Menu
Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

1 Seagull House
The Wharf, St Ives

£535 - £1486 per week
Book

This beautifully finished two bedroom apartment, positioned on the sought after wharfside, has panoramic views across the whole of the harbour and Porthminster beach from the living area and the double bedroom. Here you can watch the sunrise, and while away the hours people watching with the ebb and flow of the tide. The harbour is right outside, so you can dip your toes in the turquiose sea and relax on the golden sands, just a few steps from your front door. Being so central, you also have an excellent array of shops and restaurants close by, to spend time browsing or dining out. With your apartment just a short walk away, you can return at your leisure, to relax with a drink and watch the evening unfold around the pretty harbour, before you drift off to sleep in the comfy king size bed, to the sounds of the sea. You'll never want your holiday here to end!

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

King

Bedroom 2

Twin

Entrance

communal doorway from the harbourside and one flight of stairs, door into:

Kitchen/dining room/sitting room

dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, electric oven, gas hob, sofa, two armchairs, TV, dining table and four chairs.

Bedroom 1

superking size bed,

Bedroom 2

twin beds,

Bathroom 1

bath with shower over, basin

Cloakroom

WC.

Additional information

The apartment is situated on the harbour front, so on busier days with the window open you may hear the sounds and aromas associated with the busy bars and restaurants, there is also a small cafe/bar located beneath the apartment, please note the fire is decorative only, WiFi.

 
 

Lovely location and amazing views. Comfortable beds.

October 2023

Would highly recommend 1 seagull house for anyone who wants to stay here views were fantastic and the apartment would spotless on arrival anything needed was catered for.

September 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays at The Wharf

Many of our cottages at The Wharf overlook the working harbour of St Ives. Here you'll find fishing boats, a gorgeous sandy beach and in the summer season you can take advantage of the boat trips on offer. Home to The RNLI, The St Ives Lifeboat Station is close by and is a popular attraction with tourists.

The Wharf, otherwise known as St Ives harbour, is a hive of activity throughout the year. With a continual hustle and bustle on the water and along the harbour front, there is always plenty to do and see while self catering at the Wharf, even at the quieter times of the year.  It’s an ever changing scene so perfect for those artists among you. Don’t forget about the very sheltered, sandy Harbour Beach, a perfect sun-trap in the heart of town and a great place to find seaglass and sea pottery! As night falls at the end of another perfect day, St Ives comes alive with a selection of bars, restaurants and cafés to suit every pocket and every taste in a truly cosmopolitan atmosphere.

Top tip

Be careful of the seagulls when eating at The Wharf.

Things to do on The Wharf

Boat Trips

Why not enjoy the scenery by boat and explore the coastline with an excursion with St Ives Boat Trips. Fishing trips are available for those looking for a bit of adventure, or for a more relaxing experience, a visit to seal island lets you see seals basking on the rocks at certain times of year. 

Eating and Drinking

The Wharf is home to a wide selection of restaurants and cafes, serving up fresh fish and chips to gourmet burgers, with something to suit everyone. Enjoy an ice cream or Cornish pasty and watch the world go by on the harbour front, but remember to keep your wits about you; seagulls in St Ives are renowned for swooping in and stealing food right from your hands!

Smeaton's Pier

From here you'll get a stunning view of the harbour, and an up close view of the crystal clear waters. At the entrance to the pier you'll find St Leonard's Chapel; originally dedicated for local fisherman, it is now a museum and memorial for the fisherman of St Ives.

Lifeboat station

Home to the new £1.5 million lifeboat, the RNLI lifeboat station is a popular attraction for visitors to St Ives. The gift shop next door sells souvenirs where all profits go towards helping to save lives at sea. 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Lovely location and amazing views. Comfortable beds.

Would highly recommend 1 seagull house for anyone who wants to stay here views were fantastic and the apartment would spotless on arrival anything needed was catered for.

Great location, fantastic view out the window. Although there is a bar below we enjoyed having a drink in there so wasn't too much of a problem. People have said about smells previously and although yes we could smell them from cooking below, we actually thought that the smells were lovely and we even had some snacks there. We will definitely stay here again.

Very enjoyable stay again this year & will certainly book again

Fantastic stay at Seagull House. Light and airy apartment which was well equipped for our stay. The bed in the main bedroom was extremely comfortable! We particularly enjoyed the seating area in the bay window for eating breakfast, stunning views and great to wake up to every morning. We weren't disturbed by any noise or smells from the restaurant below, so the new filtration system is working well. Loved our stay and hope to return to this apartment in a couple of years.

Aspects holidays have a great collection of properties to choose from and their catalogue describes them accurately. Their service is excellent.

Great apartment with wonderful views. Very close to St Ives beach plus everything else, and value for money. We love it and have booked for a number of years.

1 Seagull House is a fantastic place to stay! Straight out of the door and on to the beach was just fantastic.The apartment was lovely,all the furniture was modern and the beds so clean and comfortable.The view from the windows was just incredible,we loved sitting at the table ,we often bought our own tea and had it there.There was a very handy gin bar underneath us too! We loved it.Easy access with the key code too.Aspects properties are always clean and fresh so thank you..

The apartment was excellent and the location was to die for. I couldn’t find any fault with Aspects or the apartment. I stayed with my husband and 6 year old son. It was their first time in st ives they loved every minute and didn’t want to leave. We’ll be back soon.

Fantastic comfortable apartment with amazing views and in fabulous location. Lovely comfortable king size bed and comfy chairs in lounge. Lovely to watch the tide come in and out and the children and dogs playing on the beach . There's a cafe/bar underneath but it was not a problem and at least they empty the bottles at a sensible time in the morning! We didn't notice the cooking smells too much as some previous guests had said it was a bit of an issue but I think its been resolved. All in all, a lovely apartment.

Highly recommend seagull house stayed there before and coming back in September fabulous views and apartment in the best place in the world st Ives also if you want fish and chips go to the balancing eel best in st Ives.

An excellent apartment in a perfect position with great views. As ever, the Aspects staff were wonderful.

My Wife and I love this appartment. Cannot fault anything. We book here every year. We stayed again this Feb, a new kitchen fitted with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen before was fine, so huge credit to the owners who really do care. The appartment is so comfortable, warm, with the best views ever. The Master Bed is so comfortable you could easily stay there all day !! The second bedroom, perfect for 2 children. Great furnishings, well kept and well deserve this review. Aspects, thankyou so much once again for looking after us with your very kind hospitality on our anniversary. You guys are great. Would also like to thank the cleaners on our arrival, they really were maticulas. So, overall, will always book with Aspects, will always book 1 Seagull House. Thanks to the owners and Aspects for another great Holiday.

Lovely spot, couldn't have been nicer.

The smell of fried food constantly was too much for me. I wouldn't stay there again for that simple fact.

Noisy neighbours - could have been more considerate as they passed through the main stairwell/walking overhead with shoes on at 5am.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to be able to inform you that the owners of 1 Seagull House have let us know that the café are now installing a new air circulating unit to combat the smells. Being in such a great location surrounded by lovely cafes, restaurants, shops, and of course the beach and amazing views just meters from the property, will always come with the risk of smells of food, but this will significantly reduce the chances of that. Tanya, Customer Services

Perfectly located first floor flat with a fabulous view.

Wife & I love this apartment. Our second visit to 1 Seagull House with another booked for Feb next year! Amazing views across the Harbour, immaculate throughout. Everything you need is here. Veey clean, very comfortable furnishings especially the bed! Great service once again from Aspects! Overall, a wonderful stay in wonderful St Ives in a wonderful apartment. Thankyou all. Andy & Helen.

1 Seagull House is in a beautiful location with fantastic views of the harbour. We spent a very relaxing 2 weeks there and loved sitting at the dining table watching the world go by. The property was very comfortable with good WiFi and plenty of hot water.

That said we had a couple of issues:

The kitchen was poorly equipped for 4 adults and would benefit from a restock of several items.

Even with the windows closed food smells from the downstairs restaurant permeated throughout the flat. We had to buy reed diffusers and scented candles to try and mask the smell.

Nevertheless we had a lovely time in St Ives and look forward to our next trip to Cornwall.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks there, though we are sorry to hear that you had experienced a lot of unpleasant smells from the restaurant downstairs. It has generally only been particularly noticeable in the warmer months, with windows being opened more, so we had included a warning of that in the website description. But if you were still getting those smells coming through with windows shut, that is not something that we usually have reported. The owners of 1 Seagull House have had meetings with the owners of this restaurant, so that any aromas or associated noise are kept to a minimum, as they want all guests to have the best stay possible when coming away to their property; so, we will be sure to highlight your comments to them. Thank you for also letting us know about any shortages in kitchen equipment. The property owners' housekeepers are checking the inventory so that the owners can replace any missing/broken items. Tanya, Customer Services

A wonderfully modern and unique property in a prime location on the Wharf. Perfect for us and our young family to reach all of St Ives beautiful beaches. The property was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was the very strong food smells coming from the restaurant below. The cooking vent was literally below the kids bedroom window. We couldn't open the windows at the back. Even with the windows closed the smell was so strong. It was of course August so the restaurant below would have been extremely busy. Nevertheless we had an amazing holiday and the Aspects Team were great as always.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Being in such a prime location, right in the heart of it all, enjoying those amazing views and the ability to step out the door and be seconds from the restaurants, cafes, shops, and beach, means that you will hear the hustle and bustle of the town and sometimes get those smells drift in from the restaurants. We try to make this as clear as we can on the website, so that guests will know what to expect when they are booking, as we appreciate that it may not suit everyone. We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time here and that the property worked well for all of you. Hopefully we will see you back here again soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We have had many years of happy holidays with Aspects and will continue to do so.

Seagull House has the most amazing view from the dining table. Unfortunately it is now above Silco. If you value quiet on your holiday, do not stay here. Music for 10 hours per day, smells of cooking throughout the flat that penetrates your possessions and noise from fridges, extractor fans and others. It used to be an amazing place to stay, but we will not be returning.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear that the noise levels have changed because of the change to the business downstairs. Unfortunately, these can change at any time, and it is quite common, so we can never guarantee what noise levels may be experienced to any property that is in such a central area. We will have a chat to the people running Silco and will add a note to the website to warn of the risk of noise at times. We appreciate that this may not be for everyone, but for many others, the amazing location right on the harbour with those stunning views, being just steps from all the great restaurants, bars, beaches, shops and so on, is a worthwhile compromise. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are looking to return, so that we can advise on alternative options. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic flat, in a great position, just minutes away from the beaches, shops and restaurants. Views that will keep you looking. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. Music from the bar / restaurant below continued until approximately 10.30 each night.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear of the noise from downstairs but hope that this was something that may have been expected at time of booking, due to its central location. The restaurant has changed hands in recent months, and with it different operating times and music that has been a bit louder than when the previous occupants had it. Being in a central area, this is always something that can be a risk, alongside hearing the general hustle and bustle of being in such an amazing central location. Though there should not be excessive noise after they have closed. We hope that you still enjoyed it, and hopefully we will see you back again. Tanya, Customer Services

Fantastic view from the apartment. At less busy side of the harbour so not noisy. Everything on your doorstep including great restaurants. No need to cook. I didn’t ???????? Super king size bed a big bonus. Just needed fitted bottom sheet. Oh and mind your shins, as not a divan and easy to bang on the corners. A wonderful week in wonderful St. Ives.!

A great location, view and comfy double bed but somewhat spoiled by an out of date kitchen with low quality kitchenware. You will also find that the shared front door is extremely noisy when being opened and closed, expect to be woken at various hours throughout the night and by 7am every morning. If you want somewhere quiet I wouldn’t choose this apartment.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you were not so keen on the kitchen. We try to show the style and standard of the kitchen within the photos and it had all been well maintained and as pictured when we last inspected the property, but as a lot can change in a short time, so we have noted this to check when we next visit the property. We were also sorry to hear of the noise from the front door. I don't believe that this has been reported there before, or noticed when the team have visited the property, but with differing guests in the apartment each week, we would hope that what you experienced was a one-off. It sounds like you enjoyed everything else about it, so we hope that this didn't take the shine off it for you. Tanya, Customer Services

A fantastic appartment. Credit to the owners who have produced an absolute Gem. Superb views, super clean and super comfy. Everything was just perfect! The huge bed was almost impossible to get out of as it was so comfortable!! Can't wait to re-book this one again. Aspects have also been a delight as hosts once again. Thank you all very much.

We have been many times to this accommodation, lovely location but standards have slipped needs attention to stop this beautiful place slipping further.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to read your feedback. Whilst things can sometimes go wrong, break, and become worn over time, the owners of this property are usually very on it for reacting to anything that is required to keep the property well maintained. We will add your comments to our inspection list and pass on your feedback to the owners so they can consider any suggestions for future improvements, and we will of course continue to monitor any further feedback. Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Beautifully located apartment in St.Ives which is why we have been staying here on and off for 50 years. The kitchen and bathroom could use some attention, but would not put us off staying again obviously. Definitely recommend for an escape from our modern hectic lives.

It’s a must the locality is amazing. We are going back again next year it is booked.

Fantastic flat , wonderful view, lovely holiday !

Excellent location and very pleasant property. Found the use of a dishwasher (especially in view of COVID) and a washing machine very useful. Lovely spacious living area and stunning view of the harbour where many an hour was spent people watching. Did not use any cooking facilities as ate out for both lunch and evening meal.

Some noise was heard from the property above with what we assume was moving furniture around in order to accommodate bed settees but this has not put us off and have booked this property again for next year. Would highly recommend.

Amazing view, no need to go anywhere, it changes all the time. The bed was so comfy. Highly recommend.

We had a fabulous stay at Seagull House. It’s a very well equipped flat with a gorgeous view. The location is perfect, and surprisingly quiet in the evening, so we slept well. We’ll be back!

Excellent location especially in the quiet of the winter

Fantastic location, incredible view, we thoroughly enjoyed staying here even though it was only 3 days just before lockdown number 2! The apartment was very comfortable with a massive king size bed and we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend this property...

Excellent clean apartment great location only issue is noise from apartment above

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review, we were so pleased to see how much you liked the property and its fantastic location. We were sorry to see that you experienced some noise from the property above, with 1 Seagull House being an apartment, there is a risk that there will be some noise from either above or below, but this is certainly not always the case, and we hope you will agree, being on the first floor of the building provides one of the very best views in St Ives. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Ben, Customer Services

We have had a wonderful week in Seagull House in St Ives. This property is in the perfect location to watch the comings and goings of the harbour and the Lifeboat and was very comfortable for four adults. We spent a little more time in that we would 'normally' and didn't feel trapped in at all.

So good.. we booked for next year whilst we were there! Aspects came up trumps for us again.

We loved everything about Seagull House... what a wonderful apartment - and very clean. The key code access was great - didn't have to worry about keys. Could not have asked for better holiday accommodation - the location was amazing. Loved sitting at the bay window people watching - it was like you were out, but not out out :-). Perfect, thank you..

Lovely property in a great location!

A lovely flat with fabulous views in an amazing location.

Excellent apartment for the two of us. Fantastic position overlooking the harbour. Has all facilities if you want to cook a meal, but we ate out each day - you are spoilt for choice for places to eat and drink in St Ives. Very central for all the bars and restaurants. Great walks on the coast path from the door. No need for a car. We did the journey from Bath on the train.

Thoroughly enjoyed the stunning view, always something to look at, spent hours, day and night time, just looking out of the windows.

1 Seagull House provides the ideal location for exploring St Ives. Everything you can want is right on your doorstep, and the view from the living room and bedroom is amazing - perfect for watching the world go by with a glass of wine after the kids go to sleep!

Stunning view over the harbour. The main bedroom has a massive bed which was so comfy I didnt want to get out in the morning! Very convenient for town and the beaches and restaurants. Lovely property just look up the view online and you will see why this is a real find.

No 1 Seagull House is a great place to stay with amazing views of the beach and harbour. We enjoyed just sitting watching everything going on. Shops. Restaurants, pubs all within a stones throw and lots of lovely walks if you want to explore further. We loved St Ives and all that it has to offer but also easy access to Lands End, Penzance, Newquay. The apartment is very comfortable and clean. It has a strong WiFi service to keep all the family happy which is a real bonus. Aspects holidays has a local office which is handy if you need any support, Would highly recommend.