Menu
Open today until 6pm 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

7 Lower Talland Apartments
Porthminster, St Ives

£365 - £891 per week
Book

Just minutes away from Porthminster beach, you will find this lovely ground floor apartment with one bedroom. A perfect base for you, your partner and your four legged friend to relax and unwind. You have the benefit of an allocated parking space directly outside of your front door, ideal for those days where you want to jump in the car and head further afield without having to worry about parking on your return. Within 10 minutes you can be walking along the harbour front, or visiting one of St Ives' glorious five beaches. You'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to dining out and can spend your days partaking in a little retail therapy too.

This property may be suitable for those with limited mobility, also having no internal stairs and a small step up into the shower.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Entrance

parking space immediately outside, door into:

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

open plan room with windows to the front of the property, sofa, Smart TV/DVD, dining table with four chairs, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment, electric oven and induction hob. Doors to:

Bedroom 1

double bed with room for a cot if bringing one.

Shower room

shower cubicle, basin, WC.

Accessibility

this property has been listed as accessible due to being on the ground floor and all on one level once inside. There is one step into the shower.

Additional information

wall mounted electric heaters, allocated parking for one car space measures 2.2m wide x 4.8m long, please note that there is no washing machine in the property (photo to be updated), hairdryer, please note this property is just off a busy main road WiFi, one small dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Fantastic place, was a brilliant base to be for New Year. So close to the town, easy to walk down even in fancy dress! Everything you need, WiFi wasn’t the best service for the amount of time we were in the apartment it was bare able! Even when we had an issue with the shower, very quick to respond. Will love to stay again!

December 2023

Everything about number 7 Lower Talland Apartments lives up to expectations. From the ease of booking with friendly staff to arriving and enjoying our holiday. Everything in the apartment is there for you. Having the parking outside is fab. No hassle of trying to find somewhere to park for the week. Would definitely recommend to other holidaymakers.

September 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Fantastic place, was a brilliant base to be for New Year. So close to the town, easy to walk down even in fancy dress! Everything you need, WiFi wasn’t the best service for the amount of time we were in the apartment it was bare able! Even when we had an issue with the shower, very quick to respond. Will love to stay again!

Everything about number 7 Lower Talland Apartments lives up to expectations. From the ease of booking with friendly staff to arriving and enjoying our holiday. Everything in the apartment is there for you. Having the parking outside is fab. No hassle of trying to find somewhere to park for the week. Would definitely recommend to other holidaymakers.

This is an okay apartment. It is expensive for what it is. Generally it is quite cosy. Things people ought to know. Good 1. Very close to beach & town. 2. Very good Information & labelling. Bad 1. WiFi is rubbish. 2. There is no outside space to sit. 3. The traffic is loud, particularly if you have windows open. 4. The gap between the bed and the walls are very narrow, you have to slide in sideways.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry if this was not what you had expected and to hear that you felt it expensive. In terms of comparison of 7 Lower Talland versus other properties in St Ives with parking, the owners have priced it very competitively as one of the lowest priced properties with parking that we market. We try to ensure that the photos and description give an accurate idea of what you will arrive to, including guests honest reviews of the properties, which give further information that we cannot fit within the descriptions, with the aim that guests know what to expect for what they have paid. We have tried to show its roadside location, set back from the road with the parking area separating the road and the property. And we try to show the space in the bedroom as best as we can, and do not advertise any outside space. We appreciate that these things may not suit everyone, and light sleepers may notice the road noise more; but for many, this isn't a problem and the convenient location, availability of parking (which is extremely limited in St Ives) and comfort of the property, far outweigh these points. The wifi is usually really good in that property. So, with no recent feedback before or after your booking suggesting anything different, it may have been a bit of a temporary issue with the service provision that week, which has now resolved itself. We will however keep an eye on this and report back to the property owners if it happens again. I am sure that they will want to follow it up with their service providers if it happens again. Thanks for letting us know and we do hope that you still had a great time exploring St Ives and surrounding areas while you were here. Tanya, Customer Services.

Great apartment. Very well equipped and presented. The owners clearly care about the property. Very comfortable. The only thing to note is.....you are located very close to a busy through road so it can get noisy due to the traffic. May not be suitable for all depending on what you are used too. Also, if you still see pictures with a washing machine on the advert, it's no longer there it's now a dishwasher (notes have now been added to the advert which wasn't there when I booked)

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your comments and you are quite right, the owners take a great deal of pride in their property, and we all hope that guests will like it. It is on one of the main roads into the town, set back a bit, with the parking area in between, so there will be traffic passing and some noise associated with this, however, it is quite slow moving traffic, and doesn't tend to be particularly busy at night and as mentioned above, it is certainly not busy in the way that many will be used to from busy towns or cities. Whilst that may not suit everyone, it certainly is a huge bonus for convenience of getting out and about exploring. We are so sorry that you were not informed of the change of appliances from a washing machine to a dishwasher. Whilst the website description was changed straight away, the team would usually contact guests who are already booked in to pre-warn of such a change, so we will follow up with that team to find out what happened with this. We hope that this did not cause any inconvenience. Tanya, Customer Services

Excellent property with the added bonus of a parking space right outside the front door. Being on the edge of the town it's easier to get to other places without having to drive through town and getting caught up in holiday traffic. All in all a comfy bolthole.

We spent two weeks in 7 Lower Talland Apartment. It is bigger than we thought it would be and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend it, as there is every thing you need for your stay

Nice one bedroom holiday home. Small but perfect for a couple. Conveniently located with parking right outside the door. Would stay again which is a recommendation in itself.

A bit small but ideal for a couple and close to the beach, parking space is a premium

This little holiday apartment was perfect. It had everything needed for a self catering holiday and was close to Porthminster beach. The car parking space was a godsend. It’s very hilly so be prepared we just took our time and found it easy enough. The description of apartment was accurate and shower washing machine and oven was easy to use. There was everything needed for our stay like hairdryer clothes airer and iron. Lots of shops and pubs and deli’s. The sloop inn does lovely food and drinks. The yellow canary deli does some of the best sandwiches in St.Ives ( we thought ) and becks in carbis bay on the main road does some of the best fish n chips locally. We had fantastic weather aside from 2 days where it rained on n off but after that sat on Porthminster beach in the glorious sunshine you could have been any where abroad ( we went in June ).The only problem we had was the seagulls they swoop down faster than lightning and steal your food whether your sat on the beach or walking around so be aware ( some shops do tell you) but that aside it is a beautiful part of our country to visit for a holiday and lots of major attractions within an hours drive. Will definitely visit again.

Lovely apartment for two. Great location above Porthminster beach. Parking right outside front door.

Loved staying at 7 lower Talland apartments, great location, welcome pack consisting of milk, tea bags, coffee and biscuits on arrival, also washing machine, hair dryer and iron, really clean and well presented.Would definitely stay again.

Lovely stay at this property! has everything you need - most things looked brand new in the kitchen. Lots of cleaning products under sink and in bathroom. Really clean apartment - bedroom has enough room for travel cot and for us easily move around. Lots of drawers to put away clothes etc. Tv has Netflix. Parking space is great, we have a ford KUGA parked fine. But do see a problem with unloading if all bays were full you would have to just pull down in front to open the doors fully to unload but its not a problem. would stay again! one thing to note - its an uphill walk back to the property from the Harbour if anyone is thinking of booking with mobility issues.

Stayed at 7 Lower Talland in Early May 2022 (having stayed at number 6 previously) - Property is ideal for 2, with a comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and small but adequate bathroom. Parking space is right outside the front door and big enough for an average sized car or small SUV. You do get some road noise outside, particularly on bin days, which my be more of an issue in the high season. All in all a great base for exploring St Ives and further afield.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad that you enjoyed your time there. It is on one of the main roads into the town, so will be busy at times and some road noise is to be expected, however, it is a slow-moving section of road due to it being quite narrow and just before a sharp bend in the road, and certainly not busy in the way that many will be used to from busy towns or cities. Its location, however, means that you are very quickly and easily able to get in and out of the town to get out exploring further afield, without the need to drive through the town, getting stuck in slow moving traffic, so we do hope that you enjoyed the convenience of this as well as the standard that the owners have tried to maintain in their property for their guests. Tanya, Customer Services

Great easy parking. Happy New year card, chocolates and prosecco on arrival which was a really lovely touch. Good quality furnishings and equipment. Great location with just a short stroll into town. We would definitely stay here again!

We booked late in the year and felt we were fortunate to find this reasonably priced apartment in an area of the town that we knew well. The parking space was a real bonus and we did not move the car the whole week. We did have to move the car slightly onto the road when we were leaving in order to access the front and back seats for packing as once a car is parked next to you it’s quite a tight space.

The apartment is well equipped with a very good kitchen with a washer dryer we did not use but it was good to know it was there.

There was instant hot water and the shower was excellent.

The apartment was not as clean as we felt it could have been. There was dog hair on the floor, we guessed from previous guests, and this did end up on our clothes. It was reported to the holiday company who did immediately offer to clean the apartment again.

The bed unfortunately was truly awful! It was probably a small double but we’d say it was no bigger than a large single! It was difficult for both of us to get a good nights sleep as it was so narrow. We did decide to come home one day early as sleeping was a problem, however that said, we did have a fantastic week and we felt that overall the apartment was good value for money for the time of year we stayed,

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry if any areas had been missed. You should of course always expect to arrive to very high standards of cleaning. The bed is a small double, so although correctly advertised as a double, we have now emended the description to specifically highlight that it is a small (4ft) double bed. We completely appreciate that if you are used to a larger size bed at home, these may understandably seem quite small, so we are very sorry if this was not what you had expected. We are glad that you had otherwise enjoyed your time here and found 7 Lower Talland to be good value. Tanya, Customer Services PLEASE NOTE: the owners have now replaced the bed so that it is once again a standard double size provided and the housekeeper has been replaced

Always loved St ives, not disappointed. Good facilities,cafes, pubs and shops. Always meet lovely people.

Took a while to find as the postcode was different to that of the actual property. The staff at the office were very helpful and we did eventually find the property. The parking spaces are very tight and less than those of a supermarket which make parking and exiting your car tricky even in a medium sized car. The property itself appeared clean although their was a pet odour, the apartment is advertised as suitable for per owners, this was reduced by a plug in air freshener. The kitchen has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The bathroom is compact and the shower adequate. The bedroom has good storage but the bed is a Queen sized or 3/4 bed, smaller than a double and not very comfortable either. It was a good base for our visit to Cornwall, we were out for most of the day, everyday. Overall the property looks tired and needs a referb, the parking is great but you just can’t get out of your car as the spaces are tight. Great location and sea views, but not very comfortable. We wouldn’t stay there again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Unfortunately, for some strange reason satnavs often send you to a nearby road to properties around here, instead of the correct road, despite it being the correct postcode, so we supply all guests with written directions to the properties. We would always recommend that you follow these rather than use a satnav once you are getting close to the property. We are sorry if you also found the space to be a little tight. All our spaces are based on being suitable for an average sized car (VW Golf size) unless we state otherwise but given that we have now had a few comments on the space, we will get over to the property as soon as we can to get the measurements of the space so that we can ensure that guests know what to expect when booking. Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We hope that you still had a great time here. Tanya, Customer Services. PLEASE NOTE: We have now also heard from the owner to confirm that they have changed the bed and mattress to a standard double instead of the 4ft double that was there at the time of your stay and the housekeeper has been replaced

Fab apartment. Fab location. Everything you need provided. Bonus of a parking space, which we know are a premium in St Ives.

Overall we enjoyed our experience of staying in St Ives. The property is very near the centre and the beach is a short five minute walk from the front door. It was very useful to have our own car space during peak times, however, the property itself was disappointing. It is small and certainly needs some tlc. Overall we enjoyed our stay but we wouldn't book this property again as it's a bit small and needs some attention.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment in this property. Your feedback is automatically passed on to owners for their consideration and we will make sure that we send over any further feedback from our team after our next inspection of this property as well. It is a fairly small property, which we try to make as clear as possible from the photos and description. We try to offer a wide range of properties to suit the very differing needs, tastes, and budgets of each party, and we hope that while this apartment is small, it offers everything that guests should need to provide a great base for exploring this amazing area, at a reasonable price for the great location. We are sorry that it is not somewhere that you would choose again but we hope that you still had a fantastic time here. Tanya Customer Services

Lovely stay, good location for Porthminster beach. My father in law stayed here he is disabled he uses a walker to get about, inside the property is very level so no limps or bumps to fall over. The parking space was great for him to leave his mobility scooter right out side. There is a big step into the property, with no hand rail on the wall or ramp for assistance so this was a little difficult. All round though good stay!!!

Don’t feel I can as I felt short changed and underwhelmed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you had felt this property was overpriced compared to other accommodation that you have booked before. We try to offer a large variety of properties that will meet the differing needs, budgets and tastes of individuals and the pricing will take into account many factors including property size, location, parking provisions, views and so on. You had mentioned that the sofa and bed were too small, and we completely appreciate that if you are used to something larger than a standard double and the size sofa that we advertise, this may feel a little snug, so we try to make all of this as clear as possible within the description. We are very sorry if this was not what you had expected and if you are looking to return, please do not hesitate to get in touch so that we can help you in finding something that will meet all your future requirements. Tanya, Customer Services

An enjoyable stay at Lower Talland, which was very convenient for Porthminster Beach and with a car parking space directly outside the apartment, which is essential in St Ives. The apartment was slightly bigger than we expected and had everything we needed for a week stay. The only drawback was that as as Lower Talland is on a main through road it does get a little noisy at peak travel times, but despite this we would still definitely recommend the apartment.

Fantastic place to stay!

We stayed here at the beginning of May 2021, and with a dog and 7 Month old baby it really made the difference in having the car being parked right outside. We were also able to do several day trips (which were recommended in the welcome folder) because of this too which really added to the holiday.

The apartment was bigger than expected and extremely clean on arrival. We also loved how organised the welcome folder was - Even down to the household appliances as well as recommendations for things to do (as previously mentioned).

We would definitely stay here again if we had the chance. Can’t recommended the place enough!

Sean, Abbie, AJ & Bella

Excellent location for all St Ives has to offer,a big plus is the parking directly outside the property,the property itself is great for a holiday with everything you need,the property is located on a main road but had no issues with traffic or noise

Parking very tight and very dangerous to back out on main road. It's OK for about upto a corsa sized car or you you won't be able to get out of it especially when next door have a massive 4x4.bed was only a small double with limited access at the sides

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review, though we are sorry to hear that you struggled a bit with the parking. It does back out on to a relatively busy road, so it may be a little easier reversing into the space; but in terms of size, it is fairly typical to the kind of size that you would find in a supermarket car park, at 230cm wide and 480cm long; however, if you are unfortunate enough to have someone parking inconsiderately over the lines or right up to the lines, it may make it a little trickier to access. Fortunately, this does not tend to happen often, but if we start to get regular feedback about issues with the parking space, we will look to add further information or a change to the description of the space, so thank you for letting us know. With parking being at a premium in St Ives, with many properties not having a space at all, we hope that you still found the space very useful. We do apologise if you found the bed to be too small for your liking, it is a standard double, but of course if you have something bigger at home then this may feel slightly smaller than normal; we haven't had feedback prior regarding the sides of the bed but are really appreciative of you mentioning this and we will be sure to keep monitoring any future comments we may receive. We do hope to welcome you back to St Ives again soon. Ben, Customer Services

Fantastic place, super clean and the location is really convenient. We loved having a car parking space straight outside the door!