Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

14 Draycott Terrace, Flat 3
Porthminster, St Ives

£552 - £1623 per week

This large second floor apartment boasts beautiful views over St Ives Bay and towards the harbour with a balcony that enables guests to enjoy all the sights and sounds of the ocean. With parking for one average size car, it makes for an ideal getaway for smaller families or couples any time of the year.

Take advantage of the well renowned Porthminster beach Cafe, which is just a short walk from the property, or explore the town and any one of its fabulous restaurants and shops at your leisure. The bus and train stations are both close by

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1


Bedroom 2



one flight of external steps from the parking area at the rear of the property leads to the apartment's private entrance.

Sitting room

two sofas, gas fire, TV/DVD, dining table and four chairs, views towards St Ives Bay and Godrevy Lighthouse.


electric oven and halogen hob, fridge, door to balcony.


a full width balcony with glass surround, panoramic views.

Bedroom 1

double bed, TV, en suite with shower, WC and basin.

Bedroom 2

twin beds.


bath, large walk-in shower, WC, basin.

Additional information

Parking for one small car, please note that parking is next to another property's space in an enclosed bay so there is a possibility it can be tight, the width of the whole bay which includes the other space is 426.72cm wide - we would therefore ask you not to park your car in this space if it is wider than 170.18cm. Gas central heating, utility cupboard with washing machine and tumble dryer. Please note; the steps from the parking to the back entrance and the hill to the beach are steep and may not be suitable for elderly or people with limited mobility, WiFi, short breaks available.


St Ives and especially Porthminster beach is idyllic. Our family with young kids really enjoyed the area, no matter the weather!

April 2024

Great location, with an easy walk into town and to the beach. The views of St Ives were spectacular and we enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony. The flat was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a wonderful spot from which to explore St Ives and area.

July 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 

Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

St Ives and especially Porthminster beach is idyllic. Our family with young kids really enjoyed the area, no matter the weather!

This apartment was prime location and had good parking but unfortunately that's all the good points we can make no WiFi for first few days as the provider and password had changed and aspects was closed for the Sunday and Bank Holiday then main bathroom shower was leaking and had to be resealed so we could not use it for 24 hours and the cleanliness over all was very poor paint flaking on multiple walls and doors the leather suite was left with dripping stains all over it the bedding was not clean we had to purchase some from a supermarket the balcony was also filthy and we did not use it we book 3 weeks in the summer with aspects and 3 other family members also use aspects for multiple trips to st ives every year and we are now seriously considering booking with another company

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you very much for your review. We are incredibly sorry that the property fell so short of your expectations and that you encountered some issues while you were here, though we were pleased that you contacted the team while you were here regarding the shower so that we could get this addressed for you. The owners appreciated that being without this facility for 24 hours was far from ideal, so offered an appropriate level of compensation for you in recognition of the experience. While the office was closed on Sunday, we were open on bank holiday Monday and our Out Of Hours emergency service was available outside of our opening hours, who would have loved to have been able to help you with the shower. The bedding should have been absolutely perfect for your arrival, but it was a shame that we weren't made aware of your concerns regarding the bedding at the time of your stay, as we could have arranged for the housekeepers to return with fresh ones for you. We do apologise for the flaking paint within the property, the owners spent a great deal of time during the quiet months having the property redecorated ready for bookings, so were equally disappointed to see that because of the humid conditions and close proximity to the sea, salts were starting to come through the granite walls. We appreciate you speaking with our Customer Services team after your stay and do hope that after those conversations your faith in Aspects has been restored, as we would love to be able to continue to welcome you back to St Ives for years to come. Ben, Customer Services.

Great location, with an easy walk into town and to the beach. The views of St Ives were spectacular and we enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony. The flat was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a wonderful spot from which to explore St Ives and area.

We have stayed at this flat every year now since 2021 and will return again, as you are only have a 5 minute walk down the hill and you are on Porthminster beach, plus you have stunning views of St Ives from the lounge and can spend the mornings & evenings sat on the balcony taking these in.

Have stayed in this property several times, as we love the view and location, & the parking space is an added bonus. However unfortunately feel that this time it is getting a bit tired it felt a bit neglected. The steep steps down to the entrance were in need of a good clean as they were slippery in the wet. The lighting on the steps was not working which made them dangerous at night, neither was the outside light by the door. The gate post was also coming away from the wall. It is a shame as it is such a lovely place that just needs some TLC to get it back to how it used to be.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Welcome back to 14 Draycott Terrace, Flat 3! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoy the location and benefit of an allocated parking space, though we are sorry that you felt some areas needed some work. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end properties, the owners usually keep it well maintained but it may just be due a refresh to some areas after some busy weeks of letting. Please rest assured that your feedback, and comments from our inspection, will all be passed on to the property owners. Katy, Customer Services.

The position of the flat allows for great views across the beach and down to the harbour. It is only a short walk into town although if you have limited mobility the climb back up from the beach is steep, and the stairs from the car to the flat the same. However, that is the cost to achieve the views which to us is worthwhile. The flat is plenty big enough for 4 adults and well appointed, although the parking space is seriously tight if both flats are occupied. Definitely plan to return

Stunning views from this apartment. Great to have parking which we found easy to use. The apartment is OK but could do with a good upgrade

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst this property is not marketed as a modern or high-end apartment, the owners have always kept it well maintained and to the advertised standard, so we do hope that this was just as you expected and that you had a great time here. Tanya, Customer Services

Very ?? nice

Great location amazing views. Comfy beds. Decor a little tired. Parking - you might need to hope for accommodating people using the other parking space and need to consider not being able to use the space if your car is bigger than the appropriately allowed size. Book for the Porthminister cafe - amazing.

Lovely apartment with beautiful views!

This flat has everything you will need for a great break in St Ives and we have stayed here before and will book to return again, as the view of Porthminster beach & St Ives harbour are simply stunning from this location, whilst only being a short walk to reach both,

We have stayed here many times, mostly because of the fantastic view you just can’t stop looking at it. A parking spot is also a bonus. The property is clean and comfortable although after coming here for 8 years it is a little tired now in places. However we still love it

This was our second year staying at this apartment in St Ives and we had another brilliant holiday! The views are outstanding and the apartment is spacious and very well appointed, containing everything we needed. Aspects Holidays were brilliant and we would definitely stay here again, thank you.

We absolutely loved our week at Draycott Terrace Flat 3. The property was surprisingly spacious and well equipped for 2 adults and 2 kids. It was warm and comfortable. The highlight of the property is the view and proximity to the beach. It is just fantastic and so special. We even sat on the balcony as the weather was that nice in late October and swam in the sea. Great access to Porthminster cafe which we went to twice and just a 10 minute walk to St Ives. We had no issues with the parking. All in all, I would recommend this property and we will be back again.

Perfect location for a holiday in St Ives - 2 minutes walk down to a beautiful, sheltered beach and not much further to the town centre. Stunning open views of the beach and town.

Aspects Holidays run an impressive and impeccable service - they are a great company to rent from. The location and view of Flat 3, 14 Draycott Terrace are amazing. We had a fantastic holiday and would love to stay again.

Outstanding flat which was very spacious and well appointed with stunning views of Portminster beach and towards St Ives, great all-round accommodation and you will not be disappointed when staying here. car parking was no problem, even with an estate,

Had a wonderful stay in St Ives and the location and view of the apartment is spectacular. It was large, clean and well equipped. Everything in the description of the flat as very accurate. You are warned about the tight space for the car parking space (we had an A1 and next to us was a modern Mini) and we just managed to both squeeze in. The flight of starts going down to the flat entrance is ultra steep and not suitable for everyone. This is all explained. I would like to point out however, that the whole apartment does need a new lick of paint and the furniture modernising. Peeling paint in the en-suite and the tiles need looking at in both bathrooms. This did not take away from us having a really enjoyable time whilst there. Beware the steep hill going down to the beach, it’s a killer coming back up again but so worth the effort to go and look at the amazing scenery. I would definitely recommend it.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you liked it here and that you found everything as expected from the description. Thanks for sending on your feedback about the paintwork, furniture, and bathroom tiles. With the earlier part of the year being a lot busier than normal once the lockdown rules were relaxed, properties have already seen a larger number of bookings than usual for this time of year, and with that, more wear than usual, so thanks again for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is sent straight on to owners, and we will also check on this and highlight it in our next inspection if it still needs addressing at that time. Thanks again and hopefully we will see you back in Cornwall soon. Tanya, Customer Services

This apartment is in a great location with fantastic views and with the bonus of a parking space for a medium-sized car to the rear but we were disappointed with the overall condition of the furniture and feel it needs up-dating as soon as possible.

The flat is in an ideal location, well equipped and comfortable. It can be enjoyed in all weathers and comes into its own in fine weather when the magnificent views can be enjoyed from the comfort of the balcony. The two bathrooms are ideal for a family and the parking space is invaluable.

Have stayed at this property many times, have already booked for next year. View is second to none and great location if you don’t mind the uphill walk back from the town. Having the parking spot is a great luxury in St Ives. Can’t wait to be back again

Lovely apartment with stunning views and really well appointed throughout! We had such a wonderful holiday and would love to return to St Ives and the same apartment again! Thank you Aspects Holidays!!

Once again, a fantastic stay with Aspects. We had previously stayed in Flat 1 in the same building but this wasn’t available this time. Flat 3 did not disappoint. The views over St Ives are fabulous and location of the accommodation is great. 5 minutes to Porthminster beach and another 10 minutes to the harbour. Parking was good despite the space being quite tight. The steps on the outside are quite steep but we managed ok with two younger children. The property was clean and spacious. Perfect for a a family of 4 and I would recommend the property to family and friends.

Wish we had known what we know now before we booked/stayed here as we definitely wouldn't have booked this place. Sadly it feel well below our expectations the only thing this place didn't disappoint on was the stunning views, however we had issues enjoying this as the whole balcony was dirty and didn't seem to have been cleaned for some time with algae on the panels and metal. This was rectified but was a disappointment/inconvenience Our overall impression of this place is that its missing some TLC by the owner, whilst on the surface it looks good quality the items are cheap and old. The sofas are particularly uncomfortable. This was never more evident than on the last day when lost heat and hot water. Finally the parking and access to it!! Whilst you can get a car in there we found it extremely difficult, didn't help because the car in the other space was very large but despite that once parked it was hard to open the driver door. Also reversing out was quite dangerous. Appreciate parking is at a premium in St Ives so it was a reason for us in booking this place but we just feel some of the other reviews have made it sound much easier than we found it Also getting to and from the flat was treacherous, when it was wet or had rained and at night particularly as the lights on the steps were not working and we could find nowhere to activate them. Warning is given about their steepness but they are also narrow and it was no fun getting our luggage to and from plus any grocery shopping A long review but we wanted to be honest and we have (or will when they call us back!) reiterated this to Aspects, although we understand this is all down to the owner as when we raised much of it we were told there was nothing they could do! Finally be aware during these Covid times there are no kitchen basics provided on arrival. This was not the case when we stayed at the 2nd Aspects property so again this must be down the owner, but it surprised us and again some advance warning would've been helpful so we could at least have brought milk and tea with us for a cuppa on arrival after a 5hr drive!! Hope this long but we feel honest and transparent review helps someone consider the whole package of this property before booking. Don't just be taken in by the pictures and the view as we were! Elements totally ruined what was meant to be a stress free break after the chaos of months of Covid and Lockdown Cornwall however we loved and wanting not to spend time in the flat meant we spent a lot of time out exploring it

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment with this property. We try to offer a wide range of properties that will suit the differing styles, tastes and budgets of individuals, so some properties will not be as modern in appearance compared to others. They are all priced accordingly, to take into account many factors including location, number of bedrooms, sea views, parking and so on, but whatever the budget; they should always be well maintained, and if that had not been the case, we can only apologise. Since receiving your feedback, we have been in touch to discuss this further and a member of the team has been over to inspect the property since. We hope that you can see how seriously we take all feedback, from the chat that my colleague had with you, and the actions taken. We are also pleased to report that the property owner has blocked off some time to address any areas that have been highlighted from the inspection. Parking in St Ives, like you say, is at a premium, so it is a huge bonus for this property. It is quite a tight space, so we try to make this as clear as we can within the description on the website. We are sorry if this had not been what you were expecting and if the neighbouring property had parked a larger vehicle there than they should have (as they are advised of the same measurements too). It was also a shame to hear that you had been expecting the usual welcome items. We know that these welcome items make a great start to a holiday; after all, the first thing most of us want after a long journey is to put our feet up with a cuppa; so, we did send out communication to pre-warn that most owners will not be providing the usual welcome items at the moment. Some owners have items stored to be able to continue with this or have a housekeeper that looks after just the one property for example, so it has been possible for some to have this nice welcome gift still, but for the majority, at the moment, this is just not possible. We really are sorry for the disappointment of it all though and we hope that despite this disappointment, you still enjoyed your time exploring Cornwall and getting away from the usual stresses of work. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely stay in this property helped by the nice weather we had. Fantastic view of Porthminster beach and St Ives and the benefit of a small balcony. 15 min walk to the harbour and easy access to the coast path in both directions. Well equipped and comfortable. As previous reviews have mentioned, parking at the rear of the property is tight but experienced drivers would not have a problem if you observe the maximum vehicle widths given in the property description. Access to the property is down some steep steps at the rear but this avoids a three storey climb if you accessed it at the front. A parking space is a benefit to have with any holiday let in St Ives. Would definitely stay at this property again.

Lovely flat in a fantastic location, just a few minutes' walk from the beach. We very much appreciated the car parking space (a precious commodity in St Ives), though it is a bit tight to get in and out of! Note also that if you're staying here you'll need to be good at getting up and down stairs - the steps from the car parking space are especially steep.

Our first time booking with Aspects & we’ll definitely book through them again. Straight forward booking system, fantastic apartment with a fab view - just a stone’s throw away from Porthminster beach, which has great facilities. Allocated car parking space was a bonus - you definitely need accommodation with a space as it’s almost impossible to find parking during high season. Overall a lovely break.

Well appointed and situated within St Ives. Steps into property steep. Parking adequate. Would stay here again.

This flat is a good choice. It’s in a good position, is comfortable, clean, spacious and has everything you would need.( hairdryer available at office if you forget yours). And it’s hard to beat the vista that greets you as you wake and take a few steps into the living area. We chose this flat partly because it has parking. It really is no problem. We have a sports estate, the guests in flat 1 had a large 3 has to drive in keeping to left, no 1 reverses in keeping to right.....both drivers can get out. If they got there first and didn’t do this then you know where to find them! No problem! So don’t let wondering if parking will be a pain put you won’t.

Great location with stunning view over St Ives harbour. 10 mins walk into town. Well appointed, and kitchen well stocked with all necessary pots, pans, appliances etc.

A warning about the onsite parking, shared with another resident. We both had BMW 3/4 Series, and couldn't get both cars in, without risk of damage. Result - we had to use nearby station car park for a few nights. £8 for 24 hours, but no guarantee of space. The "Just Park" app makes payment and extension easy.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed that fantastic location and the views from 14 Draycott, Flat 3, but we were very sorry to hear about all of the trouble that you had with parking there. It is a double space, shared with another property and ordinarily fits 2 average sized cars. We try to make it as clear as possible by including measurements, so we are sorry that you found the parking smaller and more challenging than expected. We will continue to keep a close eye on feedback and review the description again if this is needed. Thanks again, and hopefully see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

This apartment has amazing views - in our opinion, probably the best in St Ives. The flat itself is very large, and has plenty of room for a family of 4. The balcony is fantastic too, and is a great addition to the property with the views it has. It is well equipped and has everything you need for a holiday. We were slightly concerned beforehand about the parking as there had been many comments about it, but we found it fine. It can be a little tight, but I had no problems parking or getting out at all throughout the holiday even with a family estate car. The closeness to the beach was great for us, and the walk into town is fine too. I would happily recommend this property to anyone. On an additional note, I also found the whole booking process with Aspects very easy and friendly - so would also recommend them to someone wanting to book a holiday in St Ives!

Stunning view, nice Apartment. We would definitely book this place again.

Who needs a telly when you have a view like that ! Had a wonderful time at this lovely flat . The kitchen was very well equipped though have to admit we did eat out a lot in the many lovely restaurants that St Ives has to offer . Thank you to all at Aspects Holidays !

We absolutely loved our stay in this flat! The view from the living room is absolutely stunning, whatever the weather and we loved having breakfast on the balcony, even in April! The flat is spacious and well equipped, with everything we needed for our stay. Our two year old very much enjoyed staying there and it was very safe for her to walk around, with just a couple of steps in the hallway once inside the flat. The location of the flat is great for the beach, which is just a very short walk down the hill. The parking space was quite tight but fine for our car. We very much appreciated having our car right outside the flat as we know parking spaces are like gold dust in St Ives! We will definitely be going back.

Great location near to Porthminster beach, fantastic views, comfortable beds and quiet apartment. Heating worked well. En-suite and family bathroom which was great. Oven and TV very good, we really enjoyed our stay and the great weather in St Ives. Aspects service was very good.

Lovely flat in superb location and a view that was stunning. The provision of towels, tea towels, coffee, milk and tea really appreciated after a very long journey ! Ideal for train station and easy access to beach - the steep roads and paths are excellent exercise. Would benefit from a number on the front door to help locate the flats. Well appointed, could do with a few slight additions, such as locks on bathroom door and hooks for towels, clothes. We had great weather but was wondering what we would do with wet stuff if it rained - couldn't find coat hooks. Nevertheless, a beautiful place that we would return to in a heartbeat. 2 of us shared this 4 person flat and overall space good - perhaps larger sofa's might be helpful if they would fit.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your helpful feedback; we're glad you liked the property and had a great holiday. We have since spoken with the property owner and he has already confirmed that he will be adding a number to the front door, to help with locating the flat and has noted your other suggestions, to bear in mind for future additions to the property. Thanks again, and hopefully see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

We spent nearly three weeks in this property. It is a very comfortable and well-equipped apartment with magnificent views across Porthminster Beach. The apartment has a private entrance from the car parking space which involves walking down one flight of quite steep concrete steps. This is not a problem for able bodied persons but could be difficult for disabled or "mature" persons. The alternative is to enter from the front of the house, which is very welcoming, and walking up three easy flights of stairs. This apartment is well maintained and we would recommend it. We would certainly like to stay there again.

The view from flat is truly amazing - had a lovely holiday

The cottage was lovely and perfect for us. The location couldn’t be better and the views are incredible. The apartment was a very good size and even though the parking is tight, we never struggled to get our medium sized vehicle in or out.

My family and I stayed here for two weeks in September. It’s a wonderful flat with great views. When the weather is nice it’s great sitting on the balcony and watching the waves roll in. I would certainly return to this property. Steep hill up from the beach but great for burning of that sausage roll from the beach cafe.

Excellent cottage thoroughly recommend to anyone, its really home from home and the views are amazing

Perfect flat in the most beautiful location.

Great view and accommodation was excellent.

excellent apartment , just need the the parking and showers sorting . Would book it again though .

Fantastic Veiws and very modern and spacious.

Lovely location, lovely views.

This is a lovely apartment with a nice modern contemporary feel and excellent views over st Ives town, the harbour and porthminster beach. The location is excellent with only a short walk down an access road to the lovely porthminster beach with its cafes and shop to keeps you catered for all day. The train station is nearby for trips elsewhere and the short walk into town is quite a leisurely and very scenic one. All in all this is an excellent apartment and we will be happy to return to again next year.

Perfect for a couple or family, ideally situated close to the beach and town but far back enough to enjoy a wonderful view of the sea!

I would like to say that the property is fantastic however don't count on being able to park your car when you arrive if the other person hiring the other flat gets there before you !

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are very sorry to hear that you had such difficulties with your parking space. The space is shared with another property and comfortably fits 2 average sized cars; 1 for each property, which we clearly state on the description. Fortunately the issue that you experienced is not common. Whilst we can't control the action of others, if they do not adhere to the guide on the parking space; we have added very specific information and guidance on the website description, which we hope will help prevent a similar situation. Thank you for letting us know and we are glad to hear that you liked Flat 3, 14 Draycott. Tanya, Customer Services

Lovely apartment,lovely location.Car parking space a bit of a challenge but otherwise great.

Amazing views. Excellent location for five min walk to St Ives and on the best beach in the area Porthminster. Excellent equipment in the apartment. Childrens room near external door however and parking spaced shared and tight. Would stay here again and recommend.

The views and location are stunning, one of the best I've stayed in anywhere.