Menu
Open today until 6pm 01736 754242

Reserve your summer holiday for just £40! Find out more >

6 Lower Talland Apartments
Porthminster, St Ives

£365 - £891 per week
Book

This well designed ground floor apartment is situated in a convenient location just a few minutes' walk from Porthminster beach and the town centre. It is ideal for exploring St Ives and the many other beauty spots around West Cornwall. Being on the ground floor with no internal stairs and a walk in shower, it may also suit those with limited mobility. The allocated parking immediately outside the property makes for a stress-free visit.

Previous Next

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1

Double

Entrance

parking space immediately outside, door into:

Sitting/dining/kitchen area

open plan room with windows to the front of the property, recliner sofa, Smart TV/DVD player, dining table and four chairs, electric oven and induction hob, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher. Doors to:

Bedroom

double bed with room for a cot if bringing one.

Shower room

shower cubicle, basin, WC.

Accessibility

this property has been listed as accessible due to being on the ground floor and all on one level once inside. There is one step into the shower.

Additional information

allocated parking for one car, space measures 2.1m wide x 4.8m long, please note this property is just off a busy main road, wall mounted electric heaters, hair dryer, may be suitable for guests with limited mobility although small step up into shower, this property does not have a washing machine. For short breaks throughout the year please speak to the Bookings Team. WiFi, one small dog welcome, short breaks available.

 
 

Lovely apartment, great location. Would definitely book again.

November 2023

Great location near the shops and beaches and with car parking.

September 2023

Your Holiday

Arriving: Arrival date

Departing: Departure date

Do you have any special requirements?

Call us on 01736 754242

  • 7Cottage available
  • 7Short break available
  • 7Cottage booked
  • 7Your Holiday

Holidays in Porthminster

The gateway to St Ives, Porthminster offers breathtaking scenery and a plethora of activities for all the family to enjoy. Ideally located for a seaside holiday, this picturesque bay boasts a stunning beach with soft golden sands, perfect for year-round relaxation. Experience awe-inspiring sunsets, delicious dining at the renowned Porthminster Beach Café, along with a range of exciting watersports. 


Many of our holiday cottages in Porthminster boast magnificent sea views and are mere moments from the soft sands and turquoise waters of the beach. Whilst the vibrant heart of St Ives harbourside is just a short walk away. Porthminster is perfectly placed for an unforgettable family holiday by the sea. Read more about holidays in St Ives here.

Top tip

Indulge in lunch with a view at Porthminster Beach Cafe.

You might also be interested in...

What our guests say...

We know how important honest reviews are when it comes to booking your holiday. To help you choose the right property for you, we publish all reviews left by guests who have stayed here in the past, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines. Please bear in mind that some facilities referred to by past guests in reviews can be removed or changed at any time.

Lovely apartment, great location. Would definitely book again.

Great location near the shops and beaches and with car parking.

Lower Talland….. Perfect location, parking facilities and luxury for two

We stayed at 6 Lower Talland for 5 nights during December 2022. The apartment was very clean and tidy. The car parking right outside the apartment is a huge plus - especially in St Ives! The location is great too; a quick 2 minute walk into the town and to the nearest beach at Porthminster. The road outside the apartment does carry quite a lot of traffic and there is a little noise however nothing major or to inconvenience. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Take the lift between the beach and the apartment.

This property has a very easy and accessible parking space which is an amazing bonus in St Ives. However the downside is that it’s on a busy road which is noisy and it’s also a very steep climb back up from the town and beaches. The apartment itself is extremely well thought out and is very comfortable. It could do with more crockery etc but otherwise everything is provided. So, as long as you’re fit and mobile, and want to explore the area in your car, it’s a great place to stay!

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are so pleased to hear you found the parking space for 6 Lower Talland to be of great use. Parking is certainly at a premium in St Ives so it's a bonus that the property has a dedicated space. Due to the convenient location of the apartment, just a few-minutes' walk from the town centre, this can mean that you may hear the hustle and bustle of passers-by and cars, but we hope you agree that this - and the uphill walk back to the apartment after spending the day exploring St Ives - is worth it. Katy, Customer Services.

Stay was good but reported a couple of faults which were not sorted, would use aspects again as staff were great

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are really sorry that this didn't get sorted out while you were here. We had asked the owner, but we had not had authorisation to send trades during your stay. That said, a member of the team should have contacted you to update you and we are very sorry that didn't happen. We are glad that everything else was ok and you had a great time still. Tanya, Customer Services

St ives is a wonderful place with always something to do and see, do watch out for the Seagulls though as we witnessed them stealing many ice creams, pasties and chips from people on the beach or around the town. 6 Lower Talland Apartments was clean and well equipped with milk and biscuits left which was a nice touch. It’s lovely to have a parking space which is a premium in St Ives but it was very tight with little space to get in and out of the apartment. The property is also on a busy main road so beware there will be a lot of traffic noise. It is up some steep hills so if you have any health or mobility problems be aware of this. The Mermaid restaurant is absolutely amazing and a must if you like great atmosphere and gorgeous food but make sure you book before you go as it gets very booked up. We booked about a month in advance of our holiday.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

There are a few cheeky seagulls around, so you do need to watch out if you are wondering around with ANY kind of food! This property is on one of the main roads into the town, so will be busy at times and some road noise is to be expected, however, it is a slow-moving section of road due to it being quite narrow and just before a sharp bend, and certainly not busy in the way that many will be used to from busy towns or cities. Its location, however, means that you are very quickly and easily able to get in and out of the town to get out exploring further afield, without the need to drive through the town, getting stuck in slow moving traffic, so we do hope that you enjoyed the convenience of this and manged that hill ok. Tanya, Customer Services

A perfect little bolt hole for couples within easy reach of Porthminster beach.

Excellent location for Porthminster beach and a private parking space is perfect. Perfect for a holiday for two. Been before and will return again

This has so far been the best apartment we have stayed in through Aspect Holidays. It is absolutely perfect for a couple. It may not be the biggest but it has everything you need. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and the decor and furnishings are of a high standard. Having a parking space directly outside your front door is perfect and takes all the stress out of finding a parking space in St. Ives after a day out. The apartment is situated up a hill but it wasn't a problem for us - it is a 5 minute walk in to the town or Porthminster Beach. We loved the apartment so much that have already rebooked for next year.

Lovely little apartment located near the station. Short walk to beach and town and the parking was really convenient. We had a lovely stay here!

Very nice apartment. Comfortable and clean. Best sofas ever had in an apartment. Bed very comfortable and bed linen very clean. Make sure you take fresh milk as none provided only sachets. Telephone signal non existent. Had to go to end of road to get telephone reception. If you needed to call anyone urgent no chance. Could only communicate but WhatsApp. WiFi signal very good

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We are glad to hear that you liked it here and found it nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, mobile signal can be quite poor in many areas in Cornwall, but this will also vary with your provider. In addition, buildings of granite construction which are common here in Cornwall, can cause an issue with signal also. With most properties providing Wi-Fi, it is instead possible to use Wi-Fi calling on many mobiles now, so you can still make those urgent calls. If this is an important consideration for you, it may be worth checking your provider's coverage map before booking so that you can have a bit of an idea if you may be more likely to experience any issue with coverage while here. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you back soon. Tanya, Customer Service

Wonderful stay at Lower Talland, everything we needed all neatly packaged into a compact apartment. Fantastic location, minutes away from Porthminster beach, and a very quick stroll into St Ives town and the harbour. Exceptionally clean which was well appreciated in the current climate, but this is something we’ve experienced with every stay with Aspects over the years. So handy having the car park space directly in front of the apartment, those who have stayed in St Ives before will know this is quite the luxury! The bedroom had plenty of space for our travel cot and the bed was very comfy. The TV has Netflix and iPlayer built in and the wi-fi was fast and reliable. The apartment was perfect for our little family. It might sound funny but unlike many cottages in St Ives, it wasn’t full of decorative nick-nacks which is very handy if you’ve got an inquisitive one year-old!

Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to St Ives. Excellent location - couple of minutes to town, and 5 minutes to beach. It will probably take a few minutes longer on the way back as it's a bit uphill. Very clean and provides everything you need for your stay. I would strongly recommend bringing a fan as the apartment is quite warm. Would also highly recommend Lakeside Cabin Cafe for the best breakfast ever

We had another excellent time in St Ives. This appartment is in a great location with easy walking distance to the beaches , train station and the town. I would recomment prebooking tables at pubs and restaurants before your holiday.

A wonderful, enjoyable holiday yet again - it’s been our 3rd stay and every time it hasn’t disappointed. We love staying here. The property is always very clean, comfy and very welcoming on arrival. It’s a perfect location for the beautiful beaches and town centre. We would highly recommend staying here, we’ve already booked up to stay here again for 2021.

Perfectly located apartment in St Ives with the additional benefit of spa passes for a lovely spa located 5 mins away.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE COMPLIMENTARY SPA PASSES ARE NO LONGER PROVIDED

Excellent location, close to the town and Porthminster beach. Car parking space which is a big plus in St. Ives. Very clean and well equipped apartment, enjoyed our holiday despite it been taken during the Covid pandemic.

Had a great week in St Ives apartment was clean and we'll maintained

we had a wonderful week with our one year old daughter. The apartment is close enough to St ives and porthminster beach to nip home for naps during the day but far enough out to be quiet at bedtime! The apartment itself is small but perfectly formed and well equipped and nicely decorated. We had a wonderful time!

This was a very last minute break. Aspects-Holidays found this gem of a place for us. The location to the town is great and the parking space a major bonus. Discounted meals at the St Ives Harbour Hotel was unexpected. The meals were good.
We would definitely return here as we can bring our little dog too.

This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here and we've already booked up for 2020.
The property provides everything you could want and need for your stay in St Ives, its comfy, spacious, very clean and with an excellent location to the beaches and cobbled streets, what more could you want.
Would highly recommend and we cant wait for our next stay here. Thank you :)

This apartment is ideal for two people, it is very comfortable and easy accessible to the Town Centre, beaches and restaurants.

Lovely apartment extremely comfortable especially the bed plenty of space well equipped kitchen We went in August & the apartment was very warm Good location close to town & beaches just to be aware it's fairly hilly eg 12 to 15 minutes walk approx. Very quiet area Definitely recommend

The apartment was clean and tidy, ideally located for St Ives. A welcome bonus to turn up to tea, coffee, milk and biscuits after a long drive. Added bonus of a parking space right outside the apartment.

The only thing we missed was an outside space by the apartment to sit in good weather, but there are plenty of places to sit in St Ives.

well placed for easy access to St Ives.

We had a brilliant holiday. The apartment has an excellent location and is fully equipped. The apartment's decoration is tasteful with many nice touches, we were very comfortable in the apartment.

An excellent apartment close to St Ives centre and Porthminster Beach. We were very impressed with the facilities and cleanliness of the property, and it was clear the owners go the extra mile by providing little things such as baby plates etc. I would definitely return to this apartment in the future.

The apartment was just fantastic. Clean and nicely presented with everything you could possibly need provided. Just a short walk in to town. Spa access was a real plus. We can't wait to come back.

Perfect location, lovely apartment was a amazing Christmas break and added luxury having the facilities at the Harbour spa included. We will definitely be returning.

Ideal property for a couple ..... and a small dog .Lots of walks straight from the house - Great location for the pretty local beaches. (All open to dogs during the winter months 1st October to March) .Very close to town with lovely takeaways and gourmet cafes and restaurants - Lots of galleries and craft shops to peruse or just relax and watch the ever changing events down by the harbour - lots to see and do whatever the weather .....

You couldn’t have wished for anything else. Very clean. Excellent location. Loved it!

Property is perfectly located to explore St Ives, well equipped and beautifully prewsneted with the added bonus of spa and gym pass at the harbour hotel.

We had the most fantastic time at 6 lower talland, it is situated perfectly for st Ives and porthminster beach! Just a 5 minute walk. A brilliant holiday and a lovely place to stay!

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks and the location was brilliant as it was only a 5/10 min walk to the centre of St ives and it was actually nice not to be right in the middle of St ives as it can get very busy also there is a tesco that is a 5 min drive away which was handy. It was very quite at the apartment the neighbours were lovely and very helpful. We had a lovely time and would be happy to stay in this apartment again.

The apartment was fabulous and would hope to book again in the future.

There is nothing positive I can say

Reply from Aspects Holidays

We were so sorry to read of your disapointment. We have since been in touch to apologise for the property not being ready at 3pm, and have spoken to the housekeeper for feedback. Unfortunately, the clean had taken a little longer than expected and what would be normal, but they wanted to ensure that you arrived to a high standard of cleanliness. We are so sorry that we were not aware of the delay, so that we could have contacted you before you arrived. Tanya, Customer Services

Pleasant and comfortable just a shame that the apartments aren't checked on a regular basis.

Reply from Aspects Holidays

Thank you very much for your review on 6 Lower Talland Apartments. It's such a shame that we did not know about the items that you found to not work until after your departure, as we will always do our upmost to assist at the time. We asked the housekeeper to check these items and did find that some of the bulbs had gone, as reported, so they changed these immediately. We carry out regular inspections of all properties that we market, and do try very hard to maintain standards in our properties; feedback like yours, really helps us with this. Tanya, Customer Services. **ADDITIONAL NOTE: this property changed ownership and housekeepers, in 2016

We enjoyed our stay in lower Talland apartments. Will definitely be back in the future.