Menu
Open today until 8pm 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Porth Enys
St Ives Town

£993 - £2757 per week
Book

Welcome to Porth Enys, a characterful, Grade II listed property, located a five-minute stroll from the picturesque harbourside of St Ives. Decorated in a calming, neutral, palette and combining the contemporary with original, quirky features, this charming house sleeps up to eight, and your four-legged companions are very welcome to stay too! Step inside and, on the ground floor, there is plenty of room to spread out, with a choice of two sitting rooms, making the house ideal for larger families and groups of friends. The main sitting room has a fabulous traditional open fire and dining table seating eight, perfect to gather around to chat about the adventures of the day, or perhaps play a board game or two! Also, on this floor is the small, but perfectly formed, kitchen which has all you need to rustle up breakfast, lunch and dinner. Climb the staircase to the first floor and you have a choice of four bedrooms, with bedroom three featuring a gorgeous copper bath, perfect for a relaxing soak, after a busy day of exploring. Outside, you will find a stepped, terraced, garden, with a sheltered patio, perfect for a spot of al fresco dining, with steps up to a further small lawned area.

The house is located only a few minutes walk into town, where you'll find a fantastic collection of cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, and not forgetting its five beautiful beaches, there really is something for everyone. If you fancy exploring the coastline further afield, you are within easy reach of many other popular towns and villages dotted along the Cornish coastline. With Zennor, Marazion and Portreath to name but a few, which surround you, and are definitely worth a visit. Being so well positioned in St Ives, Porth Enys has all the makings of a car-free holiday, but if you do decide to bring your car, you will find the two private parking spaces, a real bonus, allowing you to come and go with ease. However, if leaving the car at home, then the train station can be found just five minutes away, along with the bus stop, where you can hop on the open top bus to Lands End, and take in the beautiful scenery along the way.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Bedroom 2

Twin

Bedroom 3

Double

Bedroom 4

Double

Entrance

from the parking space, through the gate and down fifteen steep external steps to the back door, one step into:

Kitchen

fridge, freezer, electric hob and oven, Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher.

Sitting/dining room

two seater sofa, three seater sofa, Smart TV, open fire place, dining table with seating for eight.

Sitting room 2

two three seater sofas, Smart TV, stairs leading up to:

Bedroom 1

double bed, one step down onto landing and two steps leading up to:

Bathroom

roll top bath with shower over, WC and basin.

Bedroom 2

twin bedroom, four steps from landing leading up to:

Bedroom 3

double bed, TV, freestanding copper bath. Stairs from landing to:

Bedroom 4

double bed, TV, en suite shower room with WC and basin.

Outdoor area

courtyard with table and eight chairs, five steps leading up to small lawned area at the rear of the property.

Additional information

gas heating and feather bedding throughout, due to age and nature of the property Porth Enys may not be suitable for those with limited mobility, the property is accessed via 15 steep external steps, outside hose for washing off dogs and wetsuits, the windows are single glazed so some noise maybe heard from the passing traffic as the property is located on the main road leading into St Ives, WiFi, well behaved dogs welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

A lovely place to stay. Nice and spacious. For seven of us and two dogs. A good location too, five minutes from the beach and harbour. Really nice layout and tastefully decorated with nice features. And great to have parking, a little court yard and even a little garden (with a view across and over the roof tops). Comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended.

June 2024

We loved our time here and the location was perfect, we enjoyed watching the seal in the harbour and looking around the local shops which were all a short walk away. The house was great and the furnishings were lovely and we all enjoyed the baths. Would stay here again, we all had a lovely time.

October 2023

Special Offers

15% off - 3 Aug 24 to 10 Aug 24

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in St Ives Town

St Ives Town is the perfect place for those looking to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling coastal town. Nestled in the heart of St Ives, most of our holiday cottages in St Ives Town are within a short walk of the harbour where you will find an array of fun-filled things to see and do, from building sandcastles to paddling along the shoreline or hopping on a boat trip for an exhilarating sea safari. 

Narrow lanes are dotted with boutique shops, artisan bakeries, cafes, bars, and restaurants. Discover picturesque gardens, stunning coastal paths, and art galleries galore, all on your doorstep.

 

 

Did you know...

St Ives Town is home to Trewyn Subtropical Gardens, tucked away behind Fore Street?

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

A lovely place to stay. Nice and spacious. For seven of us and two dogs. A good location too, five minutes from the beach and harbour. Really nice layout and tastefully decorated with nice features. And great to have parking, a little court yard and even a little garden (with a view across and over the roof tops). Comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended.

A characterful property in an ideal location, close to the town and beaches. Great to have two parking spaces which is a big plus in St Ives. Steps from car parking spaces are steep, but you are able to access property by front door as well. Kitchen is a bit on the compact size when catering for a family of eight, but fine if you eat out a lot.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for the review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time away and made the most of the location and everything St Ives has to offer. Especially the bonus of having two parking spaces which, as we're sure you're aware, is a rarity in St Ives! We do try to be open and honest on our web description and through photos regarding the steps leading to the property, and the size of the kitchen, for guests to decide before booking if this will work well for them. We are happy to hear this did not affect you. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Phoebe, Customer Services

Although the location of the house was excellent and very handy parking, the single glazed sash windows failed to stop any noise from outside, rattled in the wind and caused draughty, cold rooms

The over bath shower in the bathroom was more style than practical and only having a copper bath in the front bedroom meant that all of us resorted to using the proper shower in the en-suite

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear you felt the house was excellent, with it being so near to the town. You really get the best of both worlds - you can have a peaceful break, with the option to be in amongst the hustle and bustle. As Porth Enys is an older-style property located on the main road into St Ives, some passing traffic noise is to be expected; but we will forward this on to the property owner and see if there is anything to be done to improve this.

The copper bath and handheld shower head are both fully functional, while also being pleasing to the eye, but we are sorry to hear this did not work well for you and you had preferred to use the stand-up shower in the en-suite or in the main bathroom. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again. Phoebe, Customer Services

We loved our time here and the location was perfect, we enjoyed watching the seal in the harbour and looking around the local shops which were all a short walk away. The house was great and the furnishings were lovely and we all enjoyed the baths. Would stay here again, we all had a lovely time.

Location is great for beach and town. Photos of lounge and dining room were incorrect as the the dining table and chairs are now in front of the fire, making it a useless feature. No enough glasses for 8 people. Kitchen has poor equipment level and room for cooking (we just managed for 4). Low ceiling in part of the downstairs, lost count of head bumps. Decor is tired and the house could do with a total refurb.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry for any disappointment with the layout change. Owners can change things around from time to time and we will always try to ensure that photos are updated as quickly as possible. We are pleased to confirm that the website photos are now showing the updated layout and we have tried to show the ceiling heights as best as we can so that guests can be prepared for the slightly lower heights in places; something that is very common in many of the more traditional Cornish properties here. The owners have also purchased additional kitchenware to ensure that there is plenty available for guests, and had the property painted throughout, replaced the gate, and had the outside area attended to since your stay. We do hope that you still had a great time enjoying the fantastic location and the lovely, characterful felling that this property offers. Tanya, Customer Services

Great property for access to Porthminster beach and the town. Having three double rooms was just what we were looking for. Lovely decor and very clean throughout.

Good location with parking as a bonus. Nice to have outdoor space.

Overall there are nicer properties available having stayed in St Ives many times , unfortunately it is tired around the edges. Very poor cleanliness No light bulbs in 2 rooms Toilet not connected and unusable Very noisy building work did spoil our stay.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay at Porth Enys. We are very sorry that the standard of cleanliness was not to the high level that you would have expected, we can only apologise if any areas had been missed. We do appreciate you getting in touch at the time, and for your patience while working with us to resolve any areas of concern.

Although we can't change your experience, we would like to apologise wholeheartedly for the situation with the unconnected toilet. We originally tried to get this fixed before your arrival, but unfortunately it was a bigger job than anticipated and the tradesperson was unable to carry out this job in time. Following this there was an internal miscommunication here at Aspects and you were not informed of this development. This is not the usual standard of service we want to provide, and we are incredibly sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We are sorry that the building work was more disruptive than what was originally expected, we always do our best to provide up to date information regarding nearby works, but we can never guarantee any levels of noise. Thankfully, this project has now been completed, but if we hear of anything else nearby, we will be in contact with any impacted guests. We hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon. Katy, Customer Services.