Menu
Open tomorrow at 9am 01736 754242

Reserve your 2023 holiday for just £40! Find out more >

7 Lower Talland Apartments
Porthminster, St Ives

£399 - £930 per week
Book

Just minutes away from Porthminster beach, you will find this lovely ground floor apartment with one bedroom. A perfect base for you, your partner and your four legged friend to relax and unwind. You have the benefit of an allocated parking space directly outside of your front door, ideal for those days where you want to jump in the car and head further afield without having to worry about parking on your return. Within 10 minutes you can be walking along the harbour front, or visiting one of St Ives' glorious five beaches. You'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to dining out and can spend your days partaking in a little retail therapy too.

This property may be suitable for those with limited mobility, also having no internal stairs and a small step up into the shower.

Entrance

parking space immediately outside, door into:

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

open plan room with windows to the front of the property, sofa, Smart TV/DVD, dining table with four chairs, washing/dryer, fridge with freezer compartment, electric oven and induction hob. Doors to:

Bedroom 1

double bed with room for a cot if bringing one.

Shower room

shower cubicle, basin, WC.

Additional information

wall mounted electric heaters, allocated parking for one car, space measures 2.2m wide x 4.8m long, hairdryer WiFi, one small dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Great easy parking. Happy New year card, chocolates and prosecco on arrival which was a really lovely touch. Good quality furnishings and equipment. Great location with just a short stroll into town. We would definitely stay here again!

December 2021

Always loved St ives, not disappointed. Good facilities,cafes, pubs and shops. Always meet lovely people.

September 2021

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

2022

1 Jan - 5 Feb400
12 Feb - 19 Feb484
26 February399
5 March406
12 March411
19 March409
26 March452
2 Apr - 16 Apr577
23 April446
30 April484
7 May - 21 May502
28 May763
4 June591
11 June614
18 June660
25 June744
2 Jul - 9 Jul781
16 July865
23 Jul - 20 Aug930
27 August865
3 September623
10 September558
17 Sep - 24 Sep521
1 Oct - 8 Oct465
15 Oct - 22 Oct549
29 Oct - 10 Dec400
17 Dec - 31 Dec595
31 December744

2023

1 Jan - 4 Feb416
11 Feb - 18 Feb503
25 February416
4 March423
11 March428
18 March426
25 March471
1 Apr - 15 Apr600
22 April465
29 April503
6 May - 20 May523
27 May794
3 June615
10 June639
17 June687
24 June774
1 Jul - 8 Jul813
15 July900
22 Jul - 26 Aug968
2 September774
9 September687
16 September542
23 September523
30 Sep - 7 Oct484
14 Oct - 21 Oct571
28 Oct - 16 Dec416
23 Dec - 31 Dec774
 

Holidays in Porthminster

We have many apartments overlooking the bay, many of which have parking. However, with the branch line train and bus stations just a couple of minutes’ walk away, Porthminster could be the ideal location for your self-catering holiday, whatever mode of transport you choose to arrive by.

View all of our Porthminster properties

 

Local events

New Year's Eve in St Ives

Spend New Year's Eve in St Ives for an unforgettable evening at the largest fancy dress party in the county. Ring in the New Year with an unbeatable fireworks display by the sea. 

31st December 2022

Find out more about New Year's Eve in St Ives here>

St Ives Feast Day

Feast Day offers visitors the chance to witness, and even join in with, a centuries-old tradition. The Mayor 'Hurls the Silver Ball' into the crowd on the beach below. The one who returns the ball to the Guildhall steps by midday receives a silver coin. 

6th February 2023

Find out more >

St Ives Food & Drink Festival

Growing in size and popularity, the St Ives Food Festival features top chefs, quality Cornish goods, sandcastle competitions for children and food demonstrations.

13th - 15th May 2021

Find out more >

St Ives September Festival

Now becoming a sellout event, this festival keeps attracting more and more visitors who come to enjoy a wide range of acts, including music, theatre, poetry and visual arts.

10th - 24th September 2022

Find out more >

St Ives Bay Helicopter Tours

For two weeks only, Adventure 001, supporters of Cornwall Air Ambulance, will be bringing their helicopter experiences to St Ives! Book your flight online and take in the incredible views across St Ives bay and beyond!

July and August 2022

Find out more > 

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Great easy parking. Happy New year card, chocolates and prosecco on arrival which was a really lovely touch. Good quality furnishings and equipment. Great location with just a short stroll into town. We would definitely stay here again!

We booked late in the year and felt we were fortunate to find this reasonably priced apartment in an area of the town that we knew well. The parking space was a real bonus and we did not move the car the whole week. We did have to move the car slightly onto the road when we were leaving in order to access the front and back seats for packing as once a car is parked next to you it’s quite a tight space.

The apartment is well equipped with a very good kitchen with a washer dryer we did not use but it was good to know it was there.

There was instant hot water and the shower was excellent.

The apartment was not as clean as we felt it could have been. There was dog hair on the floor, we guessed from previous guests, and this did end up on our clothes. It was reported to the holiday company who did immediately offer to clean the apartment again.

The bed unfortunately was truly awful! It was probably a small double but we’d say it was no bigger than a large single! It was difficult for both of us to get a good nights sleep as it was so narrow. We did decide to come home one day early as sleeping was a problem, however that said, we did have a fantastic week and we felt that overall the apartment was good value for money for the time of year we stayed,

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry if any areas had been missed. You should of course always expect to arrive to very high standards of cleaning. The bed is a small double, so although correctly advertised as a double, we have now emended the description to specifically highlight that it is a small (4ft) double bed. We completely appreciate that if you are used to a larger size bed at home, these may understandably seem quite small, so we are very sorry if this was not what you had expected. We are glad that you had otherwise enjoyed your time here and found 7 Lower Talland to be good value. Tanya, Customer Services PLEASE NOTE: the owners have now replaced the bed so that it is once again a standard double size provided

Always loved St ives, not disappointed. Good facilities,cafes, pubs and shops. Always meet lovely people.

Took a while to find as the postcode was different to that of the actual property. The staff at the office were very helpful and we did eventually find the property. The parking spaces are very tight and less than those of a supermarket which make parking and exiting your car tricky even in a medium sized car. The property itself appeared clean although their was a pet odour, the apartment is advertised as suitable for per owners, this was reduced by a plug in air freshener. The kitchen has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The bathroom is compact and the shower adequate. The bedroom has good storage but the bed is a Queen sized or 3/4 bed, smaller than a double and not very comfortable either. It was a good base for our visit to Cornwall, we were out for most of the day, everyday. Overall the property looks tired and needs a referb, the parking is great but you just can’t get out of your car as the spaces are tight. Great location and sea views, but not very comfortable. We wouldn’t stay there again.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Unfortunately, for some strange reason satnavs often send you to a nearby road to properties around here, instead of the correct road, despite it being the correct postcode, so we supply all guests with written directions to the properties. We would always recommend that you follow these rather than use a satnav once you are getting close to the property. We are sorry if you also found the space to be a little tight. All our spaces are based on being suitable for an average sized car (VW Golf size) unless we state otherwise but given that we have now had a few comments on the space, we will get over to the property as soon as we can to get the measurements of the space so that we can ensure that guests know what to expect when booking. Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We hope that you still had a great time here. Tanya, Customer Services. PLEASE NOTE: We have now also heard from the owner to confirm that they have changed the bed and mattress to a standard double instead of the 4ft double that was there at the time of your stay.

Fab apartment. Fab location. Everything you need provided. Bonus of a parking space, which we know are a premium in St Ives.

Overall we enjoyed our experience of staying in St Ives. The property is very near the centre and the beach is a short five minute walk from the front door. It was very useful to have our own car space during peak times, however, the property itself was disappointing. It is small and certainly needs some tlc. Overall we enjoyed our stay but we wouldn't book this property again as it's a bit small and needs some attention.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were sorry to hear of your disappointment in this property. Your feedback is automatically passed on to owners for their consideration and we will make sure that we send over any further feedback from our team after our next inspection of this property as well. It is a fairly small property, which we try to make as clear as possible from the photos and description. We try to offer a wide range of properties to suit the very differing needs, tastes, and budgets of each party, and we hope that while this apartment is small, it offers everything that guests should need to provide a great base for exploring this amazing area, at a reasonable price for the great location. We are sorry that it is not somewhere that you would choose again but we hope that you still had a fantastic time here. Tanya Customer Services

Lovely stay, good location for Porthminster beach. My father in law stayed here he is disabled he uses a walker to get about, inside the property is very level so no limps or bumps to fall over. The parking space was great for him to leave his mobility scooter right out side. There is a big step into the property, with no hand rail on the wall or ramp for assistance so this was a little difficult. All round though good stay!!!

Don’t feel I can as I felt short changed and underwhelmed.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are sorry to hear that you had felt this property was overpriced compared to other accommodation that you have booked before. We try to offer a large variety of properties that will meet the differing needs, budgets and tastes of individuals and the pricing will take into account many factors including property size, location, parking provisions, views and so on. You had mentioned that the sofa and bed were too small, and we completely appreciate that if you are used to something larger than a standard double and the size sofa that we advertise, this may feel a little snug, so we try to make all of this as clear as possible within the description. We are very sorry if this was not what you had expected and if you are looking to return, please do not hesitate to get in touch so that we can help you in finding something that will meet all your future requirements. Tanya, Customer Services

An enjoyable stay at Lower Talland, which was very convenient for Porthminster Beach and with a car parking space directly outside the apartment, which is essential in St Ives. The apartment was slightly bigger than we expected and had everything we needed for a week stay. The only drawback was that as as Lower Talland is on a main through road it does get a little noisy at peak travel times, but despite this we would still definitely recommend the apartment.

Fantastic place to stay!

We stayed here at the beginning of May 2021, and with a dog and 7 Month old baby it really made the difference in having the car being parked right outside. We were also able to do several day trips (which were recommended in the welcome folder) because of this too which really added to the holiday.

The apartment was bigger than expected and extremely clean on arrival. We also loved how organised the welcome folder was - Even down to the household appliances as well as recommendations for things to do (as previously mentioned).

We would definitely stay here again if we had the chance. Can’t recommended the place enough!

Sean, Abbie, AJ & Bella

Excellent location for all St Ives has to offer,a big plus is the parking directly outside the property,the property itself is great for a holiday with everything you need,the property is located on a main road but had no issues with traffic or noise

Parking very tight and very dangerous to back out on main road. It's OK for about upto a corsa sized car or you you won't be able to get out of it especially when next door have a massive 4x4.bed was only a small double with limited access at the sides

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you for your review, though we are sorry to hear that you struggled a bit with the parking. It does back out on to a relatively busy road, so it may be a little easier reversing into the space; but in terms of size, it is fairly typical to the kind of size that you would find in a supermarket car park, at 230cm wide and 480cm long; however, if you are unfortunate enough to have someone parking inconsiderately over the lines or right up to the lines, it may make it a little trickier to access. Fortunately, this does not tend to happen often, but if we start to get regular feedback about issues with the parking space, we will look to add further information or a change to the description of the space, so thank you for letting us know. With parking being at a premium in St Ives, with many properties not having a space at all, we hope that you still found the space very useful. We do apologise if you found the bed to be too small for your liking, it is a standard double, but of course if you have something bigger at home then this may feel slightly smaller than normal; we haven't had feedback prior regarding the sides of the bed but are really appreciative of you mentioning this and we will be sure to keep monitoring any future comments we may receive. We do hope to welcome you back to St Ives again soon. Ben, Customer Services

Fantastic place, super clean and the location is really convenient. We loved having a car parking space straight outside the door!