Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2022 holiday for £40! Find out more >

14 Draycott Terrace, Flat 3
Porthminster, St Ives

£487 - £1428 per week
Book

This large second floor apartment boasts beautiful views over St Ives Bay and towards the harbour with a balcony that enables guests to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the ocean. With parking for one average size car, it makes for an ideal getaway for smaller families or couples any time of the year.

Take advantage of the well renowned Porthminster beach Cafe, which is just a short walk from the property, or explore the town and any one of its fabulous restaurants and shops at your leisure. The bus and train stations are both close by

Entrance

one flight of external steps from the parking area at the rear of the property leads to the apartment's private entrance.

Sitting room

two sofas, gas fire, TV/DVD, dining table and four chairs, views towards St Ives Bay and Godrevy Lighthouse.

Kitchen

electric oven and halogen hob, fridge, door to balcony.

Balcony

a full width balcony with glass surround, panoramic views.

Bedroom 1

double bed, TV, en suite with shower, WC and basin.

Bedroom 2

twin beds.

Bathroom

bath, large walk-in shower, WC, basin.

Additional information

Parking for one small car, please note that parking is next to another property's space in an enclosed bay so there is a possibility it can be tight, the width of the whole bay which includes the other space is 426.72cm wide - we would therefore ask you not to park your car in this space if it is wider than 170.18cm. Gas central heating, utility cupboard with washing machine and tumble dryer. Please note; the steps from the parking to the back entrance and the hill to the beach are steep and may not be suitable for elderly or people with limited mobility, WiFi, short breaks available.

 
 

Perfect location for a holiday in St Ives - 2 minutes walk down to a beautiful, sheltered beach and not much further to the town centre. Stunning open views of the beach and town.

July 2021

Aspects Holidays run an impressive and impeccable service - they are a great company to rent from. The location and view of Flat 3, 14 Draycott Terrace are amazing. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to stay again.

July 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2021

1 Jan - 6 Feb487
13 February510
20 Feb - 20 Mar487
27 March542
3 Apr - 10 Apr747
17 April487
24 April542
1 May678
8 May - 22 May745
29 May1074
5 June889
12 June924
19 June1002
26 June1118
3 July1175
10 July1197
17 July1328
24 Jul - 21 Aug1428
28 August974
4 September895
11 September809
18 September592
25 Sep - 9 Oct586
16 October598
23 October672
30 Oct - 11 Dec487
18 December869
25 Dec - 31 Dec1104

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb505
12 Feb - 19 Feb609
26 Feb - 19 Mar505
26 March579
2 Apr - 16 Apr817
23 April579
30 April713
7 May - 21 May757
28 May1218
4 June906
11 June936
18 June1002
25 June1121
2 July1188
9 July1195
16 July1381
23 Jul - 20 Aug1485
27 August1381
3 September906
10 September832
17 Sep - 24 Sep772
1 Oct - 8 Oct668
15 Oct - 22 Oct817
29 Oct - 10 Dec505
17 December898
24 Dec - 31 Dec1114
 

Holidays in Porthminster

We have many apartments overlooking the bay, many of which have parking. However, with the branch line train and bus stations just a couple of minutes’ walk away, Porthminster could be the ideal location for your self-catering holiday, whatever mode of transport you choose to arrive by.

View all of our Porthminster properties

 

Local events

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

11th - 25th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

17th - 19th September 2021

Find out more >

St Ives Shanty Shout Weekend

Featuring more than 20 sea shanty groups and with sailor and pirate themed fancy dress, this year's event will be raising money for Cornwall Air Ambulance and its New Heli Appeal. It'll take place in various pubs and venues in St Ives.

19th - 20th November 2021

Find out more>

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2021

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

TBC February 2022

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

July and August 2022

Find out more > 

St Ives Lifeboat Day

A fun packed day hosted by the RNLI lifeboat Station. See the lifeboats on display and in action on the water with demonstrations featuring one of the HM Coastguard helicpoters!

TBC Summer 2022

Find out more>

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Perfect location for a holiday in St Ives - 2 minutes walk down to a beautiful, sheltered beach and not much further to the town centre. Stunning open views of the beach and town.

Aspects Holidays run an impressive and impeccable service - they are a great company to rent from. The location and view of Flat 3, 14 Draycott Terrace are amazing. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to stay again.

Outstanding flat which was very spacious and well appointed with stunning views of Portminster beach and towards St Ives, great all-round accommodation and you will not be disappointed when staying here. car parking was no problem, even with an estate,

This apartment is in a great location with fantastic views and with the bonus of a parking space for a medium-sized car to the rear but we were disappointed with the overall condition of the furniture and feel it needs up-dating as soon as possible.

The flat is in an ideal location, well equipped and comfortable. It can be enjoyed in all weathers and comes into its own in fine weather when the magnificent views can be enjoyed from the comfort of the balcony. The two bathrooms are ideal for a family and the parking space is invaluable.

Have stayed at this property many times, have already booked for next year. View is second to none and great location if you don’t mind the uphill walk back from the town. Having the parking spot is a great luxury in St Ives. Can’t wait to be back again

Lovely apartment with stunning views and really well appointed throughout! We had such a wonderful holiday and would love to return to St Ives and the same apartment again! Thank you Aspects Holidays!!

Once again, a fantastic stay with Aspects. We had previously stayed in Flat 1 in the same building but this wasn’t available this time. Flat 3 did not disappoint. The views over St Ives are fabulous and location of the accommodation is great. 5 minutes to Porthminster beach and another 10 minutes to the harbour. Parking was good despite the space being quite tight. The steps on the outside are quite steep but we managed ok with two younger children. The property was clean and spacious. Perfect for a a family of 4 and I would recommend the property to family and friends.

Wish we had known what we know now before we booked/stayed here as we definitely wouldn't have booked this place. Sadly it feel well below our expectations the only thing this place didn't disappoint on was the stunning views, however we had issues enjoying this as the whole balcony was dirty and didn't seem to have been cleaned for some time with algae on the panels and metal. This was rectified but was a disappointment/inconvenience Our overall impression of this place is that its missing some TLC by the owner, whilst on the surface it looks good quality the items are cheap and old. The sofas are particularly uncomfortable. This was never more evident than on the last day when lost heat and hot water. Finally the parking and access to it!! Whilst you can get a car in there we found it extremely difficult, didn't help because the car in the other space was very large but despite that once parked it was hard to open the driver door. Also reversing out was quite dangerous. Appreciate parking is at a premium in St Ives so it was a reason for us in booking this place but we just feel some of the other reviews have made it sound much easier than we found it Also getting to and from the flat was treacherous, when it was wet or had rained and at night particularly as the lights on the steps were not working and we could find nowhere to activate them. Warning is given about their steepness but they are also narrow and it was no fun getting our luggage to and from plus any grocery shopping A long review but we wanted to be honest and we have (or will when they call us back!) reiterated this to Aspects, although we understand this is all down to the owner as when we raised much of it we were told there was nothing they could do! Finally be aware during these Covid times there are no kitchen basics provided on arrival. This was not the case when we stayed at the 2nd Aspects property so again this must be down the owner, but it surprised us and again some advance warning would've been helpful so we could at least have brought milk and tea with us for a cuppa on arrival after a 5hr drive!! Hope this long but we feel honest and transparent review helps someone consider the whole package of this property before booking. Don't just be taken in by the pictures and the view as we were! Elements totally ruined what was meant to be a stress free break after the chaos of months of Covid and Lockdown Cornwall however we loved and wanting not to spend time in the flat meant we spent a lot of time out exploring it

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment with this property. We try to offer a wide range of properties that will suit the differing styles, tastes and budgets of individuals, so some properties will not be as modern in appearance compared to others. They are all priced accordingly, to take into account many factors including location, number of bedrooms, sea views, parking and so on, but whatever the budget; they should always be well maintained, and if that had not been the case, we can only apologise. Since receiving your feedback, we have been in touch to discuss this further and a member of the team has been over to inspect the property since. We hope that you can see how seriously we take all feedback, from the chat that my colleague had with you, and the actions taken. We are also pleased to report that the property owner has blocked off some time to address any areas that have been highlighted from the inspection. Parking in St Ives, like you say, is at a premium, so it is a huge bonus for this property. It is quite a tight space, so we try to make this as clear as we can within the description on the website. We are sorry if this had not been what you were expecting and if the neighbouring property had parked a larger vehicle there than they should have (as they are advised of the same measurements too). It was also a shame to hear that you had been expecting the usual welcome items. We know that these welcome items make a great start to a holiday; after all, the first thing most of us want after a long journey is to put our feet up with a cuppa; so, we did send out communication to pre-warn that most owners will not be providing the usual welcome items at the moment. Some owners have items stored to be able to continue with this or have a housekeeper that looks after just the one property for example, so it has been possible for some to have this nice welcome gift still, but for the majority, at the moment, this is just not possible. We really are sorry for the disappointment of it all though and we hope that despite this disappointment, you still enjoyed your time exploring Cornwall and getting away from the usual stresses of work. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely stay in this property helped by the nice weather we had. Fantastic view of Porthminster beach and St Ives and the benefit of a small balcony. 15 min walk to the harbour and easy access to the coast path in both directions. Well equipped and comfortable. As previous reviews have mentioned, parking at the rear of the property is tight but experienced drivers would not have a problem if you observe the maximum vehicle widths given in the property description. Access to the property is down some steep steps at the rear but this avoids a three storey climb if you accessed it at the front. A parking space is a benefit to have with any holiday let in St Ives. Would definitely stay at this property again.

Lovely flat in a fantastic location, just a few minutes' walk from the beach. We very much appreciated the car parking space (a precious commodity in St Ives), though it is a bit tight to get in and out of! Note also that if you're staying here you'll need to be good at getting up and down stairs - the steps from the car parking space are especially steep.

Our first time booking with Aspects & we’ll definitely book through them again. Straight forward booking system, fantastic apartment with a fab view - just a stone’s throw away from Porthminster beach, which has great facilities. Allocated car parking space was a bonus - you definitely need accommodation with a space as it’s almost impossible to find parking during high season. Overall a lovely break.

Well appointed and situated within St Ives. Steps into property steep. Parking adequate. Would stay here again.

This flat is a good choice. It’s in a good position, is comfortable, clean, spacious and has everything you would need.( hairdryer available at office if you forget yours). And it’s hard to beat the vista that greets you as you wake and take a few steps into the living area. We chose this flat partly because it has parking. It really is no problem. We have a sports estate, the guests in flat 1 had a large SUV....no 3 has to drive in keeping to left, no 1 reverses in keeping to right.....both drivers can get out. If they got there first and didn’t do this then you know where to find them! No problem! So don’t let wondering if parking will be a pain put you off...it won’t.

Great location with stunning view over St Ives harbour. 10 mins walk into town. Well appointed, and kitchen well stocked with all necessary pots, pans, appliances etc.

A warning about the onsite parking, shared with another resident. We both had BMW 3/4 Series, and couldn't get both cars in, without risk of damage. Result - we had to use nearby station car park for a few nights. £8 for 24 hours, but no guarantee of space. The "Just Park" app makes payment and extension easy.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed that fantastic location and the views from 14 Draycott, Flat 3, but we were very sorry to hear about all of the trouble that you had with parking there. It is a double space, shared with another property and ordinarily fits 2 average sized cars. We try to make it as clear as possible by including measurements, so we are sorry that you found the parking smaller and more challenging than expected. We will continue to keep a close eye on feedback and review the description again if this is needed. Thanks again, and hopefully see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

This apartment has amazing views - in our opinion, probably the best in St Ives. The flat itself is very large, and has plenty of room for a family of 4. The balcony is fantastic too, and is a great addition to the property with the views it has. It is well equipped and has everything you need for a holiday. We were slightly concerned beforehand about the parking as there had been many comments about it, but we found it fine. It can be a little tight, but I had no problems parking or getting out at all throughout the holiday even with a family estate car. The closeness to the beach was great for us, and the walk into town is fine too. I would happily recommend this property to anyone. On an additional note, I also found the whole booking process with Aspects very easy and friendly - so would also recommend them to someone wanting to book a holiday in St Ives!

Stunning view, nice Apartment. We would definitely book this place again.

Who needs a telly when you have a view like that ! Had a wonderful time at this lovely flat . The kitchen was very well equipped though have to admit we did eat out a lot in the many lovely restaurants that St Ives has to offer . Thank you to all at Aspects Holidays !

We absolutely loved our stay in this flat! The view from the living room is absolutely stunning, whatever the weather and we loved having breakfast on the balcony, even in April! The flat is spacious and well equipped, with everything we needed for our stay. Our two year old very much enjoyed staying there and it was very safe for her to walk around, with just a couple of steps in the hallway once inside the flat. The location of the flat is great for the beach, which is just a very short walk down the hill. The parking space was quite tight but fine for our car. We very much appreciated having our car right outside the flat as we know parking spaces are like gold dust in St Ives! We will definitely be going back.

Great location near to Porthminster beach, fantastic views, comfortable beds and quiet apartment. Heating worked well. En-suite and family bathroom which was great. Oven and TV very good, we really enjoyed our stay and the great weather in St Ives. Aspects service was very good.

Lovely flat in superb location and a view that was stunning. The provision of towels, tea towels, coffee, milk and tea really appreciated after a very long journey ! Ideal for train station and easy access to beach - the steep roads and paths are excellent exercise. Would benefit from a number on the front door to help locate the flats. Well appointed, could do with a few slight additions, such as locks on bathroom door and hooks for towels, clothes. We had great weather but was wondering what we would do with wet stuff if it rained - couldn't find coat hooks. Nevertheless, a beautiful place that we would return to in a heartbeat. 2 of us shared this 4 person flat and overall space good - perhaps larger sofa's might be helpful if they would fit.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful feedback; we're glad you liked the property and had a great holiday. We have since spoken with the property owner and he has already confirmed that he will be adding a number to the front door, to help with locating the flat and has noted your other suggestions, to bear in mind for future additions to the property. Thanks again, and hopefully see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We spent nearly three weeks in this property. It is a very comfortable and well-equipped apartment with magnificent views across Porthminster Beach. The apartment has a private entrance from the car parking space which involves walking down one flight of quite steep concrete steps. This is not a problem for able bodied persons but could be difficult for disabled or "mature" persons. The alternative is to enter from the front of the house, which is very welcoming, and walking up three easy flights of stairs. This apartment is well maintained and we would recommend it. We would certainly like to stay there again.

The view from flat is truly amazing - had a lovely holiday

The cottage was lovely and perfect for us. The location couldn’t be better and the views are incredible. The apartment was a very good size and even though the parking is tight, we never struggled to get our medium sized vehicle in or out.

My family and I stayed here for two weeks in September. It’s a wonderful flat with great views. When the weather is nice it’s great sitting on the balcony and watching the waves roll in. I would certainly return to this property. Steep hill up from the beach but great for burning of that sausage roll from the beach cafe.

Excellent cottage thoroughly recommend to anyone, its really home from home and the views are amazing

Perfect flat in the most beautiful location.

Great view and accommodation was excellent.

excellent apartment , just need the the parking and showers sorting . Would book it again though .

Fantastic Veiws and very modern and spacious.

Lovely location, lovely views.

This is a lovely apartment with a nice modern contemporary feel and excellent views over st Ives town, the harbour and porthminster beach. The location is excellent with only a short walk down an access road to the lovely porthminster beach with its cafes and shop to keeps you catered for all day. The train station is nearby for trips elsewhere and the short walk into town is quite a leisurely and very scenic one. All in all this is an excellent apartment and we will be happy to return to again next year.

Perfect for a couple or family, ideally situated close to the beach and town but far back enough to enjoy a wonderful view of the sea!

I would like to say that the property is fantastic however don't count on being able to park your car when you arrive if the other person hiring the other flat gets there before you !

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear that you had such difficulties with your parking space. The space is shared with another property and comfortably fits 2 average sized cars; 1 for each property, which we clearly state on the description. Fortunately the issue that you experienced is not common. Whilst we can't control the action of others, if they do not adhere to the guide on the parking space; we have added very specific information and guidance on the website description, which we hope will help prevent a similar situation. Thank you for letting us know and we are glad to hear that you liked Flat 3, 14 Draycott. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely apartment,lovely location.Car parking space a bit of a challenge but otherwise great.

Amazing views. Excellent location for five min walk to St Ives and on the best beach in the area Porthminster. Excellent equipment in the apartment. Childrens room near external door however and parking spaced shared and tight. Would stay here again and recommend.

The views and location are stunning, one of the best I've stayed in anywhere.