Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

2 Rose Lodge
The Wharf, St Ives

£406 - £1057 per week
Book

2 Rose Lodge is a comfortable, first floor apartment which is ideally positioned on the west side of the harbour and has superb unobstructed views from the sitting room. Enjoy the ever changing scenery from the comfortable window seat or explore St Ives from your doorstep. You will be spoilt for choice if food is your thing, with numerous restaurants and pubs close by. Porthminster and Porthmeor beaches are both within a five minute walk, with Harbour beach just seconds from your front door.

Couples, or those travelling alone, will love this centrally located waterside bolthole. Converted from one of the original wharfside buildings overlooking St Ives harbour, you can sip your morning cuppa in the window seat and watch the sunrise, lighting up this magical town. As dusk approaches, the scenery changes along with the atmosphere, as visitors head off from the beaches and into the many eateries and bars, whilst buskers and artists entertain their passing audience. If a true St Ives experience is what you seek, then look no further than Rose Lodge.

Entrance

access is via a shared granite stairway of twelve steps from the Wharf to the entrance lobby.

Sitting room

double glazed picture window with window seat and views, sofa, dining table and two chairs, electric woodburner effect stove, Smart TV.

Kitchen

double electric oven with halogen hob, fridge/freezer.

Bathroom

bath with electric shower over, WC, basin, heated towel rail.

Bedroom

king size bed, window to side elevation.

Additional information

electric heating via fire in sitting room and night storage heaters throughout. The apartment is situated on the harbour front, so on busier days with the window open you may hear the sounds and aromas associated with the busy bars and restaurants, there is also a small cafe/bar located next to the apartment which has a shared external granite stairway with 2 Rose Lodge. WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Lovely property. Much bigger than it looks on the photos. Excellent location. Aspects were amazing with the information supplied & even left us a bottle of bubbly for our wedding day! Would definitely book this property again! Amazing value for money!

June 2021

This was our first time staying at st Ives it did not disappoint us . I could not get over how clear the sea was. Just as beautiful as the Mediterranean. St Ives it’s self it a beautiful place. Our accommodation I can not fault , in fact very quiet. Clean. And comfortable . Thankyou aspects.

May 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb406
13 February417
20 Feb - 20 Mar406
27 March448
3 Apr - 10 Apr575
17 April406
24 April448
1 May542
8 May - 22 May573
29 May853
5 June661
12 June687
19 June740
26 June828
3 July870
10 July885
17 July983
24 Jul - 21 Aug1057
28 August740
4 September672
11 September624
18 September495
25 Sep - 9 Oct490
16 October500
23 October550
30 Oct - 11 Dec406
18 December643
25 Dec - 31 Dec815

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb418
12 Feb - 19 Feb484
26 February434
5 Mar - 19 Mar440
26 March478
2 Apr - 16 Apr637
23 April484
30 April544
7 May - 21 May577
28 May901
4 June687
11 June703
18 June769
25 June857
2 Jul - 9 Jul901
16 July1022
23 Jul - 20 Aug1099
27 August1022
3 September714
10 September637
17 Sep - 24 Sep593
1 Oct - 8 Oct506
15 Oct - 22 Oct615
29 Oct - 10 Dec418
17 December681
24 Dec - 31 Dec846
 

St Ives Harbour

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Things to do at the Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

View all of our Wharf Cottages >

 

Local events

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

26th July - 7th August 2021

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC 2021

Find out more>

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Lovely property. Much bigger than it looks on the photos. Excellent location. Aspects were amazing with the information supplied & even left us a bottle of bubbly for our wedding day! Would definitely book this property again! Amazing value for money!

This was our first time staying at st Ives it did not disappoint us . I could not get over how clear the sea was. Just as beautiful as the Mediterranean. St Ives it’s self it a beautiful place. Our accommodation I can not fault , in fact very quiet. Clean. And comfortable . Thankyou aspects.

Excellent location, lovely views of the harbour. Well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable bed. You need to be careful of the shower it is either way too hot or freezing cold. It definitely could do with replacing.

This is one of the best locations in st ives, a different picture from the window every day. Love it because it’s like a bungalow with it being on the same level.

Lovely spot on harbour front. A cosy bolt hole from the busy town. What a view !!! Very comfortable.

Fantastic apartment, great location with amazing views. Really loved our weeks stay. Would highly recommend the apartment and the company. Would definitely book again through aspects.

Great pre arrival service from Aspects.

Rose Lodge is in a stunning location right in the centre of everything that is St Ives and met all expectations.

We would highly recommend it.

Disappointed with the living room area as the log effect electric fire was replaced by a paint peeled noisy electric heater. Also received three parking tickets. At least the St Ives scenery made up for it and got away before lockdown part 2.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry about the fire. Unfortunately, the log effect fire stopped working and a temporary convector heater was put in place so that there was still a heater there for guests use. We are currently organising a replacement one that will look much more in keeping. Unfortunately, this property does not come with parking, so we cannot really comment on the parking tickets. However, if you are ever looking to return, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss local parking options with you and hopefully help you to avoid such fines in future. We hope that you still had a great time here and made the most of a nice break away before the lockdown restrictions were put in place again. Tanya, Customer Services

Rose Lodge is an excellent comfortable property with amazing sea views, would recommend this property to anyone

An absolutely brilliant location if you don’t mind the ambient noise of the surrounding bars, buskers and passing coffee shop customers (which we didn’t at all). Coffee shop staff next door were brilliant, allowed us takeaway coffee and breakfast on their plates and were super helpful with tips and recommendations. The front window seat is great, would happily sit there all day people watching!

Fantastic, small and compact property, centrally located with breathtaking views of St Ives harbour where you can watch the day go by. We didn't switch on the TV once during our week stay. Great on both a sunny and stormy day.

Our only point to be mindful about is that EVERYONE walking by can't help but look up at you through the big glass window in the living area as you're just above their eye level. It was a bit like being a goldfish in a goldfish bowl.

Perfect location! Waking up to the beautiful view of the harbour in the morning was bliss. So relaxing and a spacious apartment for 2 people. Aspects left a cleaning kit for us to use during our stay, due to the current covid situation, which included - surface spray, dish cloths, toilet bleach, hand wash, and surface wipes. This was a real nice touch and much appreciated!

The apartment is next to a cafe/bar so sometimes there are people walking up and down the stairs which look into the apartment, however this was not a massive issue as we was out most of the day anyway.

Will definitely return!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you enjoyed the enviable location of 2 Rose Lodge. To get the benefit of being right on the harbour front, with those amazing harbour views and the convenience of being literally steps away from the restaurants, cafes, shops and beaches of St Ives, you do have the compromise of having passers-by and the risk of some noise associated with being in such a prime central location, so we try to highlight this as best as possible within the description. We hope that it was what you had expected from the information provided, but it certainly sounded like it was the perfect place for you both and we look forward to seeing you back here again. Tanya, Customer Services

An apartment that has everything you need in terms of comfort, cleanliness and location.. location.. Highly recommended !

Love the location .Great views of harbour .Looking forward to returning soon.

All in all very good as usual.

We lovely the position of rose lodge, the never ending changing picture from the lounge window. We also like the improvements in the furnishings in the last year which have been great too. We have got further holidays already booked here.

Another restful week at Rose Lodge with that fabulous view, my favourite being the sunrise over the harbour, such a relaxing start to the day,even the seagulls can't spoil that!!

We could not fault the cleanliness of the property or the location. Very handy for all amenities. The property was very comfortable and spacious and the views spectacular, however it can be very noisy at the weekends due to the bar next door.

Beautiful place would definitely stay here again ... Had everything we needed for our stay so would definitely recommend it to anyone

We would not hesitate to book through Aspects Holidays again. Staff at St. IVES office very friendly and helpful.

Property in a fantastic position close to all amenities. All rooms clean on arrival and no issues with any equipment during stay.

Had another relaxing holiday for 3 weeks but access is not good if you have walking disabilities

A lovely cosy cottage in the heart of the town with everything on the doorstep and we can't wait to be back again(already booked for next year). Would recommend it for anyone who wants to see the changing picture of st. Ives without having to move from their seat.

A beautiful cottage in an amazing location. Would highly recommend. Be aware it is next to the Rum and Crab shack so can be a bit noisy in the evening, but wasn’t a problem in the bedroom.

Rose Lodge is in a great location but there are a few issues that need addressing. The main one is it has a very small double bed so this really needs replacing with a bigger bed. Presently don't stay if you've come for a good night's sleep!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you found the double bed to be too small, and therefore too uncomfortable for the both of you. Currently, there is a standard double advertised there; so if you are used to a king or queen size double at home, this may understandably seem quite small, and may be something to consider at time of booking. We are very sorry if this was not what you had expected. Thank you for passing on your feedback; when you are spending a lot of time in a property, you get to view things in a different way than we do when we visit, so we really appreciate constructive comments that we can pass on and discuss with the property owners. Tanya, Customer Services

Convenient to shops and restaurants. Very noisey due to the business supply’s adjacent to the apartment.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback, though we were really sorry to read that you had experienced so much noise from the neighbouring 'surf shack'. Whilst we include in the property description, that the stairs to the apartment are shared; we do not usually name the neighbouring premises due to the risk of businesses changing ownership and change of use as a result; but we closely monitor feedback to check that it does not cause any issue for guests. Over the years of marketing this property, it has just been mentioned once before, though on that occasion, the noise was from the Rum and Crab shack. With the fantastic location, right on the harbour front, some noise is always a risk, though it has rarely been highlighted as a concern here. However, as a result of your feedback, we have now amended the description to state what the neighbouring properties are, and hope that this helps guests to make an informed decision at time of booking. Thank you so much for binging this to our attention, so that we can look into this further, and take appropriate action. Tanya, Customer Services

A wonderful apartment with an amazing view of the harbour.

Awesome location, well equipped - will book again in a heartbeat !!

Excellent position. Reasonably priced for its location.

Excellent location and ideal for two people. Accommodation is quite roomy and pleasant.

Great cottage hopefully we'll stay again sometime

2 Rose Lodge is a perfect place to see everything thats going on in comfort. Perfect.

Superb views from Rose Lodge, St.Ives at it's very best. The most relaxing place to sit and unwind after a hard days exploring all that St.Ives has to offer.

Awesome location, lovely comfortable accommodation - we will be back!! Loved it !!

We would highly recommend Rose lodge for its excellent location, a good sized property with a fabulous view of everything that is going on in St. Ives.

/What more could one wish for? 2 Rose Lodge ticks all the boxes. If you like watching the sunrise, the changing of the tides and people having their pasties stolen by seagulls then this is the holiday home for you! A comfortable property in a perfect location.

It was lovely . Excellent location but do think that it should be mentioned that there is a very noisy pub right next door.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear that you experienced some noise over the weekend. 2 Rose Lodge is located right on the harbour and next to The Rum and Crab shack. Being in such a fantastic location like this, can mean it may be a little more likely to experience some noise from the nearby restaurants and the volume of footfall on the Harbour front during busy times of the year; though this is the first time we have heard of any noise diturbance here. It's possible that there had been an event/party, given that we do not usually hear of any issues, but we will closely monitor future feedback to see if this is something that will need to be better highlighted in our description. We are glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed this cottage and the lovely, ever-changing views from there. Tanya, Customer Services.

Perfect location, fabulous view. A great place to sit and watch St. Ives as it changes from morning to night.