Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Six Crusoes
Porthmeor, St Ives

£427 - £929 per week
Book

Situated opposite Porthmeor beach, Six Crusoes is an ideal apartment for couples wanting to be within feet of the surf and sand and only a short stroll along the cobbled Digey to the heart of St Ives. Everything you could possibly want on holiday is on your door step; restaurants, pubs and bars, the neighbouring Tate Gallery, shops and the fabulous working harbour where boat rides and sight-seeing trips run from. If you prefer a little quiet, and would love to explore some sheltered coves along the coastal path, you are ideally placed to head in the direction of Zennor where the views are nothing short of spectacular whatever the weather.

PLEASE NOTE: There are refurbishment works taking place to a building two properties along from Six Crusoes. Due to the project being far along into the schedule and proximity from Six Crusoes, this is not expected to have any level of impact on your stay. Please speak with our customer services team with any queries before booking.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Entrance

21 external steps leading to:

Open plan living area

kitchen with electric oven and hob, fridge with freezer compartment. Living area with sofa, two stools, dining table with four foldable chairs, TV/DVD, Bush radio, sea views.

Bedroom

double bed, sea views.

Bathroom

bath with shower over, WC, basin.

Additional information

Please note the internet connection is via a portable MiFi device. Night storage heating, there are 21 external steps which lead up to the apartment, please note that there is no hand rail going up these. The property does not have a washing machine WiFi.

 
 

Gorgeous property with amazing views. Just loved it!

October 2023

Great little apartment in a perfect position for watching the waves and sunsets over Porthmeor, within walking distance of everything you could need in St Ives.

August 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthmeor

Home to the world renowned Tate St Ives gallery, Porthmeor is a tranquil bay embraced by stunning coastal scenery and boasts a beautiful Blue Flag beach. A firm favourite with surfers and families alike, perfect for sandcastle building, sunbathing, surfing, paddling in the shallows, or simply soaking up the atmosphere.

 

With a beachside cafe boasting panoramic sea views and a popular surf school catering to all abilities, the sheltered cove of Porthmeor has all you need for fun-filled beach days, plus the bustling heart of St Ives and the iconic harbour is just a short walk away. Relax and enjoy the view from one of our many self-catering beach-front apartments in this delightful corner of St Ives. You can plan your beach days by checking our Porthmeor beach webcam.

Did you know...

Porthmeor means 'large cove' in Cornish?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Gorgeous property with amazing views. Just loved it!

Great little apartment in a perfect position for watching the waves and sunsets over Porthmeor, within walking distance of everything you could need in St Ives.

I loved my recent stay at Six Crusoes. The location is superb, right on Porthmeor beach - it was fabulous to hear the sea crashing onto the shore all the time and to watch the surfers braving the massive waves every day. Very handy for The Tate and The School of Painting and only a short walk into town. Although it was very wet and windy during my stay, the flat is very cosy and has everything you need for a short break. I also really appreciated the milk tea coffee and biscuits - very welcome after a long drive.

There is extensive building work going on a couple of doors down which, to be fair, I had been warned about in advance. Some days this amounts to nothing more than hearing vehicles arrive and workmen shouting but on other days it can be quite intrusive - loud drilling and banging from 8am. Also the plastic sheeting covering the renovation is very noisy in windy weather. Having said that I loved the location so much that it wouldn't put me off staying again, but the building work looks far from finished so it is likely to go on for some time.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Six Crusoes, the views during rainy weather are pretty spectacular, aren't they?! We are also happy to hear that the nearby building works didn't cause too much disruption during your time at the property, though we do appreciate it is never ideal to have work going on nearby, so we do thank you for your understanding. The work is currently due to be completed by mid-2023, but we are keeping a close eye on things and will update guests as the work progresses. We always try to give guests as much information as we can, with as much notice as we can, so if you do have any questions before booking do speak to Customer Services and we'll be happy to assist. Katy, Customer Services.

Six Crusoes was a very convenient centrally located place. The outside steps to the apartment were quite steep. I am 73 and I found my knee didn’t like it very much. Having said that the accommodation was excellent and other people probably would not find the steps a problem, and I would go again given the chance. The staff at Aspects were very friendly and willing to help in every way. I would certainly book through them again.

The location is perfect with stunning views a really good quality beach restaurant out side only thing we didn't know was parking is in local council run car park about 5 mins walk and cost £50 for the week which wasn't a problem just didn't know that's all but as your right on the beach parking was going to be difficult anyway.cant fault the location 5 mins walk to town and soo many quality restaurants.it really was all we could ask for.thank you

Reply from Aspects Holidays

It's great to hear how much you enjoyed Six Crusoes. Parking is unfortunately at a premium in St Ives, with many properties not having this facility. For those without this facility; it is always worth looking into parking options beforehand on the local council website and looking into private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Cute, convenient flat right on the beautiful Porthmeor beach - stunning in stormy winter weather and in sunnier times, too. Perfect for one and equally as good for two. The flat was warm, generally comfy, and had everything you'd need for a short stay, and was only 2 or 3 minutes away from supermarkets and other essentials. Loved it!

A lovely, cosy apartment conveniently located close to all St Ives has to offer.

Great location overlooking Porthmear beach. Beware if staying in winter, as windows become very noisy and drafty when windy.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. Just to reassure you in case you are staying here again; it is not always like that. Whilst any property right next to the sea like Six Crusoes is, will likely feel the force of the wind blowing straight onto it, more than those set further back; you were here during a storm, so it will have been more noticeable. When you are not in the middle of a storm, it is a very calm and relaxing spot overlooking the famous Porthmeor Beach, but if you do enjoy a spot of storm watching, this is a perfect place for a front row seat when they do hit. We hope that you enjoyed it. Tanya, Customer Services

Aspects are great, but this flat smells of mould and needs updating.

We have booked an alternative flat for our next Aspects stay.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to read that this property is not somewhere that you would return to. We have never had any mention of a mould smell before, but we will keep a close eye on further feedback and check on this when we inspect the property next. Thank you for letting us know. We try to provide a wide range of properties that will suit the differing needs, tastes, and budgets of guests. The style of decor in this property is more basic than in others but is as shown on the website and has been priced accordingly and should still always be maintained to a high level, but we will of course check on all of this on the next inspection too as a lot can happen in a short space of time in properties. Thanks again and we will look forward to seeing you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Our second stay at this property. The views are spectacular, the location second to none and the price is very affordable. Comfortable with everything you need.

Great location Stunning views

This property is everything you need to make your holiday in St Ives perfect. Well equipped with all you could want during your stay and with outstanding views you couldn’t ask for anything more. The service the Aspects team provide from the start to the end of your holiday is amazing.

This property has an amazing view. It does have quite a few narrow steps up to the property, which may cause a problem for some guests.

The overall cleanliness of the property was very poor, something I do not expect - and especially not during a Pandemic - Aspects have been made aware of the issues.

I wouldn't hesitate to use Aspects again - they carried our booking over from last year due to Covid without any problems at all. Their out of ours team also dealt with my call within the timescale stated.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to hear this. I can see that you let us know about the cleaning on your departure. We have since followed up with the housekeeper, but it is such a shame that we were not aware of this when you contacted the out of hours phone holder that first night. We would always expect that guests arrive to their chosen property to find that it has been cleaned to a very high standard, in a pandemic or not, and if a guest feels that it is not clean enough, we will do everything possible to put that right for you. Although it is difficult for us to assess after the holiday has taken place, we would like to apologise if any areas had been missed. Thank you for your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Six Crusoes what a fantastic little place, waking up to the sound of the sea and amazing views ! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay close to the local shop Norway Stores and just down the Digey and you have all the shops and the Harbour perfectly situated .

Aspects always leave a welcome pack so after the long journey you have tea coffee and milk in the fridge which is a most welcome gesture:)

Thankyou I will be booking again soon

Karen Derbyshire

I had an excellent stay in Six Crusoes, it's the perfect place to stay in St Ives located seconds away from Porthmeor beach and very near to the main parts of St Ives. The bed was very comfy, apartment was very clean and welcoming and everything I needed was in there. The views from the windows were amazing, couldn't tear myself away from them especially the sunsets. I didn't want to leave!

Our stay at Crusoes was lovely. The flat was clean and fresh and quite enough room for 2. Bed was comfy which is always a bonus. The sea view was wonderful and the shops were handy. We were concerned about the 21 steps outside to get to the flat , but they were not a problem at all. Great holiday!!!

If you love the sea, to see and hear it, being just across the road from Porthmeor Beech this is the place to stay. It's also very convenient for exploring the rest of St Ives. Would definitely stay here again!

Have booked Aspects properties over 10 years & we always have a wonderful stay & always get an amazing service from Aspects! I would highly recommend them to any one & can always rely on a perfect place to stay when booking through them :-) ?? ??????????

Had an amazing stay here. Apartment was better than the photos, furniture had been updated. Location is excellent and the sea view superb from every window. Shower was great and bed very comfortable. Our daughter has booked it for next year and we also plan to return.

A wonderful location and stunning sea views. We went to sleep to the sound of the waves and woke up to them . Just perfect. We would thoroughly recommend the property.

An amazing holiday home with everything you needed to make your stay just perfect, great location with amazing views.

This was our second time staying at Six Crusoes and we enjoyed it just as much as our first visit. It’s a great sized apartment with everything you need and has stunning views over Porthmeor Beach. Would definitely recommend to couples, will be staying here again

Love staying in this great apartment overlooking Porthmeor Beach.

6 cruises is a lovely little flat in a great location and with great views , however there are areas which need some TLC,and attention.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments, and we are very sorry to hear that you had felt that there were some areas needing a bit of attention. A lot can happen to a property in a short space of time, so thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we can investigate your comments and pass the feedback on to the property owners. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the great location and absolutely amazing views that you get from this property; it sounds like you had a fantastic time. Thanks again for your feedback. Tanya, Customer Services

A perfect haven for 2 with breath taking views. Great location and so relaxing, going to sleep, listening to the waves and waking up to them in the morning! ??

Six Crusoes is perfect for a couple with a beautiful view of the beach and the location is so close to shops and restaurants. It has a well equipped kitchen, a comfortable bed and two extra stools so you can sit by the windows to watch the ocean crashing on the sands. It is also easy to park nearby to unload before taking your car to a long stay car park.

Such a beautiful view right on the doorstep of Porthmeor beach. Small cosy apartment which had everything we needed

Arriving by train, I collected the keys from the cheerful office staff. I was blown away by the location of the apartment, especially by the rich orange sunset over Porthmeor Beach on the first evening. The compact flat was equipped with everything you would need. The bed was so comfortable! It was great to be able to stroll out of the door, down the steps and into the Digey then Fore Street, and pop back several times a day! Thoroughly recommended.

Although the decor was a little bit dated the position of this property is ideal for a holiday in St Ives.

Great views across the beach. Easy access to all the aminities in St Ives.

Well I had a great time. My niece and family were staying at St Nicholas Court. Their god parents were there too but had to leave unexpectedly. I moved in to their appartement and loved it.. Gorgeous sea views. Have booked for next year! My sister has booked an appartement as has my niece and family... So three already booked!!!

Great location with great sea views, nice clean, well equipped,cosy apartment

Amazing!

Can't wait to return! A lovely apartment, well equipped, with spectacular views. Close to all the main amenities and attractions, yet far enough away to remain quiet and tranquil - superb all round. We had a wonderful New Year stay!

The location and views from the apartment were well worth the money and the location to the beaches and town just perfect x

Six Crusoes is ideal for a couple seeking a small flat with an excellent view of the beach. all the amenities of St Ives are within easy, level walking distance.

So close to the sea the sea and centre of St Ives that location really could not be bettered.

This apartment is lovely the views are stunning a real cosy place to stay easy access to every thing we have already booked to come back.

It's a lovely flat ideal for two people who want to be close to Porthmeor beach. Everything u need is there and it is very clean. Would recommend it and would go back again.

Did not want to leave!!! Loved everything about this appartment especially the view We will definitely return.....Perfect

We have had a wonderful stay at Crusoes. The flat is in the perfect location and very comfortable. We would definitely consider staying again should we return to St Ives in the future.

Six Crusoes is a well furnished and modern apartment with a fabulous view of Portmeor Beach, and an excellent location. Though small, it is carefully planned. and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.