Opening at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2025 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

Godrevy Light
Porthminster, St Ives

£435 - £1060 per week

Each morning you can wake up to the sounds of the waves crashing against the shore, enjoy the first rays of sunshine as they shine into the cosy living room, whilst you enjoy your cup of tea, looking out at the glorious view. The aptly named Godrevy Light will leave you stunned, watching the sun sparkle off the waves onto Godrevy Lighthouse and beyond. This artist's apartment is in a fantastic position, conveniently located so that you can be at the beach or in St Ives town within minutes. It offers an ideal base for small families or couples that want to simmer down and take a relaxing break. You can also bring along your four legged friend.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1



three steps lead into the communal area, hallway with doors leading to:

Sitting room

double sofa bed, chaise longue, TV, DVD, window seat, DAB radio, sound system docking bay that suits majority of tablets and iPods, sea views.

Bedroom 1

king size bed, TV.

Kitchen/dining room

electric oven, gas hob, fridge, freezer, washing machine, table with seating for four.


double shower, basin, WC.

Outside area

bistro table and two chairs.

Additional information

gas central heating, travel cot (please bring your own linen), please note that the property is close to a road, WiFi, one well behaved dog welcome, short breaks available.


What a flat!! The sunrise every morning got me out of bed to watch it everyday from the living room sofa!! The best base for just looking around St Ives or having a little wonder around Cornwall. We had a fabulous time

October 2023

I could sit all day gazing at the view of the sea and cove and never go out! The light changes constantly and regardless of the weather it is a better view than from any cafe or bar in St. Ives! The buses and cars and people going by just add a contrast to it, although I suspect the road may be very busy in the 'season'

September 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 

Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Excellent location with amazing views. Kitchen well equipped with utensils/crockery and big fridge/freezer. Plenty of hot water and powerful shower. The property felt slightly ‘tired’ but it was value for money and we enjoyed sitting in the living room looking out towards the sea.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased you had a great stay at Godrevy Light and enjoyed those lovely views of Porthminster beach from the property. We aim to offer a wide range of properties that we hope will meet different budgets, differing requirements, and individual tastes. Whilst this property is not marketed as one of our higher end/modern properties, it should always be well maintained, so we will look into this further, but we are pleased you found it well equipped and great value for money. Katy, Customer Services.

No amount of fabulous views can make up for the fact that this flat is really quite run down and in serious need of attention. Décor and furnishings very tired and worn, paintwork and wallpaper chipped and scuffed throughout, and clutter stuffed in the wardrobe, under the bed, and in the kitchen cupboards. Rotten skirting boards in the bathroom and a big patch of damp and black mould in the bedroom, causing the wallpaper to peel away. Not nice at all. Attention to detail on housekeeping not great either – main surfaces done but edges, skirting and hidden areas obviously neglected. The king size bed was made up with double sized linen which is just sloppy. Reported to Aspects straight away with photos etc. They contacted the owner promptly but then said there wasn’t really anything further they could do as had to give the owners time to inspect and rectify any issues. Owner said the damp may have been caused by a leak from upstairs but clearly nobody had checked anything for a while as it did not look like it had only just appeared. They offered a part refund of £53 for our disappointment but we couldn’t bring ourselves to accept as it seemed derisory. The photos online at the time of our booking were not a fair representation of what we found so do check with Aspects before booking that things have actually changed rather than just being "looked into" etc. Would NOT recommend this property in its current state which is a shame as the view really is fabulous and the location is great. No issues with noise from the road or finding a space in the car park either, so could be really lovely if the owners sort the issues out properly.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry for the disappointing experience on this occasion and that the issues raised at the time, were not ones that could be quickly resolved for you while you were there. As third-party agents we are here as a point of contact between guests and owners and will always do everything that we can to assist in getting any issues rectified at properties, often resolving them on the same day they are reported, but we need an owners permission for any work organised and any compensation that can be offered, and with some issues such as those raised during your stay, they can be more complex and require further investigation. The owners needed to check if the damp marks and wallpaper peeling were caused by another leak or had developed into their current condition from the previous leak. They were coming down after your stay to investigate this and your other comments. One of the Aspects team visited the property after the owners visit to check on progress and has confirmed that some areas raised have now been addressed, and they are continuing to liaise with the property owner on the remaining points. As promised, we will continue to remain in contact with you with any updates that we can get. Aspects Holidays Customer Services

What a flat!! The sunrise every morning got me out of bed to watch it everyday from the living room sofa!! The best base for just looking around St Ives or having a little wonder around Cornwall. We had a fabulous time

I could sit all day gazing at the view of the sea and cove and never go out! The light changes constantly and regardless of the weather it is a better view than from any cafe or bar in St. Ives! The buses and cars and people going by just add a contrast to it, although I suspect the road may be very busy in the 'season'

This is our third time staying at Godrevy Light - the location is perfect for us and the view is amazing. Good value for money.

I've been with Aspects for many years and they have always been great hopefully this was a one but the apartment we stayed in was so bad we had to spend time cleaning and fixing things before we even unpacked! Again, hopefully it was a one off because they are a great company and am sure after a conversation they will sort things out.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Godrevy Light. We are very sorry if the standard of cleanliness was not to the usual high level that you would have expected from the properties that we market; we can only apologise if any areas had been missed. Had we heard from you at the time we would have been more than happy to get a housekeeper back to the property to rectify any areas of concern so your holiday could get back on track straight away, though we do understand you not wanting to be disturbed during your stay. We will be keeping a close eye on this moving forward, so thank you for making us aware. We hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon. Katy, Customer Services.

Lovely stay at Godrevy Light. Great location and view. Suitable for a couple and small dog.

This place is such a lovley apartment. Everything you need is there . Location fantastic, for bus an rail services. Would highly recommend this place. Thank you aspects for anther grt stay .

We have spent in Gordvey Light two weeks. Sorry, I can't recommend this place.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so sorry to hear this, especially having received further feedback to understand your comments. We would have been able to get this rectified for you straight away had we been aware at the time, and we are sorry that we did not have that opportunity. Thanks for letting us know now though so that we could get this rectified. Customer Services

Lovely accommodation in an excellent location with an amazing view. Some noise from guests in flats above slamming front door, which can be annoying if you have a nervous dog. I'd definitely stay here again and we had a fabulous time.

Lovely views . Kitchen and ouside areas need update. Space outside ridiculously tiny, certainly not able to sit outside, bistro table and chairs not the same as in brochure. Strong smell of damp. Location unbeatable however, views fabulous and close to station which is a plus. Would I book again, probably not

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear that parts of this property were not what you had expected. We try to show the property including the small outside area where the bistro table and chairs fit, as best as we can within the photos. It is a very small space that just fits in the bistro set but is somewhere comfortable enough to be able to sit and enjoy a drink or some breakfast in the fresh air. Unfortunately, sometimes items like outside furniture, kettles, microwaves etc get updated regularly and it is not possible to change the photos every time, but if a property is advertised with an outside table and 2 chairs, owners will always ensure that this is what is there, even if that may mean that they are slightly different in appearance. We are sorry if this was disappointing to find. Thank you for letting us know about the smell. With the coastal environment, higher humidity here and some materials often used in buildings here, damp smells can occur from time to time, but they usually go quite quickly with a bit of airing the property. We will continue to monitor feedback on this and add a note to the website if it occurs more regularly. Tanya, Customer Services

Very convenient location and lovely view. Decor a little tired.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you enjoyed the great location and views from this property. Thank you for sending in your feedback so that we can investigate. Your comments get automatically passed on to the property owner, who has always been very pro-active in addressing feedback, and we will check on this on the next inspection so that we can discuss it with the property owner. We are certain that if anything is required, it will be addressed very quickly. We hope that you enjoyed your time in St Ives. Thanks again for your feedback. Tanya, Customer Services

Godrevy Light is an ideal apartment for 2 in a great location on the edge of town with view of St Ives bay from lounge its a lovely place for a relaxing holiday. The bus and train stations are very close so a car is not necessary and its only a short walk down hill to shops bars and restaurants

Godrevy Light has an amazing view from the lounge, it is very restful to be able to see the changing seascape each day. The apartment is a good size, well equipped and in a great location. We will definitely be visiting again.

Excellent location for parking, town and beaches. Great views. Lovely lounge and bedroom

Spectacular views over St.Ives Bay and Godrevy Point and of course the beautiful Portminster Beach - good location for town and the harbour - all in all a thoroughly nice property to stay in !

Had a lovely break in St Ives. Location is within easy walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and coastal paths. The property has a lovely view. Only downside was that there was no parking other than the train station which isn’t far but made it hard to load and unload and with only a few spaces I can imagine that it would be impossible to park in high season as it was difficult for us in what I would consider low season. Still a great time was had and we’ll definitely come back to St Ives again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback. Parking is in very high demand in St Ives, with many properties not having this facility. Being a traditional fishing village, it was not designed with cars in mind at the time but is part of what gives it such a charming appeal. For properties without this facility, it is always worth looking into parking options beforehand on the local council website and looking into private parking availability, particularly for peak weeks. There is also a park and ride facility which some find useful. Please feel free to contact the team for any advice before booking or arrival to your chosen property; we will always be happy to answer any questions. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back here soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Godrevy Light is in a perfect location with the most stunning views. The property is very well equipped and comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Great property in a great location.

Godrevy light has the most perfect view.Sitting on the sofa looking out over Porthminster beach and the turquoise sea is heaven.Everything you could possibly need is provided and it is perfectly located to explore the beautiful St Ives. We can’t wait to return.

View was amazing, property fits 2 not 4 personally I think it’s too small for four adults due to size of dining table etc. Bed terribly uncomfortable and needs to be replaced urgently. Amazing location for Porthminster beach and only a couple of minutes away from the town centre.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review; it is great to hear how much you enjoyed the amazing location and views from Godrevy Light. With a king size double bedroom and a double sofa bed in the sitting room, the owners have tried to offer flexible sleeping arrangements for guests. So, whilst it can sleep up to 4 people, some may find it a little limited on space at full occupancy. We have tried to show the space and seating/sleeping arrangements as clearly as we can within the website photos and description, so we do hope that this was all as you had expected. It can be very difficult to find mattresses that will suit everyone's taste, everyone being different, and it is disappointing to hear that these were not to your preference. Your feedback is automatically sent to owners, so that they can see guest suggestions, and we will also monitor comments to keep an eye on guest's preferences over the coming months. Thank you again for taking the time to send in your comments. Tanya, Customer Services

Great place to stay central for all you need an fantastic views . Always happy to stay here an I have stayed at this property more than once . And will be again

Fabulous apartment in a great location with an amazing view. Will definitely book It again and recommend it. Excellent value too. Stayed September 2020

We had a lovely holiday at Godfrey Light -great location , great view and ideal for a couple .

We had a fantastic week staying at Godrevy Light, the property was well equipped and very comfortable with all items we could need for our stay. The location is ideal with fabulous views of the sea and easy access to beaches and shops

Stayed at Godrevy light recently and can thoroughly recommend it,the views were amazing,lovely big bedroom and bathroom,lounge was very spacious,the apartment was immaculate on arrival,with lovely big bath sheets in the bathroom,and a fabulous big shower.would well recommend this apartment,the owners have put a lot of love and care into making it a joy to stay in.

We had a great week in October.The weather was unusually warm for time of year and we were able to sit on the beach( found beach chairs in the house) Godrevy light was so convenient to the town and beaches. Great to be able to leave car in the train station car park and walk. It was very comfortable and we found everything we needed.The pictures were extremely accurate. The view was amazing from watching the sunrise across the bay to sunset. We loved it! Would definitely return.

Lovely warm flat in a great position for town and beaches. We stayed with four of us and the sofa bed was very comfortable. We just felt the bedroom could do with a revamp as smelt very damp with a tired carpet.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your really helpful comments. We have passed these on to the property owner who has since had a full carpet and sofa clean carried out, to freshen all of those up and has freshened up the paintwork. We have since inspected the property and passed on all our feedback as well as guests, to the owners, who will be addressing the necessary areas. Thanks again and we are glad to hear that you had a lovely time here, exploring this beautiful town. Tanya, Customer Services

A beautifully presented ground-floor apartment in an excellent location close to the town centre, the harbour, the beaches and the train station. The apartment has a well-equipped kitchen, a good size bathroom and provides a very comfortable stay. The main selling point - it has stunning views over St Ives Bay from the Living Room. We will definitely be returning.

Beautiful,cozy place to stay . Ideal location.

Godrevy light is perfectly situated. It has stunning views over the harbour which can be enjoyed whatever the weather and is only a very short walk to the town and the beautiful beaches. It was the perfect size for the two of us and we felt completely at home. I would highly recommend staying at Godrevy Light.

Property has an amazing view and is fairly central. Sun shines through the front window in the morning, lighting up the sea in various shades of grey, green and blue. Fantastic shower and quality appliances and furnishings. It's a great little apartment for a break in st Ives.

Good location, great view and well equipped flat. Unfortunately, not a quiet location as on the main road to St Ives.

As no allocated parking and the station carpark was full we had to use the carpark at the top of town. This meant we had a 10 minute each way walk everyday up and down hill. So not suitable for people with disabilities. Also be aware that it is a £47 for weekly parking rover but this does mean you can park at some other carparks in Cornwall.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review; we were glad to hear that you likes this property and found it to be well equipped. It is like you say, on the main road in to St Ives, so certainly at busier times, you may notice some traffic noise, but we are glad that you agreed that the fantastic convenience of its location with the bonus of the amazing view of St Ives Bay made up for this. At busier times in particular, the closest car park can fill up very quickly and with parking in St Ives being in such high demand, this is certainly something that some may need to consider. We are glad that you had otherwise enjoyed your time here and thank you for your helpful comments. We hope to see you again soon. Ben, Customer Services.

Godvery Light is a beautiful welcoming property and well thought out with, personal touches, lovely furnishings and a stunning view. The owners had clearly done all they could to make the stay as easy and comfortable as possible and this was very much appreciated.

Had a great stay at Godrevy Light. Great location for Porthminster and town and beautiful view

Pleasant cottage, well appointed, but disappointed with the very small, dark outside space.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your feedback, and sorry to read that you were a little disappointed with the outside area there. It is only a little space that just fits in a bistro table and 2 chairs, and no views on offer. We try to show the size as much as we can within the photos, but very sorry if this was not clear enough. We will check this on the next inspection, to see if there is any way that we can show it more clearly. We're glad that you still enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you back in Cornwall soon. Tanya, Customer Services

Property was cosy and water always hot, we had everything we needed. Aspect is a great company to deal with, very helpful. Amazing view, well placed for the beach, town and station.

This is a beautiful place to stay. Everything you need is there. Views from lounge window are amazing. Very clean. An fresh. Right next to lovley beaches. Shops. Taxis. Railway. Ideal location.

If you want a warm comfortable dog friendly apt with a view to die for Godrevy light!

You won’t be disappointed!

Such a lovely property with amazing views. Perfect for two but still very comfortable for four.

Godrevy light was a beautiful flat. Well equipped throughout. Very comfortable and lovely and warm. Great Base for a fantastic holiday. Breathtaking views and a lovely homely feel.

I could watch the changing light on the sea all day!

Godrevy light is a well decorated comfortable apartment with a spectacular view I would not hesitate to return or recommend (although not too much or it might be booked when I want to go)

The cottage was in a super location, comfy bed and cosy sofa with a view to die for.

Excellent location beautifully furnished very good value for money. Have already recommended it to my family. Could not fault anything. Will definitely be returning. .

Great location. Fabulous view

Beautiful property with amazing views, minutes to the beach and town. Perfect !