from binmen collecting from restaurant next door.

Advertised with WIFI but it didn't work so couldn't work remotely as planned.

Absolutely stinking attitude from the owner when it came to dealing with the lack of WIFI/refund.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you found it particularly noisy. The apartment is situated within the heart of St Ives, just steps from the restaurants, cafes and so on, so you will hear noise associated with that, though it does vary greatly at different times of the year, with out of peak weeks being much quieter. Although it is a busy location, we hope that you agreed that those stunning views and the convenience of being right in the heart of it all, still make this a fantastic choice of property. Wi-Fi isn't usually an issue here, but unfortunately, the service provider had an issue with the line. The team along with the owner had been trying to get this resolved as soon as possible, but with a third-party provider being responsible, unfortunately we could not get it resolved any quicker. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused by this and hope that you still enjoyed your time here in St Ives, despite this. Tanya, Customer Services

Just come back from a week at Look Sea Cottage and we have to say the property and location were fabulous. To say the property was dog friendly you would not even know a dog had been in there, clean, tidy, no smell of dogs, just lovely. Great views from the top, spent many an hour looking out there, equipment in the house was great as well, had everything you could have wanted. Top class property and Aspects were excellent from start to finish

It's a great location and has a beautiful view but the layout and equipment needs to be improved. If you're taller than 170cm / 5ft 8 inches look elsewhere to avoid head injuries.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that this layout didn't work for you. Many of the more traditional buildings in St Ives have very quirky layouts, with steep, narrower stairs in them and some rooms or areas of rooms with lower ceiling heights, but this is part of the charm of these places and something that many people specifically book these for. They are unlike modern homes but have so much character. That said, these quirky layouts will not be to everyone's taste and will not suit everyone's needs, so we try to show and describe the rooms and layout of the property within our website photos and description so that guests can make an informed choice. The owners have tried to ensure that there is plenty of equipment for guests use and include 6 of everything in each kitchen. Unfortunately, these items get moved around a lot between kitchens, so you may have found one kitchen short of items. These get moved back to share them out evenly again, as often as possible, but unfortunately, it can't always be done every changeover. One of the things that you had specifically mentioned to us was the small TV. We do try to show this in the photos also, but the owners have since had a 43 smart tv fitted into the en-suite bedroom. If you are ever returning to this area, please do not hesitate to contact the team before booking, so that we can help advise on properties that may better suit all your party's needs. Tanya, Customer Services

Look Sea Cottage is a cosy, comfortable, well-equipped house in the centre of St Ives. It is within very easy reach of shops, restaurants and beaches and it has a spectacular view from the top floor. There is a sitting area and kitchenette at the top of the house, all the better to enjoy the view in comfort. We spent most of our time up there. Being dog-friendly is a big bonus. We parked the car and left it for the entire week — it was so quick and easy to walk everywhere. Definitely recommended.

The upstairs lounge was amazing! Loved the whole cottage and have already booked again for next year. Great location with great furnishings , had a wonderful , relaxing time And it was very sunny and hot- perfect!

Excellent property, very central location, great views over the harbour and out to sea, comfy beds, very steep stairs, perfect for people with older Children, service from Aspects perfect as usual.

A nicely decorated, cosy and perfectly located cottage in the centre of St Ives. The views from the top sitting room are amazing. Great sound system and good wifi/TV facilities. Having two sitting rooms means you can enjoy some 'me time' if that's what you want.

If you are on the larger side you might find the beds a little bit too cosy.

Amazing break away, the cottage has great views from the attic and we loved watching the comings and goings. Look Sea Cottage is a great base for a central holiday with loads of restaurants to pick from. We stayed in January and feel that it would be quite a noisy place to stay in the height of the season. Overall the two of us had an amazing relaxing stay.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you liked it here. As with any property that is in such an amazing central location, there is the risk of hearing the hustle and bustle associated with passers-by and all the cafes, shops and so on. We hope that you agreed that being in such an amazing spot, literally steps from everything that St Ives has to offer, and benefitting from that stunning view from the top sitting room makes it totally worthwhile. Tanya, Customer Services

I’ve booked through aspects for a number of years and not once have they let me down. Always been helpful and pleasant. Was really looking forward to our Christmas break, however with 2 dogs and a new baby it became quite a chore getting in and out the property. Going to collect the car. Which is the norm in quaint fishing villages like st ives. I would definitely recommend the property to my friends and family that don’t have mobility issues or young children. I personally wouldn’t return to this one just for ease as mentioned before. All in all can’t complain lucky to get a holiday!

Look Sea cottage has a Great location and view, the cottage has everything you need.Very sadly not enough storage and beds and pillows uncomfortable.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed the fantastic location and views from this property. It can be very difficult to find mattresses, sofas and so on that will suit everyone's taste, everyone being different, and it is disappointing to hear that the sofa and pillows were not to your preference. Your feedback is automatically sent to owners, so that they can see guest suggestions, and we will also monitor comments to keep an eye on guest's preferences over the coming months. Thank you for taking the time to send in your review and let us know. Tanya, Customer Services

Look Sea Cottage is a lovely comfortable holiday home. The upstairs room with the fantastic view is a delight and easy to spend many hour just chilling watching the comings and goings. Comfortable and warm and lovely quality furnishings. Just 30 seconds to main street or the harbour so really well positioned for all st. Ives has to offer. Great having two shower rooms and an extra down stairs wc. For a quaint Cornish cottage, this holiday home had everything you need for a great holiday.

This is a lovely cottage in the middle of everything St Ives has to offer. Superb attention to detail and a breathtaking view from the top floor. All the quirkinesses of a traditional fisherman’s cottage with a modern flourish. So comfortable we didn’t want to leave.

A delightful welcoming cottage. Very well equipped for self catering. Good TV reception with netflix account. Ability to cast music from an ipad in the cottage. Decor themed for a seaside location throughout. Breathe taking view of the bay from the top room, with window bench to sit at. A lovely welcome pack on arrival.

Lovely little cottage! The view from the attic space that was a second lounge was better than expected. Loved the typically coastal decor too. Information in the description of the cottage prepared us for the quirkiness of it which helped. Speedy help when needed from the Wharf Office was excellent. Perfect for four of us, two bathrooms a bonus. Third toilet incredibly tiny, but still used often when in need! Loved the location and not too noisy despite being right in the middle of everything. Windows blocked out sound very well. Note car park space is a long way to walk, but there is a handy bus service that runs frequently from outside the Tate Gallery for £1 each way that goes right next to it if needed. Many thanks Aspects for your help too.

A wonderful post lockdown stay at 'Look Sea'. The views over the harbour were stunning no matter the weather. The property was welcoming and homely but still had the classic St Ives seaside charm. Aspects were thoroughly helpful throughout the process; from booking to post stay care, and would recommend booking a holiday with them.

We had a fabulous holiday in Look Sea Cottage.
Great situation. Well equipped and comfortable.
We loved it and will stay here again.

Had a lovely week at Look sea cottage. Two small bathrooms a bonus. Lovely harbour view from top floor sitting room and great to have small second kitchen to avoid a trip down all the stairs. Centrally located for everything. Some delivery noise and bin collection noise each morning {about 6.30 am } but for such a convenient location relatively quiet for most of the time.

What a fabulous experience booking with Aspect holidays. We never holiday in the UK but would certainly book again with Aspect. Booking was easy, friendly emails prior to our holiday informed us where to pick keys up, how to get to our cottage and how to find our parking. A handy guide in our cottage informed us of what is local, phone numbers of restaurants etc and useful info about the cottage itself. What can I say about Look Sea cottage? It is absolutely stunning!!! It was very clean and had everything we needed. If you want a stunning, clear view over the harbour the top floor is the place to be. Thank you

Beautiful Views

I will get the negatives out of the way first.

Flies ! from the fish cafe next door as their dustbins are right outside the cottages front door. We came in September so goodness knows what they would be like in the summer. My advice take fly spray and do not open the downstairs windows.

If you are fat like myself do not bother with the down stairs toilet, Harry Potter had more room in his bed room under the stairs.

The fridge kept bleeping, hopefully it will be fixed by the time you get there.

Be careful on the outside steps, bird poo on them ALL the time. but hey you are at the seaside.

Now for the positives.

You are right in the middle of St Ives ...... perfect. Down stairs has the main kitchen and ... a dish washer. we ate proper meals here ie dinner. The rest we ate upstairs in the snug.

We did not use the down stairs living room, but it looked lovely and very Cornwall-ish.

The stairs up to the bedrooms are difficult, I would not say toddler friendly, no to older persons. i have arthritis and by the end of the holiday my knees were very painful. Bedrooms clean and well presented.

The stairs to the snug, I went up on my hands and knees as they are so steep, however the view is so so so worth it. Sliding the windows open every morning and having breakfast over looking the harbour is everything I had been dreaming about. Watching the tides change, waving to hubby on his morning run, just perfect.

I would recommend this cottage to couples sharing a holiday, or a family of 3. You need to be mobile for all the stairs, but with out the stairs you miss out on the view.

The best thing about this cottage is that our dog could come with us.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks for your helpful comments. We are sorry to hear about the flies; I can honestly say that this is not something that has been noticed by us or highlighted to us previously, so we will check on this and speak to that restaurant, and now also being aware of the fridge bleeping, we will check that this was addressed after your departure also. The downstairs toilet is a very small space and the stairs are steep and narrow, so we try to make all of this clear within the description, so that guests know what to expect. With an en-suite shower room with toilet and a further separate shower room upstairs with a toilet, we hope that still found that it had suitable alternative facilities for you. It sounds like you otherwise enjoyed the property and made the most of that great view from the snug; it was really lovely to hear of your relaxing breakfasts with a view and how this had lived up to your dreams. Hopefully, we will see you back again one day. Tanya, Customer Services

Fab cottage in Central St Ives, ideally located for access to harbour and beach for water sports or beach. Very lucky to have a parking space included, albeit 10 - 15 mins walk away.

Although centrally located noise levels were a lot less than feared, noise from people did not impact our sleep.

Top marks for facilties in cottage, Sonus in every room and the attic room was fabulous. Definitely recommend this property.

Fantastic cottage well equipped and clean loved the bifolding windows what a view!!! Great location even if a little noisy in the morning with delivery vans. Thanks Alan and Brenda

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Those views from that top room really are lovely aren't they? Perfect for your morning tea or coffee! We are sorry to hear that you found it a little noisy in the mornings; whilst the property is in a busy central area, making the most of easy access to all of the great places to visit in St Ives, this hasn't come up as an issue before, but of course, we are in very unusual times at the moment, and we wonder if delivery times have perhaps changed due to the town restrictions on traffic. These traffic measures will not be in place forever, so for now, we will monitor for any further feedback on this. Thank you so much for your helpful comments and we hope to see you back here again. Tanya, Customer Services

A fantastic place to stay, made perfect by that top floor view! When at "home" we spent most of our time on the top floor; it's the perfect spot for a coffee, breakfast, pre-dinner drinks or just to relax! The sun streams in all morning and it was bliss. The SONOS speakers were such a great touch and were used every day! And above all, the house is in a perfect location in the middle of St Ives.

I will say that the place is perfect for up to 4 people, but 6 people really would be a squeeze. I suppose it depends on each persons preference but we didn't use the living room on the bottom floor at all during our stay so would make a great third bedroom - even if it were just a sofa bed. The top floor is the hub of the house really, and having anyone stay in there (albeit on a sofa bed) would limit your use of the room when actually, a coffee up there first thing in the morning is one of the best things about the place!

Loved our stay and would definitely return, and Aspects were a pleasure to deal with as usual.

Look-Sea is very small and cramped downstairs but we used the living room as a bedroom and the kitchen as storage for our beach stuff and lived in the top room which is stunning. Without the bi-fold windows this property would be nothing.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

As with many traditional St Ives fisherman's cottages, they are often a little smaller with layouts more quirky than in modern buildings, but are packed full of character. The owners want to give guests as much flexibility as possible by including a sofa bed, so whilst this property can accommodate up to six, we advise within the write up that it is better suited to up to four adults. For those that don't mind using the sofa bed and having less space in order to have a convenient base for a party of six, with the benefit of some amazing view in an enviable location in the heart of it all, this could still be a great option. We are sorry if this had not been what you had expected, and if you are ever looking to return, we would be happy to have a chat and assist in finding you somewhere that will work better for all of your requirements. Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Absolutely fantastic property with an amazing view, so well equipped, and location perfect

A lovely week's stay at Look-See Cottage. The panoramic view from the upstairs sitting room made it a lovely place to look out from though this was slightly spoilt when the windows were closed by the amount of bird droppings on the glass. An ongoing battle in St Ives I am sure!

Look-see cottage is in a fantastic location and a super cottage. Lovely and comfortable, stylish and the amazing benefit of the top floor living space which was truly brilliant and really makes this cottage special. Would definitely stay again!

Amazing Views from the top floor living room through 5 foot opening bi-fold windows. The house itself is small with limited headroom and space, but the top floor which is more spacious makes up for it.

Great property, right in the centre of town. absolutely stunning views from the top floor panoramic window

Beautiful setting and views over the harbour. St. Ives is not made for cars, so we would advise parking up and leaving it until you leave. Great, quirky cottage worthy of a stay.

Excellent location Amazing views from the upstairs window Would definitely stay here again

Stunning cottage in perfect location. We couldn't have wished for a better holiday location. We will be booking again next year!

Lovely accommodation in a great location with stunning views from the upper lounge.

A beautifully presented cottage over 3 floors perfectly positioned to benefit from living in the very heart of St Ives. The Upper Deck allows you to watch the sun rise over the harbour from the comfort of the sofa with the widows fully open to take in the fresh air. Big bonus that you can take you dog too!

The top room is very special and I think that there is little to improve. The concertina windows with a view over the harbour and the sun streaming in as you sat on the sofa was absolutely fabulous. The rest of the package was OK, with issues such as small beds, distant parking, too much furniture creating a cramped feel.

A centrally located cosy cottage. Clean, well equipped with a fantastic view of the harbour from the top floor. We totally switched off during our week's stay and would love to return.

Again, just a lovely view. I could sit and look st the harbour all day. Watching my kids ensconced in the view makes me very happy.

Lovely location.

A beautiful property in the heart of St Ives with an amazing harbour view. I didn't want to go home!

Pleasant stay. Welcoming. Friendly. Fresh. Homely. Just lovely :)

2 Court Cocking is beautifully decorated and very clean. It has everything you could possibly need for a short or long stay. The shower rooms are small but lovely. The bedrooms are ample and the view from the top floor is gorgeous in any weather. It is perfectly placed between Fore Street and The Wharf. Expect some early morning delivery noise from The Seafood Café opposite, which does lovely food by the way. Just to mention that the stairs curve round and are awkward for people with joint problems.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at 2 Court Cocking. With its fantastic location right between Fore Street and the harbour, you really do get the best of both worlds; amazing sea views and access to the Harbour front, and a few steps from the lovely cobbled Fore Street, which is lined with nice restaurants, cafes and independent retailers. With it's fantastic location in the heart of St Ives, there is occasionally some associated noise from the restaurants and the volume of people in that location, though the local businesses try to be as considerate as possible to minimise this. Tanya, Customer Services.

Comfy house, very modern and good quality kitchen equipment. Great sea views. Really enjoyed our stay.

Whilst the cottage is right in the heart of everything it was private quiet and just perfect